Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2019, 01:25:54 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 ... 248 »
  Print  
Author Topic: **PRESIDENT TRUMP**OFFICIAL THREAD***TRUMP COIN***OFFICIAL THREAD  (Read 267986 times)
TacBa2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 05:24:07 PM
 #1581

To clear up a bit of confusion for those of you who are not running the v1 wallet and only have coins on exchange, please rest assured that you do not need to do anything right now.

When the swap starts, you will only need the V2 wallet to swap from exchange.

Once you have installed the new wallet and created a new address, you can swap.

You can send the coins directly from YoBit to the swap address. There are no issues with that. You will simply need to...

1. Withdraw your Trumpcoins to the swap address that we provide.
2. Go to the withdraw page on YoBit and click the History tab at the top.
3. Click the transaction where you just withdrew your coins.
4. Copy the transaction id in the popup (It looks like this: ea40208232da9ff571a4f0f7f9972804ab99df29ae956ed979f7ac0e419c0a0c)
5. Paste the transaction id into the swap page.
6. Ride the rocket to the moon.
7. We will drop the exact same amount of V2 coins into your new V2 address.

After all is said and done, all V1 coins will be burnt into oblivion and the old chain will die.

We understand that there will be cases that need a little help. We aren't doing this with a rigid ruleset. We are going to be working fairly and diligently with everyone to ensure EVERYONE makes a smooth transition.

It's going to be a lot easier than the current wave of confusion has led some of you to believe.



I have my Trumps on a wallet V1 (which is syncing fine after setting up with trumpcoin.conf hint). What do I need to do for swapping? Same procedure like for exchanges but sending from my wallet and providing the TxId to swap page? On what address will the new V2 ones be sent and how to get them to local wallet?
1575811554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575811554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575811554
Reply with quote  #2

1575811554
Report to moderator
1575811554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575811554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575811554
Reply with quote  #2

1575811554
Report to moderator
1575811554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575811554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575811554
Reply with quote  #2

1575811554
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1575811554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575811554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575811554
Reply with quote  #2

1575811554
Report to moderator
1575811554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575811554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575811554
Reply with quote  #2

1575811554
Report to moderator
1575811554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575811554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575811554
Reply with quote  #2

1575811554
Report to moderator
chicken65
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 05:33:05 PM
 #1582

To clear up a bit of confusion for those of you who are not running the v1 wallet and only have coins on exchange, please rest assured that you do not need to do anything right now.

When the swap starts, you will only need the V2 wallet to swap from exchange.

Once you have installed the new wallet and created a new address, you can swap.

You can send the coins directly from YoBit to the swap address. There are no issues with that. You will simply need to...

1. Withdraw your Trumpcoins to the swap address that we provide.
2. Go to the withdraw page on YoBit and click the History tab at the top.
3. Click the transaction where you just withdrew your coins.
4. Copy the transaction id in the popup (It looks like this: ea40208232da9ff571a4f0f7f9972804ab99df29ae956ed979f7ac0e419c0a0c)
5. Paste the transaction id into the swap page.
6. Ride the rocket to the moon.
7. We will drop the exact same amount of V2 coins into your new V2 address.

After all is said and done, all V1 coins will be burnt into oblivion and the old chain will die.

We understand that there will be cases that need a little help. We aren't doing this with a rigid ruleset. We are going to be working fairly and diligently with everyone to ensure EVERYONE makes a smooth transition.

It's going to be a lot easier than the current wave of confusion has led some of you to believe.



Thanks for the information. This has certainly cleared my doubts. So, all there is needed to do is wait until V2 wallet is released and get started with the swapping process, am I right? Can't wait to get started.  Grin


Quote
Thanks for the information. This has certainly cleared my doubts. So, all there is needed to do is wait until V2 wallet is released and get started with the swapping process, am I right? Can't wait to get started.  Grin


Exactly, Ill be releasing the wallets later

MysterE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 305
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 05:35:42 PM
 #1583



What stops someone monitoring the blockchain and submitting your transaction ID to their V2 wallet?

Signal7
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


TrumpCoin Lead Developer


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 05:39:23 PM
 #1584



What stops someone monitoring the blockchain and submitting your transaction ID to their V2 wallet?



That is why we are doing it manually.
It's not automated.

If there is a discrepancy, we will ask for further proof of ownership.

Let's make Crypto GREAT Again!
www.TrumpCoin.com
MysterE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 305
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 05:50:36 PM
 #1585


Using your own V1 wallet can you load the V2 wallet on the same machine at the same time?

Signal7
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


TrumpCoin Lead Developer


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 06:01:35 PM
 #1586


Using your own V1 wallet can you load the V2 wallet on the same machine at the same time?



They can be installed on the same machine without any issues whatsoever, but only one at a time can be running. You do have to close one to start the other.

Let's make Crypto GREAT Again!
www.TrumpCoin.com
MysterE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 305
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 06:10:29 PM
 #1587


Thanks

starswper
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

Hillary For President.


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 06:20:45 PM
 #1588

Wallet wont sync today. was working fine yesterday. what happen?

Trump=Death
TacBa2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 06:24:09 PM
 #1589

Wallet wont sync today. was working fine yesterday. what happen?

See message #1539

I have tried over and over to get the wallet to syncs on my windows tablet and I can't I know how to find Appdata but that's not where my Trumpcoin-qt when it when to local/Microsoft/iNetCache/IE/KHSXQXQJ/Trumpcoin-qt(WIN_FORKV1

I have made a trumpcoin.conf in the folder and let it sit all day and it still says no block source available and 7 weeks behind out of sync. This swap tottly screwd me because I can't do it and I had over 600,000 coins I looked into doing a paper wallet but to use the private key I still need to get a version of the desktop working and I won't be able to get to a desktop I trust for another month at least. This really sucks for me and everyone mad I dumped but just understand I'm mad too! I'm not happy about it I HAD TO!  And I might have to dump the rest of my coin because I can't figure this shit out!  Why can't you use make the swap seamless like other coins!

Did you do this?


1. Open Notepad and paste this...

addnode=74.120.220.54
addnode=136.243.50.159
addnode=185.93.68.25
addnode=185.117.72.185
addnode=84.200.32.105
addnode=66.85.74.22
addnode=117.72.185


2. Click File->Save As...

3. Change "Save as type" from text documents to "All Files" <--IMPORTANT!

4. Change "File name" to trumpcoin.conf

5. In the top of the Save As window there is an address bar. Paste this into the address bar then press enter...

%APPDATA%\Trumpcoin


6. Click Save
7. Restart your wallet.
 

Signal7
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


TrumpCoin Lead Developer


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 06:45:58 PM
 #1590

I would like to ask that anyone who would like to see us listed on C-CEX please go there now and create your account if you do not already have one and cast your free vote https://c-cex.com/?id=vote.

We are already in the #1 spot so we're a shoe-in but I am currently trying to negotiate with them in order to have them assist with an in-exchange swap for people who would feel more comfortable swapping their coins via the exchange.

Help me show them what's in it for them if they do it by casting your FREE vote.

I am only asking you for FREE votes to show how many new accounts we can bring in.

Thanks!

Let's make Crypto GREAT Again!
www.TrumpCoin.com
Lucky7btc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1247
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 06:55:20 PM
 #1591

Seems like someone is selling trump while acting like he's hold for swap.
John37
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 07:04:13 PM
 #1592

Today I was install wallet Windows. But didn't sync. Why ? Who help me ...
No block source available (7 weeks)
Signal7
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


TrumpCoin Lead Developer


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 07:15:22 PM
 #1593

Today I was install wallet Windows. But didn't sync. Why ? Who help me ...
No block source available (7 weeks)

The answer is 3 post above yours Wink

Let's make Crypto GREAT Again!
www.TrumpCoin.com
EpyxZ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


★YoBit.Net★ 1400+ Coins Exchange


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 07:15:44 PM
 #1594

wheres wallet V2. Kep seeing talk about wallet V2. :/

yobit.net is banned from signatures
jminer85
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 07:19:45 PM
 #1595

honestly you are doing the same thing des did. you are using the eth blockchain des uses the exp blockchain the easyist way of doing this is through yobit or another exchange. send your coins to the exchange trade for new coins close market and bam your done. then you don't even need this other website no manual labor give every one a week to get there coins swapped you can even keep trading until 24 before swap ends. I watch the price go way up then drop because people are afraid of fraud during this swap.
LEONPATTON
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 07:19:52 PM
 #1596

I would like to ask that anyone who would like to see us listed on C-CEX please go there now and create your account if you do not already have one and cast your free vote https://c-cex.com/?id=vote.

We are already in the #1 spot so we're a shoe-in but I am currently trying to negotiate with them in order to have them assist with an in-exchange swap for people who would feel more comfortable swapping their coins via the exchange.

Help me show them what's in it for them if they do it by casting your FREE vote.

I am only asking you for FREE votes to show how many new accounts we can bring in.

Thanks!

Already Done. All of you go and do this, its important!

Don't expect the other guy to do it because hes expecting you to do it. Sign up and cast your free vote. The devs have put us at NO1, now lets all return the favor and do something for them.
indiemax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 720
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 07:21:23 PM
 #1597

I would like to ask that anyone who would like to see us listed on C-CEX please go there now and create your account if you do not already have one and cast your free vote https://c-cex.com/?id=vote.

We are already in the #1 spot so we're a shoe-in but I am currently trying to negotiate with them in order to have them assist with an in-exchange swap for people who would feel more comfortable swapping their coins via the exchange.

Help me show them what's in it for them if they do it by casting your FREE vote.

I am only asking you for FREE votes to show how many new accounts we can bring in.

Thanks!

 I tried voting earlier but this message popped up on the left, Non-zero BTC balance required for voting

just tried again

I can see the free votes but unable to use one, clicked on cast vote?!
pugilist555
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 455
Merit: 250


B_M_C


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 07:22:59 PM
 #1598

I shall wait for V2. Too much confusion and no new wallet to be seen. Sold all my V1 coins at 2555sats. Still a very good profit.

Blockchain technology
nid125
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 510
Merit: 254


:)


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 07:31:58 PM
 #1599

I would like to ask that anyone who would like to see us listed on C-CEX please go there now and create your account if you do not already have one and cast your free vote https://c-cex.com/?id=vote.

We are already in the #1 spot so we're a shoe-in but I am currently trying to negotiate with them in order to have them assist with an in-exchange swap for people who would feel more comfortable swapping their coins via the exchange.

Help me show them what's in it for them if they do it by casting your FREE vote.

I am only asking you for FREE votes to show how many new accounts we can bring in.

Thanks!

 I tried voting earlier but this message popped up on the left, Non-zero BTC balance required for voting

just tried again

I can see the free votes but unable to use one, clicked on cast vote?!

Because Free Voting require you to have some btc balance in your account. Just send to your account some minimum 0.000something btc and this make you use free vote, after vote withdraw it back.

Buzzex Exchange - Revolutionary New Cryptocurrency Exchange - Claim 100 FREE BZX Coins!
Whitepaper | Bounty | Twitter | Telegram
Join BUZZEX
LEONPATTON
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 07:32:48 PM
 #1600

honestly you are doing the same thing des did. you are using the eth blockchain des uses the exp blockchain the easyist way of doing this is through yobit or another exchange. send your coins to the exchange trade for new coins close market and bam your done. then you don't even need this other website no manual labor give every one a week to get there coins swapped you can even keep trading until 24 before swap ends. I watch the price go way up then drop because people are afraid of fraud during this swap.


UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES SHOULD THE COIN BE SWAPPED THROUGH THE SCAM OUTFIT YOBIT. TRUST ME ON THAT ONE DO NOT DO THAT. THAT KIEV BASED OP CANNOT BE TRUSTED AND MY SOURCES TELL ME THEIR GONNA DO AN MT GOX.
Pages: « 1 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 ... 248 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!