Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 07:24:24 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Stratum mining protocol - ASIC ready  (Read 143646 times)
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 27, 2013, 08:30:59 AM
 #521

Intrinsically stratum is inherently faster and lower overhead than longpoll for both the server and the client. Minerd is fast. Cgminer is fast. Stratum is fast. On the other hand I can't speak for any other implementation at the other end.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1511551464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511551464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511551464
Reply with quote  #2

1511551464
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511551464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511551464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511551464
Reply with quote  #2

1511551464
Report to moderator
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
February 27, 2013, 02:04:55 PM
 #522

zvs, what software is on server side? These late and duplicated notifications looks like bug in server side implementation.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
March 03, 2013, 12:29:05 PM
 #523

I just released Stratum proxy 1.5.0, which fixes many bugs from previous releases. All users are encouraged to update!

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2013, 12:30:24 PM
 #524

First official release of cgminer that supports the new agreed upon resume protocol is out, 2.11.0

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


I have some bitcoins. Somewhere.


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2013, 04:06:58 PM
 #525

zvs, what software is on server side? These late and duplicated notifications looks like bug in server side implementation.
Oh, Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit

I was going to retest it later with minerd running 1 thread and affinity to 1 core with graphic cards at something like 0 intensity to see if that might have been causing it... (minerd wasn't maxed before, but it was still pretty heavy on the cpu)

Dacentec, best deals for US dedicated servers. They regularly restock $20-$25 Opterons with 8-16GB RAM & 2x1-2TB HDD's (ofc, usually lots of other good stuff to choose from).  I did a Serverbear benchmark of one of my $20/mo Opteron (June last year), it's here.  Have had about a half dozen different servers with Dacentec, & none have failed to sustain at least 40MB/s (burst higher). My favorite is a 12-month rent-to-own ZT Systems 2XL5520 16GB 2x2TB SATA for $40/month (got lucky with the 'off-brand', haven't seen a RTO 2xL5520 for under $50/mo since -- at least for monthly contracts).  wholesaleinternet.com has some ancient 2-core intel CPUs @ $10/mo sometimes (I got an Intel Core 2 6300 @ 1.86GHz, with a 250GB HDD with 46000 hours on it, LOL. $20 @ Dacentec is much better, if you can grab one). joesdatacenter.com (same location as Wholesale Internet) also occasionally has specials (or if you don't want to wait, it has an AMD Opteron 170 @ $16/mo).
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
March 03, 2013, 04:09:39 PM
 #526

Oh, Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit

Windows already implemented Stratum protocol? Cool! :-)

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
March 03, 2013, 06:32:21 PM
 #527

I just released 1.5.1. It adds just a workaround for RPCminer, which doesn't work with targets produced by Stratum proxy. If you have RPCminer, please test the proxy with --old-target parameter and let me know if it fixed your issues!

cnbtcnews
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54



View Profile
March 17, 2013, 10:26:27 AM
 #528

I install stratum pool server in my centos6.3 32bit

but what does this meaning?

Code:
3-03-17 03:26:02-0700 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Stopping factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://localhost:8332>
2013-03-17 03:26:08-0700 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Starting factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://localhost:8332>
2013-03-17 03:26:08-0700 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Stopping factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://localhost:8332>
2013-03-17 03:26:10-0700 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Starting factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://localhost:8332>
2013-03-17 03:26:10-0700 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Stopping factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://localhost:8332>
2013-03-17 03:26:11-0700 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Starting factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://localhost:8332>
2013-03-17 03:26:11-0700 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Stopping factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://localhost:8332>
2013-03-17 03:26:12-0700 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Starting factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://localhost:8332>
2013-03-17 03:26:12-0700 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Stopping factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://localhost:8332>
2013-03-17 03:26:17-0700 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Starting factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://localhost:8332>
2013-03-17 03:26:17-0700 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Stopping factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://localhost:8332>

Code:
ERROR coinbaser # Coinbase address '16AASBVvTTQYgGZuR81mA43tdKXEixcqs3' is NOT valid

when I use cgminer ,it shows

Code:
No login credentials supplied for pool 0 stratum+tcp://192.168.183.130:8332
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
March 17, 2013, 12:57:41 PM
 #529

Code:
[quote author=cnbtcnews link=topic=108533.msg1633641#msg1633641 date=1363515987]
2013-03-17 03:26:08-0700 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Starting factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://localhost:8332>
2013-03-17 03:26:08-0700 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Stopping factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://localhost:8332>

This polls the bitcoin and checks for new blocks on the network.

Quote
Code:
ERROR coinbaser # Coinbase address '16AASBVvTTQYgGZuR81mA43tdKXEixcqs3' is NOT valid

Looks like this address doesn't belong to your instance of bitcoind, right?

Quote
Code:
No login credentials supplied for pool 0 stratum+tcp://192.168.183.130:8332

Are you sure the port is OK? From the log above it looks like there's bitcoind sitting on this port.

cnbtcnews
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54



View Profile
March 17, 2013, 01:36:49 PM
 #530

I have change the bitcoin address to the server's bitcoind address

but cgminer still don't work.

Code:
No login credentials supplied for pool 0 http://192.168.183.130:3333

here is my config.py

Code:
'''
This is example configuration for Stratum server.
Please rename it to settings.py and fill correct values.
'''

# ******************** GENERAL SETTINGS ***************

# Enable some verbose debug (logging requests and responses).
DEBUG = False

# Destination for application logs, files rotated once per day.
LOGDIR = '/root/log/'

# Main application log file.
LOGFILE = None#'stratum.log'

# Possible values: DEBUG, INFO, WARNING, ERROR, CRITICAL
LOGLEVEL = 'INFO'

# How many threads use for synchronous methods (services).
# 30 is enough for small installation, for real usage
# it should be slightly more, say 100-300.
THREAD_POOL_SIZE = 10

ENABLE_EXAMPLE_SERVICE = True

# ******************** TRANSPORTS *********************

# Hostname or external IP to expose
HOSTNAME = 'localhost'

# Port used for Socket transport. Use 'None' for disabling the transport.
LISTEN_SOCKET_TRANSPORT = 3333

# Port used for HTTP Poll transport. Use 'None' for disabling the transport
LISTEN_HTTP_TRANSPORT = None

# Port used for HTTPS Poll transport
LISTEN_HTTPS_TRANSPORT = None

# Port used for WebSocket transport, 'None' for disabling WS
LISTEN_WS_TRANSPORT = None

# Port used for secure WebSocket, 'None' for disabling WSS
LISTEN_WSS_TRANSPORT = None

# Hostname and credentials for one trusted Bitcoin node ("Satoshi's client").
# Stratum uses both P2P port (which is 8333 already) and RPC port
BITCOIN_TRUSTED_HOST = 'localhost'
BITCOIN_TRUSTED_PORT = 8332
BITCOIN_TRUSTED_USER = 'starocean'
BITCOIN_TRUSTED_PASSWORD = '123'

# Use "echo -n '<yourpassword>' | sha256sum | cut -f1 -d' ' "
# for calculating SHA256 of your preferred password
ADMIN_PASSWORD_SHA256 = None
#ADMIN_PASSWORD_SHA256 = '9e6c0c1db1e0dfb3fa5159deb4ecd9715b3c8cd6b06bd4a3ad77e9a8c5694219' # SHA256 of the password

IRC_NICK = None

'''
DATABASE_DRIVER = 'MySQLdb'
DATABASE_HOST = 'localhost'
DATABASE_DBNAME = 'pooldb'
DATABASE_USER = 'root'
DATABASE_PASSWORD = ''
'''

# Pool related settings
INSTANCE_ID = 31
CENTRAL_WALLET = '16AASBVvTTQYgGZuR81mA43tdKXEixcqs3'
PREVHASH_REFRESH_INTERVAL = 5 # in sec
MERKLE_REFRESH_INTERVAL = 60 # How often check memorypool
COINBASE_EXTRAS = '/stratum/'

mysql database need configure?
Code:
mysql> use pooldb
Database changed
mysql> show tables;
Empty set (0.00 sec)
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736



View Profile
March 25, 2013, 04:08:33 AM
 #531

Is their a chance of a feature to be added to status to in user part of how many shares have been mined total for user and paid and brake down...

Also question if share diff is higher do you earn double the amount more rewards Huh

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
March 26, 2013, 09:29:18 PM
 #532

Hello,

We would like to implement Stratum protocol at minelitecoin.com and we are having a little trouble...

We have the server installed, configured and running but when attempting to connect miners we are receiving: "method 'subscribe' not found for service 'mining'"...

Any help would be greatly appreciated as we've spent hours going through Google and spent hours going through thousands of lines of code to try and figure this out to no avail...

Thank you in advance to anyone who can help us out and thank you Slush for putting in the work on the Stratum protocol to begin with...
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 08:00:31 AM
 #533

Ok, so tried connecting via the mining-proxy protocol and same error, here is the output of the proxy "-v":

http://pastebin.com/iTD5LCXD
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
March 27, 2013, 08:45:48 AM
 #534

We have the server installed, configured and running but when attempting to connect miners we are receiving: "method 'subscribe' not found for service 'mining'"...

What did you installed exactly? Looks like you installed Stratum server without mining service. You need this one: https://github.com/slush0/stratum-mining

c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 08:47:59 AM
 #535

We have the server installed, configured and running but when attempting to connect miners we are receiving: "method 'subscribe' not found for service 'mining'"...

What did you installed exactly? Looks like you installed Stratum server without mining service. You need this one: https://github.com/slush0/stratum-mining

We have installed the server and the mining service, the pastebin output directly above your post is from the mining-proxy output with "-v" flag...
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
March 27, 2013, 08:49:04 AM
 #536

Can you pastebin the output from the server log?

c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 09:11:17 AM
 #537

Can you pastebin the output from the server log?

Here is the live output:

http://pastebin.com/3QKRAkbL

And here is the log:

http://pastebin.com/H7k444RQ

Thank you for taking the time to look   =)
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
March 27, 2013, 05:50:56 PM
 #538

As I mentioned above, you're running wrong code. This is not a pool server, it's just a stratum server. Please use launcher_demo.tac from stratum-mining.

c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
March 28, 2013, 05:01:05 AM
 #539

As I mentioned above, you're running wrong code. This is not a pool server, it's just a stratum server. Please use launcher_demo.tac from stratum-mining.

Ah, ok... Now I understand... It's confusing because you have a gitorious rep which says the server software is available on github, then on github the repository says to download from gitorious (in README) and on github there's Stratum repository (which SAYS it IS the server), there's stratum-mining repository (which says it is a DEMO implementation of a POOL which is using the stratum server, we already have a pool so when I read that I think, I don't need a DEMO pool implementation, I need the working back-end) and then there's stratum mining-proxy which I was being told from other pool owners like serraz I needed to make it work and none of these reps have instructions/README/INSTALL which is clear on what is needed for which purpose...

So I apologize for my confusion...

So now, I have completely removed all references to stratum from system, re-cloned: https://github.com/slush0/stratum-mining

I've edited config.py and launched with DEBUG output...

It's stuck at: waiting for bitcoin_rpc with no useful DEBUG output on the live output or in "stratum.log"

I assume that there are some changes which need to be made to the bitcoin_rpc interface to make it compatible with litecoind, but with no useful DEBUG output to give me errors at specific line numbers inside of specific files/scripts I have no idea what to change...

Any ideas...?
marcus_of_augustus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436



View Profile
March 28, 2013, 07:44:00 AM
 #540

As I mentioned above, you're running wrong code. This is not a pool server, it's just a stratum server. Please use launcher_demo.tac from stratum-mining.

So now, I have completely removed all references to stratum from system, re-cloned: https://github.com/slush0/stratum-mining

I've edited config.py and launched with DEBUG output...

It's stuck at: waiting for bitcoin_rpc with no useful DEBUG output on the live output or in "stratum.log"

I assume that there are some changes which need to be made to the bitcoin_rpc interface to make it compatible with litecoind, but with no useful DEBUG output to give me errors at specific line numbers inside of specific files/scripts I have no idea what to change...

Any ideas...?

most likely port number

Code:
rpcport=9333
maybe?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=47417.0

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!