Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2024, 08:56:13 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [Bounty in BTC] Elacoin windows -qt binary ( Need donators aswell )  (Read 4592 times)
cannonfodder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 05:44:06 PM
 #21

So we have a working -QT now??

Almost.
1713862573
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713862573

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713862573
Reply with quote  #2

1713862573
Report to moderator
1713862573
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713862573

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713862573
Reply with quote  #2

1713862573
Report to moderator
If you want to be a moderator, report many posts with accuracy. You will be noticed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
wesjuhnl (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 05:45:14 PM
 #22

So we have a working -QT now??

Soon hes compiling it now i guess

Btc: 1BxeYiGGk64tCsotMwVhepVcAfoRRsR81k

Ltc: LanjQbwLhYSQkQbyuy5KDCEP6bmakZJd2V

Yac: YN5gfrrgupTN76m787YfDf2GNVRvxR67Ge

Ftc: 6efpCJD7mkEe79U4gzq6oEsAvnZGJub1Dj
tyrion70
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 934
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 06:15:42 PM
 #23

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B0f2VDPOrXt4bm02SlV5MGtzTXc/edit?usp=sharing

Here we go...


I'll explain what I had to do in the next post..

tyrion70
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 934
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 06:20:00 PM
 #24

Okay,

I got some unexplainable errors: nBits below minimum work

Code:
received block e26ac9261be80ee62b00
bnProofOfWorkLimit: 504365055
ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : nBits below minimum work
ERROR: CheckBlock() : proof of work failed
ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED

I tried to see what exactly the value of nBits was at the time using

Code:
      printf("bnTarget: %u \n", nBits);

But alas, it won't give any output.. So... What I did, quick and dirty is:

Code:
    // Check range
    if (bnTarget <= 0 || bnTarget > bnProofOfWorkLimit)
      printf("bnTarget: %u \n", nBits);
      printf("bnProofOfWorkLimit: %u \n", bnProofOfWorkLimit.GetCompact());
      // return error("CheckProofOfWork() : nBits below minimum work");


I removed the error ;-)

Consequence is that your clients when used for mining might think it mined a valid block but actually didn't. The network will correct that I think. Maybe a more experienced dev can tell why this error occurs in the first place. I personally think it has something to do with the fact that the difficulty was changed from >>100000000 to >20 after mining the genesis block.

Let me know if it works there!

tyrion70
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 934
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 06:29:32 PM
 #25

OK, it hangs after dl-ing a few blocks, but when u restart it if happily resumes..

btw, use the conf file i added in the rar, it contains some working nodes..

Update: New rar file with elacoind.exe as well:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B0f2VDPOrXt4bm02SlV5MGtzTXc/edit?usp=sharing

perhan007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 06:36:24 PM
 #26

OK, it hangs after dl-ing a few blocks, but when u restart it if happily resumes..

btw, use the conf file i added in the rar, it contains some working nodes..

Update: New rar file with elacoind.exe as well:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B0f2VDPOrXt4bm02SlV5MGtzTXc/edit?usp=sharing

Sent you the 500 BBQ bounty Smiley
WeissJT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 06:38:04 PM
 #27

Thanks tyrion!

Can you tell me what version of mingw, qt, and deps you used?
I was trying to build it, but have some errors with the boost lib.
tyrion70
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 934
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 06:38:56 PM
 #28

OK, it hangs after dl-ing a few blocks, but when u restart it if happily resumes..

btw, use the conf file i added in the rar, it contains some working nodes..

Update: New rar file with elacoind.exe as well:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B0f2VDPOrXt4bm02SlV5MGtzTXc/edit?usp=sharing

Sent you the 500 BBQ bounty Smiley

Cool! Thanks! So it's working fine on your end now?

tyrion70
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 934
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 06:50:55 PM
 #29

Thanks tyrion!

Can you tell me what version of mingw, qt, and deps you used?
I was trying to build it, but have some errors with the boost lib.

Sure, I first followed the guide on:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=149479.0

I used all the mentioned downloads there plus miniupnpc-1.8.

Then the fun part begins because the quide itself is not enough unfortunately..

You have to change the net.cpp file because it loads the upnp lib with a prefix (which is fine for Linux but not on Windows)
Code:
#ifdef USE_UPNP
#ifdef WIN32
#include <miniwget.h>
#include <miniupnpc.h>
#include <upnpcommands.h>
#include <upnperrors.h>
#else
#include <miniupnpc/miniwget.h>
#include <miniupnpc/miniupnpc.h>
#include <miniupnpc/upnpcommands.h>
#include <miniupnpc/upnperrors.h>
#endif
#endif

Also you have to make some changes to elacoin-qt.pro and src/makefile.mingw. Some libraries are needed in a different order and you need to add the
Code:
-D__NO_SYSTEM_INCLUDES 
option to prevent mingw to use the wrong dependencies

I've uploaded changed files here:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B0f2VDPOrXt4V05WRFRDejlDYzQ/edit?usp=sharing

perhan007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 06:52:02 PM
 #30

OK, it hangs after dl-ing a few blocks, but when u restart it if happily resumes..

btw, use the conf file i added in the rar, it contains some working nodes..

Update: New rar file with elacoind.exe as well:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B0f2VDPOrXt4bm02SlV5MGtzTXc/edit?usp=sharing

Sent you the 500 BBQ bounty Smiley

Cool! Thanks! So it's working fine on your end now?

Works perfect for me, thank you!
WeissJT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 06:56:00 PM
 #31

Thanks tyrion!

Can you tell me what version of mingw, qt, and deps you used?
I was trying to build it, but have some errors with the boost lib.

Sure, I first followed the guide on:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=149479.0

I used all the mentioned downloads there plus miniupnpc-1.8.

Then the fun part begins because the quide itself is not enough unfortunately..

You have to change the net.cpp file because it loads the upnp lib with a prefix (which is fine for Linux but not on Windows)
Code:
#ifdef USE_UPNP
#ifdef WIN32
#include <miniwget.h>
#include <miniupnpc.h>
#include <upnpcommands.h>
#include <upnperrors.h>
#else
#include <miniupnpc/miniwget.h>
#include <miniupnpc/miniupnpc.h>
#include <miniupnpc/upnpcommands.h>
#include <miniupnpc/upnperrors.h>
#endif
#endif

Also you have to make some changes to elacoin-qt.pro and src/makefile.mingw. Some libraries are needed in a different order and you need to add the
Code:
-D__NO_SYSTEM_INCLUDES 
option to prevent mingw to use the wrong dependencies

I've uploaded changed files here:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B0f2VDPOrXt4V05WRFRDejlDYzQ/edit?usp=sharing


Thanks! Indeed, I tried that guide, and did some tweaks in .pro file, but not what you did.
Those changes are gonna be useful in the future Grin
mebezac
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 07:10:55 PM
 #32

For some reason I'm getting stuck at 2499 blocks?  Undecided

BTC: 168d57nW72Y6DidPgE88iL7vYmpQD45dYK|LTC: LLPttXuFF2uTo2CWeEwXU5CwcUcgQ4NGd3
tyrion70
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 934
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 07:18:36 PM
 #33

Hmmm.. That sounds like a checkpoint issue.. 2499 blocks left? or 2499 loaded?

was your appdata/elacoin dir empty when u started? Wesjuh had a similar issue but that solved it for him

Hazard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2013, 07:19:15 PM
 #34

Elacoin dev inserted checkpoints to overwrite the actual blockchain with one that he created in private.

This is old news people.

mebezac
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 07:23:07 PM
 #35

Hmmm.. That sounds like a checkpoint issue.. 2499 blocks left? or 2499 loaded?

was your appdata/elacoin dir empty when u started? Wesjuh had a similar issue but that solved it for him

Thanks,

totally forgot I had ran it earlier and didn't clean my appdata out, runs like a charm now, thanks!

BTC: 168d57nW72Y6DidPgE88iL7vYmpQD45dYK|LTC: LLPttXuFF2uTo2CWeEwXU5CwcUcgQ4NGd3
tyrion70
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 934
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 07:29:08 PM
 #36

Elacoin dev inserted checkpoints to overwrite the actual blockchain with one that he created in private.

This is old news people.
Yup.. So mebezac had ran ur QT with the premined blockchain ;-)

Thanks

Joerii
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1050



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2013, 10:31:35 PM
 #37

Can someone please post some addnodes ? ( can't find them in the thread, so many many posts ) My qt wont connect to the network.
Thanks in advance !

Hypercube - get the attention you deserve
wesjuhnl (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 10:36:23 PM
 #38

Can someone please post some addnodes ? ( can't find them in the thread, so many many posts ) My qt wont connect to the network.
Thanks in advance !

There is a file in the .rar called elacoin.conf copy this to your AppData\Roaming\Elacoin and it should connect.

Nodes are in the elacoin.conf

Btc: 1BxeYiGGk64tCsotMwVhepVcAfoRRsR81k

Ltc: LanjQbwLhYSQkQbyuy5KDCEP6bmakZJd2V

Yac: YN5gfrrgupTN76m787YfDf2GNVRvxR67Ge

Ftc: 6efpCJD7mkEe79U4gzq6oEsAvnZGJub1Dj
Joerii
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1050



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2013, 10:37:01 PM
 #39

Can someone please post some addnodes ? ( can't find them in the thread, so many many posts ) My qt wont connect to the network.
Thanks in advance !

There is a file in the .rar called elacoin.conf copy this to your AppData\Roaming\Elacoin and it should connect.

Nodes are in the elacoin.conf

thanks men !!

Hypercube - get the attention you deserve
Devianttwo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 10:58:45 PM
 #40

so yeah...... The elacoin-qt crashes after like block 1200 for me? with (System cannot find file or directory) cmd windows.

Want to earn 50% of each deposit? Check out the best Bitcoin referral program
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!