Bitcoin Forum
July 18, 2018, 03:47:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Offerings to Cthulhu - 1.4 is Here! Now accepted at Coinworks.info  (Read 81202 times)
edgar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 02:36:25 AM
 #581

Thanks for the update!

I for one feel continued development would be a genuine blessing!

Nice to have you around!

Hail!
1531885642
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531885642

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531885642
Reply with quote  #2

1531885642
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531885642
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531885642

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531885642
Reply with quote  #2

1531885642
Report to moderator
1531885642
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531885642

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531885642
Reply with quote  #2

1531885642
Report to moderator
romeshomey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 06:06:52 AM
 #582

I am unable to get a block source connection atm.

addnode=144.76.91.109:20000

That is the node I see Cryptopia is connected too, however, I seem to be unable to get a connection to it with either the new client or the previous version at the moment.

I was able to connect and sync last week using v1.6.2.0-Bokrug however I updated to the new client and haven't been able to get a connection with either client yet since doing that.

I'll leave the client running and see if it connects. 


gmerk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 06:22:06 AM
 #583

Is this new version compatible with the previous one 1.6.2 ?

I mean, can we use 1.6.2 alongside 1.7 ?

BTW, thanks vlad9vlad for helping out...
romeshomey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 07:24:06 PM
 #584

If anyone has a client connected to the network, please share peers and client version.   

Thanks
edgar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 05:10:34 AM
 #585

v1.6.2.0-Bokrug (32-bit)

144.76.91.109:20000

romeshomey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 05:56:32 AM
 #586

v1.6.2.0-Bokrug (32-bit)

144.76.91.109:20000



Still nadda..

Need a bootstrap or copy of the blockchain....

edit, nm, found the one linked back in the thread.  will try that
romeshomey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 06:29:34 AM
 #587

No go.  Both of my clients are 'stuck' and won't download any blocks.
gmerk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 06:42:02 AM
 #588

Version 1.6.2 should work with 144.76.91.109

My offerings.conf has:
addnode=108.61.170.22
addnode=144.76.91.109
addnode=54.89.21.44

Let it work for a while, sometimes it just needs time to connect...
romeshomey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 07:38:23 AM
 #589

Haha, thanks..  You helped me see my problem.

I had my .conf file named Offering.conf instead of offerings.conf.

Syncing again now..


edgar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 07:46:52 AM
 #590

Boom.gif
romeshomey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 08:13:12 AM
 #591

I still haven't been able to get the new 1.7 client to download blocks though.

There seems to be some descrepency between Offering and Offeringcoin and I have been unable to figure out how to resolve it as of yet.

gmerk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 01:31:53 PM
 #592

Haha, thanks..  You helped me see my problem.

I had my .conf file named Offering.conf instead of offerings.conf.

Syncing again now..


That's exactly what I thought after I wrote my reply... Smiley
romeshomey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 05:55:59 PM
 #593

Haha, thanks..  You helped me see my problem.

I had my .conf file named Offering.conf instead of offerings.conf.

Syncing again now..


That's exactly what I thought after I wrote my reply... Smiley

Heh, ya, I laughed at myself for that one.

If anyone is able to solve the mystery with the 1.7 client, post your findings..  I'm baffled..

It's possible its just the compiled windows version that has an issue and needs recompiled but I haven't tried the compiled MAC wallet or the linux wallet to know for sure.
romeshomey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 06:52:01 PM
 #594

This is the descrepency I see when I look at the debug file.

The wallet wants a default directory of \Roaming\Offeringcoin instead of \Roaming\Offering

Then when the wallet is executed, it only looks in \Roaming\Offering\offeringcoin.conf

When connected to a peer I see...


Code:
[
{
"id" : 3,
"addr" : "144.76.91.109:20000",
"services" : "0000000000000000",
"lastsend" : 1498071114,
"lastrecv" : 0,
"bytessent" : 125,
"bytesrecv" : 0,
"conntime" : 1498071114,
"pingtime" : 0.00000000,
"version" : 0,
"subver" : "",
"inbound" : false,
"startingheight" : -1,
"banscore" : 0,
"synced_headers" : -1,
"synced_blocks" : -1,
"inflight" : [
],
"whitelisted" : false
}
]
PeterTheGrape
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 11:14:10 PM
 #595

this is my only coin thats not on coinmarketcap

Does anyone know of an OFF explorer with a coin supply api?  Then we can get OFF back on coinmarketcap.

The current block explorer listed at coinmarketcap http://23skidoo [dot link broken / leads to malware] info/cthulhu/block_crawler.php has something malicious.

The domain was never dropped

Quote
Domain Name: 23SKIDOO.INFO
Registry Domain ID: D51760084-LRMS
Registrar WHOIS Server:
Registrar URL: http://www.godaddy.com
Updated Date: 2017-04-24T17:01:11Z
Creation Date: 2014-02-23T04:18:49Z
Registry Expiry Date: 2018-02-23T04:18:49Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date:
Registrar: GoDaddy.com, LLC

so whoever first had it may have either been serving malware from it or had it hijacked and not fixed it. The nameservers seem to all be PARKLOGIC.COM and if you google 'PARKLOGIC.COM malware' it seems like enough shady stuff is served there that it is not a place to park a domain. add / If that is not correct, or a person knows otherwise, please say so. When I clicked on that I got sent to a page that looked like a cpanel login but froze my browser and prevented the browser from closing.

Fairglu just made an explorer https://chainz.cryptoid.info/off/ but it has not started synching yet. If somebody has a suggestion they could message him. That explorer should give better info about the coin's history during the recent coin lull.
PeterTheGrape
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 12:42:31 AM
 #596

Explorer has only one node and is not synching yet.

https://chainz.cryptoid.info/off/#!network

addnode=144.76.91.109

Same one node listed at https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/CoinInfo/?coin=OFF

and http://cthulhu.tk/#nodes
Mutoid
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 5


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 03:48:40 PM
 #597

so whoever first had it may have either been serving malware from it or had it hijacked and not fixed it. The nameservers seem to all be PARKLOGIC.COM and if you google 'PARKLOGIC.COM malware' it seems like enough shady stuff is served there that it is not a place to park a domain. add / If that is not correct, or a person knows otherwise, please say so. When I clicked on that I got sent to a page that looked like a cpanel login but froze my browser and prevented the browser from closing.

It belonged to the coin creator Blazr2 at one point, but perhaps the domain expired and got picked up by domain squatters  (a.k.a. carrion eaters).
PeterTheGrape
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 04:57:57 PM
 #598

so whoever first had it may have either been serving malware from it or had it hijacked and not fixed it. The nameservers seem to all be PARKLOGIC.COM and if you google 'PARKLOGIC.COM malware' it seems like enough shady stuff is served there that it is not a place to park a domain. add / If that is not correct, or a person knows otherwise, please say so. When I clicked on that I got sent to a page that looked like a cpanel login but froze my browser and prevented the browser from closing.

It belonged to the coin creator Blazr2 at one point, but perhaps the domain expired and got picked up by domain squatters  (a.k.a. carrion eaters).

It looks like it was never dropped, but it has been parked at one of those sites that pays you maybe 0.0001 cent per click. It's not malware being served by the owner of the domain. It's somebody who goes to the parking company and says "I am selling xyz product and will pay such and such per click", then when traffic starts they redirect. Here are the links served

which then redirects to

PeterTheGrape
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 11:30:09 PM
 #599

Explorer still synching, a thousand days to go.

It seems a little worrisome that only one node is supplying the chain, https://chainz.cryptoid.info/off/#!network

If anybody sees a problem with the history that node is supplying they should say so.

add
The first 6 months before the halving would have produced about 1m coins not including special blocks.
Explorer at block 721800 898 days ago shows about 2.2m coins
Roughly 200,000 coins on Cryptopia, over half for sale.

I don't notice any problems anywhere, aside from that there is only one node.

added
Synched
addnode=85.236.188.28
addnode=144.76.91.109
addnode=172.104.156.182
addnode=184.164.129.202
addnode=24.225.155.33
addnode=51.254.45.117
addnode=72.241.235.204
gmerk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 25, 2017, 03:42:15 PM
 #600


These nodes work with the new client (1.7) also?

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!