Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 11:24:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bug report: overcharged transaction fee  (Read 1377 times)
Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile WWW
July 18, 2011, 09:08:40 AM
 #1

Hi there,

Not trying to be whiny, just trying to make sure the program is working properly. I have version 0.3.24. I had a transaction for 12.60 which told me it required a transaction fee of 0.0005 to complete. I clicked OK, and it then charged a .01 transaction fee. Is this a bug?

1510961093
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510961093

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510961093
Reply with quote  #2

1510961093
Report to moderator
1510961093
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510961093

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510961093
Reply with quote  #2

1510961093
Report to moderator
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510961093
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510961093

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510961093
Reply with quote  #2

1510961093
Report to moderator
1510961093
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510961093

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510961093
Reply with quote  #2

1510961093
Report to moderator
1510961093
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510961093

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510961093
Reply with quote  #2

1510961093
Report to moderator
spruce
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 09:13:28 AM
 #2

What is your default transaction fee set at?
Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile WWW
July 18, 2011, 09:30:13 AM
 #3

What is your default transaction fee set at?

0

spruce
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 03:06:56 PM
 #4

What is your default transaction fee set at?

0

OK. I was just curious. I haven't the faintest idea then of the answer to your question. Sorry.
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
July 18, 2011, 05:07:35 PM
 #5

Post the transaction hash? And what version of Bitcoin are you using?

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
BitcoinHoarder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 05:09:24 PM
 #6

His post states version 0.3.24
Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile WWW
July 19, 2011, 05:46:53 AM
 #7

Post the transaction hash? And what version of Bitcoin are you using?

Where do you find the transaction hash?

0.3.24

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!