Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2018, 05:44:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 68 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] StrongHands - Hybrid PoS/PoW Min Stake - 30 days [Now on Cryptsy]  (Read 67986 times)
Vlad2Vlad
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 1016



View Profile
September 06, 2016, 01:41:25 PM
 #301


Stronghands?

What will they think of next?

IXcoin + BCH = Global Domination!
1524807841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524807841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524807841
Reply with quote  #2

1524807841
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524807841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524807841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524807841
Reply with quote  #2

1524807841
Report to moderator
1524807841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524807841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524807841
Reply with quote  #2

1524807841
Report to moderator
1524807841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524807841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524807841
Reply with quote  #2

1524807841
Report to moderator
megacryptonstatus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0

Secured & Trusted Crypto Trade Platform


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2016, 08:55:32 PM
 #302

Trade STRONGHANDS with Megacrypton.com
BTC/SHND[Current Rate: 0.00000001]: https://live.megacrypton.com/market/122
LTC/SHND[Current Rate: 0.00000013]: https://live.megacrypton.com/market/123
DOGE/SHND[Current Rate: 0.00002000]: https://live.megacrypton.com/market/125



MegaCrypton.com: *Trade 50+ Coin(p2p)*Trusted*
advertiser77
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 12, 2016, 05:18:11 AM
 #303

New market opened.

https://www.coinexchange.io/
megacryptonews
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0

Secured & Trusted Crypto Trade Platform


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2016, 07:58:49 AM
 #304

Trade [SHND] StrongHands  with MegaCrypton.com Secured Crypto trade Platform.

BTC/SHND: https://live.megacrypton.com/market/122
LTC/SHND: https://live.megacrypton.com/market/123
USD/SHND: https://live.megacrypton.com/market/124
DOGE/SHND: https://live.megacrypton.com/market/125


Megacrypton SHND WebWallet: https://live.megacrypton.com/login


SIGNUP FOR MEGACRYPTON: https://live.megacrypton.com/user/register


Twitter: https://twitter.com/megacrypton
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Megacrypton-1048724951862655


Disclaimer:MegaCrypton is a P2P exchange Platform, Trade price depends on user,
we do not control or set price Trade More than 200+ Coins pair Host ICO/IPO/Crowdsale*Provide White Label
Partnership Developments of Altcoins,Blockexplorer,Node, Faucet

MegaCrypton.com: *Trade 200+ Coin Pair(p2p)*
coinhugger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 22, 2016, 05:17:28 AM
 #305

This is a great POS coin. It stakes wonderfully, it ain't useful for much else but it sure is fun to see my stash double each month. Smiley

Compounding for the win!  Grin
bitmaster1x
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000


CRYPTO-CITY.COM 🌟 You're the future!


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2017, 09:45:29 AM
 #306

I'm market making SHND on Cryptopia.  Grin

RealCyberius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2017, 03:24:23 PM
 #307

At 5,7 billion SHND coins, my wallet doesnt want anymore startup. Any idea ? i think i did unlock the ultimate....


Greetz,

CYB
Ive Gone Parabolic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 24, 2017, 03:48:31 PM
 #308

If u are not strong enough to hold on to ur stash, deposit everything u own to the exchange and dump on ur moms buy orders. Now that there are no exchanges willing to list it, u can only dump and hope this will help to minimize ur losses. I have been monitoring this thread for a long time and can tell that I dont see any long-term potential here as of yet. If u do think u can get rich overnight by holding crypto u are none other but a loser.
glorytime
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 01, 2017, 06:11:56 AM
 #309

At 5,7 billion SHND coins, my wallet doesnt want anymore startup. Any idea ? i think i did unlock the ultimate....


Greetz,

CYB

What do you mean by 'unlock the ultimate'?

I too have issues opening the wallet now, it crashed after I tried sending an amount to Cryptopia, some error about exceeding the limit, and since then I can't open it anymore. Suggestions are welcome.

MilkandPie4U
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
February 02, 2017, 12:58:40 AM
 #310

I'm market making SHND on Cryptopia.  Grin




pineapples
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000


to your stations, man the pineapples!!!


View Profile
February 02, 2017, 01:21:32 AM
 #311

At 5,7 billion SHND coins, my wallet doesnt want anymore startup. Any idea ? i think i did unlock the ultimate....


Greetz,

CYB

What do you mean by 'unlock the ultimate'?

I too have issues opening the wallet now, it crashed after I tried sending an amount to Cryptopia, some error about exceeding the limit, and since then I can't open it anymore. Suggestions are welcome.


You need to send less.
When you stake, the inputs often get smaller and smaller until you have kazillllllions of 3coin inputs, which ends up meaning if you want to send even 5k coins, that will take over 1600 inputs which is far bigger than the allowed tx size.

The easiest way around is to modify the source so staking combines all your inputs meaning you can send more coins in one go.
I could be persuaded to help with that Wink
It would involve modifying code base and recompiling so it would take me a wee bit o' time as it were.

(PM me Smiley)



YEEE F*#KIN HA BIG RED TEXT !!!           

(\__/)    
(='.'=)   
(")_(")   










     BUMBA
glorytime
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 02, 2017, 04:43:31 AM
 #312

At 5,7 billion SHND coins, my wallet doesnt want anymore startup. Any idea ? i think i did unlock the ultimate....


Greetz,

CYB

What do you mean by 'unlock the ultimate'?

I too have issues opening the wallet now, it crashed after I tried sending an amount to Cryptopia, some error about exceeding the limit, and since then I can't open it anymore. Suggestions are welcome.


You need to send less.
When you stake, the inputs often get smaller and smaller until you have kazillllllions of 3coin inputs, which ends up meaning if you want to send even 5k coins, that will take over 1600 inputs which is far bigger than the allowed tx size.

The easiest way around is to modify the source so staking combines all your inputs meaning you can send more coins in one go.
I could be persuaded to help with that Wink
It would involve modifying code base and recompiling so it would take me a wee bit o' time as it were.

(PM me Smiley)

Hi Pineapples,

Thanks for responding to my post regarding the SHND wallet issue. I'm just writing here so others in the SHND community may also benefit from the info or maybe there are others out there with suggestions regarding the issue as well.

Every month I combine the inputs, so I only have about 15 blocks that are staking each month.  The issue seems that after I executed a 'send' to Cryptopia, the amount I tried to send was apparently too big for the wallet to handle and it crashed. Since then I cannot even open the wallet anymore, it gives me an error message and then crashes again (see screenshots below). I tried fixing it with a fresh install of the wallet and copying the wallet.dat back in the right place, but that didn't work either. So it seems that the 'send' instruction is somehow inside the wallet.dat file, if that makes any sense? I'm just guessing.

Do you think modifying the SHND code base could help gain access to the coins again?  If you can solve the wallet issue I'll be happy to give you some of my coins for your effort. Thanks.








pineapples
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000


to your stations, man the pineapples!!!


View Profile
February 02, 2017, 06:25:05 AM
 #313

haha i see.

the figure generally touted around as coin supply is really the maximum coinage able to be handled in one tx (not sure of the finer details tbh)

in this case, probably a useful figure to be aware of ..
it's 2 billion coins
https://github.com/stronghands/stronghands/blob/master/src/main.h#L37

so i guess you should never have been able to actually send those coins. so it sounds like only your client that is having a problem, and the coins should be fine.

i'm unsure if a simple mod of that value would cause a fork or not.
i'm unclear if your fresh install involved resyncing or ..

so suggestions would be,

starting with a rescan

to rescan, open a command/terminal window,
drag and drop the qt.exe onto it, then add
-rescan

should look somethin like
c:\wherever\stronghands-qt.exe -rescan

,

or resyncing

a quicker way of resyncying would be to use yr current chain as a bootstrap.
basically you can rename the blk.xx file as bootstrap.dat and restart

my general approach is to duplicate the entire data directory so you have an as is copy to fall back on,
then rename blk0001.dat (or wahetever it's called) to bootstrap.dat
delete everything else except
wallet.dat
stronghands.conf
peers.dat

leaves you with 4 files .
bootstrap, wallet,conf and peers.

then try restarting,
it should then import the chain from the bootstrap rather than downloading,

from experience, it can take quite a while depending on number of tx and height of chain,
also it can stop before syncing fully with yon bootstrap,
if this happens you can rename
bootstrap.dat.old
back to
bootstrap.dat

and restart.



YEEE F*#KIN HA BIG RED TEXT !!!           

(\__/)    
(='.'=)   
(")_(")   










     BUMBA
pineapples
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000


to your stations, man the pineapples!!!


View Profile
February 02, 2017, 06:31:23 AM
 #314


I too have issues opening the wallet now, it crashed after I tried sending an amount to Cryptopia, some error about exceeding the limit, and since then I can't open it anymore. Suggestions are welcome.



curiousity prevails upon me to ask,
are they showing as pending at cryptopia?

even if they are, as long as they're not confirmed it should be still possible to send them in smaller batches,
double spending is real Wink



shame there isn't a working explorer as well :p




YEEE F*#KIN HA BIG RED TEXT !!!           

(\__/)    
(='.'=)   
(")_(")   










     BUMBA
yoohoo309
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2017, 02:52:43 PM
 #315


Stronghands?

What will they think of next?


can not be measured exact figure of their thinking.
glorytime
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 02, 2017, 05:17:29 PM
 #316

haha i see.

the figure generally touted around as coin supply is really the maximum coinage able to be handled in one tx (not sure of the finer details tbh)

in this case, probably a useful figure to be aware of ..
it's 2 billion coins
https://github.com/stronghands/stronghands/blob/master/src/main.h#L37

so i guess you should never have been able to actually send those coins. so it sounds like only your client that is having a problem, and the coins should be fine.

i'm unsure if a simple mod of that value would cause a fork or not.
i'm unclear if your fresh install involved resyncing or ..

so suggestions would be,

starting with a rescan

to rescan, open a command/terminal window,
drag and drop the qt.exe onto it, then add
-rescan

should look somethin like
c:\wherever\stronghands-qt.exe -rescan

,

or resyncing

a quicker way of resyncying would be to use yr current chain as a bootstrap.
basically you can rename the blk.xx file as bootstrap.dat and restart

my general approach is to duplicate the entire data directory so you have an as is copy to fall back on,
then rename blk0001.dat (or wahetever it's called) to bootstrap.dat
delete everything else except
wallet.dat
stronghands.conf
peers.dat

leaves you with 4 files .
bootstrap, wallet,conf and peers.

then try restarting,
it should then import the chain from the bootstrap rather than downloading,

from experience, it can take quite a while depending on number of tx and height of chain,
also it can stop before syncing fully with yon bootstrap,
if this happens you can rename
bootstrap.dat.old
back to
bootstrap.dat

and restart.

Yeah, I tried sending 2.4 Billion in one go, so I clearly exceeded the 2 billion threshold, I wasn't aware of this limit until now.

I tried the rescan and the resync...   both still give me the same errors, the client just doesn't want to run anymore... I mean it starts loading and I see the splash screen but after about 20 seconds it crashes.

Not sure what else could be done at this point. Sad





glorytime
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 02, 2017, 05:19:09 PM
 #317


I too have issues opening the wallet now, it crashed after I tried sending an amount to Cryptopia, some error about exceeding the limit, and since then I can't open it anymore. Suggestions are welcome.



curiousity prevails upon me to ask,
are they showing as pending at cryptopia?

even if they are, as long as they're not confirmed it should be still possible to send them in smaller batches,
double spending is real Wink



shame there isn't a working explorer as well :p



I checked Cryptopia but they're not showing up there as pending, so the client never was able to perform the 'send' task.

I wonder if it corrupted the wallet.dat file when I tried to send an amount that exceeded the limit?

bitmaster1x
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000


CRYPTO-CITY.COM 🌟 You're the future!


View Profile WWW
February 02, 2017, 11:56:13 PM
 #318

I'm market making SHND on Cryptopia.  Grin





That is funny. LoL

pineapples
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000


to your stations, man the pineapples!!!


View Profile
February 03, 2017, 04:26:16 AM
 #319


Yeah, I tried sending 2.4 Billion in one go, so I clearly exceeded the 2 billion threshold, I wasn't aware of this limit until now.

I tried the rescan and the resync...   both still give me the same errors, the client just doesn't want to run anymore... I mean it starts loading and I see the splash screen but after about 20 seconds it crashes.

Not sure what else could be done at this point. Sad


there is still a couple of options,
1. get the privkeys and import into an empty wallet

there are at least some python tools that you could try, does involve having python installed.
https://github.com/gavinandresen/bitcointools

2. mess with the code

a simple option would be to modify that coin limit and see what it does, and whether can get access to the unspent funds that way.
or adding the salvage wallet option and hopefully getting the keys that way.

..
if you can't get any further i'd be happy to see if i can do something along those two lines if you send me yo wallet Wink
i can modify the code in linux and just build daemons far simpler than a full qt.

i'm kind of interested in this as that max coin thing seems a bit problematic. probably been hit before on some other coin, but i've never seen it.
a simple enough fork (if necessary) to upgrade it



YEEE F*#KIN HA BIG RED TEXT !!!           

(\__/)    
(='.'=)   
(")_(")   










     BUMBA
glorytime
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 03, 2017, 10:29:13 AM
 #320


Yeah, I tried sending 2.4 Billion in one go, so I clearly exceeded the 2 billion threshold, I wasn't aware of this limit until now.

I tried the rescan and the resync...   both still give me the same errors, the client just doesn't want to run anymore... I mean it starts loading and I see the splash screen but after about 20 seconds it crashes.

Not sure what else could be done at this point. Sad


there is still a couple of options,
1. get the privkeys and import into an empty wallet

there are at least some python tools that you could try, does involve having python installed.
https://github.com/gavinandresen/bitcointools

I like the idea of just trying to extract the private keys (and public keys), I have Python installed already. I looked at the tools on GitHub, which one would be best to use first? The fixwallet.py maybe? I didn't know that SHND would be compatible with BTC tools by the way.


Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 68 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!