SirLolicon
Sr. Member
Offline
Activity: 322
Merit: 250
Sound Engineer for Hire
|
|
June 04, 2015, 03:14:55 AM Last edit: June 04, 2015, 05:16:38 AM by SirLolicon |
|
EDIT:
Was testing it with the faucet. I ran out of bits and it said "CANNOT_AFFORD_WAGER" on the bet button. Is this changeable in the code or is it basically a bug?
It's not a bug, I just neglected to translate the errors into more user-friendly messages like "You cannot afford this wager". Once I do that, it will be trivial to just ctrl-f and replace with customized messages. I'll improve it in v0.0.6. Okay, just addressed this and released v0.0.6 (minor release). Bet validation errors are now translated into human-friendly messages. For example: (It used to say "CANNOT_AFFORD_WAGER") You can edit the messages here: https://github.com/untitled-dice/untitled-dice.github.io/blob/4def9cc1222cb998792ccae1149ce87828f07166/app.js#L1316-L1323Thanks for the feedback, SirLolicon. Sure, I love your project, and there's no way I can help but try it out and maybe bring this out of the dark and release a version of this to the public ((: EDIT: A little question, how does a user become a mod in the site? I've seen that Moneypot Staff have a tag of "MP Staff" and there's another tag "Mod"
|
|
|
|
dan (OP)
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 50
Merit: 0
|
|
June 04, 2015, 08:17:03 PM |
|
A little question, how does a user become a mod in the site? I've seen that Moneypot Staff have a tag of "MP Staff" and there's another tag "Mod"
Moneypot doesn't currently let you appoint mods for your app or co-owners, but that will change soon. (So far it's just one owner per app) Once that update lands, then you'll be able to go to your "edit app" page on Moneypot and add/remove moderators, and they'll show up in chat with the "Mod" medallion next to their name. Also, someone reminded me in PM, but I need to add a chat command cheatsheet beneath the chatbox. For example, as an owner, you can "/mute foobar 10" to mute someone named foobar for 10 minutes. And you can unmute them with "/unmute foobar".
|
|
|
|
Pores
Member
Offline
Activity: 70
Merit: 10
|
|
June 05, 2015, 06:23:53 AM |
|
When the commands for the chat come out, do we have to update any files in the script?
|
|
|
|
krach
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1851
Merit: 1020
Get Rekt
|
|
June 05, 2015, 12:44:42 PM |
|
Is there an affilate system for your dice site or for moneypot?
|
|
|
|
elm
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000
|
|
June 05, 2015, 12:57:25 PM |
|
Is there an affilate system for your dice site or for moneypot?
very good question I am also very interested to see the answer
|
|
|
|
dan (OP)
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 50
Merit: 0
|
|
June 05, 2015, 03:58:14 PM |
|
When the commands for the chat come out, do we have to update any files in the script?
The chatbox already supports "/mute foobar 40" (40 minutes) and "/unmute foobar", but I will have to update the script when I add more commands. Ideally, you use Git to keep your script in sync with my script. For example, when I make a change, you can just run "git pull" to get my changes. Is there an affilate system for your dice site or for moneypot?
No. Moneypot doesn't have API support for a referral system, so it currently can't be done with a client-side script like untitled-dice.
|
|
|
|
elm
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000
|
|
June 05, 2015, 04:34:23 PM |
|
Is there an affilate system for your dice site or for moneypot?
No. Moneypot doesn't have API support for a referral system, so it currently can't be done with a client-side script like untitled-dice. is it on MP to do list? and if not what you are saying is that the only solution is to add a server side to the client side? I am asking because I would like to have a referral program if I would do a game app.
|
|
|
|
dan (OP)
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 50
Merit: 0
|
|
June 05, 2015, 09:20:36 PM |
|
is it on MP to do list? and if not what you are saying is that the only solution is to add a server side to the client side? I am asking because I would like to have a referral program if I would do a game app.
You may want to direct that first question to RHavar's Moneypot topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1020726.0At the point that you are running your own server that communicates with Moneypot (instead of a serverless script), then your options become open-ended because you can complement Moneypot's API with your own features. For example, and this is totally off the top of my head, you could write your server so that it handles `example.com?referral=foobar` by saving `referral=foobar` in the visitor's browser cookie. Now, whenever a user enables your app from Moneypot and is redirected back to your website for the first time, you can see if they have that browser cookie. If so, then you can hook up the referral link to "foobar" and do whatever you want with it. In other words, Moneypot doesn't stop you from building this kind of functionality once you're running your own server and database. Of course, that's beyond the scope of this thread.
|
|
|
|
elm
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000
|
|
June 06, 2015, 08:28:21 PM |
|
is it on MP to do list? and if not what you are saying is that the only solution is to add a server side to the client side? I am asking because I would like to have a referral program if I would do a game app.
You may want to direct that first question to RHavar's Moneypot topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1020726.0At the point that you are running your own server that communicates with Moneypot (instead of a serverless script), then your options become open-ended because you can complement Moneypot's API with your own features. For example, and this is totally off the top of my head, you could write your server so that it handles `example.com?referral=foobar` by saving `referral=foobar` in the visitor's browser cookie. Now, whenever a user enables your app from Moneypot and is redirected back to your website for the first time, you can see if they have that browser cookie. If so, then you can hook up the referral link to "foobar" and do whatever you want with it. In other words, Moneypot doesn't stop you from building this kind of functionality once you're running your own server and database. Of course, that's beyond the scope of this thread. thanks for explaining in more depth, very much appreciated. I asked my question in other thread how would it be if I want to add a auto betting bot? would full client side work or server side needed?
|
|
|
|
dan (OP)
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 50
Merit: 0
|
|
June 07, 2015, 07:29:30 PM |
|
thanks for explaining in more depth, very much appreciated. I asked my question in other thread
how would it be if I want to add a auto betting bot? would full client side work or server side needed?
An auto-betting/bot system can be built on the client-side. It can even just use the UI directly, like "double the contents of the wager field and trigger the 'Bet' button". Related: I will be adding an auto-betting system to Untitled Dice in a future release.
|
|
|
|
LazerPanther
Member
Offline
Activity: 334
Merit: 10
|
|
June 20, 2015, 04:52:09 AM |
|
dan, this is amazing. Just found the source while browsing GitHub which then led me here. Is the Moneypot thread you linked earlier the most active for updates or should I keep watching this thread?
|
|
|
|
dan (OP)
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 50
Merit: 0
|
|
June 25, 2015, 07:02:22 PM |
|
dan, this is amazing. Just found the source while browsing GitHub which then led me here. Is the Moneypot thread you linked earlier the most active for updates or should I keep watching this thread?
Hey, I'm keeping this thread updated with Untitled Dice updates. You can see the changelog in the OP which I maintain. There haven't been any updates recently, but my next big update will include an autobet feature. I'm also developing the groundwork right now that will allow Untitled Dice to automatically update when players deposit directly to the bitcoin address (QR code) shown in the "Deposit" button.
|
|
|
|
noel57
|
|
June 29, 2015, 08:50:43 AM |
|
This is awesome but I still find it difficult to believe and I hope you will not be running advertisements on my website home page.
|
|
|
|
elm
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000
|
|
June 29, 2015, 09:56:02 AM |
|
This is awesome but I still find it difficult to believe and I hope you will not be running advertisements on my website home page.
dont understand. please explain what I missed. thanks
|
|
|
|
Toflo
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
|
|
June 29, 2015, 12:33:46 PM |
|
Nice project!
I created my own dice site at doodledice. tk, could somebody test it?
Sorry cant write the link in one it always says "suspicious link Removed"
|
|
|
|
melisande
|
|
June 29, 2015, 07:44:08 PM |
|
Nice project!
I created my own dice site at doodledice. tk, could somebody test it?
Sorry cant write the link in one it always says "suspicious link Removed"
IU would have love to see our the script look like but your website http://doodledice dot tk is not loading.
|
|
|
|
Toflo
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
|
|
June 30, 2015, 06:20:59 AM |
|
Nice project!
I created my own dice site at doodledice. tk, could somebody test it?
Sorry cant write the link in one it always says "suspicious link Removed"
IU would have love to see our the script look like but your website http://doodledice dot tk is not loading. Really? it works fine for me, are you sure you typed doodledice(dot)tk?
|
|
|
|
noel57
|
|
June 30, 2015, 07:23:23 AM |
|
This is awesome but I still find it difficult to believe and I hope you will not be running advertisements on my website home page.
dont understand. please explain what I missed. thanks What is the catch about this? will you be running advertisements on my website home page.
|
|
|
|
ikydesu
|
|
June 30, 2015, 11:31:54 AM |
|
Nice project!
I created my own dice site at doodledice. tk, could somebody test it?
Sorry cant write the link in one it always says "suspicious link Removed"
IU would have love to see our the script look like but your website http://doodledice dot tk is not loading. I can open the site, but when i try to login with MoneyPot, the site blocked the action. ~iki
|
|
|
|
Toflo
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
|
|
June 30, 2015, 12:28:52 PM |
|
Nice project!
I created my own dice site at doodledice. tk, could somebody test it?
Sorry cant write the link in one it always says "suspicious link Removed"
IU would have love to see our the script look like but your website http://doodledice dot tk is not loading. I can open the site, but when i try to login with MoneyPot, the site blocked the action. ~ikiWhat exactly happens if you try to login? Does it just do nothing?
|
|
|
|
|