Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 07:36:38 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Cgminer and 5 pools at once ? how?  (Read 1025 times)
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2013, 12:40:39 PM
 #1

hi, is it possible to set cgminer to mine at 5 pools atonce ?
I want to achive this:
1 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
2 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
3 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
4 pool = rest of power or 70% of total power

Is it possible ? how can i do this ?
P.S dont ask why

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
1513409798
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513409798

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513409798
Reply with quote  #2

1513409798
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513409798
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513409798

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513409798
Reply with quote  #2

1513409798
Report to moderator
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
October 09, 2013, 01:21:13 PM
 #2

hi, is it possible to set cgminer to mine at 5 pools atonce ?
I want to achive this:
1 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
2 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
3 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
4 pool = rest of power or 70% of total power

Is it possible ? how can i do this ?
P.S dont ask why
Simple, let is hash to 10 pools!
pool A, B, C, D, D, D, D, D, D, D, D, D, D

PS. You'll have to check if cgminer can handle 10x -o ... and use --load-balance

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680



View Profile
October 09, 2013, 01:32:39 PM
 #3

hi, is it possible to set cgminer to mine at 5 pools atonce ?
I want to achive this:
1 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
2 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
3 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
4 pool = rest of power or 70% of total power

Is it possible ? how can i do this ?
P.S dont ask why
Simple, let is hash to 10 pools!
pool A, B, C, D, D, D, D, D, D, D, D, D, D

PS. You'll have to check if cgminer can handle 10x -o ... and use --load-balance



Here's my bag so you don't ask : Bitcoin, tenX, iexec, byteball and pepecash
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
October 09, 2013, 01:43:34 PM
 #4


*grins*

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2013, 04:21:09 PM
 #5

hi, is it possible to set cgminer to mine at 5 pools atonce ?
I want to achive this:
1 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
2 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
3 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
4 pool = rest of power or 70% of total power

Is it possible ? how can i do this ?
P.S dont ask why
Simple, let is hash to 10 pools!
pool A, B, C, D, D, D, D, D, D, D, D, D, D

PS. You'll have to check if cgminer can handle 10x -o ... and use --load-balance



hihi, i was trying to avoid that messing up a thing, and another forum member wrote me a good solution:
there is option --quota which propobly will solve this right Smiley

Quote from: hermi;n5903
Hi!

From the cgiminer README;
For example: --url poola -u usernamea -p passa --quota "2;poolb" -u usernameb -p passb
Will give poola 1/3 of the work and poolb 2/3 of the work.

So try using 4 pools with 1,1,1 and 24 quotas?
Don't forget to use the --load-balance option.

Good luck!

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 09, 2013, 04:38:03 PM
 #6

I run multiple instances of cgminer-nogpu and point a specific number of Block Erupters at each pool that I want.  And of course have multiple failover pools in each instance.

Not sure if that would be good for you since you don't say what your mining devices are.  But it works great for me.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2013, 08:17:21 PM
 #7

hi, is it possible to set cgminer to mine at 5 pools atonce ?
I want to achive this:
1 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
2 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
3 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
4 pool = rest of power or 70% of total power

Is it possible ? how can i do this ?
P.S dont ask why
Use --load-balance with the quota command instead of url and set the quota for each

--quota "1;url1" --quota "1;url2" --quota "1;url3" --quota "7;url4"

As the docs clearly state, it works with arbitrary quotas, so you could have also used "10;url" with "70;url" for the same effect.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
fattypig
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile WWW
October 10, 2013, 12:51:24 PM
 #8

hi, is it possible to set cgminer to mine at 5 pools atonce ?
I want to achive this:
1 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
2 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
3 pool = 10GH or 10% of total power
4 pool = rest of power or 70% of total power

Is it possible ? how can i do this ?
P.S dont ask why

Why do you wanna do that? I believe some hash would be gone by spiting the work so many ways.

hulk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 11:20:12 AM
 #9

Nice, ganna try this too. Wanted to mine 2 pools at the same time

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!