Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2018, 04:23:11 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Antminer V9 4TH  (Read 7170 times)
AerialGopher
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 4


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 09:36:31 AM
 #21

You can find miner here: https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=00020180202105823805HM8v8gSy069D
Its located on Chinese web page. But there is no written which algorithm is.

Bitmain announced on twitter that they are selling Bitcoin Miner(mentioned one) here: http://prntscr.com/ibac3c  https://twitter.com/BITMAINtech/status/961166562118975488

Since its "Bitcoin Miner" you can use your brain and conclude that its Algorithm is SHA256.

But those number TBH look pretty heave...5KW for 20TH...pricey...

Ok,  I just got an email, cliked on the link, read specs, and was like  WTF.. whats it do?   Just a simple mention of SHA256 is all that is needed, the A3 has Bake2b on its spec page...    So essentially they are dumping junk...
NICE!
There will be suckers that buy these. 
1529468591
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529468591

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529468591
Reply with quote  #2

1529468591
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529468591
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529468591

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529468591
Reply with quote  #2

1529468591
Report to moderator
1529468591
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529468591

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529468591
Reply with quote  #2

1529468591
Report to moderator
castiel0504
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 109

Ultra Mega Giga Super Cool Flying Oposum!


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 09:39:03 AM
 #22

Yep i got that one as well. http://prntscr.com/ibaf6o

Only if price order is not "Minimum order of five" it would be good. For new people that want to test how mining works for low price. But since its 5... Meh... Its only good for redistributors..


Code:
Dear user,

We have just released the first batch of the all-new Antminer V9 miner today!

The Antminer V9 is especially designed for long-term use in fast-growing mining operations.

 

Please note that:

1. This batch has a MOQ of 5 units and all ordered quantities can only be multiples of 5 (10, 15, 20 units and so on). The maximum number of units in a single order cannot exceed 300.

2. The shipping for all confirmed orders will start after March 1st.

3. Only Bitcoin Cash (BCH) and USD wire transfer will be accepted as payment methods for this batch. Please choose your preferred payment method within 30 minutes of your order submission or otherwise, your order will be EXPIRED.

4. After successfully selecting your preferred payment method, please complete the USD wire payment for your order within 7 days, the Bitcoin cash (BCH) payment for your order within one hour, or, otherwise, your order will be EXPIRED.

Click here to order now!

When you make an order on the Bitmain website, the system automatically calculates the shipping cost to your address for the products that you have chosen. You will see the shipping cost and can make changes before you confirm your order.

As the stock is limited, we suggest that you confirm your order by payment while stock lasts. For more information on how to place your order please see this article on our website.

We would like you to receive your shipment promptly and so request that you prepare in advance for the customs clearance in your country to avoid delays or even unexpected costs.

Please let us know via support.bitmain.com if you have additional questions or concerns.

We wish you a very happy mining experience.

Best regards,

The Bitmain team
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1129


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2018, 09:40:05 AM
Merited by castiel0504 (1)
 #23

This V9 miner is actually most likely just a S7 underclocked & undervolted..

Back in the 2016 I tweaked a S7 to perform 4.2Th/s at 1066W (at wall) power consumption by using methods in this guide provided by sidehack.

Link to the guide thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1504228.msg16258852#msg16258852

I used one these hex files with PICkit3 for undervolting and underclocking a S7, batch 9  and everything went smooth.
I sold that miner but I'm going to do the same thing again soon to a S7 when the S9 arrives and I rearrange my miners and PSUs.
Here is my setup:
Quote
Antminer S7, 640/670mV,  4.223Th/s (60 min avg), 625 Mhz

Power supply: Enermax Revolution 87+ 1000W
Voltage: 227 VAC
Current: 4,7 A

Power (at wall): 1066,9 W


castiel0504
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 109

Ultra Mega Giga Super Cool Flying Oposum!


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 09:42:13 AM
 #24

"Aaaaand throwing junk at people, so we can earn as much as we can! Let the sheeps buy all our old gear" - Bitmain is now rubbing hands and looking at their wallets.. Why that doesn't surprise me..
AerialGopher
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 4


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 09:44:53 AM
 #25

It was a TYPO,  Its actually 14TH/s

coolnair
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 09:46:50 AM
 #26

It was a TYPO,  Its actually 14TH/s



Its not a typo. Just clarified...
AerialGopher
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 4


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 09:47:17 AM
 #27

I know, I was just trying to be positive.... :-)
barturas7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 09:50:57 AM
 #28

S7 at 4TH for 1000W? Huh, that sounds oddly familiar. Wonder where they got the idea.

It does not look like s7? I compared the photos. Unless Bitmain had a burden to replace control units of all their old S7s.
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1129


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2018, 10:26:15 AM
 #29

V9 use 135 of BM1580 chips.
S9 use 189 of BM1387 chips.
S7 use 135 of BM1385 chips.

Well, it is not a new thing that manufacturer renames a old design with a new name.

We have seen this before with AMD and their Radeon GPU series.

R0MD0C1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 10:35:07 AM
 #30

Save the planet, destroy all V9 !
Seriously, are they selling old hardware before move to another country (china restrict) ?!
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1129


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2018, 10:36:02 AM
 #31

I see it very possible, that Bitmain is moving a lot of operation to the USA and Switzerland.

Apprentice
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 344
Merit: 103


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 10:37:12 AM
 #32

V9 use 135 of BM1580 chips.
S9 use 189 of BM1387 chips.
S7 use 135 of BM1385 chips.

Well, it is not a new thing that manufacturer renames a old design with a new name.

We have seen this before with AMD and their Radeon GPU series.

well if you look at it closely, you can see the white sticker on top of the black/yellow one and it 's off!

https://twitter.com/BITMAINtech/status/961166562118975488
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1129


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2018, 10:38:10 AM
 #33

V9 use 135 of BM1580 chips.
S9 use 189 of BM1387 chips.
S7 use 135 of BM1385 chips.

Well, it is not a new thing that manufacturer renames a old design with a new name.

We have seen this before with AMD and their Radeon GPU series.

well if you look at it closely, you can see the white sticker on top of the black/yellow one and it 's off!

https://twitter.com/BITMAINtech/status/961166562118975488


Lol true, that's lazy.  Grin

They have just put a new sticker on top of the old one.

bigjee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 107



View Profile
February 07, 2018, 10:40:54 AM
 #34

I see it very possible, that Bitmain is moving a lot of operation to the USA and Switzerland.

Yup i agree. they are lowering inventory and increasing sales. Making it easier to move out of china when the time comes.
Apprentice
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 344
Merit: 103


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 10:43:44 AM
 #35

I see it very possible, that Bitmain is moving a lot of operation to the USA and Switzerland.

Yup i agree. they are lowering inventory and increasing sales. Making it easier to move out of china when the time comes.

...still many will buy it
numnutz2009
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 379
Merit: 254


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 10:49:10 AM
 #36

I got the emails this morning and saw the specs page (which doesnt list algo ANYWHERE!!) and thought this cant be a bitcoin miner...it must be for another algo. Well that was until they posted on twitter sayin it was a btc and bch miner. It would be one thing to sell miners that r dated to clear a warehouse out...im perfectly fine with that idea and support it. Its a completely different thing to tell customers that it has a new model chip in it when in reality its an old outdated model chip. Thats just plain lyin.

Yes other companies rebrand the old hardware to sell them on but other companies actually improve the design or boost the specs a bit (in the case of video cards) or they slap 2 chips on 1 board....in other words they make the purchase worth while 9/10. This however is misleading and outright fraud in my opinion and im shocked that anyone would think this was a good business model to follow. I have free electronicity and even i wouldnt touch these. Space is a premium...power is not. I try not to hate on bitmain TOO much but this is terrible. I feel bad for the guys that r gonna get punched in the dick by this company.
kris BTC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 256
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 11:04:51 AM
 #37

If it is SHA256 then congratulations Bitmain for making something more shitter then a D3. Costs more in electricity lol
leowonderful
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1019



View Profile
February 07, 2018, 11:13:12 AM
 #38

If it is SHA256 then congratulations Bitmain for making something more shitter then a D3. Costs more in electricity lol
They just want to get rid of their old S7 units that are barely profitable anymore. There's still people that will probably buy them that either have near-free electricity or are clueless about mining.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1129


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2018, 11:18:20 AM
 #39

There will always be clueless people to buy whatever Bitmain decides to sell, and we can't do nothing about it..

Kapz786
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 703
Merit: 503



View Profile
February 07, 2018, 11:19:28 AM
 #40

The sad part is I bet they manage to sell a few even with the 5 unit MOQ. Funny how all miners are now in stock/shipping or shipping at a later date with the drop in crypto prices. Shady Bitmain tactics as usual
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!