Bitcoin Forum
January 27, 2022, 03:35:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 267 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Zclassic, Zcash Fork No Premine, No 20% Founders Tax  (Read 338352 times)
HCHMSH
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 10:14:44 PM
 #201

Lol disregard my previous post.  I ate a cookie and I feel better.  My real question:

what is the ZClassic node address?
1643254542
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643254542

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643254542
Reply with quote  #2

1643254542
Report to moderator
1643254542
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643254542

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643254542
Reply with quote  #2

1643254542
Report to moderator
1643254542
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643254542

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643254542
Reply with quote  #2

1643254542
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1643254542
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643254542

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643254542
Reply with quote  #2

1643254542
Report to moderator
Nashfire
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 10:18:57 PM
 #202

So how many morons are going to buy this crap?
HCHMSH
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 10:23:47 PM
 #203




I would mine and trade except apparently I can't.  Oh well.
arch365
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 10:26:16 PM
 #204

Hope to see ZCL on bittrex and Poloniex  Cool Grin Wink
monsanto
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1242
Merit: 1005


..like bright metal on a sullen ground.


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 10:31:22 PM
 #205

Look at it this way, even if it is a total scam premine say for an entire weeks worth of blocks, then it will only take 28 days until that amount is less than 20% worth of the market cap, thereby becoming less of a scam than the original Zcash.  Call it Zfree for being free of 20% premine  Tongue
HCHMSH
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 10:32:26 PM
 #206

I will just keep asking different ways I guess.


what is the ZClassic version of this specific line?

Code:
echo "addnode=mainnet.z.cash" >~/.zcash/zcash.conf

Thanks
cryptonoob312
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 10:39:18 PM
Last edit: November 06, 2016, 10:53:12 PM by cryptonoob312
 #207

I will just keep asking different ways I guess.


what is the ZClassic version of this specific line?

Code:
echo "addnode=mainnet.z.cash" >~/.zcash/zcash.conf

Thanks

try

dnsseed.zclassic.org

put zclassic.conf in .zclassic hidden folder.

Code:
echo "addnode=dnsseed.zclassic.org" >~/.zclassic/zclassic.conf
monica69
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 06, 2016, 10:40:42 PM
 #208

mining for windows cpu version?
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1001



View Profile
November 06, 2016, 10:48:16 PM
 #209

So no website no details of forecast no dev team details sounds to me like a 1 man band just forking another fork of a fork. Seriously if this is to be serious need website dev team forecast and future project not some 5 min post on details. Am all for a classic coin without the dev tax but meh more pros needed for me.

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
HCHMSH
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 10:51:00 PM
 #210

I will just keep asking different ways I guess.


what is the ZClassic version of this specific line?

Code:
echo "addnode=mainnet.z.cash" >~/.zcash/zcash.conf

Thanks

try

dnsseed.zclassic.org

put zclassic.conf in .zclassic hidden folder.




Thanks!
Vin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1015


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 10:52:01 PM
 #211

mining for windows cpu version?

https://github.com/nicehash/nheqminer/releases
monica69
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 06, 2016, 10:55:00 PM
 #212


this need OpenCL i have resolved with nheqminer.v0.3a
poptop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1246



View Profile
November 06, 2016, 10:59:16 PM
 #213

Was the balance split like etc?

Moжeт ли дoмaшкa вocьмиклaccникa cтoить 1 битoк?  Huh Pынoк кpипты пepeгpeт, нo пepeгpeт ли pынoк гoлoвoлoмoк c кpиптoй? Кaк мoжнo пpятaть cвoи битoчки oт пocтopoнниx глaз? Huh Paзгaдывaeм нeдaвниe дaвниe гoлoвoлoмки Энди Бayчa вмecтe
HCHMSH
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 11:00:07 PM
 #214

I will just keep asking different ways I guess.


what is the ZClassic version of this specific line?

Code:
echo "addnode=mainnet.z.cash" >~/.zcash/zcash.conf

Thanks

try

dnsseed.zclassic.org

put zclassic.conf in .zclassic hidden folder.



Hmmm...running ./src/zcashd from the zclassic directory still fails to start the node and miner.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!
cryptonoob312
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 11:10:25 PM
 #215

I will just keep asking different ways I guess.


what is the ZClassic version of this specific line?

Code:
echo "addnode=mainnet.z.cash" >~/.zcash/zcash.conf

Thanks

try

dnsseed.zclassic.org

put zclassic.conf in .zclassic hidden folder.



Hmmm...running ./src/zcashd from the zclassic directory still fails to start the node and miner.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!

Hard to know if you missed anything start from scratch.

 (tested on Ubuntu 16.04):

Quote
install dependencies:

sudo apt-get install \
      build-essential pkg-config libc6-dev m4 g++-multilib \
      autoconf libtool ncurses-dev unzip git python \
      zlib1g-dev wget bsdmainutils automake

clone repo:

git clone https://github.com/z-classic/zclassic.git

setup:

cd zclassic

./zcutil/build.sh -j$(nproc)

./zcutil/fetch-params.sh

./src/zcashd

after starting zcashd, stop it, and create a conf file:

vim ~/.zclassic/zclassic.conf

paste the following in zclassic.conf:
addnode=dnsseed.zclassic.org
rpcuser=rpcusername
rpcpassword=yourrandompassword

then restart zcashd
cd zclassic
./src/zcashd

generate address:

~/zclassic/./src/zcash-cli getnewaddress

get network stats:

~/zclassic/./src/zcash-cli getinfo

check recieved tx's (mined blocks take 100 blocks to show up in balance IIRC)

~/zclassic/./src/zcash-cli listtransactions

forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 11:19:32 PM
 #216

C-CEX added it, we have 1 serious exchange now

yolo
MWD64
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 06, 2016, 11:20:05 PM
 #217

Looks a bit rushed and not too much information about exchanges or anything, also no fancy graphics lol jk

On mt. gox soon.

This made me spit soda on my monitor laughing.

Check out and use The BipCot NoGov license
Nippy-ua
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 11:20:36 PM
 #218

someone payments received ? https://pool.mn
HCHMSH
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 11:29:27 PM
 #219

I will just keep asking different ways I guess.


what is the ZClassic version of this specific line?

Code:
echo "addnode=mainnet.z.cash" >~/.zcash/zcash.conf

Thanks

try

dnsseed.zclassic.org

put zclassic.conf in .zclassic hidden folder.



Hmmm...running ./src/zcashd from the zclassic directory still fails to start the node and miner.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!

Hard to know if you missed anything start from scratch.

 (tested on Ubuntu 16.04):

Quote
install dependencies:

sudo apt-get install \
      build-essential pkg-config libc6-dev m4 g++-multilib \
      autoconf libtool ncurses-dev unzip git python \
      zlib1g-dev wget bsdmainutils automake

clone repo:

git clone https://github.com/z-classic/zclassic.git

setup:

cd zclassic

./zcutil/build.sh -j$(nproc)

./zcutil/fetch-params.sh

./src/zcashd

after starting zcashd, stop it, and create a conf file:

vim ~/.zclassic/zclassic.conf

paste the following in zclassic.conf:
addnode=dnsseed.zclassic.org
rpcuser=rpcusername
rpcpassword=yourrandompassword

then restart zcashd
cd zclassic
./src/zcashd

generate address:

~/zclassic/./src/zcash-cli getnewaddress

get network stats:

~/zclassic/./src/zcash-cli getinfo

check recieved tx's (mined blocks take 100 blocks to show up in balance IIRC)

~/zclassic/./src/zcash-cli listtransactions


I followed up to the 'start zcashd'  the cli starts with zero output and then stops with no error message.  I created the .zclassic folder .conf and entered the info you suggested, but upon re-starting zcashd the same thing happens:  start and stop with no error. 

This is my sticking point because, since I can't start the client, I can't generate an address!!

PJNova
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 11:31:06 PM
 #220

someone payments received ? https://pool.mn

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 267 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!