Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2024, 12:57:18 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
Author Topic: CCminer M7 (XCN) by djm34, fixed + optimized for cuda 8 and new cards by PALLAS  (Read 52569 times)
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 08:34:18 AM
 #81

If you do manage to make a version 50% faster, that's definitely worth paying for.

The m7 contains kernals that can be optimized 50%, but they use little time so the real effect will only be a few percent. If I fix the windows build it will be without any optimalizations. I will just add a pull request to pallas with a fix.

Keccak512 in the m7m:

https://github.com/pallas1/ccminer-m7-branch/blob/40445a3aecfbbf1c0122b221867c6400b2dcb771/x13/m7_keccak512.cu

Keccak512 should be rewritten to uint2 like I have done in my fork: (+40%)

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/blob/windows/quark/cuda_quark_keccak512.cu

NVIDIA doesn't have a bitselect instruction, but the compiler likes this structure and generate faster code. The first iteration of the loop should be unrolled because many instructions will be removed. (working on constant data)

Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW ZILLIQA + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
1714093038
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714093038

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714093038
Reply with quote  #2

1714093038
Report to moderator
1714093038
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714093038

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714093038
Reply with quote  #2

1714093038
Report to moderator
1714093038
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714093038

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714093038
Reply with quote  #2

1714093038
Report to moderator
Transactions must be included in a block to be properly completed. When you send a transaction, it is broadcast to miners. Miners can then optionally include it in their next blocks. Miners will be more inclined to include your transaction if it has a higher transaction fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
pallas (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1094


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 08:37:45 AM
 #82

If you do manage to make a version 50% faster, that's definitely worth paying for.

The m7 contains kernals that can be optimized 50%, but they use little time so the real effect will only be a few percent. If I fix the windows build it will be without any optimalizations. I will just add a pull request to pallas with a fix.

Thanks Sp_!
Please release the windows binary as well.

pallas (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1094


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 08:57:10 AM
 #83

Pushed new commit: "Improvements and cleanup for ripemd and tiger, better default intensity, fixed high cpu usage"

If you have a card with less than 2GB, or if it hangs in any way, try a lower intensity.
About cpu usage: it was using 100% before, now it's very low, power consumption reduced significantly.
Hashrate decreased a little bit as well, but overall it's much better.
If you prefer the old 100% cpu behavior, just comment line 242 of x13/m7.cu:

// cudaSetDeviceFlags(cudaDeviceScheduleBlockingSync);

Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
August 18, 2016, 09:12:00 AM
 #84

i can install vs2015 and try to compile, but i don't remeber now all the things needed, aside from cuda 8 and vs2015 what else is needed? all the dependencies i mean
dwarf0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 10:12:31 AM
 #85

This is what I got while building process using vs2013 and cuda6.5:

Error 1 error MSB3721: The command ""C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v6.5\bin\nvcc.exe" -gencode=arch=compute_52,code=\"sm_52,compute_52\" -gencode=arch=compute_50,code=\"sm_50,compute_50\" -gencode=arch=compute_35,code=\"sm_35,compute_35\" --use-local-env --cl-version 2013 -ccbin "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 12.0\VC\bin"  -I"..\mpir-2.6.0\build.vc10\Win32\Release" -I. -Icompat -Icompat\jansson -Icompat\getopt -I"..\pthreads\Pre-built.2\include" -I"..\curl-7.29.0\include" -I"..\OpenSSL-Win32\include" -I"C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v6.5\include" -I"C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v6.5" -I"C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v6.5\include"    --keep --keep-dir .\Release\PrepFile -maxrregcount=80 --ptxas-options=-v --machine 32 --compile -cudart static     -DWIN32 -DNDEBUG -D_CONSOLE -D_CRT_SECURE_NO_WARNINGS -DCURL_STATICLIB -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -D_MBCS -Xcompiler "/EHsc /W3 /nologo /O2 /Zi  /MT  " -o Release\cuda_blake256.cu.obj "C:\eth\ccminer-m7-branch-master\Algo256\cuda_blake256.cu"" exited with code 1

any guess? Smiley
Nikolaj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 445
Merit: 255


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 10:16:13 AM
 #86

I can do it tonight. correct and make the windows build. for free.

Thank you very much
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 10:36:13 AM
 #87

This is what I got while building process using vs2013 and cuda6.5:

Error 1 error MSB3721: The command ""C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v6.5\bin\nvcc.exe" -gencode=arch=compute_52,code=\"sm_52,compute_52\" -gencode=arch=compute_50,code=\"sm_50,compute_50\" -gencode=arch=compute_35,code=\"sm_35,compute_35\" --use-local-env --cl-version 2013 -ccbin "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 12.0\VC\bin"  -I"..\mpir-2.6.0\build.vc10\Win32\Release" -I. -Icompat -Icompat\jansson -Icompat\getopt -I"..\pthreads\Pre-built.2\include" -I"..\curl-7.29.0\include" -I"..\OpenSSL-Win32\include" -I"C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v6.5\include" -I"C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v6.5" -I"C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v6.5\include"    --keep --keep-dir .\Release\PrepFile -maxrregcount=80 --ptxas-options=-v --machine 32 --compile -cudart static     -DWIN32 -DNDEBUG -D_CONSOLE -D_CRT_SECURE_NO_WARNINGS -DCURL_STATICLIB -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -D_MBCS -Xcompiler "/EHsc /W3 /nologo /O2 /Zi  /MT  " -o Release\cuda_blake256.cu.obj "C:\eth\ccminer-m7-branch-master\Algo256\cuda_blake256.cu"" exited with code 1

any guess? Smiley

Use visual studio 2010?

Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW ZILLIQA + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1510
Merit: 1003


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 11:02:59 AM
 #88

i can install vs2015 and try to compile, but i don't remeber now all the things needed, aside from cuda 8 and vs2015 what else is needed? all the dependencies i mean

to compile with cuda 7.5 or older you need vs2013. vs2015 isn't supported. Don't know for  cuda 8.
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
August 18, 2016, 11:19:11 AM
 #89

i can install vs2015 and try to compile, but i don't remeber now all the things needed, aside from cuda 8 and vs2015 what else is needed? all the dependencies i mean

to compile with cuda 7.5 or older you need vs2013. vs2015 isn't supported. Don't know for  cuda 8.

i remember i need something else besides those two things, but maybe i'm wrong, last time i compiled something was in 2014...

some google search lead me to, vs2015 being supported only up to version 1 and with cuda 8 only, version 2 and 3 are not supported
Elun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 11:27:37 AM
 #90

i can install vs2015 and try to compile, but i don't remeber now all the things needed, aside from cuda 8 and vs2015 what else is needed? all the dependencies i mean

to compile with cuda 7.5 or older you need vs2013. vs2015 isn't supported. Don't know for  cuda 8.

i remember i need something else besides those two things, but maybe i'm wrong, last time i compiled something was in 2014...

some google search lead me to, vs2015 being supported only up to version 1 and with cuda 8 only, version 2 and 3 are not supported
mpir, jansson, pthreads, curl, openssl. For this fork. in sp's fork everything in repo already.
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 11:33:26 AM
 #91

Required dependencies for building on Windows:
pthreads: http://sourceware.org/pthreads-win32/
OpenSSL-Win32: http://slproweb.com/download/Win32OpenSSL-1_0_1e.exe
curl-7.29.0: http://curl.haxx.se/download/curl-7.29.0.zip
or in precompiled form for Visual Studio 2010 SP1 cudaminer_vc2010_prerequisites.7z (49.3 MB) https://mega.co.nz/#!cQQziBrb!HB1fEEcVM7HQuE3HI1ZcV00GCOA6kV4rwmAWkBaMI84

So just add extract these files, and add includepath and libpath into the c++ project file.

You also need to copy the dll's into the release folder to be able to start the miner.

Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW ZILLIQA + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
Nikolaj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 445
Merit: 255


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 12:34:24 PM
 #92

Required dependencies for building on Windows:
pthreads: http://sourceware.org/pthreads-win32/
OpenSSL-Win32: http://slproweb.com/download/Win32OpenSSL-1_0_1e.exe
curl-7.29.0: http://curl.haxx.se/download/curl-7.29.0.zip
or in precompiled form for Visual Studio 2010 SP1 cudaminer_vc2010_prerequisites.7z (49.3 MB) https://mega.co.nz/#!cQQziBrb!HB1fEEcVM7HQuE3HI1ZcV00GCOA6kV4rwmAWkBaMI84

So just add extract these files, and add includepath and libpath into the c++ project file.

You also need to copy the dll's into the release folder to be able to start the miner.

Thank you
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 954
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 01:31:53 PM
 #93

I can do it tonight. correct and make the windows build. for free.
Wish you no bugs!

yobit.net is banned from signatures
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 06:41:44 PM
 #94

I have a build ready...

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/releases/tag/1.2

Compiled with cuda 6.5. Unmodified sourcecode from Pallas github exept lower the intensity to 256*256*32 to fit 2GB cards.

It does around 5MHASH on the 750ti

Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW ZILLIQA + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
pallas (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1094


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 06:57:57 PM
 #95

I have a build ready...

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/releases/tag/1.2

Compiled with cuda 6.5. Unmodified sourcecode from Pallas github exept lower the intensity to 256*256*32 to fit 2GB cards.

It does around 5MHASH on the 750ti

Thanks!
Now that everyone can use the miner, please donate to myself and sp_.
That would encourage me to continue optimising.

maxim000
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 304
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 18, 2016, 07:12:37 PM
 #96

I have a build ready...

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/releases/tag/1.2

Compiled with cuda 6.5. Unmodified sourcecode from Pallas github exept lower the intensity to 256*256*32 to fit 2GB cards.

It does around 5MHASH on the 750ti

unfortunatly 1070 not working correctly - only "booo" for suprnova and Stratum authentication failed for 1GH.com

p.s.
also same for 970

p.p.s  and for 750Ti too
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1896
Merit: 1024


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 07:15:32 PM
 #97

I have a build ready...

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/releases/tag/1.2

Compiled with cuda 6.5. Unmodified sourcecode from Pallas github exept lower the intensity to 256*256*32 to fit 2GB cards.

It does around 5MHASH on the 750ti

unfortunatly 1070 not working correctly - only "booo" for suprnova and stratum error for 1GH.com

+1
 WARNING !!! You seem to be sending a large amount of INVALID shares

1070 same on suprnova

              ▄▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄▄
           ▄▀▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▀▀▄
        ▄▀▀  ▄▄▀█          ▀█▀▄▄  ▀▀▄
      ▄▀▀ ▄▄▀    ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀    ▀▄▄ ▀▀▄
     █   █            ▀            █   █
   ▄▀ █  ▀▄▄                     ▄█▀  █ ▀▄
  ▄▀ ▄▀ █▄ ▀▀▀██▄▄▄       ▄▄▄██▀▀  ██ ▀▄ ▀▄
  ▀▄▀▀▄ ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▀▄   ▄▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██ ▄▀▀▄▀
 ██   █ ██ ▀▄    ▀▄ █   █ ▄▀    ▄▀ ██ █  ▀██
 █  ▄█  ▀█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █   █ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █   █▄  █
█▀ █  █  █          █   █          █  █  █ ▀▀
 █▀  ▄▀  █▀▄        █   █        ▄▀█  ▀▄  ▀█
 ▄  █▀   █ ▀█▄      ▀   ▀      ▄█▀ █  ▄▀█  ▄
 █▄▀  █  █                         █  █  ▀▄█
 ▀▄  █   ▀█        ▄▄▀▄▀▄▄        █▀   █  ▄
  ▀▄▀▀  █▄ █     ▀█  ▀▀▀  █▀     █ ▄█ ▄▀▀▄▀
   ▀ ▄  ██ █▀▄     ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀     ▄▀█ ██ ▀▄ ▀
    ▀█  ██ █ █▀▄    ▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▀█ █ ██  █▀
      ▀▄ ▀ █ █ ██▄         ▄██ █ █ ▀ ▄▀
        ▀▄ █ █ █ ▀█▄     ▄█▀ █ █ █ ▄▀
          ▀▀▄█ █    ▀▀▀▀▀    █ █▄▀▀
              ▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀
   
..I  D  E  N  A..
   
Proof-of-Person Blockchain

Join the mining of the first human-centric
cryptocurrency
 



 
▲    2 3 2 2

..N  O  D  E  S..
   
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
         ▄      ██      ▄
         ███▄   ██   ▄███
          ▀███▄ ██ ▄███▀
            ▀████████▀
              ▀████▀
                ▀▀
██▄                            ▄██
███                            ███
███                            ███
███                            ███
 ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
  ▀▀██████████████████████████▀▀
   
D O W N L O A D

Idena node

   
   
▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
▄▄████████████████▄▄
▄█████▀▀        ▀▀█████▄
████▀                ▀████
███▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀███
███      █   ▄▄ █▀▄        ███
██▀      █  ███ █  ▀▄      ▀██
███       █   ▀▀ ▀▀▀▀█       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
██▄      █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █      ▄██
███      █          █      ███
███▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄███
████▄                ▄████
▀█████▄▄        ▄▄█████▀
▀▀████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
   
    .REQUEST INVITATION.
klondike_bar_recovery
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 07:23:31 PM
Last edit: August 18, 2016, 07:36:20 PM by klondike_bar_recovery
 #98

I have a build ready...

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/releases/tag/1.2

Compiled with cuda 6.5. Unmodified sourcecode from Pallas github exept lower the intensity to 256*256*32 to fit 2GB cards.

It does around 5MHASH on the 750ti

unfortunatly 1070 not working correctly - only "booo" for suprnova and stratum error for 1GH.com

+1
 WARNING !!! You seem to be sending a large amount of INVALID shares

1070 same on suprnova
+1. just an obscene amount of "BOO", something like 90% invalids

using "-f 0.03 helps to slow down the process, but has little or no effect on the invalid rate
pallas (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1094


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 07:36:04 PM
 #99

I have a build ready...

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/releases/tag/1.2

Compiled with cuda 6.5. Unmodified sourcecode from Pallas github exept lower the intensity to 256*256*32 to fit 2GB cards.

It does around 5MHASH on the 750ti

unfortunatly 1070 not working correctly - only "booo" for suprnova and stratum error for 1GH.com

+1
 WARNING !!! You seem to be sending a large amount of INVALID shares

1070 same on suprnova
+1. just an obscene amount of "BOO", something like 90% invalids

now for whatever reaon i just get "stratum authentication failed". dont know what i did to cause that change?

You got banned for too many invalid shares.
Sp_ please help with this issue.

sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 07:37:16 PM
 #100

I noticed that cpu verifcation was disabled in the sourcecode. I will take a look

Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW ZILLIQA + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!