Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 01:39:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [BitAxe.ca] ASIC Mining Equipment Manufacturer - JUST LAUNCHED!!  (Read 19120 times)
ChaseD
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:17:18 AM
 #21

What am I suppose to do with a board with no Asics and no serial or USB port? Why would I even want to mount my chips on your board, so I can stick them on my wall and say that I am cool?

Quote
WHO

Are you willing to verify your identity?


Of course, but only to one hero member of the community's choosing.

I smell rotting fish.

Do you? Why? Because we are willing to verify our identity to you?

www.BitAxe.ca/  -Under Maintenance- Please Follow Us on Twitter for up to date Information(@Bitaxe_ca)
1513215563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513215563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513215563
Reply with quote  #2

1513215563
Report to moderator
1513215563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513215563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513215563
Reply with quote  #2

1513215563
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513215563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513215563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513215563
Reply with quote  #2

1513215563
Report to moderator
ChaseD
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:19:12 AM
 #22

Well, PayPal is a good sign at least...right?

Seriously though we've had a rash of ASIC sellers appear on newb accounts.

There are plenty of things you can do to allay peoples' fears straight from the off.


We totally understand that and realize that earning trust will be an uphill battle.

www.BitAxe.ca/  -Under Maintenance- Please Follow Us on Twitter for up to date Information(@Bitaxe_ca)
ChaseD
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:23:34 AM
 #23

We don't have AVALON ASIC chips. You have to send yours in if you want full assembly.

Once the orders for fully assembled AVALON supplied ASICs reaches a threshold then we will order a batch of chips from Avalon.

You can order PCB's that fit your Avalon ASIC now however.

If you say this why does website state your in phase 3 "Build and sell Avalon ASIC Rigs and all the components. We will carry stock from the smallest screw upto an entire fully assembled ASIC rig!"   Is the chip itself not in your phase 3 statement?

Because phase 3 is a few months away, at which time we will assemble Avalon ASIC rigs with either your ASIC chips or with our Avalon supplied ASIC chips.

www.BitAxe.ca/  -Under Maintenance- Please Follow Us on Twitter for up to date Information(@Bitaxe_ca)
iikun
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1026


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:30:06 AM
 #24

I'm not an engineer (tho many here are), but how can you be 100% sure these will work when you haven't yet had a chance to try putting Avalon's chips in them?  All the other DIY Avalon producers say they are waiting on sample chips to make final adjustments & ensure they hash correctly.
dan99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:31:22 AM
 #25

beware of sweat talker.. only have 22 posts what kind credibility can you get? you are very misleading with your order page up with the different payment processors , newbies beware of his crap.. what a joker
fasmax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:32:34 AM
 #26

Do you have all the parts for the hash unit except the ASIC ?
ChaseD
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:39:58 AM
 #27

I'm not an engineer (tho many here are), but how can you be 100% sure these will work when you haven't yet had a chance to try putting Avalon's chips in them?  All the other DIY Avalon producers say they are waiting on sample chips to make final adjustments & ensure they hash correctly.

Honestly we are trusting Avalon's design. The manufacturer is established and high quality, so that is not a risk at all. If there is a  manufacturer's defect we will rectify the situation.

www.BitAxe.ca/  -Under Maintenance- Please Follow Us on Twitter for up to date Information(@Bitaxe_ca)
Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:43:41 AM
 #28

I'm not an engineer (tho many here are), but how can you be 100% sure these will work when you haven't yet had a chance to try putting Avalon's chips in them?  All the other DIY Avalon producers say they are waiting on sample chips to make final adjustments & ensure they hash correctly.

Honestly we are trusting Avalon's design. The manufacturer is established and high quality, so that is not a risk at all. If there is a  manufacturer's defect we will rectify the situation.

Well I have one of my boards with 5 dead chips.
Perhaps you can at least provide Avalon local support?

P.S.

Reply when you can to the pm I sent Smiley
ChaseD
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:44:50 AM
 #29

beware of sweat talker.. only have 22 posts what kind credibility can you get? you are very misleading with your order page up with the different payment processors , newbies beware of his crap.. what a joker

Totally understandable and we would be thinking the very same thing if we were in your shoes.

However, we have to start somewhere. We understand your mistrust and we are willing to put in the time to gain it. We have PCB's ready to go right now and the first person to order one will verify there quality and authenticity.

www.BitAxe.ca/  -Under Maintenance- Please Follow Us on Twitter for up to date Information(@Bitaxe_ca)
ChaseD
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:54:44 AM
 #30

I'm not an engineer (tho many here are), but how can you be 100% sure these will work when you haven't yet had a chance to try putting Avalon's chips in them?  All the other DIY Avalon producers say they are waiting on sample chips to make final adjustments & ensure they hash correctly.

Honestly we are trusting Avalon's design. The manufacturer is established and high quality, so that is not a risk at all. If there is a  manufacturer's defect we will rectify the situation.

Well I have one of my boards with 5 dead chips.
Perhaps you can at least provide Avalon local support?

P.S.

Reply when you can to the pm I sent Smiley

Well we will be carrying basically the entire Avalon inventory soon (no Avalon ASIC yet of course) Wink

We have PCB's now and are working on many many other components. The BOM's alone take a good 2 days to work through.

PM replied.

www.BitAxe.ca/  -Under Maintenance- Please Follow Us on Twitter for up to date Information(@Bitaxe_ca)
fasmax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 06:11:02 AM
 #31

I'm not an engineer (tho many here are), but how can you be 100% sure these will work when you haven't yet had a chance to try putting Avalon's chips in them?  All the other DIY Avalon producers say they are waiting on sample chips to make final adjustments & ensure they hash correctly.

Honestly we are trusting Avalon's design. The manufacturer is established and high quality, so that is not a risk at all. If there is a  manufacturer's defect we will rectify the situation.

Well I have one of my boards with 5 dead chips.
Perhaps you can at least provide Avalon local support?

P.S.

Reply when you can to the pm I sent Smiley
Sorry to get off topic but how do you know 5 chips are dead.
jimrome
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 335


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 06:39:25 AM
 #32

I think your prices are steep. Steamboat's group buy is providing completed PCBs for ~$100 - not to mention 16 rather than 10 ASIC pads per card. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=192916.0


BMCHAIN.io ..
  I C O   L I V E       U N T I L   O C T O B E R  10     
D I S C U S S  ◉  MONETIZE YOUR UTILITY  ◉  JOIN ICO
.
Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 07:08:09 AM
 #33

I'm not an engineer (tho many here are), but how can you be 100% sure these will work when you haven't yet had a chance to try putting Avalon's chips in them?  All the other DIY Avalon producers say they are waiting on sample chips to make final adjustments & ensure they hash correctly.

Honestly we are trusting Avalon's design. The manufacturer is established and high quality, so that is not a risk at all. If there is a  manufacturer's defect we will rectify the situation.

Well I have one of my boards with 5 dead chips.
Perhaps you can at least provide Avalon local support?

P.S.

Reply when you can to the pm I sent Smiley
Sorry to get off topic but how do you know 5 chips are dead.

Not sure if they are dead but rather not reporting.

Post for failed chips.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=156323.msg1993448#msg1993448

Here is the photos of the unit before and after power supply upgrade.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=156323.msg1910169#msg1910169
Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 07:15:01 AM
 #34

I think your prices are steep. Steamboat's group buy is providing completed PCBs for ~$100 - not to mention 16 rather than 10 ASIC pads per card. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=192916.0



They may not have been aware of the other DIY projects on the go.

I am happy to say that I was able to speak with a real human tonight.

After speaking with them on the phone I may be getting them to look at the defective unit.

As a Canadian DIY Avalon Startup I wish them success.

I may even get them to build 2 extra modules for my units....

However like they had posted, presently they have to wait on Avalon ASIC Chips before they get to that stage.




sniffinpoprocks
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 07:35:44 AM
 #35


Get them to look at as in...send to them, never to be seen again?

“Since we decided a few weeks ago to adopt the leaf as legal tender, we have, of course, all become immensely rich.”
Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 08:00:40 AM
 #36


Get them to look at as in...send to them, never to be seen again?

No not at all. I will do this in person.
bit_wizard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 02:34:51 PM
 #37

My current plan is to purchase several Bitburners with the 200 chips I have purchased in Zefir's group 2 buy.  But seeing this as an option is interesting because I could save from the European taxes, since I am located in the GTA. But beating that "German Engineering" will be difficult in my eyes. I, having an electrical background, believe it should matter what type of circuitry one uses; I would hope Japanese Smiley

-So where were these boards made? Can we get some specifications on them?
-And correct me if I am wrong, but I didn't notice any mention to a cooling device and/or system?
-When was the purchase of your Avalon chips? I would like to decide if I shall send my order to your company or not.
-I see your company is eager to sell, but why no mention of a warranty?  Bitburners come with a 2 year warranty I believe.

No not at all. I will do this in person.

Sitarow I am not sure where you are located, but I would like to give you a "Vote" towards verifying thier identities, along with some other things no doubt. Since it does mention on thier website's FAQ page that "one hero member of the community's choosing" would be able to do this.

Thank you.
af_newbie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 02:42:53 PM
 #38

Hello Community!

We are BitAxe.ca! We are a Canadian-based ASIC Mining Equipment Manufacturer. Yes! Another one! We even have IN STOCK PRODUCTS to sell too!!

We already have AVALON designed HASHING CARDS (2.82GH/s) ready to ship RIGHT NOW! We have bare PCB's right up to fully assembled AVALON ASIC hashing cards.

We also have partial stock for the AVALON designed HASHING BLADES (22.6GH/s) and are just waiting on a few parts before they're ready for assembly as well!

Soon after the AVALON designed hashing blades arrive work will begin on the controller board and PDU. Then we will sell full FULL AVALON ASIC HASHING RIGS.

Our goal is to offer all the parts, from cable ribbons to full rigs, that you need for any ASIC hashing rig.

Please visit for http://bitaxe.ca for more information.

The Team @BitAxe.ca


http://bitaxe.ca

Too bad you are in Edmonton. 

Any senior members here from Edmonton willing to go to see the boards in person?  What is your exact address?
bit_wizard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 02:52:13 PM
 #39

They have a map on thier website where they claim to be.
https://bitaxe.ca/contact/

Anyone able to take the time to investigate would be appreciated.
Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 04:11:10 PM
 #40

My current plan is to purchase several Bitburners with the 200 chips I have purchased in Zefir's group 2 buy.  But seeing this as an option is interesting because I could save from the European taxes, since I am located in the GTA. But beating that "German Engineering" will be difficult in my eyes. I, having an electrical background, believe it should matter what type of circuitry one uses; I would hope Japanese Smiley

-So where were these boards made? Can we get some specifications on them?
-And correct me if I am wrong, but I didn't notice any mention to a cooling device and/or system?
-When was the purchase of your Avalon chips? I would like to decide if I shall send my order to your company or not.
-I see your company is eager to sell, but why no mention of a warranty?  Bitburners come with a 2 year warranty I believe.

No not at all. I will do this in person.

Sitarow I am not sure where you are located, but I would like to give you a "Vote" towards verifying thier identities, along with some other things no doubt. Since it does mention on thier website's FAQ page that "one hero member of the community's choosing" would be able to do this.

Thank you.

I have spoken with one of the reps from the company and will be schedualing a meeting with them.

At this stage of the game however the urgency is only once Avalon start to send out the ASIC chips.

I am willing to "test" their board by having them potentially repair one of the modules in my Avalon unit. At least that would show that the boards work.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!