Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2018, 09:23:19 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Dell branded 470 no longer recognized after bios flash  (Read 289 times)
kisk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 04:51:41 PM
 #1

I manage 10 rigs and just ran into an issue I have not experienced yet... I received 2x Dell branded RX470 4gb reference cards. They worked fine with the original bios but as soon as I flashed the 1500 straps now the cards are no longer recognized at all in Windows.

Win10
Gigabyte Z270XP-SLI

I tried changing PCI Gens, different slots, etc. Seems like the cards are bricked. I've flashed 50+ cards and this is the first time this has happened. What methods are you guys using to recover from something like this?

Thanks!!
1534411399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534411399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534411399
Reply with quote  #2

1534411399
Report to moderator
1534411399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534411399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534411399
Reply with quote  #2

1534411399
Report to moderator
1534411399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534411399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534411399
Reply with quote  #2

1534411399
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534411399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534411399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534411399
Reply with quote  #2

1534411399
Report to moderator
1534411399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534411399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534411399
Reply with quote  #2

1534411399
Report to moderator
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 305


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2017, 05:20:26 PM
 #2

I manage 10 rigs and just ran into an issue I have not experienced yet... I received 2x Dell branded RX470 4gb reference cards. They worked fine with the original bios but as soon as I flashed the 1500 straps now the cards are no longer recognized at all in Windows.

Win10
Gigabyte Z270XP-SLI

I tried changing PCI Gens, different slots, etc. Seems like the cards are bricked. I've flashed 50+ cards and this is the first time this has happened. What methods are you guys using to recover from something like this?

Thanks!!
Firstly the 1500MHz straps aren't the best to use... perfromance timings instead are much better. Well if you flashed 50 cards did you heard about Ati Pixel Clock?

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu, PBE PRO 2.2👌⛏, NEW AFFILIATE system with 10% ref rates! 💰💲 Make crypto by recommending bios and PBE to others │
👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee │Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏
Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
kisk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 05:30:08 PM
 #3

I manage 10 rigs and just ran into an issue I have not experienced yet... I received 2x Dell branded RX470 4gb reference cards. They worked fine with the original bios but as soon as I flashed the 1500 straps now the cards are no longer recognized at all in Windows.

Win10
Gigabyte Z270XP-SLI

I tried changing PCI Gens, different slots, etc. Seems like the cards are bricked. I've flashed 50+ cards and this is the first time this has happened. What methods are you guys using to recover from something like this?

Thanks!!
Firstly the 1500MHz straps aren't the best to use... perfromance timings instead are much better. Well if you flashed 50 cards did you heard about Ati Pixel Clock?

I've always had good results with 1500 straps for 4gb cards and 1750 straps for 8gb cards. Yes, I use the ati-patcher but it makes no difference as Windows doesn't see the cards at all.
kisk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 08:10:08 PM
 #4

You can always jump the bios chip to get it to show up again and then flash it with a known good bios.

Guide? Thx
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 305


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2017, 02:10:26 PM
 #5

http://www.overclock.net/t/593427/how-to-unbrick-your-bricked-graphics-card-fix-a-failed-bios-flash/230#post_25463481

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu, PBE PRO 2.2👌⛏, NEW AFFILIATE system with 10% ref rates! 💰💲 Make crypto by recommending bios and PBE to others │
👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee │Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏
Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!