aronschatz
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
|
|
December 25, 2017, 08:13:00 PM |
|
Hi, dont use 17.10 you wont be able to compile daemon, use version 16 and MN guide (the link is in the ANN) and you wull start your MN without problems
Thanks for the response. I'm not talking about the MasterNode part. I have a server with 16.04 for that. I'm talking about the wallet setup (the personal wallet). I don't use Windows. The wallet software should be able to be built so it runs just like Bitcoincore or Litecoin core does. I'm running KDE, too. QT isn't a problem. I just need to know how to build it correctly.
|
|
|
|
leoduarte09
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
|
|
December 25, 2017, 08:16:38 PM |
|
Some video lesson to do the masternode, I am lay, but I want to mount 30 masternode
|
|
|
|
mcarver316
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
|
|
December 25, 2017, 09:21:28 PM |
|
I have the following issue compiling: config.status: creating Makefile config.status: creating libsecp256k1.pc config.status: creating src/libsecp256k1-config.h config.status: src/libsecp256k1-config.h is unchanged config.status: executing depfiles commands config.status: executing libtool commands =-I. += -Wall -Wextra -Wno-unused-function -c src/gen_context.c -o gen_context.o
/bin/bash: =-I.: command not found Makefile:1512: recipe for target 'gen_context.o' failed make[3]: *** [gen_context.o] Error 127 make[3]: Leaving directory '/home/user/SucreCore/src/secp256k1' Makefile:9940: recipe for target 'secp256k1/libsecp256k1.la' failed make[2]: *** [secp256k1/libsecp256k1.la] Error 2 make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/user/SucreCore/src' Makefile:9434: recipe for target 'all-recursive' failed make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1 make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/user/SucreCore/src' Makefile:656: recipe for target 'all-recursive' failed make: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
What is the version of Ubuntu? and did you follow the procedure exactly like in the guide? (see below) sudo apt -y update && sudo apt -y install build-essential libssl-dev libdb++-dev libboost-all-dev libcrypto++-dev libqrencode-dev libminiupnpc-dev libgmp-dev libgmp3-dev autoconf autogen automake libtool autotools-dev pkg-config bsdmainutils software-properties-common libzmq3-dev libminiupnpc-dev libssl-dev libevent-dev sudo add-apt-repository ppa:bitcoin/bitcoin sudo apt-get update sudo apt-get install libdb4.8-dev libdb4.8++-dev -y git clone https://github.com/sucremoneda/SucreCore.gitgit clone https://github.com/dashpay/dash.git # (to fix a bug in secp256k1) rm -rf ~/SucreCore/src/secp256k1 cp -r ~/dash/src/secp256k1 ~/SucreCore/src/secp256k1 cd SucreCore find . -name "*.sh" -exec sudo chmod 755 {} \; ./autogen.sh ./configure # or ./configure --without-gui make Having same error output with Ubuntu 16.04 LTS. Everything is fine up to the 'make' command. Thanks.
|
|
|
|
Futureinyourhands
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 53
Merit: 0
|
|
December 25, 2017, 09:41:58 PM |
|
I have the following issue compiling: config.status: creating Makefile config.status: creating libsecp256k1.pc config.status: creating src/libsecp256k1-config.h config.status: src/libsecp256k1-config.h is unchanged config.status: executing depfiles commands config.status: executing libtool commands =-I. += -Wall -Wextra -Wno-unused-function -c src/gen_context.c -o gen_context.o
/bin/bash: =-I.: command not found Makefile:1512: recipe for target 'gen_context.o' failed make[3]: *** [gen_context.o] Error 127 make[3]: Leaving directory '/home/user/SucreCore/src/secp256k1' Makefile:9940: recipe for target 'secp256k1/libsecp256k1.la' failed make[2]: *** [secp256k1/libsecp256k1.la] Error 2 make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/user/SucreCore/src' Makefile:9434: recipe for target 'all-recursive' failed make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1 make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/user/SucreCore/src' Makefile:656: recipe for target 'all-recursive' failed make: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
What is the version of Ubuntu? and did you follow the procedure exactly like in the guide? (see below) sudo apt -y update && sudo apt -y install build-essential libssl-dev libdb++-dev libboost-all-dev libcrypto++-dev libqrencode-dev libminiupnpc-dev libgmp-dev libgmp3-dev autoconf autogen automake libtool autotools-dev pkg-config bsdmainutils software-properties-common libzmq3-dev libminiupnpc-dev libssl-dev libevent-dev sudo add-apt-repository ppa:bitcoin/bitcoin sudo apt-get update sudo apt-get install libdb4.8-dev libdb4.8++-dev -y git clone https://github.com/sucremoneda/SucreCore.gitgit clone https://github.com/dashpay/dash.git # (to fix a bug in secp256k1) rm -rf ~/SucreCore/src/secp256k1 cp -r ~/dash/src/secp256k1 ~/SucreCore/src/secp256k1 cd SucreCore find . -name "*.sh" -exec sudo chmod 755 {} \; ./autogen.sh ./configure # or ./configure --without-gui make Having same error output with Ubuntu 16.04 LTS. Everything is fine up to the 'make' command. Thanks. need to add more swap before compile
|
|
|
|
aronschatz
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
|
|
December 25, 2017, 09:57:15 PM |
|
need to add more swap before compile
Or get a higher RAM instance. 2GB worked just fine. The make on a 1GB server blew up for me.
|
|
|
|
mcarver316
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
|
|
December 25, 2017, 10:10:51 PM |
|
How much more of a swap file?
Does version 14 of uBuntu have similar issue?
Thanks.
|
|
|
|
mcarver316
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
|
|
December 25, 2017, 10:12:51 PM |
|
need to add more swap before compile
Or get a higher RAM instance. 2GB worked just fine. The make on a 1GB server blew up for me. What are your VPS/server specs? Thanks.
|
|
|
|
aronschatz
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
|
|
December 25, 2017, 10:26:22 PM |
|
Mine was a 1GB of RAM with 512MB of swap. I could've upped the swap, but it was better to just get more RAM. 1 CPU.
1 CPU, 2GB of RAM worked for me.
|
|
|
|
mcarver316
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
|
|
December 25, 2017, 10:30:49 PM |
|
Mine was a 1GB of RAM with 512MB of swap. I could've upped the swap, but it was better to just get more RAM. 1 CPU.
1 CPU, 2GB of RAM worked for me.
Vultr? How much monthly for this config? Thanks. Trying to see cost effectiveness, especially for multiple nodes.
|
|
|
|
aronschatz
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
|
|
December 25, 2017, 11:01:17 PM |
|
No. I use another hosting provider.
|
|
|
|
mcarver316
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
|
|
December 25, 2017, 11:42:41 PM |
|
Thanks.
2GB RAM is a steep requirement, especially for Linux, unless there is a way to install multiple nodes and just specify different ports in one VPS. I think this might be one of those coins where you need at least 10 nodes to make a decent passive income from it.
|
|
|
|
SucreDev (OP)
|
|
December 26, 2017, 12:55:15 AM Last edit: December 26, 2017, 03:55:19 AM by SucreDev |
|
Since this is an issue, I will add this to the Masternode guide today.
If you have < 2GB of RAM on the system, you won’t be able to compile Sucre. We’ll have to set up a swapfile. If you have the required 2GB, feel free to skip ahead.
cd /var touch swap.img chmod 600 swap.img
dd if=/dev/zero of=/var/swap.img bs=1024k count=2000
#Preparing the Disk Image
mkswap /var/swap.img
#Star swapon /var/swap.img
#Enable your Swap File During Boot
echo "/var/swap.img none swap sw 0 0" >> /etc/fstab
# type free to see if it's working free
|
|
|
|
aronschatz
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
|
|
December 26, 2017, 01:13:31 AM |
|
I managed to build sucr on 17.10, so it is possible. I'm not doing a masternode on 17.10, but I need it for the personal wallet.
It didn't build the qt GUI, though. It is working through sucr-cli. I tested a small send to it and it received it fine.
Can someone run through the CLI steps to setup a masternode? The client side steps.
SucreDev, a walkthrough using the command line client to setup the personal wallet side would be great.
|
|
|
|
SucreDev (OP)
|
|
December 26, 2017, 01:56:04 AM |
|
I managed to build sucr on 17.10, so it is possible. I'm not doing a masternode on 17.10, but I need it for the personal wallet.
It didn't build the qt GUI, though. It is working through sucr-cli. I tested a small send to it and it received it fine.
Can someone run through the CLI steps to setup a masternode? The client side steps.
SucreDev, a walkthrough using the command line client to setup the personal wallet side would be great.
Just updated the Masternode guide http://sucremoneda.net/dvbfg/SucreMasternodeBETA.pdfactually most of the QT commands in the guide can be done with "sucr-cli" in front for command line. A Sucre WIKI is coming out in 1Q 2018 . will try to include a guide for that.
|
|
|
|
aronschatz
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
|
|
December 26, 2017, 02:16:28 AM |
|
I stumbled through it enough.
I'm waiting on 15 confirmations before completing.
I couldn't use address 0 since the exchange took a fee out and it turned into 999.9 instead of 1000. I made a new address and used that one for the correct 1000.
This brings up a question... How do you use the coins that get added into your wallet without touching the masternode 1000? Like if the masternode transaction was sent to address 3 and that is the receiving address... how do you tell the wallet to not touch that anymore?
Basically, how do you use what comes in without breaking the masternode?
|
|
|
|
SucreDev (OP)
|
|
December 26, 2017, 02:40:32 AM |
|
I stumbled through it enough.
I'm waiting on 15 confirmations before completing.
I couldn't use address 0 since the exchange took a fee out and it turned into 999.9 instead of 1000. I made a new address and used that one for the correct 1000.
This brings up a question... How do you use the coins that get added into your wallet without touching the masternode 1000? Like if the masternode transaction was sent to address 3 and that is the receiving address... how do you tell the wallet to not touch that anymore?
Basically, how do you use what comes in without breaking the masternode?
For this to work, the masternode address need to have exactly 1000 (SUCR) anything else (1000.00000001 +) and (999.99999999 -) will never work. Then when the masternode get created the 1000 coins associated to this address are lock down. they can not be spend, unless you use the coin control feature to unlock it yourself and at the same time kill you masternode and you will get your coins back. so if you have 1500 coins in your wallet , you can send any amount < than 500 will go through without touching your masternode coins. Anything > will generate an error until you unlock your coins.
|
|
|
|
aronschatz
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
|
|
December 26, 2017, 03:03:04 AM |
|
Thanks.
One additional question. In the last part...
It says this.
walletpassphrase <YOURPASSPHRASE> 120 masternode start-alias <LABEL>
This assumes that the wallet is encrypted, right? If it isn't, the first command isn't needed. Is that correct?
|
|
|
|
SucreDev (OP)
|
|
December 26, 2017, 03:05:52 AM |
|
Thanks.
One additional question. In the last part...
It says this.
walletpassphrase <YOURPASSPHRASE> 120 masternode start-alias <LABEL>
This assumes that the wallet is encrypted, right? If it isn't, the first command isn't needed. Is that correct?
Yes, and 120 is the time in seconds to unlock wallet.
|
|
|
|
aronschatz
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
|
|
December 26, 2017, 03:15:38 AM |
|
I now have a masternode setup... I think.
I've got another bunch of coins I bought, too. You said you can't setup two on the same server, right? Can't do it by hostname or anything?
|
|
|
|
mcarver316
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
|
|
December 26, 2017, 03:30:07 AM |
|
Since this is an issue, I will add this to the Masternode guide today.
If you have < 2GB of RAM on the system, you won’t be able to compile Sucre. We’ll have to set up a swapfile. If you have the required 2GB, feel free to skip ahead.
cd /var touch swap.img chmod 600 swap.img
dd if=/dev/zero of=/var/swap.img bs=1024k count=2000
#Preparing the Disk Image
mkswap /var/swap.img
#Star swapon /var/swap.img
#Stop swapoff /var/swap.img
#Enable your Swap File During Boot
echo "/var/swap.img none swap sw 0 0" >> /etc/fstab
# type free to see if it's working free
Thanks for updating - unfortunately, it keeps saying permission denied on the last step. ubuntu@i:~$ sudo echo "/var/swap.img none swap sw 0 0" >> /etc/fstab -bash: /etc/fstab: Permission denied ubuntu@ip-172-26-3-111:~$ free total used free shared buff/cache available Mem: 498380 40512 269172 1848 188696 425816 Swap: 0 0 0
|
|
|
|
|