sebastopol (OP)
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 38
Merit: 0
|
|
May 05, 2013, 10:58:15 AM |
|
I'm working on updating my fork to sebastopols latest version. The password stuff should be easier. I still am not sure why your stop loss order didnt work if the rest of normal trades can trade.
Good to see that you still keep an eye on the original repository This time there have been some major refactorings under the hood, but I think they're worth integrating because they will make future extensions easier for both of us. Also, if you wait till the evening, I should have multi-currency-support ready by then!
|
|
|
|
mrlithium
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
|
|
May 06, 2013, 12:26:50 AM |
|
Can anyone help me?
I'm working on updating my fork to sebastopols latest version. The password stuff should be easier. I still am not sure why your stop loss order didnt work if the rest of normal trades can trade. Can you walk me throw how exactly I would go about placing a stop trade. Maybe I did something wrong Click the stop orders tab. It should say "NO STOP ORDERS YET" in the box below. In the size box, enter: 1 (for 1 BTC) In the price box, enter: 100 (for 100 USD) This will sell 1 BTC when the price falls below $100. I have come to the conclusion you maybe are trying to use decimals without the leading 0. If you are using sizes under 1 BTC, you have to include the leading 0 such as: 0.125
|
|
|
|
snarther
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 21
Merit: 0
|
|
May 06, 2013, 04:17:49 PM Last edit: May 06, 2013, 07:37:36 PM by snarther |
|
Thanks for your great work it is really a nice tool i will see what uses i can workout and share with you as iam a bit new to python it wont be very fast but form myself i'm intrested in cross exchange trading for the stoploss option it would be neat to add this "zone" though there is another possibility to give a trigger for the stoploss option in the way that the bot will be activated once a special value is matched and goes to "sell" mode and then performes his stoploss idea for on/off trigger - buy btc with value of 100 you want to gain a small win and want to sell at 102 so you set your stoploss to 102 (if it is under 102 an active bot would have sold so we need the switch) - the trigger will be set to 102.1 bot goes to "on" ---> bot will sell if market drops below 102 idea hard - soft sell switch - buy btc 100 sell at 102.5 and you place a regular order stoploss at 101.99 (because you don't believe 102 might be reached) - the trigger hard sell will be set to 101.99 if anyhow the price will drop bot will sell but only if after 5h trigger soft hasn't been reached - the trigger soft sell will be set to 102.6 bot goes to "on" --> bot will sell if market goes below 102.6 but only if in a given time 101.99 hasn't been reached --- update as i fumble along can me tell somebody how i "submit" changes to goxgui.exe do i need to compile it with the whol *.py scripts changes and what is the index used for compiling and what compiler to use thx for help
|
|
|
|
rpgreseller
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 21
Merit: 0
|
|
May 07, 2013, 04:12:52 AM |
|
I specialize in developing marketplaces, and I want to partner with someone that would like to add a marketplace layer to a wallet. I don't mean an exchange, I mean a marketplace.
I.e. I want to sell a gold plated fountain pen, I list it for sale at a price of $70.50 + $1.00 shipping. This offer exists on a marketplace, where someone can see it and buy it.
Bitcoiners need a marketplace as much as they need a good wallet system. I aim to combine them.
I helped develop playerauctions.com and have a decade of experience in ecommerce development and management. If your team is ambition enough to add a marketplace layer, let's talk.
|
|
|
|
sebastopol (OP)
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 38
Merit: 0
|
|
May 08, 2013, 05:48:57 PM Last edit: May 08, 2013, 06:05:50 PM by sebastopol |
|
goxgui v1.1.0 released! Download goxgui v1.1.0 on SourceForge.Changes: - multi-currency support - preferences dialog - various refactorings and unit tests to improve code quality - fixed bad looking fonts on Windows platform - fixed annoying QTimer error on application close The most requested feature in the reddit poll was a close tie between multi currency support and limit / stop orders. I decided to implement multi-currency support first, because it affects the whole application and will be much harder to implement once the application gets more complex. It was already a lot more work than I expected, but I am happy with the result and I believe if MtGox and goxapi support multiple crypto currencies one day, goxgui won't have to be changed much. P.S.: now vote for the next feature!
|
|
|
|
fible1
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1183
Merit: 1000
|
|
May 08, 2013, 07:17:11 PM |
|
goxgui v1.1.0 released! Download goxgui v1.1.0 on SourceForge.Changes: - multi-currency support - preferences dialog - various refactorings and unit tests to improve code quality - fixed bad looking fonts on Windows platform - fixed annoying QTimer error on application close The most requested feature in the reddit poll was a close tie between multi currency support and limit / stop orders. I decided to implement multi-currency support first, because it affects the whole application and will be much harder to implement once the application gets more complex. It was already a lot more work than I expected, but I am happy with the result and I believe if MtGox and goxapi support multiple crypto currencies one day, goxgui won't have to be changed much. P.S.: now vote for the next feature!This is a great GUI, I think I was first to DL it this morning heh . I love your work Sebastopool, best of luck! Pablo.
|
Fantastic FREE BOOKS: "Crypto Success": bit.ly/Crypto-Success; "Principles for Crypto Investment": bit.ly/Crypto-Principles; "Crypto Survival": bit.ly/Crypto-Survival'; PGP Key(s): Pablo@Pablo-Lema.com: http://pastebin.com/V8Z4WxUE
|
|
|
jhansen858
|
|
May 09, 2013, 01:51:18 AM |
|
downloading now!
|
Hi forum: 1DDpiEt36VTJsiJunyBc3XtG6CcSAnsQ4p
|
|
|
mrlithium
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
|
|
May 09, 2013, 03:07:45 AM Last edit: May 09, 2013, 06:10:15 AM by mrlithium |
|
I'm working on updating my fork to sebastopols latest version. The password stuff should be easier. I still am not sure why your stop loss order didnt work if the rest of normal trades can trade.
Good to see that you still keep an eye on the original repository This time there have been some major refactorings under the hood, but I think they're worth integrating because they will make future extensions easier for both of us. Also, if you wait till the evening, I should have multi-currency-support ready by then! OK, I've updated the forked repo. The multi-currency support was just too big of an update for me to include right now. For the stop loss orders, user orders and ticker tab/ticker title bar, download it from https://github.com/genbtc/goxgui Also, the "Total:" Bitcoins column is still present as this is one of the best features that I use goxGUI for. (i usually place my orders about 3000 coins away from the spread, so big whales can hit them ) So in my version it is still there but it is removed in his latest version. (see screenshots) Also, you can edit the "Fiat" and "Target" currency in the "Various Settings" window, which changes the .ini file for goxtool so it will actually trade in different fiat currencies, and show that currency's wallet. (but the decimals are wrong for JPY and SEK) The authentication and password tabs have been moved into "Preferences" and you can supply your own password. The "Apply" button will run one final check if everything is valid, and enable the OK button to Write everything to the config file and restart the socket with your new credentials.
|
|
|
|
Grover
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 137
Merit: 100
I was thinking Stay Puft, but Gozer said Grover
|
|
May 09, 2013, 03:20:28 PM |
|
Market dips below 81 nothing happens because the app is waiting for 78, but if the market reverses and goes above the low between 78-81 then the app enters a buy at x$ above the point between 78-81 and if no buy happens because the market reverses so rapidly then it app enters buys at levels the user has defined for x$ more, and x$ more until a buy happens or until a set ceiling is crossed. So let's take an example for me to understand this. Let's say the price drops to 79, we have entered the buy zone (78 - 81), but it doesn't drop to 78. Instead, it goes up again. The user has defined buy steps at $2, and as soon as the price has reached $81, the bot would place bids at $83, $85, $87 etc. until a buy happens? Basically yes. I'll work out stating the logic in a clear fashion. sebastopol and mrlithium Your work on this is greatly appreciated. I haven't forgotten I stated i would come up with a better example of what I was on about a few days ago. Not that yall are holding your breath until I posted again. Instead of trying to trade BTC manually I'm working towards a bot application. This is one whack a mole crazy manipulated market. Penny stocks that are about to be delisted don't even hold a candle to Gox/BTC. I'm pretty sure I have a sound basic formula designed, of course I would think that I thought it up, though at least one programmer appears to agree. IDK if this is the place to post this but if anyone wants to work to program a bot then PM me and I can send you my initial premise, or PM me and I'll edit this post to remove the offending text.
|
|
|
|
nedievas
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 41
Merit: 0
|
|
May 09, 2013, 06:05:20 PM |
|
a bug found in the new version. When I choose EUR in preferences - the order book still displays USD price, just changes the title of asks and bids.
|
|
|
|
sebastopol (OP)
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 38
Merit: 0
|
|
May 09, 2013, 08:46:53 PM |
|
Did you download the pre-packaged binary or the version from the repository?
|
|
|
|
hugolp
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1148
Merit: 1001
Radix-The Decentralized Finance Protocol
|
|
May 11, 2013, 07:00:06 AM |
|
Why does goxgui merges together some bids or asks? Ive noticed that sometimes bids or asks that are closed get showed together as if they are the same bid or the same ask. Is this a bug or a feature? Either way it should not be this way IMO.
EDIT: Ive checked and goxtool is not doing it, it must be something goxgui is doing.
|
|
|
|
nedievas
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 41
Merit: 0
|
|
May 11, 2013, 07:26:47 AM |
|
|
|
|
|
papamoi
|
|
May 11, 2013, 09:51:32 AM |
|
hi guys
i think it s better to keep the cumulated volume so we can evaluate the markets .
it seems it was removed in the last version
just a suggestion
thanks
|
|
|
|
mrlithium
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
|
|
May 11, 2013, 11:25:37 AM |
|
hi guys
i think it s better to keep the cumulated volume so we can evaluate the markets .
it seems it was removed in the last version
just a suggestion
thanks
Yes. He is working on it. He removed it because there was a CPU utilization issue (it recalculates the total every time a new depth message comes in, which I guess its using up CPU cycles on laptops), but not really an issue for me, so i kept it in my version @ https://github.com/genbtc/goxgui
|
|
|
|
hugolp
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1148
Merit: 1001
Radix-The Decentralized Finance Protocol
|
|
May 11, 2013, 01:08:50 PM |
|
Why does goxgui merges together some bids or asks? Ive noticed that sometimes bids or asks that are closed get showed together as if they are the same bid or the same ask. Is this a bug or a feature? Either way it should not be this way IMO.
EDIT: Ive checked and goxtool is not doing it, it must be something goxgui is doing.
Theres a preference setting for this in my version @ https://github.com/genbtc/goxgui, or edit "model.py" and change GROUP_ORDERS to 0. There is no GROUP_ORDERS string in model.py.
|
|
|
|
jatajuta
|
|
May 13, 2013, 02:31:23 AM Last edit: May 13, 2013, 09:26:28 PM by jatajuta |
|
I downloaded the version from this link https://github.com/genbtc/goxguiEverytime I check the box named Activate Stop Loss Bot i get the following error: 23:29:50.760 Traceback (most recent call last): File "C:\Users\EOFL\My Documents\GitHub\goxgui\build\pyi.win32\goxgui\out00-PYZ.pyz\goxapi", line 304, in __call__ File "C:\Users\EOFL\My Documents\GitHub\goxgui\build\pyi.win32\goxgui\out00-PYZ.pyz\stoploss", line 24, in slot_trade AttributeError: Gox instance has no attribute 'stopOrders' Also when I try to add a value i.e 1 btc for 110 usd on the stop order tab nothing happens. What am I doing wrong? UPDATE N.1- Reading again maybe is something to do with the folder name? I have no folder named C:\Users\EOFL on my PC. UPDATE N.2 - It is working now, I just closed and then open the program again. Also, is there a way of doing a stop buy order? In the case I wanna buy only if it breaks 125 for example... UPDATE N.3 - I have to reboot my pc and now I am having the same problem with the stop loss bot, it gives me the same error from before and no matter if i close the program and open again, just dont work.
|
|
|
|
Ultraviolet
Member
Offline
Activity: 84
Merit: 10
|
|
May 14, 2013, 10:20:27 PM |
|
The genBTC fork lags terribly for me now during periods of high activity. The last genBTC version (where the API Key/Secret were stored in the top of the UI rather than under preferences) was fine though.
|
|
|
|
mrlithium
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
|
|
May 15, 2013, 12:38:53 AM Last edit: May 15, 2013, 09:31:39 AM by mrlithium |
|
The genBTC fork lags terribly for me now during periods of high activity. The last genBTC version (where the API Key/Secret were stored in the top of the UI rather than under preferences) was fine though.
I made some performance optimizations: I've speeded it up by a factor of 2, So instead of using 5-10% CPU, it should only use 2-5% Sample Proof: https://raw.github.com/genbtc/goxgui/master/performance.pngRunning 3 instances at the same time, each with different code, I found some ways to speed it up. The numbers below are for twice the length of time as the picture, just to smooth any errors out. Version: CPU Usage Timeolder Main Fork (w/ total column, "Before"): 2:40genBTC fork (with total column, "After") : 1:10Newest Main (no total column, "Removed) : 0:30 Changes are live on the git. Everytime I check the box named Activate Stop Loss Bot i get the following error:
23:29:50.760 Traceback (most recent call last): File "C:\Users\EOFL\My Documents\GitHub\goxgui\build\pyi.win32\goxgui\out00-PYZ.pyz\goxapi", line 304, in __call__ File "C:\Users\EOFL\My Documents\GitHub\goxgui\build\pyi.win32\goxgui\out00-PYZ.pyz\stoploss", line 24, in slot_trade AttributeError: Gox instance has no attribute 'stopOrders'
This shouldn't happen. I'm not sure why that path got inserted in there when I compiled the .exe, I've removed any reference to those now, and the new version is on the github. If you are getting those errors of course the stop loss isnt gonna work. Also, I have invented a way to do the "Stop-Gain" - Buy if price is above certain price.. Just enter the amount of BTC as negative, and the price as the trigger price to buy. "Negative BTC" means do Stop-Gain Buy @ target price.
|
|
|
|
jatajuta
|
|
May 15, 2013, 01:49:10 PM |
|
I downloaded the last version of the genBTC fork but it crashes on startup, here is the log:
Problem signature: Problem Event Name: APPCRASH Application Name: goxgui.exe Application Version: 0.0.0.0 Application Timestamp: 4fbf5043 Fault Module Name: QtCore4.dll Fault Module Version: 4.8.4.0 Fault Module Timestamp: 510ff60e Exception Code: c0000005 Exception Offset: 0003bc96 OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1 Locale ID: 1046 Additional Information 1: 0a9e Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789 Additional Information 3: 0a9e Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
|
|
|
|
|