Bitcoin Forum
June 15, 2019, 09:55:41 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 203 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BLC] Blakecoin Blake-256 for GPU/FPGA With Merged Mined Pools Stable Net  (Read 397961 times)
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 377
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2013, 10:02:54 PM
Last edit: November 17, 2013, 10:27:12 PM by kramble
 #701

altered switches
ok were blue at powerup then turned red/yellow

com 20-23 is my com ports also

got 3 test failed one failed to open (com22)

OK. You'll have to reprogram it (its only temporary unless you flash the MSC ROMs, which I don't recommend until we've got a good working version of the bitstream).

The way to tell the difference between my firmware and the bitcoin version is that the blue/green leds are swapped.

On bitcoin blue flashes as work is sent, and green flashes for a hash.
On blakecoin green flashes as work is sent, and blue flashes for a hash.

The difference is pretty obvious as the work is sent all together, while hashes occur randomly.

Anyway, to program ... power off the board, set the switches

x
x
x
x

x
    x  (three = program)
x      (two = fan override, switch this if not using the fans)
x

Wait for it to initialise, sequentially first blue, then red/yellow.

Start up your VirtualBox, login root/password
cd xc3sprog
xc3sprog -c cm1 -v -p0 CM1-hv-v04a-80MHz-ucf-75-fmax-78.bit
LEDs will go blue on one device
If all goes well, after 20 seconds you'll see red/yellow/green, and the green will fade
Repeat for p1 p2 p3
If instead it stays blue, just move on to the next one, once all four are blue, start from p0 again and it should work this time.
Now set the switches all in the ON position (assuming you've got the fan(s) connected, else switch 2 goes OFF)

x
x
x
x

x
x
x     (two = fan override, switch this if not using the fans)
x

The red LEDs should start flashing slowly (about once per second)
Type "init 0" (that's zero) to shutdown the VirtualBox, wait until closed
Disconnect and reconnect the USB
Now start the cgminer. You should get four blue flashes as they are detected (unfortunately the old bitcoin bitstream will also do this, but the blakecoin one will now give regular green flashes with occasional blue, while bitcoin gives regular blue ones with occasional green).

If it works, you can try the faster bitstreams, and eventually try flashing to ROM which will make them permanent via "xc3sprog -c cm1 -p0 -Ixc6lx150.bit CM1-hv-v04a-80MHz-ucf-75-fmax-78.bit"



Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
1560635741
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560635741

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560635741
Reply with quote  #2

1560635741
Report to moderator
1560635741
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560635741

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560635741
Reply with quote  #2

1560635741
Report to moderator
Try The Brand New Ethereum Game
50 Last Players Also Win The Bank
Works On Any iOS/Android Device With Standard Browser
Join Us On Telegram To Get Notified When You Can Win
COLOR PIXELS
AND WIN
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1560635741
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560635741

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560635741
Reply with quote  #2

1560635741
Report to moderator
1560635741
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560635741

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560635741
Reply with quote  #2

1560635741
Report to moderator
1560635741
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560635741

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560635741
Reply with quote  #2

1560635741
Report to moderator
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2013, 10:06:24 PM
 #702

thanks!

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2013, 11:44:35 PM
 #703

if I CD into xc3sprog it fails unble to find the bit file

if I co back up one level (where .bit file is then I get


xc3sprog -c cm1 -v -p0 CM1-hv-v04a-80MHz-ucf-75-fmax-78.bit

--snip--

p0 device failed to configure instruction capture is 0x3f
USB transactions: Write 2175 read 60 reties 2

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 377
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2013, 11:49:16 PM
 #704

if I CD into xc3sprog it fails unble to find the bit file
if I co back up one level (where .bit file is then I get
xc3sprog -c cm1 -v -p0 CM1-hv-v04a-80MHz-ucf-75-fmax-78.bit
--snip--
p0 device failed to configure instruction capture is 0x3f
USB transactions: Write 2175 read 60 reties 2

You should (probably - see below) move the bitfile into the xc3sprog  directory
cd
mv CM1-hv-v04a-80MHz-ucf-75-fmax-78.bit xc3sprog
It helps to use tab for filename completion, also renaming the bit file to hv.bit makes typing a lot quicker Wink

Bear with me a few minutes and I'll check out if it really matters which directory you run the commands from.

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2013, 11:49:24 PM
 #705

retried a few more times now have p0-p3 loaded no errors but lights are yellow red

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2013, 11:51:44 PM
 #706

Moving (and renaming Wink ) file was going to be my next try but I was able to get good loads on 2nd try on p0 p1 and 1st trys on p2 p3

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 377
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 18, 2013, 12:02:35 AM
 #707

Moving (and renaming Wink ) file was going to be my next try but I was able to get good loads on 2nd try on p0 p1 and 1st trys on p2 p3

Cool, I just checked and its OK to run from the home directory
Code:
root@cainsmore:~# xc3sprog -c cm1 -v -p0 hv-04a-80.bit
XC3SPROG (c) 2004-2011 xc3sprog project $Rev: 674 $ OS: Linux
Free software: If you contribute nothing, expect nothing!
Feedback on success/failure/enhancement requests:
        http://sourceforge.net/mail/?group_id=170565
Check Sourceforge for updates:
        http://sourceforge.net/projects/xc3sprog/develop

Using devlist.txt
Using cablelist.txt
Cable cm1 type ftdi VID 0x0403 PID 0x8350 dbus data 00 enable 0b cbus data 00 data 00
Using Libftdi, Using JTAG frequency 1500000 from undivided clock
JTAG chainpos: 0 Device IDCODE = 0x3401d093     Desc: XC6SLX150
Created from NCD file: HASHVOODOO_routed.ncd;UserID=0xFFFFFFFF
Target device: 6slx150fgg484
Created: 2013/11/15 23:15:58
Bitstream length: 33761696 bits
DNA is 0xb95c8eff6fc14bff
done. Programming time 22693.1 ms
USB transactions: Write 2077 read 11 retries 3

So flip the switch (3), confirm the red LEDs are flashing, init 0, replug the usb and give it a whirl  Cool

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2013, 12:13:21 AM
 #708

no good.

just in case flipped each switch back and forth to make sure all in correct positions (power off)

Doing reload again

flip switch 3 back while still on and connected to virtual box?

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2013, 12:20:50 AM
 #709

no good.

just in case flipped each switch back and forth to make sure all in correct positions (power off)

Doing reload again

flip switch 3 back while still on and connected to virtual box?

I think that was my issue
flipped sw3 before exiting virt box got  blinking red light

looks like it is running
Code:
[2013-11-17 16:18:16] Started cgminer 3.1.1
 [2013-11-17 16:18:16] Icarus Detect: Failed to open \\.\CM22
 [2013-11-17 16:18:16] Probing for an alive pool
 [2013-11-17 16:18:17] Network diff set to 1.92K
 [2013-11-17 16:18:17] No suitable long-poll found for http://127.0.0.1:8772
 [2013-11-17 16:18:35] Icarus 1 nonce = 0x0adba83d = 0x00000000 hashes (0.000000s)
 [2013-11-17 16:18:35] hash 738ef5039cd7f7bed161ecaa9edba2a71f8500e9389a0306735f29d800000000
 [2013-11-17 16:18:36] Icarus 1 nonce = 0x069e0ad8 = 0x00000000 hashes (0.000000s)
 [2013-11-17 16:18:36] hash f1d19bd9092d2f26a412a11f99e64a9951c2fab2f1054d28a5377d8600000000
 [2013-11-17 16:18:45] Icarus 2 nonce = 0x0a164792 = 0x00000000 hashes (0.000000s)
 [2013-11-17 16:18:45] hash 861adae86b7bc574db7f86c5a5def42b31e99dad9d60858976db8caa00000000
 [2013-11-17 16:19:16] Icarus 2 nonce = 0x03e56f3d = 0x00000000 hashes (0.000000s)
 [2013-11-17 16:19:16] hash 6a8b8ca88146052fa971a59c3479cca53fda649b75492427fae6aedf00000000
 [2013-11-17 16:19:16] Icarus 2 nonce = 0x032bf91e = 0x00000000 hashes (0.000000s)
 [2013-11-17 16:19:16] hash 0696f7a524c80be9cdf652409ff29976f905ae53f4520fce062e67df00000000
 [2013-11-17 16:19:18] Icarus 1 nonce = 0x88a81ede = 0x00000000 hashes (0.000000s)
 [2013-11-17 16:19:18] hash 46feca49756c1785ab27d000dd2ef10ce46120dea898770c3591db7500000000
 [2013-11-17 16:19:49] Icarus 0 nonce = 0x8856b1f6 = 0x00000000 hashes (0.000000s)
 [2013-11-17 16:19:49] hash c2a2c7984d5e09c5f9b035f3de3eaea2f8e813d6275e87fae9e2bc1c00000000
 [2013-11-17 16:19:51] Icarus 1 nonce = 0x0d6b4ad9 = 0x00000000 hashes (0.000000s)
 [2013-11-17 16:19:51] hash de42615da65ab0cc596ec83a114c259de9a5039822ebaeeaab27794d00000000
 [2013-11-17 16:19:52] Icarus 1 nonce = 0x85395e36 = 0x00000000 hashes (0.000000s)
 [2013-11-17 16:19:52] hash bb39cf006f0057a25fa76fde304d5200990f0ef33e8907e5f1d2208300000000
 [2013-11-17 16:19:52] Icarus 1 Re-estimate: Hs=6.236893e-009 W=2.228861e-002 read_count=267 fullnonce=26.810s
 [2013-11-17 16:20:04] Icarus 1 nonce = 0x3781cca4 = 0x00000000 hashes (0.000000s)
 [2013-11-17 16:20:04] hash feb4854a54eff0e0fde6393687e23920d08d2bb7b56ca91a53e8f32c00000000

 Grin Grin Grin

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 377
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 18, 2013, 12:23:31 AM
 #710

flip switch 3 back while still on and connected to virtual box?

Yep, its what works for me (the actual timing does not seem to be too critical, but I like to be methodological). Don't power off at any stage or you'll have to start from scratch. It seems to be important to unplug, pause and replug the USB after shutting down the VirtualBox instance.

When you run the xc3sprog, after the 20 second programming delay, can you confirm you see all three red/yellow/green LED's and the green fades to black after a few seconds?

PS, just saw your new post. Bingo! We're mining Blake. I think you've got a typo there with CM22 though, try COM22. (And yes, the cgminer display is very crude in -T mode).

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2013, 12:30:31 AM
 #711

Whoo hoo

yes I did see all lights come on and green blue fade out
fixed CM22 to COM22 no error msg now

I'm going to let it hash for a while before trying a higher speed .bit file

Thanks for all your help.
 Embarrassed hope others here learn from seeing my mistakes.

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 377
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 18, 2013, 12:39:26 AM
 #712

Thanks for all your help.
 Embarrassed hope others here learn from seeing my mistakes.

No problem, its good to see my efforts appreciated Grin And no worries about mistakes, we're all learning as we go, its fun!

Try out the latest version https://www.dropbox.com/s/bbevqb8792emll9/CM1-hv-v04a-175MHz-ucf-150-fmax-161.bit which should be twice as fast. Unfortunately I tend to have the USB drop out after a few hours mining which needs a complete power cycle to fix, hope yours works better.

Regards
Mark (who's bed beckons, past midnight GMT here, G'Night)

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
dr_chen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 18, 2013, 04:26:07 AM
 #713

[WTS]8900 BLC=2btc

anyone interest, please contact me
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2013, 06:58:27 AM
 #714

Now mining on a FPGA

found one block on slowest bitsteam

(5s):532.7M (avg):639.6Mh/s | A:1  R:0  HW:6  U:0.0/m  WU:8.4/m

loaded fastest and let it run awhile found 2 more (1 looks like it's an orphan)

(5s):1.661G (avg):1.485Gh/s | A:2  R:0  HW:28  U:0.0/m  WU:19.0/m

nice speed improvement with minor HW error increase

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
wax7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10



View Profile
November 18, 2013, 09:12:07 AM
 #715

can i  use the bitstream for the ZTEX 1.15y with the stock java miner? Or do i have to use the cgminer?
If only cgminer, i need a second PC for that, or my Bitcoin miner will try to use the fpga for btc  *g*

Send BTC to: 12uXHA5YQKdEjoR6X9Qjv4zud5kWRHqtqK  ^_^'
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 377
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 18, 2013, 10:15:08 AM
 #716

can i  use the bitstream for the ZTEX 1.15y with the stock java miner? Or do i have to use the cgminer?
If only cgminer, i need a second PC for that, or my Bitcoin miner will try to use the fpga for btc  *g*

The ztex BTCMiner will need patching to mine Blake (need to find/write a blake hash module in java). Unfortunately java programming is somewhat outside my comfort zone, but it looks like I'm going to have to go there anyway to try to sort out this problem with loading the fourth device. Another option may be to use MPBM though I haven't patched the ztex driver yet.

There are only so many hours in the day, and I think my time is better spent working on the verilog rather than Java/C++/Python as I'm very much an amateur programmer (not that I'm much better at verilog), so if there are any willing experts out there, your help will be much appreciated  Smiley

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
wax7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10



View Profile
November 18, 2013, 10:25:37 AM
 #717

Quote
to try to sort out this problem with loading the fourth device.

loading the Bitcoin stream to 4. failes sometimes with lates version here, too.  :/

Must be a bug.

Send BTC to: 12uXHA5YQKdEjoR6X9Qjv4zud5kWRHqtqK  ^_^'
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 377
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 18, 2013, 10:32:40 AM
 #718

loading the Bitcoin stream to 4. failes sometimes with lates version here, too.  :/

Must be a bug.

Yep, its suspiciously consistent. My current thinking is that the controller firmware is interacting with the fpga bitstream in a way that is not documented in the published code/specification. To confirm this I think I'm going to have to build the bitcoin firmware and bitstream from the official sources and see whether it replicates this behavior. This is somewhat of a distraction from the blake work (not least because its yet another toolchain I need to get to grips with). Still, its all good learning experience I suppose Wink

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
wax7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10



View Profile
November 18, 2013, 11:47:19 AM
 #719

go on Smiley

i am gettting a old celeron PC for the fpga board soon. then i use it for Blace mining too.

Send BTC to: 12uXHA5YQKdEjoR6X9Qjv4zud5kWRHqtqK  ^_^'
bzyzny
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 254


View Profile
November 18, 2013, 05:12:45 PM
 #720

[WTS] 1000 BLC for Litecoin/Bitcoin, PM me with offers, thanks
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 203 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!