Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 08:28:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: v5.6.0 ][ Open-Source Pooling Web Software ( MiningFarm )  (Read 53618 times)
colossus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


Obey me and live or disobey and die.


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 12:35:50 PM
 #81

I'm having a problem with the cronjobs.  I installed php-cli - was this needed?

Here is my crontab:
Code:
*/10 * * * * /home/miningsite/req/cronjob/blockUpdater.php
*/12 * * * * /home/miningsite/req/cronjob/blockFound.php

Should I be running PHP?  Also, when trying to run the command from the command line I get this error:
Code:
$:php blockUpdater.php
PHP Deprecated:  Comments starting with '#' are deprecated in /etc/php5/cli/conf.d/mcrypt.ini on line 1 in Unknown on line 0
PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected '{' in /home/miningsite/req/cronjob/blockUpdater.php on line 45

Thanks!

same problem here im not a php wizard  but it doesn't look that syntactically incorrect
1481142513
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142513

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142513
Reply with quote  #2

1481142513
Report to moderator
1481142513
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142513

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142513
Reply with quote  #2

1481142513
Report to moderator
"With e-currency based on cryptographic proof, without the need to trust a third party middleman, money can be secure and transactions effortless." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481142513
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142513

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142513
Reply with quote  #2

1481142513
Report to moderator
1481142513
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142513

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142513
Reply with quote  #2

1481142513
Report to moderator
davout
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


1davout


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 12:47:26 PM
 #82

The crontab looks fine.

You can probably run PHP directly if you have the correct shebang line and the executable flag on the file

colossus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


Obey me and live or disobey and die.


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 12:48:15 PM
 #83

ok I think, think not sure

this is the problem line there where 2 sets of brackets it was missing one of the end, I added

while($accounts = mysql_fetch_array($getListOfAccountsQ))

however...... i now get

PHP Warning:  mysql_fetch_array() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /var/www/btcfinland/req/cronjob/blockUpdater.php on line 46

Now in my experience php developers always say ignore the warning if they are not fatal so it could be that this worked  Cheesy

or not  Sad
Xenland
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 06:13:52 PM
 #84

ok I think, think not sure

this is the problem line there where 2 sets of brackets it was missing one of the end, I added

while($accounts = mysql_fetch_array($getListOfAccountsQ))

however...... i now get

PHP Warning:  mysql_fetch_array() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /var/www/btcfinland/req/cronjob/blockUpdater.php on line 46

Now in my experience php developers always say ignore the warning if they are not fatal so it could be that this worked  Cheesy

or not  Sad


This issue along with the misspelling issue will be updated with the graphing update.
Get ready for some Mhash STAT!
unixdude
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


Bitcoin .. and the INTERNET!


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 06:34:06 PM
 #85

ok I think, think not sure

this is the problem line there where 2 sets of brackets it was missing one of the end, I added

while($accounts = mysql_fetch_array($getListOfAccountsQ))

however...... i now get

PHP Warning:  mysql_fetch_array() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /var/www/btcfinland/req/cronjob/blockUpdater.php on line 46

Now in my experience php developers always say ignore the warning if they are not fatal so it could be that this worked  Cheesy

or not  Sad


This issue along with the misspelling issue will be updated with the graphing update.
Get ready for some Mhash STAT!

Awesome can't wait!

 *Image Removed*
lexa500
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 05:57:52 AM
 #86

thanks for your work!
i have i question about rpc server.
what should i use for it? push pool?
Xenland
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 06:31:28 AM
 #87

thanks for your work!
i have i question about rpc server.
what should i use for it? push pool?

Rpc server information will be your RPC information in your config file for bitcoind.
RPC server information is used to get information about the bitcoin network and your current
balance in your wallet. It is also used for sending payments to users.
Wayno
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 01:25:11 PM
 #88

Hello pplz.

i was looking over networkblocks and found something intresting

id    blockNumber    timestamp    accountAddress    confirms
9    129583            1307622747     (blank)             0

just wondering if anyone else is getting this i seem to cant get

$transactions[$i]["confirmations"];
$transactions[$i]["category"];
$transactions[$i]["address"]

to display anything.

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
openrune
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2011, 01:59:33 PM
 #89

Thanks for the great Work Xenland
And hello to ALL
The version 3.2.9 runs great on http://mine.tenobis.com !

0 Fee TENOBIS MINE
http://mine.tenobis.com
Dnt mind any donation!
19gD6ZNxSReeNf18A2ftYeDK5uuJ5VDKnu
davout
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


1davout


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2011, 02:07:25 PM
 #90

The version 3.2.9 runs great on http://mine.tenobis.com !
Don't see it

Xenland
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 08:37:06 PM
 #91

Well i do Smiley

Looks great, i love the feeling of my software being used Cheesy
openrune
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2011, 10:18:46 PM
 #92

I test now with two miners connected
1. Dablo Miner: works good
2. Gui Miner: works good
Smiley

0 Fee TENOBIS MINE
http://mine.tenobis.com
Dnt mind any donation!
19gD6ZNxSReeNf18A2ftYeDK5uuJ5VDKnu
Xenland
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 12:30:41 AM
 #93

I test now with two miners connected
1. Dablo Miner: works good
2. Gui Miner: works good
Smiley
unixdude
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


Bitcoin .. and the INTERNET!


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 06:48:17 AM
 #94

Just finished last set of tests so we will be going live with our private pool on the weekend, so far works great the only thing I think I am going to do is migrate the DB to a machine we have with SSD's and a bit more ram to mitigate any future IO problems we may experience.

 *Image Removed*
Xenland
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 09:08:30 AM
 #95

Just finished last set of tests so we will be going live with our private pool on the weekend, so far works great the only thing I think I am going to do is migrate the DB to a machine we have with SSD's and a bit more ram to mitigate any future IO problems we may experience.
Keep us posted and I'll throw the link up in the examples sections as soon as its ready Smiley
Koalemos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 02:33:32 PM
 #96

I don't understand why you want a nice design. People are gonna change it anyway. I guess all the functions put together in a stupid design is better, people can change it then the way the want. Or do you aim at people without the dev-skills?
Xenland
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 03:38:06 PM
 #97

I don't understand why you want a nice design. People are gonna change it anyway. I guess all the functions put together in a stupid design is better, people can change it then the way the want. Or do you aim at people without the dev-skills?

You are correct it's only a matter of time until users knowledgeable about just bitcoins will want to get into mining pool and won't have enough money hire a web designer them self s. So in the mean time why not have there mining pool look great until they mine enough BTC to hire a web designer. I'm trying to work with the designer best as possible to make the stylesheeting flexible as possible so when you guys want to put int your own style sheets you wont have to fuss with figuring out complicated tag structures. The web design it self will also be another way of branding the official website, i guess. Considering the offical website( comming soon) will have a market place for modules and merchendising,etc ,etc, etc I'm also hoping that this new design will show what you can do with my software in terms of design, something that will make you feel free when you do your "OWN" design and say , I can do this! and this, and on my page I'll put the login box over here, I just want it to be flexible and look good at the same time so it appeals to Devs & non-Devs alike
warweed
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 04:48:02 PM
 #98

So I'm a bit of a n00b and have been racking my head but is designed to use Linux bitcoind and just run it with the bitcoin conf setup for rpc or am I missing something ?
redhatzero
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 05:05:03 PM
 #99

yes.. you're missing the pushpoold between bitcoind and  the web frontend

warweed
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 05:15:02 PM
 #100

Ah ok is there separate installation instructions for pushpool or is anyone up to the challange of doing a full on install if I give shell access ? If I pay in btc ?

Just tell me what you require for OS an i shall tell you what I require

This crap is just starting to bug me to the pint I rather get some one else to do it

Prefferably the OP I will gladly clear up the rest of the bounty plus A few extra
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!