Bitcoin Forum
August 13, 2022, 06:50:21 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Elecrum1.7.3 won´t start  (Read 681 times)
DAoneNonlyG
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 16, 2013, 01:28:25 PM
 #1

Hi,

first of all, sorry for my bad english... Wink

i was using electrum since version 1.6.x then i downloaded the 1.7.3 version, installed it and now electrum won´t start... Sad
it starts loading for 1 or 2 secs and then nothing happens... Sad

os win7 premium....

thx 4 your help....

DAoneNonlyG
1660373421
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660373421

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660373421
Reply with quote  #2

1660373421
Report to moderator
1660373421
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660373421

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660373421
Reply with quote  #2

1660373421
Report to moderator
1660373421
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660373421

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660373421
Reply with quote  #2

1660373421
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
empoweoqwj
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 03:15:16 PM
 #2

Try the different servers by clicking the "network" globe. I don't pretend to understand what the new numbers mean, but I managed to connect by trying a few different servers.

Definitely getting more difficult to connect now though. Electrum a victim of its own success? (God, I didn't mean to sound like its MtGox - apologies)
DAoneNonlyG
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 16, 2013, 03:36:28 PM
 #3

Try the different servers by clicking the "network" globe. I don't pretend to understand what the new numbers mean, but I managed to connect by trying a few different servers.

Definitely getting more difficult to connect now though. Electrum a victim of its own success? (God, I didn't mean to sound like its MtGox - apologies)

after clicking the electrum icon, my computer starts loading something for about 1 or 2 seconds... thats it... no electrum window, nothing... can´t even find an electrum process...
Tachikoma
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 08:03:21 AM
 #4

Does 1.7.2 work for you?

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks | Bytesized Seedboxes BTC/LTC supported
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!