Bitcoin Forum
June 26, 2019, 03:06:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 203 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BLC] Blakecoin Blake-256 for GPU/FPGA With Merged Mined Pools Stable Net  (Read 398927 times)
dr_chen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 05:54:01 AM
 #241

only just noticed the difficulty drop, 19602 now  Shocked

managed to mine a few blocks myself now  Grin

guess someone turned off the the mass CPU mining on EC2 lol  Roll Eyes

maybe he has turned to mine XPM.
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 06:12:12 AM
 #242

only just noticed the difficulty drop, 19602 now  Shocked

managed to mine a few blocks myself now  Grin

guess someone turned off the the mass CPU mining on EC2 lol  Roll Eyes

maybe he has turned to mine XPM.


lets hope he does not dump Blakecoin too cheaply on the market once it is exchanged  Wink

it would be like buying a pizza for 10,000 Bitcoin  Roll Eyes

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 06:24:11 AM
 #243


Need help please. Having issues that I posted prior to this posting.

hmm well lets go though this then the conf looks fine hope you have no spaces in your username or password, also check you are getting connections to the Blakecoin network as it will not start mining until you are connected to at least 1 peer and have synced to latest block 

listen=1
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcuser=MyOwnUsername
rpcpassword=MyOwnPassword
rpcport=8772
server=1
daemon=1
addnode=162.243.133.80
addnode=162.243.14.130

and the miner line for this is

minerd -o 127.0.0.1:8772 -O MyOwnUsername:MyOwnPassword -a blake -s 2 --no-longpoll --no-stratum

you can try different port but it must match what you are using in the miner

listen=1
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcuser=MyOwnUsername
rpcpassword=MyOwnPassword
rpcport=8775
server=1
daemon=1
addnode=162.243.133.80
addnode=162.243.14.130

and the miner line for this is

minerd -o 127.0.0.1:8775 -O MyOwnUsername:MyOwnPassword -a blake -s 2 --no-longpoll --no-stratum

Tried 8775, still no go....This is the first time with all solo mining and never til now, had such an issue....Maybe I need to just wait for a mining pool, but I would like to mine now if possible....

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 06:28:24 AM
 #244


Tried 8775, still no go....This is the first time with all solo mining and never til now, had such an issue....Maybe I need to just wait for a mining pool, but I would like to mine now if possible....


does your wallet show connections?

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 06:32:35 AM
 #245


Tried 8775, still no go....This is the first time with all solo mining and never til now, had such an issue....Maybe I need to just wait for a mining pool, but I would like to mine now if possible....


does your wallet show connections?

3 active connections at the moment

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 06:36:45 AM
 #246


Tried 8775, still no go....This is the first time with all solo mining and never til now, had such an issue....Maybe I need to just wait for a mining pool, but I would like to mine now if possible....


does your wallet show connections?

3 active connections at the moment

bit low how long has the wallet been running?

and what block are you sync at?

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 06:42:45 AM
 #247


Tried 8775, still no go....This is the first time with all solo mining and never til now, had such an issue....Maybe I need to just wait for a mining pool, but I would like to mine now if possible....


does your wallet show connections?

3 active connections at the moment

bit low how long has the wallet been running?

and what block are you sync at?

Block 4445 and the wallet is synced. I got 7 connections now. Now the miner doesn't do the error anymore, but just stops at a blinking cursor. Seems like it's trying to connect or is connected and having issues running properly.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 06:48:03 AM
 #248


Tried 8775, still no go....This is the first time with all solo mining and never til now, had such an issue....Maybe I need to just wait for a mining pool, but I would like to mine now if possible....


does your wallet show connections?

3 active connections at the moment

bit low how long has the wallet been running?

and what block are you sync at?

Block 4445 and the wallet is synced. I got 7 connections now. Now the miner doesn't do the error anymore, but just stops at a blinking cursor. Seems like it's trying to connect or is connected and having issues running properly.

are you using the command with -q in it?

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 06:51:58 AM
 #249


Tried 8775, still no go....This is the first time with all solo mining and never til now, had such an issue....Maybe I need to just wait for a mining pool, but I would like to mine now if possible....


does your wallet show connections?

3 active connections at the moment

bit low how long has the wallet been running?

and what block are you sync at?

Block 4445 and the wallet is synced. I got 7 connections now. Now the miner doesn't do the error anymore, but just stops at a blinking cursor. Seems like it's trying to connect or is connected and having issues running properly.

are you using the command with -q in it?

With -q, it just stops at a blinking cursor. Without -q, it show binding thread to cpu, then just stops at a blinking cursor.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 06:59:03 AM
 #250

Now it's finally hashing, that's without -q. It took 10 minutes before it started. It's hashing 1300 to 1900 kh/s per core on Intel T4500, but with long pauses before hashing again. The "--no-longpoll --no-stratum" comes up with an error of unknown command --. So, I omitted those commands.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 07:17:18 AM
 #251

Now it's finally hashing, that's without -q. It took 10 minutes before it started. It's hashing 1300 to 1900 kh/s per core on Intel T4500, but with long pauses before hashing again. The "--no-longpoll --no-stratum" comes up with an error of unknown command --. So, I omitted those commands.

it is compiled for core2 that may be why it is slow on that cpu might be worth compiling from source for maximum hashrate still 1300 to 1900 kh/s per core is not bad  Cool

"--no-longpoll --no-stratum" error  Huh  not sure why it is doing that

at least you are mining now  Grin

I will try to get the new 0.8.6 wallet out today so please check this thread soon  Cool

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
dr_chen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 07:20:46 AM
 #252

Now it's finally hashing, that's without -q. It took 10 minutes before it started. It's hashing 1300 to 1900 kh/s per core on Intel T4500, but with long pauses before hashing again. The "--no-longpoll --no-stratum" comes up with an error of unknown command --. So, I omitted those commands.

it is compiled for core2 that may be why it is slow on that cpu might be worth compiling from source for maximum hashrate still 1300 to 1900 kh/s per core is not bad  Cool

"--no-longpoll --no-stratum" error  Huh  not sure why it is doing that

at least you are mining now  Grin

I will try to get the new 0.8.6 wallet out today so please check this thread soon  Cool

Does ig0tik3d's CPUminer works, it seems a little faster than the original one
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 07:23:01 AM
 #253

Now it's finally hashing, that's without -q. It took 10 minutes before it started. It's hashing 1300 to 1900 kh/s per core on Intel T4500, but with long pauses before hashing again. The "--no-longpoll --no-stratum" comes up with an error of unknown command --. So, I omitted those commands.

it is compiled for core2 that may be why it is slow on that cpu might be worth compiling from source for maximum hashrate still 1300 to 1900 kh/s per core is not bad  Cool

"--no-longpoll --no-stratum" error  Huh  not sure why it is doing that

at least you are mining now  Grin

I will try to get the new 0.8.6 wallet out today so please check this thread soon  Cool

True, at least I'm finally mining. Probably because the cpu I'm test mining with doesn't have the cache and pipelines of the Core2. This cpu is a stripped down version of a Core2. Strange that the "--no-longpoll --no-stratum" doesn't work, but I guess the miner goes to default getwork network more likely. I'm going to try on a Core I5, AMD Phenom II x4 and a Core2 Duo cpus next.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 07:32:51 AM
 #254

Now it's finally hashing, that's without -q. It took 10 minutes before it started. It's hashing 1300 to 1900 kh/s per core on Intel T4500, but with long pauses before hashing again. The "--no-longpoll --no-stratum" comes up with an error of unknown command --. So, I omitted those commands.

it is compiled for core2 that may be why it is slow on that cpu might be worth compiling from source for maximum hashrate still 1300 to 1900 kh/s per core is not bad  Cool

"--no-longpoll --no-stratum" error  Huh  not sure why it is doing that

at least you are mining now  Grin

I will try to get the new 0.8.6 wallet out today so please check this thread soon  Cool

Does ig0tik3d's CPUminer works, it seems a little faster than the original one

yeah it is compiled with mingw-w64 so it should be a little faster but it would be best to use march=native on the specific platform for best results and with mingw-w64 if possible

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 08:04:35 AM
 #255

Will there be a mining pool any time soon? The difficulty is just too high to solo mine.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
loveys
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 404
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 08:28:12 AM
 #256

who can provide the fpga windows pro? Smiley

I have kramble's FPGA python miner running in windows loaded the test bitstream and I am test mining with it now  Roll Eyes
https://github.com/kramble/FPGA-Blakecoin-Miner
 

I need the windows mining fpga app,this link is the code.. Cry

waves



           ▄▄▄       ▄▄▄▄
         ▄█████▄   ▄██████▄
       ▄████████ ▄██████████▄
     ▄████████▀▄██████████████▄
   ▄████████▀▄████▀▄▄▄▀█████████▄
 ▄█████████ ████▀▄█████▄▀█████████▄
████████████▄▀▀▄█████████▄▀█████████
 ▀██████▀▄▄ ▀████████▄▀████▄▀█████▀
   ▀██▀▄████  ▀███▄▀███▄▀████▄▀█▀
     ▄████▀▄██▄ ▀███▄▀███▄▀██▀
      ▀█▀▄████▀▄▄ ▀███▄▀███▄
        ▀███▀▄████  ▀███▄▀▀
          ▀▄████▀▄██▄ ▀█▀
            ▀█▀▄████▀
              ▀███▀
.SMART.........
.CONTRACT..
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬




   ███████████████  ██▄
   ██           ██   ▀██
   ██           ██     ██
   ██           ██ ▐██████▌
   ██           ██ ▐█ ████▌
   ███████████████  ██ ███▌
   ███████▀███████   █████
   █████▀   ▀█████      █
   ███▀       ▀███      █
   ██▄         ▄██      █
   ████▄     ▄█████▄    █
   ██████▄ ▄██████ █    █
   ███████████████ ▀▄▄▄▄▀
   ███████████████
████████████████████
.NO....
.GAS..
▬▬▬▬▬




HIGH   
        SPEED




.MULTI-SIG WALLETS..
.ATOMIC SWAPS...........
.VOTINGS......................




.FREEZING......
.DAPPS AND....
.EVEN MORE...
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 08:42:28 AM
Last edit: October 13, 2013, 08:57:10 AM by BlueDragon747
 #257

Will there be a mining pool any time soon? The difficulty is just too high to solo mine.

due to the changes that have been made it makes it hard for the pool server software to work out of the box its needs a new proof of work module for the Blake algorithm (done but not fully tested) and any sha256d hashing the pool server software uses needs to be replaced with Blake e.g sha256(sha256(data)) is now blake256(data), feeleep has been working on it but think that most of the others pool operators are waiting for p2pool for Blakecoin to be released or they want me to do it for them  Undecided

I did not premine and I am quite a small miner 20 cpu core(8 machines) and 2 FPGA's(Lancelot boards) and the pool operators are unlikely to offer any donations for working on the problem even though they may charge you a % for mining with them so I am unsure how much work I want to put into getting their software working, I think that once p2pool is released that will solve the pool issue but I might help feeleep get a pool working as he has shown some effort to work on the problem unlike most others who expect me to solve it for them  Cry

so my todo list looks like this:

1. p2pool
2. fix any small bugs and help feeleep
3. GPU miner
4. try and fix any build issues on Linux and Windows

I have been working non stop past week so I am trying to get it done in a timely manner

maybe I should have done a pure clone coin would have been much less work  Roll Eyes

sorry if I sound a little grumpy about pool stuff but got a lot of pm's demanding work from me which is unfair and I have not had much sleep past week or so  Shocked

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 08:43:27 AM
 #258

who can provide the fpga windows pro? Smiley

I have kramble's FPGA python miner running in windows loaded the test bitstream and I am test mining with it now  Roll Eyes
https://github.com/kramble/FPGA-Blakecoin-Miner
 

I need the windows mining fpga app,this link is the code.. Cry

nope please look again its Python miner and works on windows
https://github.com/kramble/FPGA-Blakecoin-Miner/tree/master/MiningSoftware

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 08:57:33 AM
 #259

Will there be a mining pool any time soon? The difficulty is just too high to solo mine.

due to the changes that have been made it makes it hard for the pool server software to work out of the box its needs a new proof of work module for the Blake algorithm (done but not fully tested) and any sha256d hashing the pool server software uses needs to be replaced with Blake e.g sha256(sha256(data)) is now blake256(data), feeleep has been working on it but think that most of the others pool operators are waiting for p2pool for Blakecoin to be released or they want me to do it for them  Undecided

I did not premine and I am quite a small miner 20 cpu core and 2 FPGA's and the pool operators are unlikely to offer any donations for working on the problem even though they may charge you a % for mining with them so I am unsure how much work I want to put into getting their software working, I think that once p2pool is released that will solve the pool issue but I might help feeleep get a pool working as he has shown some effort to work on the problem unlike most others who expect me to solve it for them  Cry

so my todo list looks like this:

1. p2pool
2. fix any small bugs and help feeleep
3. GPU miner

I have been working non stop past week so I am trying to get it done in a timely manner

maybe I should have done a pure clone coin would have been much less work  Roll Eyes

sorry if I sound a little grumpy about pool stuff but got a lot of pm's demanding work from me which is unfair and I have not had much sleep past week or so  Shocked


No rush. Hope you get more people with the right skills to help you. I wish I could help out, but my only computer skills is Cisco Networking, computer troubleshooting and other IT networking related skills. This is pretty original, last type that is original is Scrypt-Jane. Guess I got get some 6 core or higher CPU's to mine for this coin. Maybe Xeon or AMD server class CPU's.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 09:05:53 AM
 #260

Will there be a mining pool any time soon? The difficulty is just too high to solo mine.

due to the changes that have been made it makes it hard for the pool server software to work out of the box its needs a new proof of work module for the Blake algorithm (done but not fully tested) and any sha256d hashing the pool server software uses needs to be replaced with Blake e.g sha256(sha256(data)) is now blake256(data), feeleep has been working on it but think that most of the others pool operators are waiting for p2pool for Blakecoin to be released or they want me to do it for them  Undecided

I did not premine and I am quite a small miner 20 cpu core and 2 FPGA's and the pool operators are unlikely to offer any donations for working on the problem even though they may charge you a % for mining with them so I am unsure how much work I want to put into getting their software working, I think that once p2pool is released that will solve the pool issue but I might help feeleep get a pool working as he has shown some effort to work on the problem unlike most others who expect me to solve it for them  Cry

so my todo list looks like this:

1. p2pool
2. fix any small bugs and help feeleep
3. GPU miner

I have been working non stop past week so I am trying to get it done in a timely manner

maybe I should have done a pure clone coin would have been much less work  Roll Eyes

sorry if I sound a little grumpy about pool stuff but got a lot of pm's demanding work from me which is unfair and I have not had much sleep past week or so  Shocked


No rush. Hope you get more people with the right skills to help you. I wish I could help out, but my only computer skills is Cisco Networking, computer troubleshooting and other IT networking related skills. This is pretty original, last type that is original is Scrypt-Jane.

thanks for kind words it always helps with motivation  Cool

funny thing is that my degree is in Computer network management but due to lack of work in that area in UK I have mostly been working as a freelance games developer or network analyst   Cheesy

Blakecoin is part of my hobbies as I enjoy working with electronics and c programs in my spare time  Grin

if anyone out there wants to help with open source ports of software for Blakecoin e.g GPU miner or pool software then please get in touch via pm I could use the help

kramble has been very supportive and helpful on the FPGA side of things and I am very grateful for all his efforts Smiley

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 203 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!