Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 03:03:47 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Website not displaying my Mh/s  (Read 620 times)
wolf902
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 10:11:04 AM
 #1

Hello. I am concerned because Deepbit's website is not displaying my mh/s nor does it show that my workers are connected, when I am in fact mining and connected. Am I still getting credit?

http://i.imgur.com/KN8Dd.png (http://wolf902.triplemining.com/register)
1481382227
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481382227

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481382227
Reply with quote  #2

1481382227
Report to moderator
No Gods or Kings. Only Bitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
wolf902
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 10:35:56 AM
 #2

please..

http://i.imgur.com/KN8Dd.png (http://wolf902.triplemining.com/register)
wolf902
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 08:16:14 PM
 #3

bump

http://i.imgur.com/KN8Dd.png (http://wolf902.triplemining.com/register)
lolcat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 09:00:12 PM
 #4

I can not offer a solution for you although I can provide excellent information concerning a pool I KNOW works good, 100% of the time. Interested?

www.Bitclockers.com

Information posted here: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=10127.0

I think you'll find it appealing because of the graphs on the user dashboard and statistics page, make an account and try it for yourself! Whats to lose? Wink
octopusdarling
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 11:14:24 PM
 #5

I had the same problem actually. My solution was to switch pools haha. I'm using triplemining now. Join and help start an awesome mini-pool with me! https://nekrolemur.triplemining.com/register
josephholsten
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


yep, I'm with bitp.it


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 11:23:56 PM
 #6

I'd love to pimp my pool as well, but let's get your mining fixed first.

Does your miner tell you what your hash rate is? Does it tell you when it submits shares?

If your miner is not very fast, you may not have submitted enough shares for the pool to calculate your hash rate. Even when it does, it's not got as much information as your miner about your real hash rate. It can only estimate from how quickly you've submitted your last few shares.

Mine @  <http://pool.bitp.it>
Chat with us @ irc://irc.freenode.net/#bitp.it
Learn more about our pool @ <http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=12181.0>
lolcat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 11:34:17 PM
 #7

I'd love to pimp my pool as well, but let's get your mining fixed first.

Does your miner tell you what your hash rate is? Does it tell you when it submits shares?

If your miner is not very fast, you may not have submitted enough shares for the pool to calculate your hash rate. Even when it does, it's not got as much information as your miner about your real hash rate. It can only estimate from how quickly you've submitted your last few shares.
Correct. If you're using GUIminer you're hash rate is in the lower right-hand corner.
conjre
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
July 02, 2011, 05:35:24 AM
 #8

Yea those websites aren't very accurate anyway.  I have an atom running at 1.1 Mhash/s (it's free electricity, that's why I'm running it :-P), and different pool mining sites are telling me it's running at 4.5 Mhash/s...

1AHS2hMCYKXhhboQz6j9jvNyGcURrhg4wB
wolf902
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile WWW
July 02, 2011, 07:10:55 AM
 #9

I found the solution. I was using a cheep laptop running 1.1 MH/s I began mining on my desktop around 160MH/s and now the www shows it. The MH/s must have been to low to be rec'd by the website

http://i.imgur.com/KN8Dd.png (http://wolf902.triplemining.com/register)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!