Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2024, 04:21:17 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANNOUNCE] Abe 0.7: Open Source Block Explorer Knockoff  (Read 220734 times)
John Tobey (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 529



View Profile WWW
August 27, 2013, 03:15:21 PM
 #541

I'm currently using blockchain.info API. Check out this URL to get the unspent outputs:

http://blockchain.info/unspent?address=1A9YA62QvpmE32wu9h4tgC3GHQiUhiTAXi

Abe has a slightly different syntax: http://localhost:2750/unspent/1A9YA62QvpmE32wu9h4tgC3GHQiUhiTAXi

and this URL to get the total sent and received amounts (much clearer than blockexplorer.com IMO):

http://blockchain.info/address/1A9YA62QvpmE32wu9h4tgC3GHQiUhiTAXi?format=json

This would be a nice feature to support.

Can a change to the best-chain criteria protect against 51% to 90+% attacks without a hard fork?
1714234877
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714234877

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714234877
Reply with quote  #2

1714234877
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714234877
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714234877

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714234877
Reply with quote  #2

1714234877
Report to moderator
1714234877
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714234877

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714234877
Reply with quote  #2

1714234877
Report to moderator
antonimasso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 28, 2013, 05:41:33 AM
 #542

Hello John,

When sending Bitcoins to an address, new inputs don't appear in the transactions list until there is at least one confirmation. Are you filtering them out programatically? Can they show up even though they still have no confirmations?

Thanks,

Toni
mjb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2013, 11:39:57 AM
 #543

I have a question regarding the number of public keys that the blockchain has "seen":

Code:
select count(pubkey_id) from pubkey;
+------------------+
| count(pubkey_id) |
+------------------+
|         16794956 |
+------------------+
1 row in set (3 min 50.15 sec)

Is it really only 16.8 millions (as of a few days ago)? Or is there something wrong with my database?
antonimasso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 28, 2013, 02:17:35 PM
Last edit: August 28, 2013, 02:34:50 PM by antonimasso
 #544

I get more or less the same amount:

Code:
mysql> select count(pubkey_id) from pubkey;
+------------------+
| count(pubkey_id) |
+------------------+
|         17263860 |
+------------------+
1 row in set (58.19 sec)
John Tobey (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 529



View Profile WWW
August 28, 2013, 03:34:18 PM
 #545

Hello John,

When sending Bitcoins to an address, new inputs don't appear in the transactions list until there is at least one confirmation. Are you filtering them out programatically? Can they show up even though they still have no confirmations?

Bitcoind does not write unconfirmed transactions to the blockfile.  You would have to run in RPC mode to see them.  See the comments about default-loader in abe.conf: https://github.com/jtobey/bitcoin-abe/blob/d3f1e2ff6714b1fc4dce11f67d1625304cb5f4ca/abe.conf#L271-296

Can a change to the best-chain criteria protect against 51% to 90+% attacks without a hard fork?
xchrix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 905
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 05, 2013, 07:57:20 PM
 #546

is it possible to calc the current block reward trough the abe API?
ShadesOfMarble
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 543
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 06, 2013, 11:42:17 AM
 #547

Do you really need an API call for that?

Code:
$blockreward = 50 * pow(0.5, floor($current_block / 210000));

Review of the Spondoolies-Tech SP10 „Dawson“ Bitcoin miner (1.4 TH/s)

[22:35] <Vinnie_win> Did anyone get paid yet? | [22:36] <Isokivi> pirate did!
xchrix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 905
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 06, 2013, 12:20:52 PM
 #548

Do you really need an API call for that?

Code:
$blockreward = 50 * pow(0.5, floor($current_block / 210000));

thanks for the formula. this is ok for bitcoin. but i think about all the other altcoins out there. its very hard work to get every formula for each altcoin. i thought maybe there is an easy way trough abe  Tongue
John Tobey (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 529



View Profile WWW
September 06, 2013, 03:42:54 PM
 #549

Do you really need an API call for that?

Code:
$blockreward = 50 * pow(0.5, floor($current_block / 210000));

thanks for the formula. this is ok for bitcoin. but i think about all the other altcoins out there. its very hard work to get every formula for each altcoin. i thought maybe there is an easy way trough abe  Tongue
No, sorry.  The block chain shows only past block rewards, almost every alt chain has a different formula, and I know of no RPC call that returns it, so finding the current or future reward in general is not trivial.

Can a change to the best-chain criteria protect against 51% to 90+% attacks without a hard fork?
xchrix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 905
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 06, 2013, 07:45:58 PM
 #550

Do you really need an API call for that?

Code:
$blockreward = 50 * pow(0.5, floor($current_block / 210000));

thanks for the formula. this is ok for bitcoin. but i think about all the other altcoins out there. its very hard work to get every formula for each altcoin. i thought maybe there is an easy way trough abe  Tongue
No, sorry.  The block chain shows only past block rewards, almost every alt chain has a different formula, and I know of no RPC call that returns it, so finding the current or future reward in general is not trivial.


past block rewards would also help! but as i see there is also no API call available for getting rewards from the last block Sad
mandros
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 08, 2013, 08:19:28 AM
 #551

Sorry if it's already been asked but I don't see it in the TODO.txt.

It would be great to be able to purge from the database the already spent transactions (after +6 confirmations or so).

This would reduce the database and would still be useful for those applications which only need to work with unspent and new transactions.

In the meantime would it be fine deleting those transactions directly on the database? (or would it break Abe?)

Thanks.
John Tobey (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 529



View Profile WWW
September 09, 2013, 03:46:51 PM
 #552

Sorry if it's already been asked but I don't see it in the TODO.txt.

It would be great to be able to purge from the database the already spent transactions (after +6 confirmations or so).

This functionality exists in experimental form on the no-statistics branch in Git.  Search "no-statistics" and "default-trim-depth" in this thread.

This would reduce the database and would still be useful for those applications which only need to work with unspent and new transactions.

In the meantime would it be fine deleting those transactions directly on the database? (or would it break Abe?)

Thanks.

I don't know.  It probably won't severely break Abe.  You might see some wrong numbers, negative values and the like in affected blocks.  The no-statistics branch shows wrong totals in some places.

Can a change to the best-chain criteria protect against 51% to 90+% attacks without a hard fork?
John Tobey (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 529



View Profile WWW
September 10, 2013, 06:23:23 PM
 #553

I have transferred the Git repository to: https://github.com/bitcoin-abe/bitcoin-abe .  Thanks to Patrick for setting this up.  According to GitHub, the old URL will continue to work, but to avoid confusion, you can run
Code:
git remote set-url origin https://github.com/bitcoin-abe/bitcoin-abe.git
in the bitcoin-abe directory.

I have changed the copyright holder from "John Tobey" to "Abe developers".  Since I don't have much time to maintain Abe any more, I invite other interested people to join the team.

Can a change to the best-chain criteria protect against 51% to 90+% attacks without a hard fork?
lavajumper
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 873
Merit: 1035


Sexcoin Core Dev Team Member


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 11:36:48 PM
 #554

I'm trying to set up Abe for an alt-coin. Everything works fine, except the addresses reported in transactions are not in the correct 'address space'.
ie. our addresses start with 'N', when you click on a block, the from and to addresses all start with 'g'

A search for an address returns correctly.( If you search for 'Nksjfisaudh7shd', the correct data shows up ).

I'm trying to find where this 'translation' takes place. I've double checked the magic number and address version.

Any ideas where to look?

SXC: S7NgcaY5qtjsBpNqdJsYbeTjacwuCUhC2Z | LTC: LVmkQd2T5nffVf1Bum9GzbNTaEQBXxURo9 | BTC: 17H4ut7WeaUkVkNh3UfvQArvsawabmrvg4 | http://sexcoinforum.com | Bitrated user: Lavajumper.
lavajumper
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 873
Merit: 1035


Sexcoin Core Dev Team Member


View Profile
September 18, 2013, 06:10:50 PM
 #555

I'm trying to set up Abe for an alt-coin. Everything works fine, except the addresses reported in transactions are not in the correct 'address space'.
ie. our addresses start with 'N', when you click on a block, the from and to addresses all start with 'g'

A search for an address returns correctly.( If you search for 'Nksjfisaudh7shd', the correct data shows up ).

I'm trying to find where this 'translation' takes place. I've double checked the magic number and address version.

Any ideas where to look?

Found it! ( DUH...FAQ.html )

SXC: S7NgcaY5qtjsBpNqdJsYbeTjacwuCUhC2Z | LTC: LVmkQd2T5nffVf1Bum9GzbNTaEQBXxURo9 | BTC: 17H4ut7WeaUkVkNh3UfvQArvsawabmrvg4 | http://sexcoinforum.com | Bitrated user: Lavajumper.
Mannfred
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0



View Profile
October 10, 2013, 08:34:58 PM
 #556

I get the following error massage:


no chain_id
catch_up_rpc: abort
Opened e:\bitcoin\daten\blocks\blk00080.dat
Exception at 13228858152345733452
Failed to catch up {'blkfile_offset': 123332745, 'blkfile_number': 100080, 'chai
n_id': None, 'loader': None, 'dirname': 'e:\\bitcoin\\daten', 'id': D
ecimal('2')}
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "Abe\DataStore.py", line 2639, in catch_up
    store.catch_up_dir(dircfg)
  File "Abe\DataStore.py", line 2897, in catch_up_dir
    store.import_blkdat(dircfg, ds, blkfile['name'])
  File "Abe\DataStore.py", line 3024, in import_blkdat
    b = store.parse_block(ds, chain_id, magic, length)
  File "Abe\DataStore.py", line 3055, in parse_block
    d['transactions'].append(deserialize.parse_Transaction(ds))
  File "Abe\deserialize.py", line 92, in parse_Transaction
    d['txOut'].append(parse_TxOut(vds))
  File "Abe\deserialize.py", line 67, in parse_TxOut
    d['value'] = vds.read_int64()
  File "Abe\BCDataStream.py", line 72, in read_int64
    def read_int64  (self): return self._read_num('<q')
  File "Abe\BCDataStream.py", line 110, in _read_num
    (i,) = struct.unpack_from(format, self.input, self.read_cursor)
OverflowError: Python int too large to convert to C long



What is to do?
Mannfred
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0



View Profile
October 20, 2013, 10:22:58 PM
 #557

No Solution.

Delete Database and load again. Duration about three Weeks....
imrer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 20, 2013, 11:59:53 PM
 #558

Amazing piece of work!

Start your own casino site: » CoinDice | CoinWheel «
Jouke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 426
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
October 23, 2013, 02:22:46 PM
Last edit: October 23, 2013, 06:43:53 PM by Jouke
 #559

Some hours ago I received this error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/jouke/bitcoin-abe/bitcoin-abe/Abe/DataStore.py", line 2633, in catch_up
    if not store.catch_up_rpc(dircfg):
  File "/home/jouke/bitcoin-abe/bitcoin-abe/Abe/DataStore.py", line 2806, in catch_up_rpc
    store.import_block(block, chain_ids = chain_ids)
  File "/home/jouke/bitcoin-abe/bitcoin-abe/Abe/DataStore.py", line 1737, in import_block
    tx['tx_id'] = store.import_and_commit_tx(tx, pos == 0)
  File "/home/jouke/bitcoin-abe/bitcoin-abe/Abe/DataStore.py", line 2259, in import_and_commit_tx
    tx_id = store.import_tx(tx, is_coinbase)
  File "/home/jouke/bitcoin-abe/bitcoin-abe/Abe/DataStore.py", line 2193, in import_tx
    pubkey_id = store.script_to_pubkey_id(txout['scriptPubKey'])
  File "/home/jouke/bitcoin-abe/bitcoin-abe/Abe/DataStore.py", line 2573, in script_to_pubkey_id
    for opcode, data, i in deserialize.script_GetOp(script):
  File "/home/jouke/bitcoin-abe/bitcoin-abe/Abe/deserialize.py", line 247, in script_GetOp
    nSize = ord(bytes)
IndexError: string index out of range

Edit:

I guess it has to do with transaction:  ebc9fa1196a59e192352d76c0f6e73167046b9d37b8302b6bb6968dfd279b767

Koop en verkoop snel en veilig bitcoins via iDeal op Bitonic.nl
toolbag
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2013, 02:19:22 AM
 #560

I'm getting that same error. Anyone have any solutions that don't involve reloading everything? Heh...
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!