Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 04:37:13 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: RX VEGA 64 ETHEREUM MINING HASHRATE REVEALED!!!!!!!  (Read 35783 times)
Apneal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 09:04:08 PM
 #61

Those graphs are actually for unoptimized cards. No BIOS mod, no overclock, just stock. As you see, with BIOS mods and overclock, 580's get +30% hashrate. It'll take some time before anyone can get into the Vega BIOS, but when that's hashed out (pun intended) then you could expect about the same +30% (bringing us to ~46MH/s). Drivers are still immature and could push this number a bit further (~50MH/s?) which is actually really good considering that no one who has messed with R9 Nano/Fury expected the Vega to be good at mining Ethereum.

For ether, these could be a good way to save on system overhead eventually (less cpu/mobo/etc per MH/s, these still wont be the best ROI) but Ethereum probably won't be the profitable coin to mine at that time. Given >4 months, I do expect the Vega to be the best price point for the performance for the most profitable GPU coin. Also, my one Vega64 is a fantastic gaming card compared to the 580 I used before. I expect 580 resell value to drop to ~200 in 4 months while Vega will hold its value.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513355833
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513355833

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513355833
Reply with quote  #2

1513355833
Report to moderator
badfad
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 12:54:50 AM
 #62

I caved in to my inner nerd and placed an order for a 56.
Let's see how it goes, I'm dying to tinker with it.

So many clock/power and so many algos to sample  Tongue Tongue

It only costs 800 $$, and the cheapest 1080ti goes for 100 $ more.
GabryRox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 01:10:06 AM
 #63

What a laugh. People are hyped after revealing that it can push up to 100mh/s and beyond. nvidia still wins the gpu race.

Agree with your hype statement, but Nvidia didnt win any race except mining ZEC and a couple other almost unknown coins. The fact is that rx 470's are still the king of mining.  Even after all these new GPUs coming out that are supposed "killers" but guess what?  They cost 3-4x what a 470 does, and can't even do anywhere near even 2x the 470.  For pure hashrate/wattage/cost ratio, there is nothing even close to a 470... even a used one that costs 25% more than original retail lol.
GabryRox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 01:13:07 AM
 #64



My RX470 4GB can reach 30mh/s, they got the shittiest card in the market if it only gave them 19mh/s

Wow! 30mh/s with a 470?  That's about the best i've seen... but your point is totally valid, even for those of us with 470s running in the more regular 27-ish range.  Heck, even right out of the box with no bios mod and no overclock, most of my MSIs got in the 22 range. So clearly something is wrong with that chart.
MA3A
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198

To Hash or not to Hash, that's what the question


View Profile WWW
September 05, 2017, 04:17:52 AM
 #65

gigabyte vega64 8gb/700$ + tax - stock clocks/speeds - pc eats at the wall 300-400W when mining, hash rates are not impressive at all, unless tweaked - for this amount i say screw it.

https://www.facebook.com/Qubex-Denver-Data-Recovery-473541326020759/ - accepting coins as payment
www.qubexdatarecovery.info Professional data recovery service: RAID0/RAID5/HYBRID/SSD/HDD/FLASH, ALL OS, up to LEVEL 4, ISO-10 Clean room/ISO-100 hoods, Pro tools and know-how.
dadesu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
September 05, 2017, 05:19:20 AM
 #66



My RX470 4GB can reach 30mh/s, they got the shittiest card in the market if it only gave them 19mh/s

Almost all msi rx 470 4gb gaming x I moded have speed of about 29m, but most depend on memory on cards.
Some cards with samsung memory can easy go on 30m, buth with micron hardly on 28.5m. In any case never
seen cards with 19m, maybe they limited speed on new ones to prevent mining on gaming cards...

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
DeepOnion 
★ ★ ★ ★ ★   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
wtfonly16
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
September 05, 2017, 01:01:10 PM
 #67

why do people keep talking about the 470 in that graph?

nobody fucking cares, everyone knows the 470 is miles better.
 the real problem is how shit the rx56 64 series is.

WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???
MA3A
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198

To Hash or not to Hash, that's what the question


View Profile WWW
September 08, 2017, 11:09:46 PM
 #68

So i have played a bit wit with wattman... if you force card to work on top clocks (boost mode) watage at the wall significantly increases to 450-50OWatt on VEGA64 8GB ... and all this without viable increase in hashing... Win 10 64bit refused to take driver no matter what and caused BSOD in atikmdag.sys (system thread exception not handled) every time driver install re-attempted. System has no hardware problems for a fact and all updates installed. This was with crimson relive 17.8.2 which was the latest at that moment. Ended up installing it on win7 64bit

https://www.facebook.com/Qubex-Denver-Data-Recovery-473541326020759/ - accepting coins as payment
www.qubexdatarecovery.info Professional data recovery service: RAID0/RAID5/HYBRID/SSD/HDD/FLASH, ALL OS, up to LEVEL 4, ISO-10 Clean room/ISO-100 hoods, Pro tools and know-how.
Antonbg1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 22, 2017, 12:22:42 AM
 #69

I reach 41.420 Mh/s with Vega 56 with bios for Vega 64 and Claymore setup  -cvddc 850 -cclock 877 -mclock 1025  -powlim -8,-14,-14,-14 ...temperature target in Wattman should be 62 not 75 .... but for this to much power
Wwac
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103

Hostyourminer.com (Coming soon)


View Profile WWW
October 31, 2017, 06:47:17 PM
 #70

Price/Hashrate = Totally not interesting

Hostyourminer.com (Coming soon)

Makes hosting a single miner profitable!
risinqsun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
October 31, 2017, 07:59:16 PM
 #71

What happened to the 60-100 mh/s rumors?

Unfortunately a complete disappointment maybe next year it comes Smiley

                                   
  ███████████████████████████████U
  ███████████████████████████████U
  ███████████████████████████████U
  ███████████████████████████████U
  ████████████▌     ]████████████U
  ████████████▌     ]████████████U
  ████████████▌     ]████████████U
  ██████""""""       """"""██████U
  ██████                   ██████U
  ██████                   ██████U
  ████████████[     ]████████████U
  ████████████▌     ]████████████U
  ████████████▌     ]████████████U
  ████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████U
  ╙█████████████████████████████▀ 
    ╙█████████████████████████╜   
      `▀███████████████████▀'     
          ╙█████████████▀`         
              ╙▀███▀╜`             
                                   
 
 






.✫ Forex in crypto for everyone ✫.
 
 






oblione
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

Power Level Over 9000!!


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 11:49:04 AM
 #72

https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/74hjqn/monero_and_vega_the_definitive_guide/
Disallowedword
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2017, 10:58:46 PM
 #73

Eventually there will be a bios mod spoon fed to the public and the Vegas will disappear from the shelves. Just as the 460- 470s and other" fkd up cards" have.
If enough people fk up and buy the wrong GPU, someone will build a miner or modded bios for them!

IMO the Vega still looks promising as I have not seen anyone actually address this new memory type! The Vega might be a winner with some decent firmware!

dEVILminer13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
December 02, 2017, 05:57:31 PM
 #74

 im running 2 vega 64's  i my hash for ethereum is around 43 out of each card steady, with monero and sumokoin, i get 1020 out of each card steady but have to do some thing in the wattman... you have to have 8gigs of ram to open the hbcc memory in the global settings.  turn that all the way up when doing cryptonight coins. also with monero and sumokoin and other cyrptonight coins you can us the card as 2 threads. do that in the config file. as far as power usage i dont have a thing to measure it. but i do know my bill was about 30 dollars more then usual.
RIGED
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 12:54:17 AM
 #75

kids.....

im running 8 VEGA 64's on an ASUS B250 mining  expert mobo

with some driver trixing and Wattman magic, i am getting a very stable 43,7MH/s on 7 of them and 45,5MH/s on 1 (for now  Wink  )
Gero3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 06:33:20 AM
 #76

kids.....

im running 8 VEGA 64's on an ASUS B250 mining  expert mobo

with some driver trixing and Wattman magic, i am getting a very stable 43,7MH/s on 7 of them and 45,5MH/s on 1 (for now  Wink  )


Hi,
Can u share some details about over/under volting etc.
Which pool and mining software r u using?

Thanks
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!