Bitcoin Forum
November 15, 2018, 01:13:53 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [TRK] ★ TRUCKCOIN ★ Pure PoS up to 200% ★ Cryptopia ★ v1.2.2.0  (Read 8977 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
bitmaster1x2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2018, 06:07:16 PM
 #241

@noise23

Could you clarify what exactly is supposed to happen when the split threshold option is set to say 500?
If block amount after the stake is 500 coins or more this block will be split into two blocks of 250 (or more) coins each.
If block amount after the stake is below 500 coins then no split.


Apparently, the split threshold setting options seems to be ignored.
1542244433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542244433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542244433
Reply with quote  #2

1542244433
Report to moderator
1542244433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542244433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542244433
Reply with quote  #2

1542244433
Report to moderator
1542244433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542244433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542244433
Reply with quote  #2

1542244433
Report to moderator
"I'm sure that in 20 years there will either be very large transaction volume or no volume." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542244433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542244433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542244433
Reply with quote  #2

1542244433
Report to moderator
1542244433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542244433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542244433
Reply with quote  #2

1542244433
Report to moderator
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 870
Merit: 1002



View Profile
September 21, 2018, 09:36:26 PM
 #242

@noise23

Could you clarify what exactly is supposed to happen when the split threshold option is set to say 500?
If block amount after the stake is 500 coins or more this block will be split into two blocks of 250 (or more) coins each.
If block amount after the stake is below 500 coins then no split.


Apparently, the split threshold setting options seems to be ignored.

Hmm, it works fine with my wallet.
You put the line in Truckcoin.conf, right?
Like
Code:
splitthreshold=500
bitmaster1x2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 22, 2018, 10:25:10 AM
 #243

@noise23

Could you clarify what exactly is supposed to happen when the split threshold option is set to say 500?
If block amount after the stake is 500 coins or more this block will be split into two blocks of 250 (or more) coins each.
If block amount after the stake is below 500 coins then no split.


Apparently, the split threshold setting options seems to be ignored.

Hmm, it works fine with my wallet.
You put the line in Truckcoin.conf, right?
Like
Code:
splitthreshold=500

Nope. I used the settiings > option > split threshold.

Also there are no splitthreshold option in the console when the help command is issued in v1.2.2.0
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 870
Merit: 1002



View Profile
September 22, 2018, 11:39:44 AM
 #244

@noise23

Could you clarify what exactly is supposed to happen when the split threshold option is set to say 500?
If block amount after the stake is 500 coins or more this block will be split into two blocks of 250 (or more) coins each.
If block amount after the stake is below 500 coins then no split.


Apparently, the split threshold setting options seems to be ignored.

Hmm, it works fine with my wallet.
You put the line in Truckcoin.conf, right?
Like
Code:
splitthreshold=500

Nope. I used the settiings > option > split threshold.

I will check it, probably needs some fix.
For now just add splitthreshold= line to Truckcoin.conf it will work fine.

Quote
Also there are no splitthreshold option in the console when the help command is issued in v1.2.2.0
It's correct, currently there is no splitthreshold RPC command in TRK.
rocoro
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 22, 2018, 11:56:18 PM
 #245



Nope. I used the settiings > option > split threshold.

Also there are no splitthreshold option in the console when the help command is issued in v1.2.2.0

What do you see in Send >  Coin Control button

Look at those amounts. 
bitmaster1x2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2018, 05:50:44 AM
 #246



Nope. I used the settiings > option > split threshold.

Also there are no splitthreshold option in the console when the help command is issued in v1.2.2.0

What do you see in Send >  Coin Control button

Look at those amounts. 


Coin control is what confirms that the split threshold setting from the menu option is ignored.
rocoro
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 23, 2018, 02:50:08 PM
 #247



Nope. I used the settiings > option > split threshold.

Also there are no splitthreshold option in the console when the help command is issued in v1.2.2.0

What do you see in Send >  Coin Control button

Look at those amounts.  


Coin control is what confirms that the split threshold setting from the menu option is ignored.

Really?  It seems to confirm that it is working for me.   The splits are occurring at the set threshold amount from the setting in my menu.
Although I am using the default amount.  

You are saying, anything other than default is ignored?

bitmaster1x2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2018, 08:01:47 PM
 #248



Nope. I used the settiings > option > split threshold.

Also there are no splitthreshold option in the console when the help command is issued in v1.2.2.0

What do you see in Send >  Coin Control button

Look at those amounts.  


Coin control is what confirms that the split threshold setting from the menu option is ignored.

Really?  It seems to confirm that it is working for me.   The splits are occurring at the set threshold amount from the setting in my menu.
Although I am using the default amount.  

You are saying, anything other than default is ignored?


It would seems so
bitmaster1x2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2018, 08:27:26 PM
 #249

@noise23

Could you clarify what exactly is supposed to happen when the split threshold option is set to say 500?
If block amount after the stake is 500 coins or more this block will be split into two blocks of 250 (or more) coins each.
If block amount after the stake is below 500 coins then no split.


Apparently, the split threshold setting options seems to be ignored.

Hmm, it works fine with my wallet.
You put the line in Truckcoin.conf, right?
Like
Code:
splitthreshold=500

Nope. I used the settiings > option > split threshold.

I will check it, probably needs some fix.
For now just add splitthreshold= line to Truckcoin.conf it will work fine.

Quote
Also there are no splitthreshold option in the console when the help command is issued in v1.2.2.0
It's correct, currently there is no splitthreshold RPC command in TRK.


Awesome! Can you work Multisend in there as well?  Cool



https://www.crypto-city.com
rocoro
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 07, 2018, 10:34:59 PM
 #250

If someone could compile this for arm64,  it should run on a mobile android phone... ?

I *think* the instructions would be similar to this:
To run the Truckcoin CLI on your android device you need to do a couple of things. First you need to make sure
you are running the right type of device. The CLI is built for arm64-v8a. This should include most phones and
tablet, but you should make sure before attempting to run it. First, get an app called 'Droid Info'
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.inkwired.droidinfo

Install and run it and click in the System tab. It should say your CPU architecture is AArch64 and the CPU
instruction set is arm64-v8a. If your phone does not say this, you cannot use the CLI binaries. Don't even try.

So if you pass the test, you need a terminal emulator to run it. I use and recommend Termux
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.termux
Install that then open it and run the following
apt update
apt install zip curl
curl -O (future link to truckcoin_android-arm64v8a.zip here)
./truckcoind

Thanks for any further info on this,  would like to get it running on my phone.
Would be interesting to see my phone staking too, if possible Smiley


Edit:  I'm assuming these may be resources to help doing the cross compile:

http://jk.ozlabs.org/docs/arm64-toolchain/
http://jk.ozlabs.org/blog/post/153/aarch64-cross-compiler-packages-ubuntu-debian/

https://packages.debian.org/stretch/gcc-aarch64-linux-gnu
https://packages.ubuntu.com/bionic/gcc-aarch64-linux-gnu







tevasu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 211
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 25, 2018, 06:42:36 AM
 #251

Noise23 you said it is ok to run the old mac wallet for now as you have not had resource or time to make a new mac update. I am presuming there is still no problems that I will experience; loss of coin, interest, ect. by continuing staking with mac v.1.0.0.0?
Yes it's safe to continue staking with mac v.1.0.0.0 for now. In worst-case scenario there is a slim chance that it can fork and you will need to re-sync but it's very unlikely, should work fine.
Next wallet release will include a new mac version with all updates.

Noise23, after staking for 4 years  with my mac wallet at about 138% according to presstabs pos data website, my staking over the last 3 days has dropped 10x to 10-15 %. Any ideas why this is happening. You said I would be fine using v 1.0.0.0 until you had time to update the mac wallet, other than possible having to resync if the wallet forked. Is that still the case?
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 870
Merit: 1002



View Profile
October 25, 2018, 04:01:57 PM
 #252

Noise23 you said it is ok to run the old mac wallet for now as you have not had resource or time to make a new mac update. I am presuming there is still no problems that I will experience; loss of coin, interest, ect. by continuing staking with mac v.1.0.0.0?
Yes it's safe to continue staking with mac v.1.0.0.0 for now. In worst-case scenario there is a slim chance that it can fork and you will need to re-sync but it's very unlikely, should work fine.
Next wallet release will include a new mac version with all updates.

Noise23, after staking for 4 years  with my mac wallet at about 138% according to presstabs pos data website, my staking over the last 3 days has dropped 10x to 10-15 %. Any ideas why this is happening. You said I would be fine using v 1.0.0.0 until you had time to update the mac wallet, other than possible having to resync if the wallet forked. Is that still the case?

I guess it's just because of temporary network difficulty increase.
Mac wallet 1.0.0.0 should still stake fine but it's staking engine is outdated.

Will try to get a new mac wallet version asap.
New versions of TRK mac wallets always delayed because I can't build a mac wallet by myself so I have to pay someone to do that.
tevasu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 211
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 25, 2018, 08:11:53 PM
 #253

Noise23 you said it is ok to run the old mac wallet for now as you have not had resource or time to make a new mac update. I am presuming there is still no problems that I will experience; loss of coin, interest, ect. by continuing staking with mac v.1.0.0.0?
Yes it's safe to continue staking with mac v.1.0.0.0 for now. In worst-case scenario there is a slim chance that it can fork and you will need to re-sync but it's very unlikely, should work fine.
Next wallet release will include a new mac version with all updates.

Noise23, after staking for 4 years  with my mac wallet at about 138% according to presstabs pos data website, my staking over the last 3 days has dropped 10x to 10-15 %. Any ideas why this is happening. You said I would be fine using v 1.0.0.0 until you had time to update the mac wallet, other than possible having to resync if the wallet forked. Is that still the case?

I guess it's just because of temporary network difficulty increase.
Mac wallet 1.0.0.0 should still stake fine but it's staking engine is outdated.

Will try to get a new mac wallet version asap.
New versions of TRK mac wallets always delayed because I can't build a mac wallet by myself so I have to pay someone to do that.

There must be more mac users out there. I would be willing kick in some trk or btc on a group effort to help you with the cost of a mac update. How much coinage would it take?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!