Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2018, 02:41:46 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it?  (Read 2540 times)
LyricLy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 31, 2015, 12:42:57 AM
 #1

Hello,

Whenever I try to mine on Eligius or solo using GUIMiner, I get these errors:

[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.

These all repeat constantly. I read somewhere that you have to press the "Launch Bitcoin client as server" setting, however this does not work as I do not use the core Bitcoin client. I use MultiBit HD. Am I missing something? Must I use the core client to mine?

Thanks.
1537756906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537756906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537756906
Reply with quote  #2

1537756906
Report to moderator
1537756906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537756906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537756906
Reply with quote  #2

1537756906
Report to moderator
1537756906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537756906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537756906
Reply with quote  #2

1537756906
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537756906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537756906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537756906
Reply with quote  #2

1537756906
Report to moderator
1537756906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537756906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537756906
Reply with quote  #2

1537756906
Report to moderator
CryptoCanary
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 951
Merit: 1003


Canary in the crypto mine!


View Profile
October 31, 2015, 12:46:28 AM
 #2

Hello,

Whenever I try to mine on Eligius or solo using GUIMiner, I get these errors:

[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.

These all repeat constantly. I read somewhere that you have to press the "Launch Bitcoin client as server" setting, however this does not work as I do not use the core Bitcoin client. I use MultiBit HD. Am I missing something? Must I use the core client to mine?

Thanks.

You do not need the core client to pool mine but, yes, to solo mine you must have the core wallet on you computer or network.

LyricLy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 31, 2015, 01:02:35 AM
 #3

Hello,

Whenever I try to mine on Eligius or solo using GUIMiner, I get these errors:

[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.

These all repeat constantly. I read somewhere that you have to press the "Launch Bitcoin client as server" setting, however this does not work as I do not use the core Bitcoin client. I use MultiBit HD. Am I missing something? Must I use the core client to mine?

Thanks.

You do not need the core client to pool mine but, yes, to solo mine you must have the core wallet on you computer or network.
What about mining using Eligius?
CryptoCanary
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 951
Merit: 1003


Canary in the crypto mine!


View Profile
October 31, 2015, 01:08:06 AM
 #4

Hello,

Whenever I try to mine on Eligius or solo using GUIMiner, I get these errors:

[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.

These all repeat constantly. I read somewhere that you have to press the "Launch Bitcoin client as server" setting, however this does not work as I do not use the core Bitcoin client. I use MultiBit HD. Am I missing something? Must I use the core client to mine?

Thanks.

You do not need the core client to pool mine but, yes, to solo mine you must have the core wallet on you computer or network.
What about mining using Eligius?

Are you trying to mine bitcoin? With a GPU? While yes you can technically do so but, you will spend more in electricity then BTC you earn. You will never solo mine a bitcoin block with a GPU. The difficulty is far, far to high.

LyricLy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 31, 2015, 01:10:45 AM
 #5

Hello,

Whenever I try to mine on Eligius or solo using GUIMiner, I get these errors:

[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.

These all repeat constantly. I read somewhere that you have to press the "Launch Bitcoin client as server" setting, however this does not work as I do not use the core Bitcoin client. I use MultiBit HD. Am I missing something? Must I use the core client to mine?

Thanks.

You do not need the core client to pool mine but, yes, to solo mine you must have the core wallet on you computer or network.
What about mining using Eligius?

Are you trying to mine bitcoin? With a GPU? While yes you can technically do so but, you will spend more in electricity then BTC you earn. You will never solo mine a bitcoin block with a GPU. The difficulty is far, far to high.
Yes, I understand that, but can you just answer my question please? Can I mine on Eligius using MultiBit, or must I use the core client? Maybe you don't understand what Eligius is. It's a mining pool. Sorry if I'm being rude.
CryptoCanary
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 951
Merit: 1003


Canary in the crypto mine!


View Profile
October 31, 2015, 01:17:11 AM
 #6

Hello,

Whenever I try to mine on Eligius or solo using GUIMiner, I get these errors:

[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.

These all repeat constantly. I read somewhere that you have to press the "Launch Bitcoin client as server" setting, however this does not work as I do not use the core Bitcoin client. I use MultiBit HD. Am I missing something? Must I use the core client to mine?

Thanks.

You do not need the core client to pool mine but, yes, to solo mine you must have the core wallet on you computer or network.
What about mining using Eligius?

Are you trying to mine bitcoin? With a GPU? While yes you can technically do so but, you will spend more in electricity then BTC you earn. You will never solo mine a bitcoin block with a GPU. The difficulty is far, far to high.
Yes, I understand that, but can you just answer my question please? Can I mine on Eligius using MultiBit, or must I use the core client? Maybe you don't understand what Eligius is. It's a mining pool. Sorry if I'm being rude.

Dont worry, it sounds like you may be getting frustrated. Confusion does that, I understand. Wink

Sorry I dident answer. Please allow me to try. Eligius is a mining pool. You do not need any wallet installed to pool mine. Only mining software like guiminer.

From the error, it seems it cannot connect to Eligius. Can you post what settings you have? ( host/server, port ) and we will go from there.

LyricLy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 31, 2015, 01:20:18 AM
 #7

Hello,

Whenever I try to mine on Eligius or solo using GUIMiner, I get these errors:

[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.

These all repeat constantly. I read somewhere that you have to press the "Launch Bitcoin client as server" setting, however this does not work as I do not use the core Bitcoin client. I use MultiBit HD. Am I missing something? Must I use the core client to mine?

Thanks.

You do not need the core client to pool mine but, yes, to solo mine you must have the core wallet on you computer or network.
What about mining using Eligius?

Are you trying to mine bitcoin? With a GPU? While yes you can technically do so but, you will spend more in electricity then BTC you earn. You will never solo mine a bitcoin block with a GPU. The difficulty is far, far to high.
Yes, I understand that, but can you just answer my question please? Can I mine on Eligius using MultiBit, or must I use the core client? Maybe you don't understand what Eligius is. It's a mining pool. Sorry if I'm being rude.

Dont worry, it sounds like you may be getting frustrated. Confusion does that, I understand. Wink

Sorry I dident answer. Please allow me to try. Eligius is a mining pool. You do not need any wallet installed to pool mine. Only mining software like guiminer.

From the error, it seems it cannot connect to Eligius. Can you post what settings you have? ( host/server, port ) and we will go from there.
Erm, I'm not sure. GUIMiner isn't telling me as it has set it all up automatically. Gimme a sec and I'll figure it out.
LyricLy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 31, 2015, 01:29:24 AM
 #8

Hello,

Whenever I try to mine on Eligius or solo using GUIMiner, I get these errors:

[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.

These all repeat constantly. I read somewhere that you have to press the "Launch Bitcoin client as server" setting, however this does not work as I do not use the core Bitcoin client. I use MultiBit HD. Am I missing something? Must I use the core client to mine?

Thanks.

You do not need the core client to pool mine but, yes, to solo mine you must have the core wallet on you computer or network.
What about mining using Eligius?

Are you trying to mine bitcoin? With a GPU? While yes you can technically do so but, you will spend more in electricity then BTC you earn. You will never solo mine a bitcoin block with a GPU. The difficulty is far, far to high.
Yes, I understand that, but can you just answer my question please? Can I mine on Eligius using MultiBit, or must I use the core client? Maybe you don't understand what Eligius is. It's a mining pool. Sorry if I'm being rude.

Dont worry, it sounds like you may be getting frustrated. Confusion does that, I understand. Wink

Sorry I dident answer. Please allow me to try. Eligius is a mining pool. You do not need any wallet installed to pool mine. Only mining software like guiminer.

From the error, it seems it cannot connect to Eligius. Can you post what settings you have? ( host/server, port ) and we will go from there.
Erm, I'm not sure. GUIMiner isn't telling me as it has set it all up automatically. Gimme a sec and I'll figure it out.
Er, now I have the settings, but as I set it up myself I now have different errors too.

Errors first:
2015-10-31 14:26:01: Running command: poclbm.exe 1NfHAwsVpBpY4ygsNmTAb77SX3GJJDKrhs:x@ stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose -r1
2015-10-31 14:26:01: Listener for "Default" started
2015-10-31 14:26:01: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:01,  need more than 1 value to unpack
2015-10-31 14:26:02: Listener for "Default": WARNING: ADL missing (no AMD platform?), temperature control is disabled
2015-10-31 14:26:02: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:02, started OpenCL miner on platform 0, device 0 (GeForce 9600 GT)
2015-10-31 14:26:02: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:02, checking for stratum...
2015-10-31 14:26:05: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:05, no response to getwork, using as stratum
2015-10-31 14:26:10: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:10, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2
Settings next:
Host: stratum.mining.eligius.st
Port: 3334
Username: My Bitcoin address, as it should be.
Password: Irrelevant, Eligius doesn't need one.

CryptoCanary
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 951
Merit: 1003


Canary in the crypto mine!


View Profile
October 31, 2015, 01:39:47 AM
 #9

Hello,

Whenever I try to mine on Eligius or solo using GUIMiner, I get these errors:

[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.

These all repeat constantly. I read somewhere that you have to press the "Launch Bitcoin client as server" setting, however this does not work as I do not use the core Bitcoin client. I use MultiBit HD. Am I missing something? Must I use the core client to mine?

Thanks.

You do not need the core client to pool mine but, yes, to solo mine you must have the core wallet on you computer or network.
What about mining using Eligius?

Are you trying to mine bitcoin? With a GPU? While yes you can technically do so but, you will spend more in electricity then BTC you earn. You will never solo mine a bitcoin block with a GPU. The difficulty is far, far to high.
Yes, I understand that, but can you just answer my question please? Can I mine on Eligius using MultiBit, or must I use the core client? Maybe you don't understand what Eligius is. It's a mining pool. Sorry if I'm being rude.

Dont worry, it sounds like you may be getting frustrated. Confusion does that, I understand. Wink

Sorry I dident answer. Please allow me to try. Eligius is a mining pool. You do not need any wallet installed to pool mine. Only mining software like guiminer.

From the error, it seems it cannot connect to Eligius. Can you post what settings you have? ( host/server, port ) and we will go from there.
Erm, I'm not sure. GUIMiner isn't telling me as it has set it all up automatically. Gimme a sec and I'll figure it out.
Er, now I have the settings, but as I set it up myself I now have different errors too.

Errors first:
2015-10-31 14:26:01: Running command: poclbm.exe 1NfHAwsVpBpY4ygsNmTAb77SX3GJJDKrhs:x@ stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose -r1
2015-10-31 14:26:01: Listener for "Default" started
2015-10-31 14:26:01: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:01,  need more than 1 value to unpack
2015-10-31 14:26:02: Listener for "Default": WARNING: ADL missing (no AMD platform?), temperature control is disabled
2015-10-31 14:26:02: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:02, started OpenCL miner on platform 0, device 0 (GeForce 9600 GT)
2015-10-31 14:26:02: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:02, checking for stratum...
2015-10-31 14:26:05: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:05, no response to getwork, using as stratum
2015-10-31 14:26:10: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:10, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2
Settings next:
Host: stratum.mining.eligius.st
Port: 3334
Username: My Bitcoin address, as it should be.
Password: Irrelevant, Eligius doesn't need one.




Oh I think I see the problem. You have an Nvidia GPU. You need to use cudaminer. I am not sure if guiminer supports cudaminer. If my memory serves, you might see it under the New Miner menu. If you do, create a new miner using cudaminer.

VirosaGITS
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1058



View Profile
October 31, 2015, 01:53:38 AM
 #10

Hello,

Whenever I try to mine on Eligius or solo using GUIMiner, I get these errors:

[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.

These all repeat constantly. I read somewhere that you have to press the "Launch Bitcoin client as server" setting, however this does not work as I do not use the core Bitcoin client. I use MultiBit HD. Am I missing something? Must I use the core client to mine?

Thanks.

You do not need the core client to pool mine but, yes, to solo mine you must have the core wallet on you computer or network.
What about mining using Eligius?

Are you trying to mine bitcoin? With a GPU? While yes you can technically do so but, you will spend more in electricity then BTC you earn. You will never solo mine a bitcoin block with a GPU. The difficulty is far, far to high.
Yes, I understand that, but can you just answer my question please? Can I mine on Eligius using MultiBit, or must I use the core client? Maybe you don't understand what Eligius is. It's a mining pool. Sorry if I'm being rude.

Dont worry, it sounds like you may be getting frustrated. Confusion does that, I understand. Wink

Sorry I dident answer. Please allow me to try. Eligius is a mining pool. You do not need any wallet installed to pool mine. Only mining software like guiminer.

From the error, it seems it cannot connect to Eligius. Can you post what settings you have? ( host/server, port ) and we will go from there.
Erm, I'm not sure. GUIMiner isn't telling me as it has set it all up automatically. Gimme a sec and I'll figure it out.
Er, now I have the settings, but as I set it up myself I now have different errors too.

Errors first:
2015-10-31 14:26:01: Running command: poclbm.exe 1NfHAwsVpBpY4ygsNmTAb77SX3GJJDKrhs:x@ stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose -r1
2015-10-31 14:26:01: Listener for "Default" started
2015-10-31 14:26:01: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:01,  need more than 1 value to unpack
2015-10-31 14:26:02: Listener for "Default": WARNING: ADL missing (no AMD platform?), temperature control is disabled
2015-10-31 14:26:02: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:02, started OpenCL miner on platform 0, device 0 (GeForce 9600 GT)
2015-10-31 14:26:02: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:02, checking for stratum...
2015-10-31 14:26:05: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:05, no response to getwork, using as stratum
2015-10-31 14:26:10: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:10, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2
Settings next:
Host: stratum.mining.eligius.st
Port: 3334
Username: My Bitcoin address, as it should be.
Password: Irrelevant, Eligius doesn't need one.




Oh I think I see the problem. You have an Nvidia GPU. You need to use cudaminer. I am not sure if guiminer supports cudaminer. If my memory serves, you might see it under the New Miner menu. If you do, create a new miner using cudaminer.

I'm guessing OP will need ccminer, but i don't really think there is any point mining Bitcoin with a GPU.
http://ccminer.org/

We are the Mineority @ https://mineority.io
Currently not accepting commissions for Custom BIOS work @OhGodACompany
OhGodAnAi@gmail.com / virosabios@gmail.com
LyricLy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 31, 2015, 02:16:51 AM
 #11

Hello,

Whenever I try to mine on Eligius or solo using GUIMiner, I get these errors:

[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
[Errno 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.

These all repeat constantly. I read somewhere that you have to press the "Launch Bitcoin client as server" setting, however this does not work as I do not use the core Bitcoin client. I use MultiBit HD. Am I missing something? Must I use the core client to mine?

Thanks.

You do not need the core client to pool mine but, yes, to solo mine you must have the core wallet on you computer or network.
What about mining using Eligius?

Are you trying to mine bitcoin? With a GPU? While yes you can technically do so but, you will spend more in electricity then BTC you earn. You will never solo mine a bitcoin block with a GPU. The difficulty is far, far to high.
Yes, I understand that, but can you just answer my question please? Can I mine on Eligius using MultiBit, or must I use the core client? Maybe you don't understand what Eligius is. It's a mining pool. Sorry if I'm being rude.

Dont worry, it sounds like you may be getting frustrated. Confusion does that, I understand. Wink

Sorry I dident answer. Please allow me to try. Eligius is a mining pool. You do not need any wallet installed to pool mine. Only mining software like guiminer.

From the error, it seems it cannot connect to Eligius. Can you post what settings you have? ( host/server, port ) and we will go from there.
Erm, I'm not sure. GUIMiner isn't telling me as it has set it all up automatically. Gimme a sec and I'll figure it out.
Er, now I have the settings, but as I set it up myself I now have different errors too.

Errors first:
2015-10-31 14:26:01: Running command: poclbm.exe 1NfHAwsVpBpY4ygsNmTAb77SX3GJJDKrhs:x@ stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose -r1
2015-10-31 14:26:01: Listener for "Default" started
2015-10-31 14:26:01: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:01,  need more than 1 value to unpack
2015-10-31 14:26:02: Listener for "Default": WARNING: ADL missing (no AMD platform?), temperature control is disabled
2015-10-31 14:26:02: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:02, started OpenCL miner on platform 0, device 0 (GeForce 9600 GT)
2015-10-31 14:26:02: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:02, checking for stratum...
2015-10-31 14:26:05: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:05, no response to getwork, using as stratum
2015-10-31 14:26:10: Listener for "Default": 31/10/2015 14:26:10, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2
Settings next:
Host: stratum.mining.eligius.st
Port: 3334
Username: My Bitcoin address, as it should be.
Password: Irrelevant, Eligius doesn't need one.




Oh I think I see the problem. You have an Nvidia GPU. You need to use cudaminer. I am not sure if guiminer supports cudaminer. If my memory serves, you might see it under the New Miner menu. If you do, create a new miner using cudaminer.

I'm guessing OP will need ccminer, but i don't really think there is any point mining Bitcoin with a GPU.
http://ccminer.org/
Ah yes, onto that now. Exactly how many bitcoins should I be expecting?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2646
Merit: 1143


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 31, 2015, 02:25:30 AM
 #12

Ah yes, onto that now. Exactly how many bitcoins should I be expecting?
Zero

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
LyricLy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 31, 2015, 02:27:08 AM
 #13

Ah yes, onto that now. Exactly how many bitcoins should I be expecting?
Zero
Even with a pool? Not even a satoshi?
CryptoCanary
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 951
Merit: 1003


Canary in the crypto mine!


View Profile
October 31, 2015, 02:34:15 AM
 #14


I do not intend to squash any enthusiasm you have but, you will be mining for more than a year with that GPU to obtain even 1. Probubly several years.

You might want to start looking into mining alt coins. You might achieve whole numbers for you BTC balance faster mining alts and selling for BTC. Even then it will be a long time to get 1 BTC unless you are mining the right alt at the right time (launch?) And then sell it at the right time.

This link might be helpful for projecting you BTC mining income/loss:
https://bitcoinwisdom.com/bitcoin/calculator

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2646
Merit: 1143


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 31, 2015, 02:41:19 AM
 #15

Ah yes, onto that now. Exactly how many bitcoins should I be expecting?
Zero
Even with a pool? Not even a satoshi?
Let me give you a very accurate analogy:

I want to mine diamonds with a toothpick but the toothpick isn't working.
You can't mine diamonds any more with toothpicks.
That's okay I know I can't, I just want to try but this toothpick isn't working.
Okay you should try this other toothpick but you still won't find any diamonds.
Okay I have this other toothpick, how many diamonds will I now earn?
Zero.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
VirosaGITS
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1058



View Profile
October 31, 2015, 02:51:44 AM
 #16

Ah yes, onto that now. Exactly how many bitcoins should I be expecting?
Zero
Even with a pool? Not even a satoshi?

Zero.zerozerozerozero....fewthousands

A few thousands Satoshi per months. So yes. Zero. You will put heavy strain on your hardware, waste tons of electricity, for Zero Bitcoin.

We are the Mineority @ https://mineority.io
Currently not accepting commissions for Custom BIOS work @OhGodACompany
OhGodAnAi@gmail.com / virosabios@gmail.com
CryptoCanary
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 951
Merit: 1003


Canary in the crypto mine!


View Profile
October 31, 2015, 03:05:42 AM
 #17

If you do really have your heart set to mine BTC, you should start looking into buying an ASIC. Be warned, they are electricity pigs. So unless you have very cheap electricity or a source for free electricty, that input cost will cut heavly into any profit and beyond. Of course, if BTC price rises a lot, who knows? If the BTC you mine at a loss today can be held and sold for a profit in some time, in the long run you might come out ahead. Hopeful? yes. Perhaps delusional some would say.

However, the knowlege your gaining now will be very applicable if you continue mining whatever coin with whatever hardware. Smiley So don't feel it is a complete waste.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!