Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2022, 12:47:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 171 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][ECA] Electra ⚡ | POS 3.0e | Super Rewards Bonanza  (Read 142342 times)
CraveIt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 10:16:10 PM
 #161

sgminer will not connect to the pool

"probing for an alive pool"

firewall is open on the correct port and i have the correct username and password

Anyone know how to fix this?
1642855666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642855666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642855666
Reply with quote  #2

1642855666
Report to moderator
1642855666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642855666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642855666
Reply with quote  #2

1642855666
Report to moderator
1642855666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642855666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642855666
Reply with quote  #2

1642855666
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1642855666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642855666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642855666
Reply with quote  #2

1642855666
Report to moderator
1642855666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642855666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642855666
Reply with quote  #2

1642855666
Report to moderator
1642855666
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642855666

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642855666
Reply with quote  #2

1642855666
Report to moderator
Anzylon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 10:24:32 PM
 #162

Credentials are invalid any help please ?

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord   ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
sparkweb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 10

404


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 10:57:35 PM
 #163

Use  " sgminer-timetravel-5.6.1-nicehash-9-windows-amd64 "

https://eca.acc-pool.pw/index.php?page=statistics&action=pool  my worker is sparkweb


sgminer will not connect to the pool

"probing for an alive pool"

firewall is open on the correct port and i have the correct username and password

Anyone know how to fix this?


404
takemylive
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 12:06:33 AM
 #164

Use  " sgminer-timetravel-5.6.1-nicehash-9-windows-amd64 "

https://eca.acc-pool.pw/index.php?page=statistics&action=pool  my worker is sparkweb


sgminer will not connect to the pool

"probing for an alive pool"

firewall is open on the correct port and i have the correct username and password

Anyone know how to fix this?


Can you please give us a download link for sgminer-timetravel-5.6.1-nicehash-9-windows-amd64? I cant find this version on google.
fonship
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 916
Merit: 135


Bitcoin is not a currency or asset. Its a MOVEMENT


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2017, 03:50:52 AM
 #165

Wallet is not syncing, can you advise what should i do to sync it?

selling sushistake.com, send offers
octavarium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 10, 2017, 03:55:08 AM
 #166

Wallet is not syncing, can you advise what should i do to sync it?
addnode=eca.acc-pool.pw

 Grin Grin Grin
Electra01
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 316
Merit: 101

Latest wallet: v2.1.1/v2.1.3


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 04:31:48 AM
 #167

Do i need to use as user my wallet address and password dosen't matter, or what i need to use as user and password? I mean, i didnt create a account nowhere, so i think we talk about wallet address right?

For "user" you do not need to put your wallet address. Pick whatever word you like to replace both "user" and "pass".

Example:

listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=cheese
rpcpassword=jelly
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=5788
addnode=217.77.59.45:5817
addnode=93.115.61.93:5817
addnode=94.23.102.99:5817
addnode=52.41.97.84:5817


AND make sure you use same user and pass for command prompt:
sgminer.exe -k nist5 -o http://127.0.0.1:5788 -u cheese -p jelly
fonship
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 916
Merit: 135


Bitcoin is not a currency or asset. Its a MOVEMENT


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2017, 06:14:59 AM
 #168

Do i need to use as user my wallet address and password dosen't matter, or what i need to use as user and password? I mean, i didnt create a account nowhere, so i think we talk about wallet address right?

For "user" you do not need to put your wallet address. Pick whatever word you like to replace both "user" and "pass".

Example:

listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=cheese
rpcpassword=jelly
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=5788
addnode=217.77.59.45:5817
addnode=93.115.61.93:5817
addnode=94.23.102.99:5817
addnode=52.41.97.84:5817


AND make sure you use same user and pass for command prompt:
sgminer.exe -k nist5 -o http://127.0.0.1:5788 -u cheese -p jelly

How and where to run addnode comman for windows wallet, i tried running in debug window but it says method not found?

selling sushistake.com, send offers
fonship
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 916
Merit: 135


Bitcoin is not a currency or asset. Its a MOVEMENT


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2017, 06:32:40 AM
 #169

Do i need to use as user my wallet address and password dosen't matter, or what i need to use as user and password? I mean, i didnt create a account nowhere, so i think we talk about wallet address right?

For "user" you do not need to put your wallet address. Pick whatever word you like to replace both "user" and "pass".

Example:

listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=cheese
rpcpassword=jelly
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=5788
addnode=217.77.59.45:5817
addnode=93.115.61.93:5817
addnode=94.23.102.99:5817
addnode=52.41.97.84:5817


AND make sure you use same user and pass for command prompt:
sgminer.exe -k nist5 -o http://127.0.0.1:5788 -u cheese -p jelly

I have created config file as advised in steps but still wallet is not syncing, and in logs i can see its timing out:
trying connection 52.41.97.84:5817 lastseen=0.0hrs
connection timeout
trying connection 212.24.103.180 lastseen=0.0hrs
connection timeout
connection timeout
trying connection 212.24.103.180:5817 lastseen=83.9hrs
connection timeout
trying connection 35.164.59.217 lastseen=0.0hrs
connection timeout
trying connection 212.24.103.180:5817 lastseen=83.9hrs
connection timeout
trying connection 212.24.103.180 lastseen=0.0hrs
connection timeout
trying connection 212.24.103.180:5817 lastseen=83.9hrs

selling sushistake.com, send offers
Marcboy123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 07:08:28 AM
 #170

this not working i go directly to the console tab and i insert
addnode 217.77.59.45:5817 add
addnode 52.41.97.84:5817 add
addnode 94.23.102.99:5817 add

I still don't get any connection.
marimbadude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 09:16:01 AM
 #171

Can't start mining. Done everything as said in the guide, but "no gpus detected". The message flashes for a second then disappears.

1060 GTX 6gb

Also it seems that my network sync is extremely slow. I'm stuck on 8 blocks remaining, having 3 connections to the Electra network.
marimbadude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 09:29:07 AM
 #172

Found a solution. Just disabled Intel GPU and it seems to work.

Getting 14.20 Mh/s. But the wallet is still stuck at ~8 blocks remaining.
marimbadude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 10:40:06 AM
Last edit: June 10, 2017, 12:17:31 PM by marimbadude
 #173

Launched CCminer from command line. Claims that I have 29.45 MH/s.

However I'm not sure how to see if I got something or not. And the network is still slow, with 3 active connections and 9 blocks remaining. The strange thing is: when it was stuck before, I just reopened the wallet and it downloaded around 400 blocks before freezing again. After that I've done the same thing multiple times downloading some blocks and closing the wallet as soon as it froze.

However it doesn't seem to work as I have 9 blocks remaining. Weird.

As far as I understand these issues are due to the lack of active connections. My .conf contains all the nodes I've found in this thread.
marimbadude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 12:33:52 PM
 #174

Update: issue solved. Time settings on my machine were "kinda" in the past, so that caused this problem.
dealung
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 10, 2017, 12:45:17 PM
 #175

what is plan open bounty ?
translation, social media campaign (facebook campaign and twitter campaign)
GreenDefender
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 271
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 02:42:23 PM
Last edit: June 10, 2017, 02:52:53 PM by GreenDefender
 #176

I see a problem with this Bonanza staking. Let me explain this: some days before i was able with my Geforce GTX 960 ( around 8 Mh/s )
create 2-3 blocks per hour to both my wallet or to ECA-pool. Nethash rate was around 15 Mh/s and diff around 2.

Today in pre bonanza phase nethash rate is around 767 Mh/s with a diff of around 78.  Eca-pool holds 10% hashpower

Monday (?) at bonaza phase big chinese miners will point their power to ECA blockchain. Result: mininig to your own wallet is useless , mining over ECA-pool can be useless too, because 90% (or more) Electra coins will travel to china
marimbadude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 03:01:16 PM
 #177

I see a problem with this Bonanza staking. Let me explain this: some days before i was able with my Geforce GTX 960 ( around 8 Mh/s )
create 2-3 blocks per hour to both my wallet or to ECA-pool. Nethash rate was around 15 Mh/s and diff around 2.

Today in pre bonanza phase nethash rate is around 767 Mh/s with a diff of around 78.  Eca-pool holds 10% hashpower

Monday (?) at bonaza phase big chinese miners will point their power to ECA blockchain. Result: mininig to your own wallet is useless , mining over ECA-pool can be useless too, because 90% (or more) Electra coins will travel to china

I kinda agree with you, however I don't see a reason why China should pay attention to Electra at this point.

Let's just wait and see what happens.
staike
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 04:21:35 PM
 #178

Hi there guys, I am very new to mining, I take it as a little hobby, not a way to make money:

My question:

Can I buy a usb miner for my laptop to increase the mining hashrate? or they don't work with this kind of crypto currency ?

Excuse my bad english ...

GreenDefender
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 271
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 04:39:11 PM
 #179

Hi there guys, I am very new to mining, I take it as a little hobby, not a way to make money:

My question:

Can I buy a usb miner for my laptop to increase the mining hashrate? or they don't work with this kind of crypto currency ?

Excuse my bad english ...


Hello, an extern usb miner do not work because this coin has Nist5 algorthm ( not SHA256D or Script like most USB miners )
What kind of GPU is in your notebook ?
staike
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 05:08:02 PM
 #180

Hi there guys, I am very new to mining, I take it as a little hobby, not a way to make money:

My question:

Can I buy a usb miner for my laptop to increase the mining hashrate? or they don't work with this kind of crypto currency ?

Excuse my bad english ...


Hello, an extern usb miner do not work because this coin has Nist5 algorthm ( not SHA256D or Script like most USB miners )
What kind of GPU is in your notebook ?

Hi there, thank you for your fast answer!

Ok I understand, well, I have a nvidia geforce GT650M (I buy the notebook like 5 years ago +-).
My cpu : i7-3630QM



Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 171 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!