Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2018, 09:33:13 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcointalk takes too long to load.  (Read 1712 times)
dothebeats
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1055

Deleted posts: 49


View Profile
October 02, 2015, 08:59:34 PM
 #1

It's been days already since I first encountered this problem and until now, bitcointalk.org seems to take forever to load. Tried different browsers, clearing cache and cookies, flushing DNS cache, restarting my router but none of which seemed to help me with this problem. I can watch videos on HD without a problem, load other webpages within a second but loading bitcointalk is a different thing. What could be the cause of this slow loading? It's kinda annoying when you write down a long post and submit it only to be greeted with a "The webpage is unavailable" screen (and not to mention that the post isn't automatically saved to the drafts section).

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527240793
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527240793

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527240793
Reply with quote  #2

1527240793
Report to moderator
1527240793
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527240793

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527240793
Reply with quote  #2

1527240793
Report to moderator
1527240793
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527240793

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527240793
Reply with quote  #2

1527240793
Report to moderator
bitcoin revo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1088
Merit: 1037



View Profile
October 02, 2015, 09:32:25 PM
 #2

I haven't been having a loading problem; everything's been going relatively normally. Have you tried going on BitcoinTalk via a different WiFi connection?

dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1050


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2015, 09:55:17 PM
 #3

I'm on about 2 weeks now. Pages part load, load but then say they're not loaded completely or never respond to page requests at all.

snipie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1007

sMerit4art:bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2957836


View Profile
October 03, 2015, 12:03:30 AM
 #4

I'm on about 2 weeks now. Pages part load, load but then say they're not loaded completely or never respond to page requests at all.
Same here, generally when it comes i try to reload the page or else i give up and reconnect after few minutes.

sMerit4art   https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2957836
2pak
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 03, 2015, 12:22:03 AM
 #5

I encountered this kind of promblem also the loading of is so slow and sometime it apper the 502 what I do is refresh again until it will go back to the normal.

▲▼ No.1 Bitcoin Binary Options ▲▼
████████████ sec◔nds trade ████████████
↑↓ Highest Reward 190% ↑↓
Athertle
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


Go figure! | I'm nearing 1337 posts...


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2015, 02:14:53 AM
 #6

Perhaps I get the 502 Error (or something of the sort) once in a while, but it's very rare in occurrence in my forum browsing experience. I get the error maybe once every few days. As for slowness, BitcoinTalk has been loading fine for my end.

theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3038
Merit: 3148


View Profile
October 03, 2015, 02:29:30 AM
 #7

There were also reports like this with the old server which was located on a different continent, had quite a different setup, etc. My guess is that Internet connections between certain regions just kind of suck, and you don't see it all too often because big websites have servers located all over the globe (unlike the forum's single server).

There are occasional problems related to the database being somewhat overloaded. Every now and then you'll see a 502 error or a "Database error!" or a page that takes ~30 seconds to load. But this seems to be different from the sort of persistent connection issues that people are describing here.

HOWEYCOINS   ▮      Excitement and         ⭐  ● TWITTER  ● FACEBOOK   ⭐       
  ▮    guaranteed returns                 ●TELEGRAM                         
  ▮  of the travel industry
    ⭐  ●Ann Thread ●Instagram   ⭐ 
✅    U.S.Sec    ➡️
✅  approved!  ➡️
james.lent
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 501



View Profile
October 03, 2015, 02:57:14 AM
 #8

I have this issue too ... Always gotta refresh the page , or retype in the forum url..
NLNico
Legendary
*
hacker
Online Online

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1172


DiceSites.com owner


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2015, 06:05:19 AM
 #9

edit: I also seem to have problems specifically with bitcointalk especially last few days. But my ISP is really bad so my conclusions/tests are unreliable. My internet hops thru HK. It seems to be better with US VPN. So my conclusion would be that it affects HK regio, but I don't know what location the ppl ITT are from.

dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1050


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2015, 11:28:02 AM
 #10

There were also reports like this with the old server which was located on a different continent, had quite a different setup, etc. My guess is that Internet connections between certain regions just kind of suck, and you don't see it all too often because big websites have servers located all over the globe (unlike the forum's single server).

Isn't it a problem in itself to declare that entire countries simply can't get good access to the server? In the UK we have two national networks and that's it, you're either one or the other and both will externally route the same way.

Decoded
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1013


lllllllllllll


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2015, 11:40:38 AM
 #11

im also having slow connection on bitcointalk forum for about 1 week now but my connection to other sites is kinda normal on speed
Sir_lagsalot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 251



View Profile
October 03, 2015, 12:03:28 PM
 #12

This has never happened to me, unless you count me using bitcoin talk in an underground carpark. Even with my crappy 2G the page runs fine.


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░ ▄▄
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░ █▀▀█
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░ █▄▄█
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█▀▀▀▀▀█                         
░░░░░▄▄▄ ░░░░░░░▄█▄ ░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄
░░░▄▀░░░▀▄░░░░░░░▀█▀░░░░░░ ▄▀░░░░▄█
░░▄▀▀▄▄█░░░░░░░░░░░░░ ▀▀▀
▄█░░░░░░█▄ ░░░░█▄▄▄▄▄█░░░░░░░░░░░
▀▄█▄░░░▄█▄▀▄▀▀█ ▀▄▄▀ █▀▀▄░░ ▀▄░░░▄▀
░░░▄█▀▀▀█▄▄▀▀░░░█▄▀█▀▄█░░░▀▀▄▀ █▀█▀▄
▄▀░░▀▀▀  █░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
█   ▄           █      █          █          █     █    █    █  █
█   █           █      █          █          █     █    █    █  █
█   █           █      █          █          █     █    █    █  █
||
iCan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 03, 2015, 12:05:40 PM
 #13

I confirm that! I also some time's have loading problems!   

dothebeats
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1055

Deleted posts: 49


View Profile
October 03, 2015, 05:55:34 PM
 #14

There were also reports like this with the old server which was located on a different continent, had quite a different setup, etc. My guess is that Internet connections between certain regions just kind of suck, and you don't see it all too often because big websites have servers located all over the globe (unlike the forum's single server).

I also experienced the same thing back then--pages take too long to load so I should reload the page to load it smoothly. In some cases, I will load a page with either a half-loaded page or, or a basic HTML webpage without the CSS elements. It's kinda annoying, though, but as long as it is still accessible, I'd be glad to visit this site more often. Also, may I know where the new server is located? Oh and by the way, is there a .onion website for bitcointalk?

dothebeats
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1055

Deleted posts: 49


View Profile
October 03, 2015, 06:00:56 PM
 #15



Basically this one. Most of the time, I'm being brought to a half-loaded page.

EDIT: It's not even half.

bitcoin revo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1088
Merit: 1037



View Profile
October 03, 2015, 06:02:45 PM
 #16

-snip-

Basically this one. Most of the time, I'm being brought to a half-loaded page.

I've had that one a few times, actually. Instead of being able to see the first post, though, all I see is the advertisement. I'm not sure if that error is linked to the loading one though.

winspiral
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1012


Free WSPU2 or $0.001 during the ICO


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2015, 06:04:41 PM
 #17

For me the loading is generally most of time good.
But sometimes it is impossible to load...but this is not too often and I have almost never problems once connected.

http://u2cloudmining.winspiral.net (faucet-trade-reinvestment-JACKPOT-PTC).[payout as well possible by Perfect Money and Faucethub][XMR minining for dollar][Free ERC20-TOKEN  WINSPIRAL U2 (WSPU2)] http://u2cloudmining.winspiral.net/faucet_wspu2.php  [I free WSPU2pts per claim tradable for real dollars]
Hugroll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 03, 2015, 06:08:25 PM
 #18

i was having this problem last week Tongue, idk what i did but it seems i fixed it somehow by resetting my router.
if that still doesnt work try using a different browser.
iCan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 03, 2015, 06:36:25 PM
 #19

i was having this problem last week Tongue, idk what i did but it seems i fixed it somehow by resetting my router.
if that still doesnt work try using a different browser.
I dont think that so many peoples have problem with connection, all the more I think we are from different countries!

dothebeats
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1055

Deleted posts: 49


View Profile
October 03, 2015, 07:29:36 PM
 #20

i was having this problem last week Tongue, idk what i did but it seems i fixed it somehow by resetting my router.
if that still doesnt work try using a different browser.

Meh. Tried using Chromium, Mozilla, Opera, and Google Chrome but still the problem persists. Maybe it has something to do with my connection's communication with bitcointalk's server. Tried also flushing my DNS cache and still the problem is there. If it can be fixed, great, but if not, I have no choice but to browse with some delays and other issues.

Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!