Bitcoin Forum
June 15, 2024, 11:32:06 AM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 [109] 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 »
  Print  
Author Topic: FaucetBOX.com Discussion  (Read 236941 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
frogglenn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 02, 2016, 04:12:38 PM
 #2161

Hi, freegeoip.net is no longer going to work stable. My question is what alternative can be used? I use geolocation to pay users.
Kazuldur (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 971
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 02, 2016, 05:13:27 PM
 #2162

Hi, freegeoip.net is no longer going to work stable. My question is what alternative can be used? I use geolocation to pay users.

I believe CloudFlare can provide user's location in a custom HTTP header. Not only it will be stable, it'll also be much faster (as you won't need extra http request to external service).

Unless stated otherwise, all opinions are of my own, not FaucetBOX.com's.
minifrij
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1267


In Memory of Zepher


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2016, 05:28:43 PM
 #2163

Hi, freegeoip.net is no longer going to work stable. My question is what alternative can be used? I use geolocation to pay users.
I believe CloudFlare can provide user's location in a custom HTTP header. Not only it will be stable, it'll also be much faster (as you won't need extra http request to external service).
If this doesn't work for you, you can use the other geo-location service I mentioned a page back in this way:
Code:
$countryCode = json_decode(file_get_contents('http://geoip.nekudo.com/api/' . getIP()))->country->code;
Salmen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1059
Merit: 1020


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2016, 07:25:44 PM
 #2164

Hi, freegeoip.net is no longer going to work stable. My question is what alternative can be used? I use geolocation to pay users.
I believe CloudFlare can provide user's location in a custom HTTP header. Not only it will be stable, it'll also be much faster (as you won't need extra http request to external service).
If this doesn't work for you, you can use the other geo-location service I mentioned a page back in this way:
Code:
$countryCode = json_decode(file_get_contents('http://geoip.nekudo.com/api/' . getIP()))->country->code;
I'm not sure but Remote addr won't work with cloudflare. I had the problem and it worked with x-forwarded for.
Remote address return the ip of the cloudflare server.
You may look here

I hope I can help you.

Cheers
Salmen

Young Developer amidst Europe. Specialized in Web Programming and Creating Telegram Bots. Looking for a developer? Feel free to drop a mail to me.
Running JaguarBitcoin - Your Place For Scripts
Kazuldur (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 971
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 02, 2016, 08:35:43 PM
 #2165

Hi, freegeoip.net is no longer going to work stable. My question is what alternative can be used? I use geolocation to pay users.
I believe CloudFlare can provide user's location in a custom HTTP header. Not only it will be stable, it'll also be much faster (as you won't need extra http request to external service).
If this doesn't work for you, you can use the other geo-location service I mentioned a page back in this way:
Code:
$countryCode = json_decode(file_get_contents('http://geoip.nekudo.com/api/' . getIP()))->country->code;
I'm not sure but Remote addr won't work with cloudflare. I had the problem and it worked with x-forwarded for.
Remote address return the ip of the cloudflare server.
You may look here

minifrij's example uses getIP() which can handle that (and does that securely). The problem here isn't getting the IP itself, but getting the geographical location of user.

Unless stated otherwise, all opinions are of my own, not FaucetBOX.com's.
Salmen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1059
Merit: 1020


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2016, 09:26:43 PM
 #2166

Hi, freegeoip.net is no longer going to work stable. My question is what alternative can be used? I use geolocation to pay users.
I believe CloudFlare can provide user's location in a custom HTTP header. Not only it will be stable, it'll also be much faster (as you won't need extra http request to external service).
If this doesn't work for you, you can use the other geo-location service I mentioned a page back in this way:
Code:
$countryCode = json_decode(file_get_contents('http://geoip.nekudo.com/api/' . getIP()))->country->code;
I'm not sure but Remote addr won't work with cloudflare. I had the problem and it worked with x-forwarded for.
Remote address return the ip of the cloudflare server.
You may look here

minifrij's example uses getIP() which can handle that (and does that securely). The problem here isn't getting the IP itself, but getting the geographical location of user.

Well, in one of my project I use to get the country of the user an with php function and an api.

The PHP function (from here)
Code:
function get_ip()
{
        if (isset($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR']) && $_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR']) {
            $ipList                          = explode(',', $_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR']);
            $_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'] = array_pop($ipList);
        } else {
            $_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'] = false;
        }
        if (filter_var($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'], FILTER_VALIDATE_IP, FILTER_FLAG_IPV4)) {
            return $_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'];
        } else {
            return $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
        }
    return $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
}

And the PHP API

Code:
$location = unserialize(file_get_contents('http://www.geoplugin.net/php.gp?ip='.get_ip()));
echo strtolower($location['geoplugin_countryCode']); // if you come from russian, you get: ru

It returns 'ru' if you are russian.

The API works on my site although remote_addr don't work. The function checks if ip from $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] is valid, if not it get the IP from $_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'].

Young Developer amidst Europe. Specialized in Web Programming and Creating Telegram Bots. Looking for a developer? Feel free to drop a mail to me.
Running JaguarBitcoin - Your Place For Scripts
frogglenn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 02, 2016, 10:14:01 PM
 #2167

Thank you for answering so quickly. I appreciate Smiley
alienmoney
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2016, 08:48:26 PM
 #2168

Continuation of this thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=844119.0
This time it's self-moderated due to increasing amounts of spam.

hi, when it will be available for ether faucet?

Kazuldur (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 971
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 07, 2016, 08:56:44 PM
 #2169

Continuation of this thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=844119.0
This time it's self-moderated due to increasing amounts of spam.

hi, when it will be available for ether faucet?



We don't plan it for a few more months at least.

Unless stated otherwise, all opinions are of my own, not FaucetBOX.com's.
LaStOpTi0N
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10

★★SatoshiCollector.co.uk★★


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 12:43:23 AM
 #2170

Hi,

I saw some rotators around like this one Yoyobtcrotator.cf/index.html
from which you can claim reward even if your ad-blocker is on.I 'm using faucetbox anti ad-blocker but nothing happens.You can claim easily & its a totally loss of faucet owners.
So today i use meta tag to block my site using as an iframe but its not a solution.I will lose many visitors.Any suggestions to use and trigger anti ad-block script in rotators?
BitBustah
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 534



View Profile
April 09, 2016, 08:27:55 AM
 #2171

Hi,

I saw some rotators around like this one Yoyobtcrotator.cf/index.html
from which you can claim reward even if your ad-blocker is on.I 'm using faucetbox anti ad-blocker but nothing happens.You can claim easily & its a totally loss of faucet owners.
So today i use meta tag to block my site using as an iframe but its not a solution.I will lose many visitors.Any suggestions to use and trigger anti ad-block script in rotators?

This works with a lot of adblockers (not all I guess). It shows a message but can easily be changed to hide the reward button. Between the <head> tags:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript" src="showads.js"></script>


Under the <body> tag:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
if( window.canRunAds === undefined ){
document.writeln('Please disable your adblocker!');
}
</script>


The showads.js file is just a text file with this code:
Code:
var canRunAds = true;


kwaasteniet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 08:34:29 AM
 #2172

Give me some good reasons to use faucetbox instead of Xapo. I can't choose between them. Are their benefits above Xapo to use it?
Kazuldur (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 971
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 10:50:58 AM
 #2173

Hi,

I saw some rotators around like this one Yoyobtcrotator.cf/index.html
from which you can claim reward even if your ad-blocker is on.I 'm using faucetbox anti ad-blocker but nothing happens.You can claim easily & its a totally loss of faucet owners.
So today i use meta tag to block my site using as an iframe but its not a solution.I will lose many visitors.Any suggestions to use and trigger anti ad-block script in rotators?

This works with a lot of adblockers (not all I guess). It shows a message but can easily be changed to hide the reward button. Between the <head> tags:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript" src="showads.js"></script>


Under the <body> tag:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
if( window.canRunAds === undefined ){
document.writeln('Please disable your adblocker!');
}
</script>


The showads.js file is just a text file with this code:
Code:
var canRunAds = true;




That's exactly what builtin Faucet in a Box anti ad-blocker does.

Unless stated otherwise, all opinions are of my own, not FaucetBOX.com's.
BitBustah
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 534



View Profile
April 09, 2016, 11:13:05 AM
 #2174

Hi,

I saw some rotators around like this one Yoyobtcrotator.cf/index.html
from which you can claim reward even if your ad-blocker is on.I 'm using faucetbox anti ad-blocker but nothing happens.You can claim easily & its a totally loss of faucet owners.
So today i use meta tag to block my site using as an iframe but its not a solution.I will lose many visitors.Any suggestions to use and trigger anti ad-block script in rotators?

This works with a lot of adblockers (not all I guess). It shows a message but can easily be changed to hide the reward button. Between the <head> tags:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript" src="showads.js"></script>


Under the <body> tag:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
if( window.canRunAds === undefined ){
document.writeln('Please disable your adblocker!');
}
</script>


The showads.js file is just a text file with this code:
Code:
var canRunAds = true;




That's exactly what builtin Faucet in a Box anti ad-blocker does.

Same code?

Lol I redid that without looking at your code. Cheesy
Kazuldur (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 971
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 09, 2016, 11:17:01 AM
 #2175

Same code?

Lol I redid that without looking at your code. Cheesy

Well, the file is named a little bit different and we insert an invisible DOM element instead of defining a variable and we only disable button instead of replacing whole page, but the principle is the same Smiley

Unless stated otherwise, all opinions are of my own, not FaucetBOX.com's.
ragi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 13, 2016, 09:14:54 AM
 #2176

Something is wrong with the API. It goes down every 2/3 minutes for a bit.

no.
Kazuldur (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 971
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 13, 2016, 01:53:43 PM
 #2177

Something is wrong with the API. It goes down every 2/3 minutes for a bit.

What errors do you see?

EDIT: I don't see any errors in logs and our performance graph doesn't show any issues. Does it happen to others too?

Unless stated otherwise, all opinions are of my own, not FaucetBOX.com's.
ragi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 13, 2016, 02:44:48 PM
 #2178

What errors do you see?

EDIT: I don't see any errors in logs and our performance graph doesn't show any issues. Does it happen to others too?

Code:
[13-Apr-2016 09:32:34 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  fopen(): Couldn't resolve host name in /home/ihz/public_html/libs/faucetbox.php on line 46
[13-Apr-2016 09:32:34 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  fopen(https://faucetbox.com/api/v1/send): failed to open stream: operation failed in /home/ihz/public_html/libs/faucetbox.php on line 46
[13-Apr-2016 09:32:34 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  stream_get_contents() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/ihz/public_html/libs/faucetbox.php on line 47
[13-Apr-2016 09:32:34 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  fclose() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/ihz/public_html/libs/faucetbox.php on line 51
[13-Apr-2016 09:33:48 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(): Couldn't resolve host name in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:33:48 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api/siteverify?secret=6Ld*****************0y98k6 in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:34:49 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(): Couldn't resolve host name in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:34:49 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api/siteverify?secret=6Ld********************vJI8xen4 in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:36:32 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(): Couldn't resolve host name in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:36:32 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api/siteverify?secret=6Ld***********************ip13 in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:36:44 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(): Couldn't resolve host name in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:36:44 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api/siteverify?secret=6Ldb************************AJ85m in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:36:58 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(): Couldn't resolve host name in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:36:58 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api/siteverify?secret=6L********************puoWZzJ in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170

This is what I am getting, and my error log is becoming HUGE because of it. Everything was fine 2 days ago.

EDIT: The faucet is working, and it sends payments and everything

no.
BitBustah
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 534



View Profile
April 13, 2016, 03:47:23 PM
 #2179

What errors do you see?

EDIT: I don't see any errors in logs and our performance graph doesn't show any issues. Does it happen to others too?

Code:
[13-Apr-2016 09:32:34 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  fopen(): Couldn't resolve host name in /home/ihz/public_html/libs/faucetbox.php on line 46
[13-Apr-2016 09:32:34 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  fopen(https://faucetbox.com/api/v1/send): failed to open stream: operation failed in /home/ihz/public_html/libs/faucetbox.php on line 46
[13-Apr-2016 09:32:34 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  stream_get_contents() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/ihz/public_html/libs/faucetbox.php on line 47
[13-Apr-2016 09:32:34 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  fclose() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/ihz/public_html/libs/faucetbox.php on line 51
[13-Apr-2016 09:33:48 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(): Couldn't resolve host name in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:33:48 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api/siteverify?secret=6Ld*****************0y98k6 in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:34:49 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(): Couldn't resolve host name in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:34:49 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api/siteverify?secret=6Ld********************vJI8xen4 in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:36:32 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(): Couldn't resolve host name in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:36:32 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api/siteverify?secret=6Ld***********************ip13 in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:36:44 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(): Couldn't resolve host name in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:36:44 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api/siteverify?secret=6Ldb************************AJ85m in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:36:58 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(): Couldn't resolve host name in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170
[13-Apr-2016 09:36:58 America/New_York] PHP Warning:  file_get_contents(https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api/siteverify?secret=6L********************puoWZzJ in /home/ihz/public_html/index.php on line 2170

This is what I am getting, and my error log is becoming HUGE because of it. Everything was fine 2 days ago.

EDIT: The faucet is working, and it sends payments and everything


I have it too from time to time. I ignore it. Smiley
Kazuldur (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 971
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 13, 2016, 03:49:25 PM
 #2180

What errors do you see?

EDIT: I don't see any errors in logs and our performance graph doesn't show any issues. Does it happen to others too?

This is what I am getting, and my error log is becoming HUGE because of it. Everything was fine 2 days ago.

EDIT: The faucet is working, and it sends payments and everything

These aren't errors from FaucetBOX.com API. These errors indicate problems with connecting to the DNS nameserver your hosting is using, because:

1. there are errors about problems with connecting not only to FaucetBOX.com, but also to reCaptcha
2. the error is "Couldn't resolve host name", which means that it couldn't even translate faucetbox.com domain into IP address. Due to the way DNS works, it's not something that we are responsible for directly, so the problem must be somewhere on your side.

Unless stated otherwise, all opinions are of my own, not FaucetBOX.com's.
Pages: « 1 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 [109] 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!