Bitcoin Forum
October 07, 2022, 07:08:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Elecrum1.7.3 won´t start  (Read 681 times)
DAoneNonlyG (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 16, 2013, 01:28:25 PM
 #1

Hi,

first of all, sorry for my bad english... Wink

i was using electrum since version 1.6.x then i downloaded the 1.7.3 version, installed it and now electrum won´t start... Sad
it starts loading for 1 or 2 secs and then nothing happens... Sad

os win7 premium....

thx 4 your help....

DAoneNonlyG
1665126524
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1665126524

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1665126524
Reply with quote  #2

1665126524
Report to moderator
1665126524
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1665126524

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1665126524
Reply with quote  #2

1665126524
Report to moderator
1665126524
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1665126524

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1665126524
Reply with quote  #2

1665126524
Report to moderator
In order to get the maximum amount of activity points possible, you just need to post once per day on average. Skipping days is OK as long as you maintain the average.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
empoweoqwj
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 03:15:16 PM
 #2

Try the different servers by clicking the "network" globe. I don't pretend to understand what the new numbers mean, but I managed to connect by trying a few different servers.

Definitely getting more difficult to connect now though. Electrum a victim of its own success? (God, I didn't mean to sound like its MtGox - apologies)
DAoneNonlyG (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 16, 2013, 03:36:28 PM
 #3

Try the different servers by clicking the "network" globe. I don't pretend to understand what the new numbers mean, but I managed to connect by trying a few different servers.

Definitely getting more difficult to connect now though. Electrum a victim of its own success? (God, I didn't mean to sound like its MtGox - apologies)

after clicking the electrum icon, my computer starts loading something for about 1 or 2 seconds... thats it... no electrum window, nothing... can´t even find an electrum process...
Tachikoma
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 08:03:21 AM
 #4

Does 1.7.2 work for you?

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks | Bytesized Seedboxes BTC/LTC supported
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!