Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2018, 03:07:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] FutureBit Moonlander 2: The Most Powerful and Efficient USB Stick Miner!  (Read 64244 times)
wavelengthsf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 110


View Profile
December 13, 2017, 12:09:42 AM
 #621

Hello Guys,

i have just started to get into the micro USB mining as a hobby Smiley i managed to buy 2 of these bad boys over this weekend.

i was hopeing someone could tell me how to set this up using Raspberry pie?

can anyone please guide me installing bfgminer 5.4 in linux? i have googled around and found posts from 2014 but no real guide to help get it up and running.

Kind Regards

Paul

There's some guides here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2420357.0
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534820851
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534820851

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534820851
Reply with quote  #2

1534820851
Report to moderator
1534820851
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534820851

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534820851
Reply with quote  #2

1534820851
Report to moderator
racebyu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 335
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 15, 2017, 09:17:28 PM
 #622

Anyone get their Moonlander 2 miners to hash at 5Mhs plus?
What was the max hash speed you can obtain with settings?

Mem Voltage = ?
Core Voltage = ?
Frequency =?
Difficulty = ?
Hardware Errors % = ?


I have been getting just over 5Mhs with the following, 5v @10amp
supply and extra usb fan cooling pulling about 13.6 watts each total
68 watts on my Kill A Watt meter for 5 Moonlanders 2's.

Mem Voltage = approx 0.85v (trim pot R5)
Core Voltage = approx 0.82v (trim pot R9)
Frequency = 852 (in bat file)
Difficulty = 1024 (in bat file)
Hardware Errors <1%
wavelengthsf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 110


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 12:48:49 AM
 #623

I just hit a new best of 25k!

What else is everyone seeing as their best?
charlie137
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 104


💢 🤘🔪 🔥


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2017, 01:01:32 AM
 #624

RESERVED

What’s the requirements for Mac OS to run this

there's a guide in header how to run these smooth on 10.13.2

/__      ___ (  /    
\\--`-'-|`---\\ |      AXErunners
 |' _/   ` __/ /
 '._  W    ,--'     
    |_:_._/
charlie137
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 104


💢 🤘🔪 🔥


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2017, 01:12:49 AM
 #625

any news regarding the miner update?

/__      ___ (  /    
\\--`-'-|`---\\ |      AXErunners
 |' _/   ` __/ /
 '._  W    ,--'     
    |_:_._/
Fenboy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 09:23:22 AM
 #626

any news regarding the miner update?

This is the support thread below. Latest update has auto restart when miner freezes  Cool

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2420357.0

https://www.miningrigrentals.com/?ref=55282
apples12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2017, 04:40:48 PM
 #627

Have mine up and running upstairs on my PC, just setting up my raspberry pi to run this headless, thank you futurebit!

granted not much coming in from the one stick but no more available from bitshopper.de just yet.

anyone in europe/UK willing to sell theirs?

Nicey2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2017, 11:03:38 AM
 #628

Hello Guys,

i have just started to get into the micro USB mining as a hobby Smiley i managed to buy 2 of these bad boys over this weekend.

i was hopeing someone could tell me how to set this up using Raspberry pie?

can anyone please guide me installing bfgminer 5.4 in linux? i have googled around and found posts from 2014 but no real guide to help get it up and running.

Kind Regards

Paul

I got my RPi 3 working with help from this

https://steemit.com/raspberry/@qctechno/howto-install-futurebit-moonlander-2-usb-scrypt-miner-with-raspberrypi-3
apples12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 08:31:19 PM
 #629

Hello Guys,

i have just started to get into the micro USB mining as a hobby Smiley i managed to buy 2 of these bad boys over this weekend.

i was hopeing someone could tell me how to set this up using Raspberry pie?

can anyone please guide me installing bfgminer 5.4 in linux? i have googled around and found posts from 2014 but no real guide to help get it up and running.

Kind Regards

Paul

I got my RPi 3 working with help from this

https://steemit.com/raspberry/@qctechno/howto-install-futurebit-moonlander-2-usb-scrypt-miner-with-raspberrypi-3

I can confirm the above guide works very well!
jimmyl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 211
Merit: 100



View Profile
December 19, 2017, 08:34:33 PM
 #630

Any plans for Moonlander 3? I'd like to be in the first batch for a new one.

TimBuck2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 20, 2017, 02:44:21 AM
 #631

I have pre ordered 20 on this second offering from two suppliers and maybe I will get them in mid to late January (although I see at least one of those suppliers selling "in hand" on eBay right now which has me a bit worried if I will actually get mine) but I saw jstefanop selling a few on ebay as well so I decided to buy one more to get my hands on this thing a bit quicker.

Glad I did! very nice and out of the box I changed the core clock to 768 and it seems to be working very well, stable, and barely any noise. I can't wait to get my hands on all my other parts (49 Port Block Erupter USB Board and 4 USB fans) to go with the Raspberry pi 3 and the 550 watt power supply so I can complete this little project.

Thanks for the Moonlander jstefanop ....  shipped quick too!


Had it running about 2 hours or so, solo mining and this screenshot is the result.





Ahh screw it! I can't figure out how in the hell to attach an image and search doesn't tell nothing.


Mine2Pool.Com Discord (https://discord.gg/8aVjbQ4)
LitecoinPlus Discord (https://discord.gg/tgSY8SF)
the__searcher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 20, 2017, 12:33:34 PM
 #632

Apologies if this post is in the wrong thread.

First of all thanks jstefano for an excellent piece of engineering.

My question :  I am battling to get the mining going to ZPool.ca   .  All other pools I tried are working fine it's just on ZPool that I get the following output and no hashes submitted :

[2017-12-20 14:29:11] Started bfgminer 5.4.2-38-g106390a99
 [2017-12-20 14:29:20] Probing for an alive pool
 [2017-12-20 14:29:53] Pool 0 stratum+tcp://scrypt.mine.zpool.ca:3433 alive
 [2017-12-20 14:29:54] Network difficulty changed to 4.25k (30.40Gh)
 [2017-12-20 14:29:54] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2017-12-20 14:29:56] Coinbase check: multiple inputs in coinbase: 0xaa
 [2017-12-20 14:29:56] Pool 0 misbehaving (coinbase check), disabling!
 [2017-12-20 14:29:56] Network difficulty changed to 799 ( 5.73Gh)
 [2017-12-20 14:29:56] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2017-12-20 14:29:59] Pool 0 no longer misbehaving, re-enabling!
 [2017-12-20 14:29:59] Network difficulty changed to 5.55k (39.70Gh)
 [2017-12-20 14:29:59] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2017-12-20 14:29:59] Pool 0 is sending mismatched block contents to us (0 is not 16-31)
 [2017-12-20 14:30:00] Network difficulty changed to 1.26k ( 9.06Gh)
 [2017-12-20 14:30:00] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2017-12-20 14:30:00] Pool 0 is sending mismatched block contents to us (0 is not 2-3)
 [2017-12-20 14:30:02] Pool 0 is sending mismatched block contents to us (0 is not 2-3)
 [2017-12-20 14:30:06] Network difficulty changed to 207 ( 1.48Gh)
 [2017-12-20 14:30:06] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block

Not sure if any of you have similar issues and a possible workaround with regards to command line settings that addresses the issue.

Tx
31biggestholderofsigt
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 20, 2017, 01:28:13 PM
 #633

Hello Guys, In case any of you are still looking for some i have listed a batch on Ebay. Check out my listing here: https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/302571983888?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1558.l2648

Many thanks
mordlust
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 20, 2017, 07:49:51 PM
 #634

Received mine a couple days ago.  Had it up and running extremely quickly.  Set the clock to 796 and it's been running stable at 4.54 mh/s for a day and a half with less than half a percent hardware errors.

Great little stick.  Really looking forward to your next (hopefully bigger) project.  Grin


https://i.imgur.com/vLgRKxz.jpg
fnkycoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 01:12:20 AM
 #635

 
Hey All, I'm getting restarts and unrecognized response using an older laptop and a powered hub.  Any ideas how I can get this more stable?  My pots adjusted a bit higher at .79v and set to 756 in the bat file?  And for some reason I have mld 0 and mld 1.  Im only running one stick.  I have a mac setup running another stick just to compare and don't have the secondary mld.

ST:4  F:0  NB:2  AS:0  BW:[110/ 36 B/s]  E:0.02  BS:1
 2            | 11.04/12.16/ 4.20Mh/s | A:179 R:0+0(none) HW:7297/ 85%
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 MLD 0:       |  4.27/ 4.20/ 4.22Mh/s | A:183 R:0+0(none) HW:   7/.53%
 MLD 1:       |  7.19/ 7.98/ 0.00Mh/s | A:  0 R:0+0(none) HW:7477/100%
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2017-12-20 17:09:02] Accepted 00359f4b MLD 0  Diff 18m/3m
 [2017-12-20 17:09:03] MLD 1: ASIC has stopped hashing, attempting to restart
 [2017-12-20 17:09:04] MLD 1: Unrecognized response
 [2017-12-20 17:09:05] Accepted 0089b9e2 MLD 0  Diff 7m/3m
 [2017-12-20 17:09:08] Accepted 00f98f18 MLD 0  Diff 4m/3m
 [2017-12-20 17:09:09] Accepted 00ba2106 MLD 0  Diff 5m/3m
 [2017-12-20 17:09:10] Accepted 00f5c002 MLD 0  Diff 4m/3m
 [2017-12-20 17:09:11] Accepted 00ccdd3f MLD 0  Diff 4m/3m
 [2017-12-20 17:09:11] Accepted 00a0ea60 MLD 0  Diff 6m/3m
 [2017-12-20 17:09:12] Accepted 006e4ce9 MLD 0  Diff 9m/3m
 [2017-12-20 17:09:16] Accepted 00d5bd1a MLD 0  Diff 4m/3m
 [2017-12-20 17:09:17] MLD 1: ASIC has stopped hashing, attempting to restart
 [2017-12-20 17:09:18] MLD 1: Unrecognized response
 [2017-12-20 17:09:19] Accepted 003bf1ba MLD 0  Diff 16m/3m
 [2017-12-20 17:09:28] Accepted 00c6a461 MLD 0  Diff 5m/3m
 [2017-12-20 17:09:28] Accepted 0074dc7c MLD 0  Diff 8m/3m
 [2017-12-20 17:09:29] Accepted 0069a82f MLD 0  Diff 9m/3m
 [2017-12-20 17:09:32] Accepted 00a8b741 MLD 0  Diff 5m/3m
 [2017-12-20 17:09:35] MLD 1: ASIC has stopped hashing, attempting to restart
 [2017-12-20 17:09:35] MLD 1: Unrecognized response
 
aballen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 02:30:52 AM
 #636

see if they each run ok alone.  If so you probably are not supplying enough power, your hub may be suspect.

Make sure they both are tuned to run how you want them standalone so you can rule out issues with the moonlander itself.
PsychoShaft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 10:45:53 PM
 #637

my USB mining rig! using RPi2 - 20mh/s pretty chuffed with the result! Smiley pulls 37watts.

does anyone know if its possible to force more AMPS though a USB hub then it is rated at? of coruse to not change the voltage.. (5v)

i am mining on litecoin.miningpoolhub.com, anyone found a better pool?

https://www.cdn-images.co.uk/pauls-pc-mod-pictures-for-overclockers/myminingrig/2017-12-21%2022.36.16.gif
https://www.cdn-images.co.uk/pauls-pc-mod-pictures-for-overclockers/myminingrig/2017-12-21%2022.37.17.jpg

Cheers
FourTwentyOne
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 02:09:36 AM
 #638

so i was about to get 10 and says backorder any clue as to when they would arrive guesstamate if i order them at this point ?
TimBuck2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 22, 2017, 04:49:28 AM
 #639


does anyone know if its possible to force more AMPS though a USB hub then it is rated at? of coruse to not change the voltage.. (5v)


Not wise IMO. More amps = more heat = increased fire hazard. Those cheaper hubs are made with just the bare minimum of quality in parts and aren't really made for running these ASIC's .

Got to get serious and get yourself one of these - Block Erupter 49 Port USB 2.0 Hub 110/220V ATX


Mine2Pool.Com Discord (https://discord.gg/8aVjbQ4)
LitecoinPlus Discord (https://discord.gg/tgSY8SF)
PsychoShaft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 22, 2017, 10:11:21 AM
 #640

the hubs i have are rated to 3A and they are not the cheap super super Chinese ones, i bought the D-link 7 port hubs. i am going to see if i can put 5A thought it and get back to you. Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!