Bitcoin Forum
July 18, 2018, 01:45:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: SMOS Linux 3.0.14 Plug-In & Mine - Stability, security and performance  (Read 73136 times)
santapedofil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 105


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 02:14:01 PM
 #1

*** SMOS Linux 3.0 Plug-In & Mine ***

Website:
https://www.smos-linux.org/

DevFee 0%
Requirement: USB 8GB (any of them) Image has ~6.8GB


Screenshots:
https://imgur.com/a/LOynkq8

Get Started:
https://www.smos-linux.org/get-started

Download SMOS Linux 3.0.14:
Mirror 1: https://mirror1.smos-linux.org/SMOS-Linux-3.0.14.zip
Mega: https://mega.nz/#!aXYTkSCL!1gyu6Bwu0dNjYXjazo2GTVpcmmN_ftYCBBL9TcrvlUc


Release date: 06.03.2018.

- Fixing boot issue caused by CONIFG partition (thanks to @Wizard, @nospam, @Six Litr for reporting the issue)
- Updating CUDA files for newly compiled ccminer's
- Cleaning lock file when lock is stacked without changes. The lock will be cleaned after 5 minutes if no changes
- Update counter fixed
- EWBFs Cuda Equihash Miner 0.2 integration runtime fixed
- Removing rig from display fix
- Improved search logic at dashboard
- Added EWBFs Cuda Equihash Miner 0.2
- Fixed bugs reported by users in SMOS CC
- Added auto replacement of Worker name with Rig Name - Read More
- Fixed issue with wrong config description
- Fixes in profile edit updates

Any suggestions, bugs comments are welcome.

Contact 24/7 support:
https://www.smos-linux.org/support

Donations are welcome:
BTC: 1GAVdsf2j3kYDk1kjfP1bWoDcXhizrRDjB
LTC: LYJ7YL9akXmRo249Kj7y59o4x813NeFpA8
ETH: 0x00f600f702d4F8737f6188d7dCF4203Adf3C2E09
1531921530
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531921530

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531921530
Reply with quote  #2

1531921530
Report to moderator
1531921530
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531921530

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531921530
Reply with quote  #2

1531921530
Report to moderator
1531921530
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531921530

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531921530
Reply with quote  #2

1531921530
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531921530
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531921530

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531921530
Reply with quote  #2

1531921530
Report to moderator
swordfish6975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 711
Merit: 517



View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 02:16:14 PM
 #2

looks nice, may try it out on my next litecoin miner.

>>>>  Physical Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - http://afkdata.com <<<<

                    http://cryptofolio.info  - google finance of cryptos
aa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 536
Merit: 500


Litecoin is right coin


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 02:17:28 PM
 #3

So you ran search+replace on BAMT then added a convenient backdoor?

santapedofil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 105


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 02:18:55 PM
 #4

So you ran search+replace on BAMT then added a convenient backdoor?

Download and look it, if you dont trust don't download.
btceic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


♫ A wave came crashing like a fist to the jaw ♫


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 02:42:21 PM
 #5

Can any linux gurus, check this thing out for backdoors etc? Any automated way of doing this?

♫ This situation, which side are you on? Are you getting out? Are you dropping bombs? Have you heard of diplomatic resolve? ♫ How To Run A Cheap Full Bitcoin Node For $19 A Year ♫ If I knew where it was, I would take you there. There’s much more than this. ♫ Track Your Bitcoins Value
baritus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1050


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 02:46:15 PM
 #6

Can any linux gurus, check this thing out for backdoors etc? Any automated way of doing this?

Most times netstat, tcptrack, and iftop commands will usually show any backdoor connections. As far as I can tell, it's clean.

Digitalcoin - Sha256, Scrypt, x11 Mining - Multi-algorithm & One Click Masternodes - Founded in 2013
CoinHoarder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1004

In Cryptocoins I Trust


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 02:46:47 PM
 #7

Backdoors on a mining rig OS?

Just use a simple password for your rigs and pool, and don't log into any online accounts on your rigs. You should be fine if you do this even if there is a key logger or something.

PS: OP, I love you long time.

Decentralized.Tech: Market Data, Portfolios, etc->Website->Thread->Twitter
CryptoHunch: A blockchain-asset-based tradable card game->Website->Thread->Twitter->Telegram
santapedofil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 105


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 02:52:05 PM
 #8

Its clean 100%.
If anyone other can check. Please check for other who don't believe.

But check this. If you have router, and you rig get ip address 192.168.1.132, just LAN user can access to your rig (ssh).  All ports from internet network are closed. So nobady can't access to your ring Smiley.
So you rig is safe.
btceic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


♫ A wave came crashing like a fist to the jaw ♫


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 02:57:24 PM
 #9

Thanks, I am checking this out now in vmware, does this come with catalyst drivers or how does that work?

♫ This situation, which side are you on? Are you getting out? Are you dropping bombs? Have you heard of diplomatic resolve? ♫ How To Run A Cheap Full Bitcoin Node For $19 A Year ♫ If I knew where it was, I would take you there. There’s much more than this. ♫ Track Your Bitcoins Value
santapedofil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 105


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 03:02:39 PM
 #10

Thanks, I am checking this out now in vmware, does this come with catalyst drivers or how does that work?

It's coming with catalyst drivers cofngured for 7000 series. Of course all other card works fine Smiley
baritus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1050


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 03:04:57 PM
 #11

You can quote me:

Verified 100% clean.

Digitalcoin - Sha256, Scrypt, x11 Mining - Multi-algorithm & One Click Masternodes - Founded in 2013
btceic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


♫ A wave came crashing like a fist to the jaw ♫


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 03:07:14 PM
 #12

Excellent guys, thank you.

♫ This situation, which side are you on? Are you getting out? Are you dropping bombs? Have you heard of diplomatic resolve? ♫ How To Run A Cheap Full Bitcoin Node For $19 A Year ♫ If I knew where it was, I would take you there. There’s much more than this. ♫ Track Your Bitcoins Value
santapedofil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 105


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 03:14:25 PM
 #13

Excellent guys, thank you.

Good to hear Smiley
Anyone who run it on rig, to tell us impression?
btceic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


♫ A wave came crashing like a fist to the jaw ♫


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 03:15:30 PM
 #14

Excellent guys, thank you.

Good to hear Smiley
Anyone who run it on rig, to tell us impression?

Any chance of putting up an .ISO, or is there an easy way in windows to go from .img to .iso?

Edit: I changed the file extension from .img to .iso and vmware is reporting no operating system found.

♫ This situation, which side are you on? Are you getting out? Are you dropping bombs? Have you heard of diplomatic resolve? ♫ How To Run A Cheap Full Bitcoin Node For $19 A Year ♫ If I knew where it was, I would take you there. There’s much more than this. ♫ Track Your Bitcoins Value
santapedofil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 105


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 03:22:07 PM
 #15

Excellent guys, thank you.

Good to hear Smiley
Anyone who run it on rig, to tell us impression?

Any chance of putting up an .ISO, or is there an easy way in windows to go from .img to .iso?

Edit: I changed the file extension from .img to .iso and vmware is reporting no operating system found.

Try this
http://www.imgtoiso.com/
btceic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


♫ A wave came crashing like a fist to the jaw ♫


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 03:26:41 PM
 #16

Excellent guys, thank you.

Good to hear Smiley
Anyone who run it on rig, to tell us impression?

Any chance of putting up an .ISO, or is there an easy way in windows to go from .img to .iso?

Edit: I changed the file extension from .img to .iso and vmware is reporting no operating system found.

Try this
http://www.imgtoiso.com/


Downloaded, installed and am getting:

Error, cannot create vdisk.

♫ This situation, which side are you on? Are you getting out? Are you dropping bombs? Have you heard of diplomatic resolve? ♫ How To Run A Cheap Full Bitcoin Node For $19 A Year ♫ If I knew where it was, I would take you there. There’s much more than this. ♫ Track Your Bitcoins Value
santapedofil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 105


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 03:37:38 PM
 #17

Excellent guys, thank you.

Good to hear Smiley
Anyone who run it on rig, to tell us impression?

Any chance of putting up an .ISO, or is there an easy way in windows to go from .img to .iso?

Edit: I changed the file extension from .img to .iso and vmware is reporting no operating system found.

Try this
http://www.imgtoiso.com/


Downloaded, installed and am getting:

Error, cannot create vdisk.


I thnik you can't convert direct to iso and install on VM. You need extract this on your USB. Then you can try to make ISO from your USB stick. And thet iso extract to your VM.
If you have USB, extract and try it to boot. It's works.
btceic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


♫ A wave came crashing like a fist to the jaw ♫


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 04:47:36 PM
 #18

Please post it as an .ISO file, the .img file that you posted does not work.

I have tried:
renaming it to .iso -- no good
renaming it to .flp -- no good
downloaded, installed imgtoiso.exe -- Error, cannot create vdisk

I would like to use this and report back my findings to the community.

Edit: running this on Windows Vista SP2

♫ This situation, which side are you on? Are you getting out? Are you dropping bombs? Have you heard of diplomatic resolve? ♫ How To Run A Cheap Full Bitcoin Node For $19 A Year ♫ If I knew where it was, I would take you there. There’s much more than this. ♫ Track Your Bitcoins Value
Shoma
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 04:51:24 PM
 #19

I have problem on bamt the tl-wn722n wireless adapter dont work. Will it work on smos?

PS i think your user name is inappropriate
mebezac
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 08, 2013, 05:31:25 PM
 #20

Had some trouble getting bamt working on my rig I'll try this after the weekend, thanks op. I have to agree, you have a terrible username lol

BTC: 168d57nW72Y6DidPgE88iL7vYmpQD45dYK|LTC: LLPttXuFF2uTo2CWeEwXU5CwcUcgQ4NGd3
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!