Bitcoin Forum
February 25, 2020, 05:12:32 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 ... 204 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BLC] Blakecoin Blake-256 for GPU/FPGA With Merged Mined Pools Stable Net  (Read 408268 times)
boymok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100

BitCoin


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 01:04:04 AM
 #461

Hey bluedragon747 , could you please put the source code + binary for the cg miner on your website , mega is a site i cannot download from , i was able to hit a few blocks with reaper on a saphire 7970
was using settings here

worksize 128
aggression 31
threads_per_gpu 2
sharethreads 1
lookup_gap 2
vectors 1
gpu_thread_concurrency 24576
engine overclocked stable around 1175
memory underclocked
no voltage adjustments
about 2.6 ghs

i hit 6 blocks in about a 22 hour run.
if cg miner is up would like to give it a whirl.

Cinnamon Coin
CSW1E5xRujwfJdr1WPjhairw47o32C4BL3

Blake
BeGSmdYYraYstyBZLtMJ3fJMzBfEN2UPdz


until I have confirmed it either working solo and finding blocks or submitting shares to the pool it will not be on the site sorry
atm all i get with the cgminer -blake256 is "diff1 ff = invalid" A:0 R:0  HW:2960  which is a lot of errors is the miner Confirmed working?

I have the proxy working now so I am not going to do any debuging on the cgminer port until I have some free time

I am happy that melnikalex has made the port of cgminer but I do think it has a bug atm please keep working on it I think the bug is in the difficulty submission function as it never seems to assert true and submit the hash?

I could put it on another file host so you can test it too?

not given it a long test solo so it might work against the wallet but atm working quite hard to get the pool done before end of weekend Wink
 


This works good for me, no hw errors and 2.040G/s (gigabyte 7950)

cgminer --blake256 -o 127.0.0.1:8772 -u user -p password --intensity 15 --auto-fan --auto-gpu

100% First Deposit Bonus Instant Withdrawals Best Odds 10+ Sports Since 2014 No KYC Asked Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1582650752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582650752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582650752
Reply with quote  #2

1582650752
Report to moderator
1582650752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582650752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582650752
Reply with quote  #2

1582650752
Report to moderator
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1506
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 01:08:08 AM
 #462

Hey bluedragon747 , could you please put the source code + binary for the cg miner on your website , mega is a site i cannot download from , i was able to hit a few blocks with reaper on a saphire 7970
was using settings here

worksize 128
aggression 31
threads_per_gpu 2
sharethreads 1
lookup_gap 2
vectors 1
gpu_thread_concurrency 24576
engine overclocked stable around 1175
memory underclocked
no voltage adjustments
about 2.6 ghs

i hit 6 blocks in about a 22 hour run.
if cg miner is up would like to give it a whirl.

Cinnamon Coin
CSW1E5xRujwfJdr1WPjhairw47o32C4BL3

Blake
BeGSmdYYraYstyBZLtMJ3fJMzBfEN2UPdz


until I have confirmed it either working solo and finding blocks or submitting shares to the pool it will not be on the site sorry
atm all i get with the cgminer -blake256 is "diff1 ff = invalid" A:0 R:0  HW:2960  which is a lot of errors is the miner Confirmed working?

I have the proxy working now so I am not going to do any debuging on the cgminer port until I have some free time

I am happy that melnikalex has made the port of cgminer but I do think it has a bug atm please keep working on it I think the bug is in the difficulty submission function as it never seems to assert true and submit the hash?

I could put it on another file host so you can test it too?

not given it a long test solo so it might work against the wallet but atm working quite hard to get the pool done before end of weekend Wink
 


This works good for me, no hw errors and 2.040G/s (gigabyte 7950)

cgminer --blake256 -o 127.0.0.1:8772 -u user -p password --intensity 15 --auto-fan --auto-gpu



have you found any blocks mining solo with it yet?

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
atavacron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


The definition of insanity is doing the same thing


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 01:36:08 AM
Last edit: October 27, 2013, 02:07:55 AM by atavacron
 #463

Hey bluedragon747 , could you please put the source code + binary for the cg miner on your website , mega is a site i cannot download from , i was able to hit a few blocks with reaper on a saphire 7970
was using settings here

worksize 128
aggression 31
threads_per_gpu 2
sharethreads 1
lookup_gap 2
vectors 1
gpu_thread_concurrency 24576
engine overclocked stable around 1175
memory underclocked
no voltage adjustments
about 2.6 ghs

i hit 6 blocks in about a 22 hour run.
if cg miner is up would like to give it a whirl.

Cinnamon Coin
CSW1E5xRujwfJdr1WPjhairw47o32C4BL3

Blake
BeGSmdYYraYstyBZLtMJ3fJMzBfEN2UPdz


until I have confirmed it either working solo and finding blocks or submitting shares to the pool it will not be on the site sorry
atm all i get with the cgminer -blake256 is "diff1 ff = invalid" A:0 R:0  HW:2960  which is a lot of errors is the miner Confirmed working?

I have the proxy working now so I am not going to do any debuging on the cgminer port until I have some free time

I am happy that melnikalex has made the port of cgminer but I do think it has a bug atm please keep working on it I think the bug is in the difficulty submission function as it never seems to assert true and submit the hash?

I could put it on another file host so you can test it too?

not given it a long test solo so it might work against the wallet but atm working quite hard to get the pool done before end of weekend Wink
 


This works good for me, no hw errors and 2.040G/s (gigabyte 7950)

cgminer --blake256 -o 127.0.0.1:8772 -u user -p password --intensity 15 --auto-fan --auto-gpu



have you found any blocks mining solo with it yet?

Sweeeeeeeeeeeet!!!

I just compile the GPU miner and used boymok's settings but intensity at 16.  I found a block within a few minutes (lucky I guess) with no HW errors ...

 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Started at [2013-10-26 21:27:50]                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Pool: http://127.0.0.1:8772                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Runtime: 0 hrs : 2 mins : 41 secs                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Average hashrate: 1878.8 Megahash/s                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Solved blocks: 1                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Best share difficulty: 1.29M                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Share submissions: 1                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Accepted shares: 1                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Rejected shares: 0                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Accepted difficulty shares: 874526                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Rejected difficulty shares: 0                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Reject ratio: 0.0%                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Hardware errors: 0                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Utility (accepted shares / min): 0.38/min                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Work Utility (diff1 shares solved / min): 1716.05/min
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Stale submissions discarded due to new blocks: 0                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Unable to get work from server occasions: 0                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Work items generated locally: 0                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 0                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] New blocks detected on network: 2
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] Summary of per device statistics:
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31] GPU0                | (5s):2.090G (avg):1.878Gh/s | A:1 R:0 HW:0 U:0.4/m I:16                    
 [2013-10-26 21:30:31]                      
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1506
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 02:20:18 AM
Last edit: October 27, 2013, 07:13:01 PM by BlueDragon747
 #464

still not working here with those settings on both my 5 and 6 series cards on both win 7 x64 and x86  Cry

no idea why its not working have both cgminer and bfgminer on the same systems  Huh

I need some sleep before I do anymore testing its been a very long day Embarrassed

edit:
ok I used the cgminer.conf and used some of the bits from blake256.conf and it is now up and is working  Cool

still not sure why the commands did not work from before via command line  Undecided

anyways on website
cgminer for Blakecoin
http://blakecoin.org/cgminer-blake256.7z
cgminer for Blakecoin source code
http://blakecoin.org/cgminer-blake256-src.7z

cgminer.conf:

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "http://127.0.0.1:8772",
      "user" : "username",
      "pass" : "password"
   }
],

"intensity" : "14",
"auto-gpu" : true,
"expiry" : "10",
"failover-only" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"log" : "5",
"no-restart" : true,
"queue" : "5",
"scan-time" : "1",
"worksize" : "128",
"temp-hysteresis" : "4",
"blake256" : true,
"vectors" : "1",
"kernel-path" : "/"
}

edit:
16 for intensity was too high creating issues on long runs 14 seems to work better

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 02:22:57 AM
 #465

8.7 MH on i5 2500k with the cpu miner
40 MH on a 560ti with melnikalex's miner Sad i get 84 MH with sha

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1506
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 02:34:18 AM
 #466

8.7 MH on i5 2500k with the cpu miner
40 MH on a 560ti with melnikalex's miner Sad i get 84 MH with sha

interesting first time I have seen a Nvidia card benchmark did reaper run on the 560ti?

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 02:36:11 AM
 #467

dont like reaper much. it was fiddly to set up and crashed alot last time i used it

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 04:23:21 AM
 #468

AMD 7770 on cgminer I16
GPU 0:  53.0C 3111RPM | 699.2M/711.9Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 U:0.00/m I:16

difficulty 4000 now  Cool

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 06:51:13 AM
 #469

still not working here with those settings on both my 5 and 6 series cards on both win 7 x64 and x86  Cry

no idea why its not working have both cgminer and bfgminer on the same systems  Huh

I need some sleep before I do anymore testing its been a very long day Embarrassed

edit:
ok I used the cgminer.conf and used some of the bits from blake256.conf and it is now up and is working  Cool

still not sure why the commands did not work from before via command line  Undecided

anyways on website
cgminer for Blakecoin
http://blakecoin.org/cgminer-blake256.7z
cgminer for Blakecoin source code
http://blakecoin.org/cgminer-blake256-src.7z

cgminer.conf:

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "http://127.0.0.1:8772",
      "user" : "username",
      "pass" : "password"
   }
],

"intensity" : "16",
"auto-gpu" : true,
"expiry" : "10",
"failover-only" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"log" : "5",
"no-restart" : true,
"queue" : "5",
"scan-time" : "1",
"worksize" : "128",
"temp-hysteresis" : "4",
"blake256" : true,
"vectors" : "1",
"kernel-path" : "/"
}

So does CGMiner stratum proxy work well with the pool? Do you suggest cgminer over reaper?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
BombaUcigasa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 08:21:47 AM
 #470

HD5850 default stock clocks: 890 Mhash/s
HD5850 litecoin optimized: 1205 Mhash/s

Intensity caps at 16. If you put 17+ it displays 23 but the speed will be less than half.
akabane
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 09:11:29 AM
 #471

Great work on porting cgminer !
I confirm it is working : already found 2 blocks with it.
DimaziK
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 10:51:53 AM
 #472

the coin exchanges where that?
melnikalex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 10:56:51 AM
 #473

for me intensities over 9 for cgminer lead to stop mining withing a few hours, it show same speed for gpu, but overall average 5s speed is dropped significally.
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 11:04:41 AM
Last edit: October 27, 2013, 01:25:44 PM by SpeedDemon13
 #474

HD5850 default stock clocks: 890 Mhash/s
HD5850 litecoin optimized: 1205 Mhash/s

Intensity caps at 16. If you put 17+ it displays 23 but the speed will be less than half.

Maybe I should switch to CGminer, I'm getting 1.105 GH/s on Reaper with a HD 5870, OC'd core=900 and mem=1300.

the coin exchanges where that?

Send a support ticket to Cryptsy to vote for them to put it on the market. Also, vote on the Cryptsy poll they have on this forum to vote it in. Just bug Cryptsy in general, as they usually adopt more coins than any other market.

Great work on porting cgminer !
I confirm it is working : already found 2 blocks with it.

Are you getting less stales with CGminer than Reaper?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
Vorksholk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1713
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 01:20:17 PM
 #475

Wow, difficulty is flying; 6200 and counting!


VeriBlock: Securing The World's Blockchains Using Bitcoin
https://veriblock.org
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 01:27:18 PM
 #476

Wow, difficulty is flying; 6200 and counting!



It fluctuates, sometime it's in 3000's and all the way 6000's.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
Vorksholk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1713
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 01:37:45 PM
 #477

Wow, difficulty is flying; 6200 and counting!



It fluctuates, sometime it's in 3000's and all the way 6000's.

True, hour retargets lead it to fluctuate a fair amount while the coin is young, but network hashrate is certainly going up nicely Cheesy.

VeriBlock: Securing The World's Blockchains Using Bitcoin
https://veriblock.org
BombaUcigasa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 02:09:02 PM
 #478

I keep getting blocks, but none of them ever get accepted. Is everyone using cgminer having all their blocks in?
akabane
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 02:41:50 PM
 #479

I keep getting blocks, but none of them ever get accepted. Is everyone using cgminer having all their blocks in?

Yes I got some accepted, but I stopped using cgminer because for the moment I find it less stable that reaper.
I also found that it was hanging my blakecoind daemon when I pointed too many cgminer instances to it (no problem with reaper).
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 03:59:46 PM
 #480

Atavacron

An initial build of the FPGA code for X6500 is now up https://github.com/kramble/FPGA-Blakecoin-Miner/tree/master/experimental/X6500-Basic

The bitstream is at https://www.dropbox.com/s/ean7rbweij40oh1/X6500-Basic-v01-fmax-150MHz.bit

It will require a modified blake algorithm version of either of

https://github.com/TheSeven/Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner
https://github.com/fizzisist/x6500-miner

I'll have a go at this (probably the latter as it looks a lot simpler, even though it is depreciated) but my python skills are not awfully great. If anyone's got a blake hash module written in python, it would be very helpful, else I'll just hack in an os.system call to my external midstate and checkblake C code.

And in other news, I'm now getting 800Mash/sec (at around 20 Watts) from a Lancelot board  Grin

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 ... 204 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!