Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2018, 03:18:08 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bug report: overcharged transaction fee  (Read 1401 times)
Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 18, 2011, 09:08:40 AM
 #1

Hi there,

Not trying to be whiny, just trying to make sure the program is working properly. I have version 0.3.24. I had a transaction for 12.60 which told me it required a transaction fee of 0.0005 to complete. I clicked OK, and it then charged a .01 transaction fee. Is this a bug?

1540221488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540221488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540221488
Reply with quote  #2

1540221488
Report to moderator
1540221488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540221488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540221488
Reply with quote  #2

1540221488
Report to moderator
1540221488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540221488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540221488
Reply with quote  #2

1540221488
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540221488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540221488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540221488
Reply with quote  #2

1540221488
Report to moderator
spruce
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 09:13:28 AM
 #2

What is your default transaction fee set at?
Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 18, 2011, 09:30:13 AM
 #3

What is your default transaction fee set at?

0

spruce
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 03:06:56 PM
 #4

What is your default transaction fee set at?

0

OK. I was just curious. I haven't the faintest idea then of the answer to your question. Sorry.
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 18, 2011, 05:07:35 PM
 #5

Post the transaction hash? And what version of Bitcoin are you using?

3KzNGwzRZ6SimWuFAgh4TnXzHpruHMZmV8
BitcoinHoarder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 05:09:24 PM
 #6

His post states version 0.3.24
Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 19, 2011, 05:46:53 AM
 #7

Post the transaction hash? And what version of Bitcoin are you using?

Where do you find the transaction hash?

0.3.24

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!