Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2019, 03:43:32 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: how to use evga 1600 power cable 3-pin in my contry  (Read 467 times)
mamiakimo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 12:48:00 PM
 #1

hi,

i get evga 1600G2 today and it come with 3-pin cord cable C19


can i use UK/EU/ AU to US Adapter Travel Power
like this
https://www.amazon.com/Tmvel-Universal-UK-EU-AU/dp/B007LG453Y/
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1548171812
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548171812

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548171812
Reply with quote  #2

1548171812
Report to moderator
1548171812
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548171812

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548171812
Reply with quote  #2

1548171812
Report to moderator
1548171812
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548171812

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548171812
Reply with quote  #2

1548171812
Report to moderator
VirosaGITS
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1063



View Profile
August 01, 2016, 01:24:33 PM
 #2

Eeeek no. I don't know the amperage support on these things, i don't see it on that page, its probably low and i would expect the adapter to melt.

You need to get a heavy gauge cable with the plug you need C19 to whatever your plug is at home. Or an adapter rated 18AMP for 110-125V if you're on 125V.
mamiakimo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 01:32:16 PM
 #3

cable like that will be fine ?
https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B00Y5U28S8/
mamiakimo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 01:46:18 PM
 #4

is that ok ?
https://www.amazon.com/SF-Cable-straight-1-5mm-H05VV-F/dp/B009ZIY7RA/
VirosaGITS
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1063



View Profile
August 01, 2016, 11:02:04 PM
 #5

cable like that will be fine ?
https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B00Y5U28S8/

Yes they both say 16amps. They might get a bit warm if you run the PSU on 120v at full load however.
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1024


View Profile
August 02, 2016, 09:34:21 PM
 #6

1.5mm conductors should be plenty even at 120v.

I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!