Bitcoin Forum
May 02, 2024, 09:58:10 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] Semi-private mining pool  (Read 52986 times)
Morblias
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 576
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 09:56:13 PM
 #481

Development Update

  • fix the payment threshold to work with balances smaller than 1
  • total unpaid rewards should be on the rewards page
  • add setting for where to redirect the user once they are logged in
  • Fix rewards page to properly show PPS rewards as confirmed and in the confirmed rewards balance
  • Finalized the PPS code and it is now live. You can change the setting per worker.
  • Make the insert/update worker calls work with API calls. Documentation is at /api


did you change the APIs? My stuff was working, then stopped. I started getting KeyError: 'username' because username is now 'USERNAME' (capitalized). Or has it always been capitalized and I am just being stupid?

Tips / Donations accepted: 1Morb18DsDHNEv6TeQXBdba872ZSpiK9fY
1714643890
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714643890

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714643890
Reply with quote  #2

1714643890
Report to moderator
1714643890
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714643890

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714643890
Reply with quote  #2

1714643890
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: mining our own business since 2009" -- Pieter Wuille
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714643890
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714643890

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714643890
Reply with quote  #2

1714643890
Report to moderator
1714643890
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714643890

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714643890
Reply with quote  #2

1714643890
Report to moderator
jamesg (OP)
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 10:05:40 PM
 #482

did you change the APIs?

You are definitely not and it has been corrected. All api keys returned should be lowercase.
Morblias
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 576
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 11:15:15 PM
Last edit: October 22, 2013, 02:55:02 PM by Morblias
 #483

There we go! Got this python code working so if either of my workers drops below x hash rate it will email me at my gmail account. Scheduled this to run once every 15 minutes.

(change apikey to your key, website - since this is semi-private i left it out, userid, email login/pass and modify workers[] and speed[] for however many workers you have and adjust speed accordingly)
Code:
import json
import urllib2

apikey = 'APIKEY'
url = 'https://WEBSITE.tc/users/USERID/workers.json?apikey=' + apikey
js = urllib2.urlopen(url).read()
data = json.loads(js)
workers = [username['username'] for username in data]
speed = [speed['speed'] for speed in data]
print workers[0], ": ", speed[0]
print workers[1], ": ", speed[1]


from email.header    import Header
from email.mime.text import MIMEText
from getpass         import getpass
from smtplib         import SMTP_SSL

login, password = 'EMAILADDRESS@gmail.com', 'PASSWORD'

if speed[0] < 350000:
    workerhash = str("Worker " + workers[0]) + " hash rate low: " + str(speed[0])
    msg = MIMEText(workerhash, _charset='utf-8')
    msg['Subject'] = Header('Hash Rate Low', 'utf-8')
    msg['From'] = login
    msg['To'] = login

    s = SMTP_SSL('smtp.gmail.com', 465, timeout=10)
    #s.set_debuglevel(1)
    try:
        s.login(login, password)
        s.sendmail(msg['From'], msg['To'], msg.as_string())
    finally:
        s.quit()
if speed[1] < 200000:
    workerhash = str("Worker " + workers[1]) + " hash rate low: " + str(speed[1])
    msg = MIMEText(workerhash, _charset='utf-8')
    msg['Subject'] = Header('Hash Rate Low', 'utf-8')
    msg['From'] = login
    msg['To'] = login

    s = SMTP_SSL('smtp.gmail.com', 465, timeout=10)
    #s.set_debuglevel(1)
    try:
        s.login(login, password)
        s.sendmail(msg['From'], msg['To'], msg.as_string())
    finally:
        s.quit()

Note: This is one of the very few python programs I have made (I once wrote print "Hello World" before  Cool), but it seems like it works to me.

Now I just need to have my phone play a loud panic mp3 when an email comes in with the subject of "Hash Rate Low"

Tips / Donations accepted: 1Morb18DsDHNEv6TeQXBdba872ZSpiK9fY
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
October 22, 2013, 02:44:31 PM
 #484

Would I have better luck on this pool or BTC Guild? I'm new to mining, so all the different pools and which to use.

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
jamesg (OP)
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 02:46:41 PM
 #485

Would I have better luck on this pool or BTC Guild? I'm new to mining, so all the different pools and which to use.

You'll have the same luck at each pool as long as you stick it out though the good luck and bad.

The real question should be "what are my fees for the pool?".

This pool will have the lowest fees in the industry if we ever come out of beta. Until then, PPLNS is fee free.
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
October 22, 2013, 04:19:26 PM
 #486

Is it true you'll get more or better payouts with a pool that has more people in it? I'm guessing the more users in a pool the quicker they solve a block, hence more payouts. Is that thinking correct?
Thanks.



Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1378
Merit: 1003

nec sine labore


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 04:27:03 PM
 #487

Is it true you'll get more or better payouts with a pool that has more people in it? I'm guessing the more users in a pool the quicker they solve a block, hence more payouts. Is that thinking correct?
Thanks.




Partly, you'll get more payout but each one will be smaller.

A bigger pool reduces your variance, not what you're going to earn.

spiccioli
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
October 22, 2013, 04:58:36 PM
 #488

Is it true you'll get more or better payouts with a pool that has more people in it? I'm guessing the more users in a pool the quicker they solve a block, hence more payouts. Is that thinking correct?
Thanks.

That's what some people on big pools think. In fact they pay 2 to 3 % more fees than others.

jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1004



View Profile
October 22, 2013, 07:22:35 PM
 #489

Why my hashing speed at cgminer avg is 530-540
And the pool show only 480gh?....?
jamesg (OP)
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 07:29:26 PM
 #490

Hi Gigavps

Any update about PPS?
* EnJoyThis is interested ;-)

PPS is live.
jamesg (OP)
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 07:29:59 PM
 #491

Why my hashing speed at cgminer avg is 530-540
And the pool show only 480gh?....?

It is called share variance. The rate the pool shows is only an estimate based off of work submitted.
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1004



View Profile
October 22, 2013, 07:31:14 PM
 #492

So what is the real hashing speed my pool number or my cgminer number?
jamesg (OP)
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 07:40:44 PM
 #493

So what is the real hashing speed my pool number or my cgminer number?

The cgminer number is your real hashing speed as it is in control of the equipment.
EnJoyThis
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 10:01:07 PM
 #494

Hi Gigavps

Any update about PPS?
* EnJoyThis is interested ;-)

PPS is live.

Forgive me if I'm asking things on which you're still busy implementing, just want to get some things straight for myself.

Just a few questions regarding PPS

I've pointed my Jupiter to PPS and I see work being done.

Is there a set time on which my PPS shares are listed under "recent rewards"?
Will you be implementing realtime credits just like btcguild has?

The time between the credits are different.


Furthermore, the PPS earnings are stated as confirmed though they don't show up on my reward page, neither as confirmed or unconfirmed.

As a feature would it be possible to put the amount of shares which are being paid on the same column as block Height? Not that I'm going to do a calculation check but just would be nice to have ;-)


Cheers and keep up the good work.

1Ew9k5guAGb44Uz6rYfSVscgFBUcgDZp5C
jamesg (OP)
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 10:16:39 PM
 #495

Is there a set time on which my PPS shares are listed under "recent rewards"?

PPS rewards are calculated with each new shift that is created. Right now, shifts are running about 1h 40m.

Will you be implementing realtime credits just like btcguild has?

Shares build for the length of a shift. If more miners come onto the pool, shift creation time will go down.

Realtime payments are an interesting thought.

The time between the credits are different.
http://i42.tinypic.com/2qvrwo4.jpg

The "time ago" calculations are fuzzy. I can certainly replace them with timestamps.

Furthermore, the PPS earnings are stated as confirmed though they don't show up on my reward page, neither as confirmed or unconfirmed.

That would seem to be a bug. I have noted it and will check into it first thing in the morning.

As a feature would it be possible to put the amount of shares which are being paid on the same column as block Height? Not that I'm going to do a calculation check but just would be nice to have ;-)

We do keep this information and can display it. Your calculations won't be exact though if we have a difficulty change between rewards being credited. Each share record has the block height and difficulty which allows for exact calculation of value.
PaulC2K
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 02:04:23 AM
Last edit: October 23, 2013, 03:39:05 AM by PaulC2K
 #496

Hi,

I've just registered and having a look at the API as i need that sorted before any miners are put onto the pool, and apparently im being a nuisance already Sad
Im hitting the workername limit, because of a long registered username length basically, im assuming the db limit is 25char, and being the nuisance i am, i need 26.

I've tried settings > user name, and abbreviating the username to 3 char, but the workername persists with the original user name before it.

Is there any chance of extending the workername length, infact ideally i'd rather have the [username].[workername] part being abbreviated seeing as the login is done by email addr and i can put a full name into the 'settings > user name' but for display purposes, but im certain this is a deeper setting than we have access to as members.

Very impressed with the setup though, its clean and looking very positive going forward.
I'll go back to my cave and be quiet now Smiley

-- edit --

I've just come back to mess a little more on the site, added a 2nd worker and its using the shortened username. So it seems an existing workername doesnt update the username part, but newly created ones use the current data. So thats not too bad, however i cannot find an option to delete a worker. Hide is there, but delete would be preferred if that could be added to the development list, till then hidden isnt going to cause any problems.
squall1066
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1032


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 10:12:57 AM
 #497

QQ

Just reached my first auto payout, Says it on payments screen, also says paid=no. How long does this process take for each payment?
Xialla
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000


/dev/null


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 10:16:31 AM
 #498

QQ

Just reached my first auto payout, Says it on payments screen, also says paid=no. How long does this process take for each payment?

my first (and last) payout took around ~24h
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 657
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2013, 10:17:32 AM
 #499

Payments are done manually, to make it more secure.

I find its usually around 6am Pacific Time when I see a payout each day.

I'm currently developing an experimental social AI platform
squall1066
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1032


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 10:25:53 AM
 #500

Payments are done manually, to make it more secure.

I find its usually around 6am Pacific Time when I see a payout each day.

Cool, Thanks, I accidentally clicked on "make payment" thinking it was not fully auto, And created another smaller payment, Sorry  Embarrassed
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!