Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2018, 10:15:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [Guide] Dogie's Comprehensive Avalon Avalon6 Setup [HD]  (Read 10760 times)
Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018



View Profile
October 26, 2017, 06:00:48 AM
 #41

https://canaan.io/downloads/software/avalon6/openwrt/latest/brcm2708/

Try this link.

Also, you may not see the powered and flashed Raspberry since it has 192.168.0.100 IP address by default. Try to log in using this address.

From Siberia with love!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Пpoфeccиoнaльнo зaнимaюcь paзвёpтывaниeм фepм (ASIC, GPU, BURST), oбopyдoвaниeм пoмeщeний для мaйнингa.
1542449712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542449712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542449712
Reply with quote  #2

1542449712
Report to moderator
1542449712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542449712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542449712
Reply with quote  #2

1542449712
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542449712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542449712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542449712
Reply with quote  #2

1542449712
Report to moderator
1542449712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542449712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542449712
Reply with quote  #2

1542449712
Report to moderator
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1072


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2017, 04:21:23 PM
 #42

Another question is: can I fix an avalon control unit that became inoperative after MM upgrade (LED is constantly switched off)?

Doesn't sound like it'd be salvageable.

Also, you may not see the powered and flashed Raspberry since it has 192.168.0.100 IP address by default. Try to log in using this address.

Yeah, more likely a fixed static IP not in range than anything to do with firmware.

imteamleader
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 10:20:57 PM
 #43

https://canaan.io/downloads/software/avalon6/openwrt/latest/brcm2708/

Try this link.

Also, you may not see the powered and flashed Raspberry since it has 192.168.0.100 IP address by default. Try to log in using this address.

I got these links from Canaan support, but wasn't sure which one to use. I ended up trying them all a few times and got one working, thank for the links.

Also, you may not see the powered and flashed Raspberry since it has 192.168.0.100 IP address by default. Try to log in using this address.

Yeah, more likely a fixed static IP not in range than anything to do with firmware.

I think it was the firmware as I was trying the 192.168.0.100. It did finally show up when I got the right firmware. Some reason now though it has a different IP address, but things are up and running.

Thank you both for your help!
Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018



View Profile
May 19, 2018, 02:44:39 AM
 #44

Next MM upgrade on this problematic unit right after upgrade failure helped to bring it back to operation.

My next question is: does anyone have an information about A6's error codes? Previously there was available an errors query form here, which is unavailable now. Did anyone save it?

From Siberia with love!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Пpoфeccиoнaльнo зaнимaюcь paзвёpтывaниeм фepм (ASIC, GPU, BURST), oбopyдoвaниeм пoмeщeний для мaйнингa.
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1237


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2018, 07:06:00 PM
 #45

Next MM upgrade on this problematic unit right after upgrade failure helped to bring it back to operation.

My next question is: does anyone have an information about A6's error codes? Previously there was available an errors query form here, which is unavailable now. Did anyone save it?

You can find it here https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon6#MM_Error_Codes

quorle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 06:00:34 AM
 #46

hello, I have a question regarding the hashboar. On my Avalon 6.01 the second hashboard has failed. There are two LEDs per hashboard. The first LED indicates the input voltage, which also lights up for me and the second LED indicates the output voltage, which no longer lights up for me. Is it possible to repair the hashboard yourself? Respectively, are there any known components on the hashboard that you can change in such a case for the hashboard to work again?
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1237


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2018, 05:06:56 PM
 #47

hello, I have a question regarding the hashboar. On my Avalon 6.01 the second hashboard has failed. There are two LEDs per hashboard. The first LED indicates the input voltage, which also lights up for me and the second LED indicates the output voltage, which no longer lights up for me. Is it possible to repair the hashboard yourself? Respectively, are there any known components on the hashboard that you can change in such a case for the hashboard to work again?

Hi, send a message to lightfoot here at the forum.
He could be able to help you, if you try to do board level repairs.

Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!