Bitcoin Forum
February 20, 2020, 07:08:51 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][NMC] Namecoin Wallet (QT) with integrated Name Registration v3.75  (Read 77946 times)
snailbrain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1800
Merit: 1009



View Profile
June 17, 2013, 08:53:42 AM
Last edit: April 17, 2015, 04:25:28 PM by snailbrain
 #1


see forum.namecoin.info and namecoin.info for latest QT

OLD OUTDATED INFORMATION BELOW -

Namecoin-QT- (v3.72)
Chinese Translation Added 16/01/14 https://github.com/namecoin-qt/namecoin-qt
Binaries not updated yet.

always remember to backup your wallet
probably should wait until the whole blockchain has downloaded before doing anything (might take a while if it's your first time)


3.67
* listtransactions now includes name operations
* transaction details (double-click) show correct amounts for name operations
* added address column in the name table
* added address to the Configure Name dialog
* added red notice about 12 blocks delay to the Configure Name dialog
* "Expires in" now shows "pending" instead of empty cell
* value length in Configure Name limited to 519 bytes (due to limitation in CScript)
* HtmlEscape for names in the GUI


3.66
Fix crash on linux when daemon=1 is set in conf
Fix bug which required rescan to display correct listunspent after using importaddress
Added getrawmempool RPC

3.64
Various Bug fixes/improvements
JSON Validation Check
Configure names for .bit domains (d/<name>'s) is now much easier for the "standard user"..

3.63
-Namecoin GUI + branding
-Encrypt Wallet
-Added new RPC Commands (do a “help” in console or in namecoind, thanks to Nelisky for bounty)
-Namespace Registration
 -You can now register all names d/<name> (for .bit domains) or anything p/ tor/ id/ etc etc) in the GUI (see screenshot), http://dot-bit.org/Namespace
 -you may also update and change the name values (currently with JSON string - will hopefully add “.bit for dummies” soon)
 -Name_ops will all be visible in Transaction window.
 -Added Name Filter in Manage Names


Registering a name will automatically firstupdate after 12 blocks (or when you next open the client) - when you submit a new name, you do not own it until a successful firstupdate


if anyone would like to donate for the work done on the QT (and further development, state request), it would very much appreciated :

NMC: N5Nw4uk8NNd3UcoJ9jPD5Towdxr9wyGuN6
BTC: 19wDA8D9fnYdp71DhQygWYktHnmW4ygTN9




for more information about namecoin :

http://dot-bit.org/FAQ
http://namecoin.info/





Happy .bit and name Registering (squatting) - currently low price Smiley
easy way to view .bit https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=205026

Please report any bugs regarding QT here

Latest Namecoin News will go here:-- https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=236340.0
or use http://dot-bit.org/forum/index.php

Original Thread by the Creator of Namecoin - Vinced
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=6017.0

1582225731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582225731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582225731
Reply with quote  #2

1582225731
Report to moderator
1582225731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582225731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582225731
Reply with quote  #2

1582225731
Report to moderator
100% First Deposit Bonus Instant Withdrawals Best Odds 10+ Sports Since 2014 No KYC Asked Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1582225731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582225731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582225731
Reply with quote  #2

1582225731
Report to moderator
TheSpiral
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
June 17, 2013, 09:24:56 AM
 #2

Looks good so far. All synced up.

[Cex.io] - Cheap virtual mining.
jasonslow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 09:28:30 AM
 #3

Looking great. I will try this.
junglist.massive
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 760
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 17, 2013, 09:34:02 AM
 #4

I'll check it
crazy_rabbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1001


RUM AND CARROTS: A PIRATE LIFE FOR ME


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 09:38:07 AM
 #5

Wow, awesome!

more or less retired.
frobley
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 708
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 10:15:38 AM
 #6

congrats, very nice!  Smiley
mullick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 10:22:36 AM
 #7

Thank you works great so far. Fastest syncing client I have seen
snailbrain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1800
Merit: 1009



View Profile
June 17, 2013, 04:56:06 PM
 #8

3.63
added Name Filter in manage names

fendlestick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 17, 2013, 04:59:14 PM
 #9

Buying domains from the wallet is awesome! Excellent feature that is unique.

20% OFF All Bondage - www.cryptosextoys.com
Affiliates Get 10% - Join
shakezula
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 17, 2013, 04:59:26 PM
 #10

Cheers, very nice work! Thanks for saving me from the command line for the last coin I was stuck in daemon land for Smiley
snailbrain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1800
Merit: 1009



View Profile
June 17, 2013, 05:25:15 PM
 #11

Cheers, very nice work! Thanks for saving me from the command line for the last coin I was stuck in daemon land for Smiley

yes it was painful.. hopefully will be a lot easier for most people...

we will remove having to type in a JSON string for d/<name>'s (.bit domains).. so you can just enter an IP address or nameservers etc
Soon.

snailbrain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1800
Merit: 1009



View Profile
June 17, 2013, 05:46:06 PM
 #12

this was pointed out by someone

http://www.aaronsw.com/weblog/squarezooko

no one seems to know who the creator was... Vinced

Rumours surfacing saying Satoshi himself, or Aaron (see link above, perfect description of NMC)

marcus_of_augustus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3094
Merit: 1284



View Profile
June 17, 2013, 11:02:46 PM
 #13

Good stuff.

MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1002


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2013, 11:11:29 PM
 #14

Looks great  Smiley
PerfectAgent
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


Still the Best 1973


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 11:46:21 PM
 #15

I love this thing, and I registered a domain! It's a lot easier than the command line one to be sure. I'm wondering though, I'm very new at all this stuff, but how do you point a domain at an existing site? Thanks!

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle
BTC Address: 14qkEkmoWQbgF4EMB6F5m8p3LU1D8UK32D ||||||||||| NMC Address: N8xv7xXnLnRgSvQCRK9vwndsH2HBAifs3C
theBee2112
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 12:00:05 AM
 #16

Wow, this is perfect! Funny enough, I was looking for this yesterday. Glad to see a Qt finally came
forsetifox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 18, 2013, 12:04:44 AM
 #17

Awesome job on this Snailbrain.  Smiley
snailbrain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1800
Merit: 1009



View Profile
June 18, 2013, 12:18:37 AM
 #18

I love this thing, and I registered a domain! It's a lot easier than the command line one to be sure. I'm wondering though, I'm very new at all this stuff, but how do you point a domain at an existing site? Thanks!

you need to enter a JSON string in the data box when you register/configure a domain..
we will simplify this soon

for now, you can find the correct values on here (near the bottom):

http://dot-bit.org/HowToRegisterAndConfigureBitDomains

Awesome job on this Snailbrain.  Smiley

it's took many people to get this far, and my part has been the smallest ..

but thanks Smiley

cassini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 18, 2013, 12:28:11 AM
 #19

how do you point a domain at an existing site? Thanks!
In short: it depends.

If you have a site with a fixed IP then try something like this:
'{\"map\":{\"\":\"193.99.144.85\",\"www\":\"193.99.144.85\"}}'


If you already own a .com or similar, you may try:
'{\"translate\":\"www.example.com.\"}'
(don't forget the dot at the end!)


If you have only a dynamic IP, e.g. a PC at home running a web server, or a NAS, you may need to register with a dns service and figure out how to dynamically update the current IP (many WLAN routers offer an option for updating the IP to the dns service). One of the free services is dtdns.net, and your entry would look like this:
'{\"translate\":\"my_webserver_at_home.dtdns.net.\"}'
(again, do not forget the dot.)
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1048


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2013, 12:52:30 AM
 #20

With an empty wallet, trying to register a domain doesn't tell me how much I need, it just says fee is 0.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!