Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 12:34:38 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: BiblePay - TestNet Thread - Pool Testing for Proof of Bible Hash Pool (PoBh)  (Read 12457 times)
inblue
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 05:55:59 PM
 #301

is it possible to use multiple machines to solo mine in a single wallet i.e. sort of combine hashpower ? 

Yes, just copy the encrypted wallet.dat file to each machine. That way I only had the wallet running in the taskbar on my home PC (not mining) and I got notifications when one of the remote machines found a block. Smiley
1513514079
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513514079

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513514079
Reply with quote  #2

1513514079
Report to moderator
1513514079
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513514079

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513514079
Reply with quote  #2

1513514079
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513514079
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513514079

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513514079
Reply with quote  #2

1513514079
Report to moderator
1513514079
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513514079

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513514079
Reply with quote  #2

1513514079
Report to moderator
616westwarmoth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 06:57:44 PM
 #302

I didn't know at first you could pool mine without copying the wallet.  However, I am glad I did, since anytime the pool goes down, you'll be mining to the same wallet solo.  The only potential downside is getting notifications on more than one machine of activity.  But I'd recommend that as a normal course of action.

▄    BIBLEPAY    ▄    The Cryptocurrency for Christians    ▄     BIBLEPAY   
   Reddit      ANN Page      Biblepay Forum  
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
bible_pay
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2017, 08:58:09 PM
 #303

ATTENTION:

The web server was just upgraded.  The pool may be sporadically up and down over the next 30 minutes while I upgrade the database server.


▄     B I B L E P A Y    ▄     The Cryptocurrency for Christians   ▄      B I B L E P A Y      ▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
616westwarmoth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 05:02:11 AM
 #304

I pulled a good number of blocks in the testnet today but am unclear how to examine the blockchain for errors in the system.  Also, the computer I was on hashes about 50KhS on production and dropped to about 1.5/2KhS on the new algo which is said for informational purposes only.

▄    BIBLEPAY    ▄    The Cryptocurrency for Christians    ▄     BIBLEPAY   
   Reddit      ANN Page      Biblepay Forum  
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
inblue
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 08:04:26 AM
 #305

The Leaderboard page is empty.

In the About page, it says that height is -1.

The password field is of type="text", so the characters are seen when you type them.

favicon.ico is being called on the Login page but it's missing, so it throws an error. You can remove it or maybe you can just put the one happy_merchant made:
http://biblepay.inspect.network/favicon.ico
quocevil
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 10:59:13 AM
 #306

pool still down?
bible_pay
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2017, 12:25:18 PM
 #307

The Leaderboard page is empty.

In the About page, it says that height is -1.

The password field is of type="text", so the characters are seen when you type them.

favicon.ico is being called on the Login page but it's missing, so it throws an error. You can remove it or maybe you can just put the one happy_merchant made:
http://biblepay.inspect.network/favicon.ico
Yeah, there was an issue in the night, unfortunately, due to all the changes.  Anyway that part is fixed, which caused the withdraw problem and the about: height problem.

Favico: Fixed

Password on Login: Apparently .NET 4.5 requires a new control: FIXED

Looking into AJAX next.


▄     B I B L E P A Y    ▄     The Cryptocurrency for Christians   ▄      B I B L E P A Y      ▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
bible_pay
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2017, 12:30:23 PM
 #308

I pulled a good number of blocks in the testnet today but am unclear how to examine the blockchain for errors in the system.  Also, the computer I was on hashes about 50KhS on production and dropped to about 1.5/2KhS on the new algo which is said for informational purposes only.

Happy wrote a program to check block spacing in testnet, and its drastically improved over prod.  Primarily due to the late block threshhold happening less, (IE blocks over 30 minutes after the prior block), and when it does happen, the block is now solved closer to 30 (in contrast to 60 in prod).  So we are pretty good on block spacing.
Subsidy calc is good.
The main thing you can test with block integrity is try to reindex the chain, verify it syncs to the top, try starting with no blocks file, verify it syncs, and restart with a full block file and verify it passes.

You can do a 'showblock randomblocknumber' and ensure the txid lookup is at the end of the biblehashes.  Ive already done this on 100 blocks, but you can do it for experience if you want.

Ill try to think of more tests through the day.


▄     B I B L E P A Y    ▄     The Cryptocurrency for Christians   ▄      B I B L E P A Y      ▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
smoosh
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 12:35:32 PM
 #309

thanks for continuing to make thing better.

PoSToken - First PoS Token|Free Airdrop|No ICO
builder
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 02:02:29 PM
 #310

Good Day !

I registered yesterday at the pool, create worker, etc... and i think everythings work well.
I check the withdraw menu, and i see i have xxxx immature balance. When change to available ? Few hour or 1-2 day?

Thank You !
bible_pay
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2017, 02:23:37 PM
 #311

Good Day !

I registered yesterday at the pool, create worker, etc... and i think everythings work well.
I check the withdraw menu, and i see i have xxxx immature balance. When change to available ? Few hour or 1-2 day?

Thank You !
The pool releases each mining credit 24 hours after mined.


▄     B I B L E P A Y    ▄     The Cryptocurrency for Christians   ▄      B I B L E P A Y      ▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
builder
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 04:03:54 PM
 #312

Good Day !

I registered yesterday at the pool, create worker, etc... and i think everythings work well.
I check the withdraw menu, and i see i have xxxx immature balance. When change to available ? Few hour or 1-2 day?

Thank You !
The pool releases each mining credit 24 hours after mined.



Thank  You ! Smiley
Iuliu
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 08:02:12 PM
 #313

So, i have an cloud with virtual 24 cpu's and i use the pool,  and when i use at genrpoclimit=24 my CPU's as i see at the performance task manager it is used just 45 %.... but when i increase genproclimit more than 25 , it shows me this --- poolinfo3": "...POOL DOWN-REVERTING TO SOLO MINING;...; "-- and sometimes poolmining=true sometimes poolminnig=false.

Can someone explain me this? How can i use more power from my CPU's to have a bigger hashrate.

Thanks!
togoshigekata
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2017, 10:20:54 PM
 #314

I believe there is currently a limit of 24 threads to use the pool

bible_pay
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2017, 12:24:53 PM
 #315

So everything is passing in test?  Westwarmoth, has anyone tried reindexing there blocks file yet in testnet?


▄     B I B L E P A Y    ▄     The Cryptocurrency for Christians   ▄      B I B L E P A Y      ▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
jaapgvk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
August 30, 2017, 02:56:31 PM
 #316

So everything is passing in test?  Westwarmoth, has anyone tried reindexing there blocks file yet in testnet?


Could you (or happy_merchant) explain how to do this? I'd be happy to do it, but I don't know where to start.

Also: the pools on both testnet and main seem to have issues at the moment. All my miners have reverted to solo-mining. And it looks like a lot of other miners also disappeared from the leaderboard.
bible_pay
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2017, 03:16:28 PM
 #317

So everything is passing in test?  Westwarmoth, has anyone tried reindexing there blocks file yet in testnet?


Could you (or happy_merchant) explain how to do this? I'd be happy to do it, but I don't know where to start.

Also: the pools on both testnet and main seem to have issues at the moment. All my miners have reverted to solo-mining. And it looks like a lot of other miners also disappeared from the leaderboard.
On the pool issue, I had to throw the switch to enforce the new version.
Ensure you have 1.0.2.4+ running, and it should run fine.

On reindex block chain, start the wallet with '-testnet -reindex' and ensure it recovers with no errors to the top.
Then start in -testnet mode with no blocks, database, and chainstate and ensure it syncs to the top?


▄     B I B L E P A Y    ▄     The Cryptocurrency for Christians   ▄      B I B L E P A Y      ▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
tiras
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 30, 2017, 03:59:28 PM
 #318


On the pool issue, I had to throw the switch to enforce the new version.
Ensure you have 1.0.2.4+ running, and it should run fine.



all my workers < v.1.0.2.4 are cut off. 

could you point to clear instructions how to upgrade linux clients ? 
Iuliu
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
August 30, 2017, 04:03:37 PM
 #319

Is there an official limit threads of yousing pool?
tiras
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 30, 2017, 04:19:45 PM
 #320

I think the pool is down.



DEVs can probably give at least a few hours notice before cutting off people . 
now we have 100s CPUs running and not hitting the pool .
 it gets pretty frustrated .
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!