Bitcoin Forum
May 10, 2024, 08:10:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: How to mine Bitcoin Gold?  (Read 90524 times)
avikz (OP)
Legendary

Activity: 3080
Merit: 1500

View Profile
October 22, 2017, 03:01:53 PM

Even though I am a veteran in trading, I am an absolute newbie in mining related matters. I have never tried to mine because my laptop is very old with Intel i3 processor. However, I have recently purchased a new gaming laptop with i7 processor, 12 GB ram and 4 GB DDR5 graphics card. It is still on the way and probably will receive it within another 4 days. I am planning to mine Bitcoin Gold which are going to be created after the upcoming hard fork.

Can anyone please help me with a step-by-step guide of bitcoin gold mining. I need to know from the beginning as I have no idea about mining.

Thanks in advance!

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
The trust scores you see are subjective; they will change depending on who you have in your trust list.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Scrappy Do

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

View Profile
October 22, 2017, 03:10:38 PM

Not trying to be a smartass (actually I am) but what the heck does this alt coin have to do with Bitcoin?

Scrap'
rxracer

Activity: 31
Merit: 0

View Profile
October 23, 2017, 02:24:44 PM

It's just another rubbish altcoin, but if you really wanna mine it -

It uses the Equihash algorithm.  The same as ZCash, ZClassic, ZenCash etc.  Google EWBF miner (for Nvidia), or.... I'm not really sure what the best Equihash miner for AMD is.