Bitcoin Forum
May 12, 2021, 12:38:09 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [UPDATE]Batch 2 AVALON STOCK OVERCLOCK to 84 Gh/s @350MHZ[STABLE]  (Read 9359 times)
ecliptic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 06, 2013, 09:38:45 PM
 #61

UPDATE

345mhz is best with this build. STABLE, fans on 100%, low hardware errors. 82 - 84 Gh/s
700 watts

Unit can run unaffected at temps up to 55C like this. Which means ANY and ALL can benefit from this post. No extra cooling measures necessary.

My final comment on this.

Does this image set the fans to 100% or do I need to do that myself?   If so, how to I manually set the fans to 100 without bypassing them connecting to the board?  Thanks
FWIW - Often 100% fan speed gets you only marginal improvement over say, 80% fan speed, but significantly decreases the lifespan of the fan.

Not a big deal if you can replace them (and the unit automatically shuts off to prevent overheating) though
1620823089
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620823089

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620823089
Reply with quote  #2

1620823089
Report to moderator
1620823089
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620823089

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620823089
Reply with quote  #2

1620823089
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1620823089
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620823089

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620823089
Reply with quote  #2

1620823089
Report to moderator
Bitconian
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 07, 2013, 08:48:09 AM
 #62


http://fotos.subefotos.com/3a957d21c3184832f1e69a8234b89179o.jpg

I got a peak of 94Gh/s.... is that safe? I got it @ 300Mhz with autoclock, but my average is around 80Gh/s

right now the noise is pretty high.


Are my fans and temperature safe?

Fan 1 = 2760
Fan 2 = 3480
Fan 3 = 3480
Temp 1 = 25
Temp 2 = 45
Temp 3= 48

thanks!
B.

You can make me smile Smiley
1GEUEBTm6XfRuqAswrR6LbofnMq6VN5A5P
Dalkore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1013


Mining since 2010 & Hosting since 2012


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2013, 08:36:12 PM
 #63


http://fotos.subefotos.com/3a957d21c3184832f1e69a8234b89179o.jpg

I got a peak of 94Gh/s.... is that safe? I got it @ 300Mhz with autoclock, but my average is around 80Gh/s

right now the noise is pretty high.


Are my fans and temperature safe?

Fan 1 = 2760
Fan 2 = 3480
Fan 3 = 3480
Temp 1 = 25
Temp 2 = 45
Temp 3= 48

thanks!
B.

Those temps look good.  Don't let them go much higher though.    These fans are made to run under full load.   It will just be loud.   I updated mine and they are all running 80~ +.

Hosting: Low as $60.00 per KW - Link
Transaction List: jayson3 +5 - ColdHardMetal +3 - Nolo +2 - CoinHoarder +1 - Elxiliath +1 - tymm0 +1 - Johnniewalker +1 - Oscer +1 - Davidj411 +1 - BitCoiner2012 +1 - dstruct2k +1 - Philj +1 - camolist +1 - exahash +1 - Littleshop +1 - Severian +1 - DebitMe +1 - lepenguin +1 - StringTheory +1 - amagimetals +1 - jcoin200 +1 - serp +1 - klintay +1 - -droid- +1 - FlutterPie +1
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1133


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2013, 09:40:44 PM
 #64

There really isn't much harm running them hotter - these chips are spec'ed and tested up to 70C, even then its really unlikely the lifetime of the chips would be < useful lifetime... AND 1 chip death doesn't matter in this design.

I'm getting similar temperatures at similar fan speeds but with a 33C ambient [yeah, fml].

cryptograd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 08, 2013, 04:34:36 AM
 #65


http://fotos.subefotos.com/3a957d21c3184832f1e69a8234b89179o.jpg

I got a peak of 94Gh/s.... is that safe? I got it @ 300Mhz with autoclock, but my average is around 80Gh/s

right now the noise is pretty high.


Are my fans and temperature safe?

Fan 1 = 2760
Fan 2 = 3480
Fan 3 = 3480
Temp 1 = 25
Temp 2 = 45
Temp 3= 48

thanks!
B.

yes you are cooling efficiently.

what build is this that you are running?

Alsobyou should only consider the top MHSav number when declaring your Gh/s rate.

Liked something I said ->17ry6rrknqmQ2S1NRArzdrNMmG2Zk449AE
Most important bitcointalk post in history
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=120184.msg1381739#msg1381739
cryptograd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 08, 2013, 04:37:45 AM
 #66

UPDATE

345mhz is best with this build. STABLE, fans on 100%, low hardware errors. 82 - 84 Gh/s
700 watts

Unit can run unaffected at temps up to 55C like this. Which means ANY and ALL can benefit from this post. No extra cooling measures necessary.

My final comment on this.

Does this image set the fans to 100% or do I need to do that myself?   If so, how to I manually set the fans to 100 without bypassing them connecting to the board?  Thanks
FWIW - Often 100% fan speed gets you only marginal improvement over say, 80% fan speed, but significantly decreases the lifespan of the fan.

Not a big deal if you can replace them (and the unit automatically shuts off to prevent overheating) though

not true

inappropriate cooling will lead to higher hardware failures... thus more restarts and down time.

Liked something I said ->17ry6rrknqmQ2S1NRArzdrNMmG2Zk449AE
Most important bitcointalk post in history
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=120184.msg1381739#msg1381739
Beans
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 03:52:19 AM
 #67

UPDATE

345mhz is best with this build. STABLE, fans on 100%, low hardware errors. 82 - 84 Gh/s
700 watts

Unit can run unaffected at temps up to 55C like this. Which means ANY and ALL can benefit from this post. No extra cooling measures necessary.

My final comment on this.

Does this image set the fans to 100% or do I need to do that myself?   If so, how to I manually set the fans to 100 without bypassing them connecting to the board?  Thanks
FWIW - Often 100% fan speed gets you only marginal improvement over say, 80% fan speed, but significantly decreases the lifespan of the fan.

Not a big deal if you can replace them (and the unit automatically shuts off to prevent overheating) though

not true

inappropriate cooling will lead to higher hardware failures... thus more restarts and down time.

Inappropriate cooling is putting the garden hose on it. Higher airflow is not going to damage anything. 
Beans
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 03:57:15 AM
 #68

I set mine to 350 and it seems to be stable. Temps are 11,35,35. It's got cold air blowing on it though. Definitely not crashing like my Butterfly units do, I have to turn them back on at least once a day. 
szuetam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 253



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 12:23:52 AM
 #69

How to set 100% fans?
SolarSilver
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1112
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 08:01:06 AM
 #70

How to set 100% fans?


https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/README

use --avalon-fan 100
szuetam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 253



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 08:25:36 AM
 #71


Thank you Smiley
szuetam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 253



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 08:36:23 AM
 #72

How many HW per 5 minutes are you getting, and with which speed temp etc?

Im getting about 550HW/5minutes with
freq 375
f1 3000
f2 3720
f3 3960
t1 20
t2 37
t3 40
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!