Bitcoin Forum
May 02, 2024, 02:04:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: sgminer: Baikal Giant X10 / N / B - Open Source - Confirmed OC Giant B!  (Read 38374 times)
elbandi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 525
Merit: 529


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 01:32:00 PM
 #61

Get in touch
Get in touch at Discord - cod3gen#5466

Where is this discord channel?
1714615466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714615466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714615466
Reply with quote  #2

1714615466
Report to moderator
"Your bitcoin is secured in a way that is physically impossible for others to access, no matter for what reason, no matter how good the excuse, no matter a majority of miners, no matter what." -- Greg Maxwell
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714615466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714615466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714615466
Reply with quote  #2

1714615466
Report to moderator
1714615466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714615466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714615466
Reply with quote  #2

1714615466
Report to moderator
1714615466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714615466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714615466
Reply with quote  #2

1714615466
Report to moderator
cod3gen (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 311
Merit: 69

PowerMining.pw


View Profile WWW
April 11, 2018, 01:48:24 PM
 #62

No channel, that is for PM/DM

https://www.powermining.pw ⮚ Hit us with your power while mining for over 30 listed coinz in various algorithms! Get in touch on Discord: https://discord.gg/qSV6b9d
oomurashin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 15


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 02:12:11 PM
 #63

please make channel  Wink Wink Wink
elbandi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 525
Merit: 529


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 02:23:08 PM
 #64

No channel, that is for PM/DM
Sorry, i mean, which discord server? (i cant find you Sad )

cashen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 251


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 02:39:29 PM
 #65

No channel, that is for PM/DM
Sorry, i mean, which discord server? (i cant find you Sad )





https://discord.gg/BE4gzc
tboy32c
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 25


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 02:43:39 PM
 #66

Updating sgminer and the STM firmware seems to be all that is needed. Both are obviously found in the new image file using something like 7zip to open the archive, then browse to 1.img/opt/bin/scripta/sgminer and 0.fat/GX10.bin. Copy both to your X10, the GX10 file should go in /media/boot. Rebooting should auto-update the STM firmware.

Remember to do
Code:
chmod +x /opt/scripta/bin/sgminer
after you've replaced the old version.

CNoteFan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 02:44:58 PM
 #67

Incorrect link to STM Chip firmware is now updated. Also included is multiple firmwares i have received from others.
Hello! Tell me please, in this way, I get the firmware of my STM chip ?   https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2790982.msg29642597#msg29642597  

I just created a python script to do it.  Just duplicate one of the python files in /usr/bin/ and paste this code into it.  Then, if successful, then result will reside as /home/baikal/GX10 (Extracted).bin
Code:
#!/usr/bin/env python
import subprocess
import os
import sys
from subprocess import Popen, PIPE
import fcntl
import time
import glob

tmpfile = '/home/baikal/GX10 (Extracted).bin'
USBDEVFS_RESET= 21780

# enter dfu mode
def enter_dfumode():
  subprocess.call('sudo /opt/scripta/startup/miner-stop.sh', shell=True)
  subprocess.call('echo 0 > /sys/class/gpio_sw/PA18/data', shell=True)
  subprocess.call('echo 0 > /sys/class/gpio_sw/PA10/data', shell=True)
  subprocess.call('echo 1 > /sys/class/gpio_sw/PA10/data', shell=True)

def exit_dfumode():
  subprocess.call('echo 1 > /sys/class/gpio_sw/PA18/data', shell=True)
  subprocess.call('echo 0 > /sys/class/gpio_sw/PA10/data', shell=True)
  subprocess.call('echo 1 > /sys/class/gpio_sw/PA10/data', shell=True)

def reset_usb(driver):
  try:
    lsusb_out = Popen("lsusb | grep -i %s"%driver, shell=True, bufsize=64, stdin=PIPE, stdout=PIPE, close_fds=True).stdout.read().strip().split()
    bus = lsusb_out[1]
    device = lsusb_out[3][:-1]
    f = open("/dev/bus/usb/%s/%s"%(bus, device), 'w', os.O_WRONLY)
    fcntl.ioctl(f, USBDEVFS_RESET, 0)
  except Exception, msg:
    print ""

def extract_firmware():
  print "Extracting firmware..."
  cmd = 'sudo dfu-util -a 0 -d 0483:df11 -s 0x08000000:leave -U ' + tmpfile
  subprocess.call(cmd, shell=True)
  #n = os.path.getsize(fwfile[0])
  #cmd = 'cmp '+ fwfile[0] + ' ' + tmpfile + ' -n ' + str(n)
  #ret = subprocess.call(cmd, shell=True)
  #subprocess.call('sudo rm -rf /home/baikal/tmp.bin', shell=True)
  #return ret
 
enter_dfumode()
reset_usb("STM32F407")
reset_usb("DFU")

extract_firmware()
exit_dfumode()

print "Done"

this one


thank you.

I have giant B on hand..
Is it okay to use this?

Just a heads up, if you get an error complaining about a "(", just change the following:

Code:
...
tmpfile = '/home/baikal/GX10 (Extracted).bin'
...
to something w/o the "()" like:
Code:
...
tmpfile = '/home/baikal/extracted.bin'
...

Come on Baikal, release the source code to sgminer!
CNoteFan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 02:48:16 PM
 #68

Updating sgminer and the STM firmware seems to be all that is needed. Both are obviously found in the new image file using something like 7zip to open the archive, then browse to 1.img/opt/bin/scripta/sgminer and 0.fat/GX10.bin. Copy both to your X10, the GX10 file should go in /media/boot. Rebooting should auto-update the STM firmware.

Remember to do
Code:
chmod +x /opt/scripta/bin/sgminer
after you've replaced the old version.



Don't forget about the web interface changes (adding of the new names) for people who actually use it.
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 19


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 03:02:28 PM
 #69

Can I use this sg miner , with the basic algos, with a Giant N (when cryptonight normal will be Death) ?
pikachuy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 544
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 03:27:01 PM
 #70

Updating sgminer and the STM firmware seems to be all that is needed. Both are obviously found in the new image file using something like 7zip to open the archive, then browse to 1.img/opt/bin/scripta/sgminer and 0.fat/GX10.bin. Copy both to your X10, the GX10 file should go in /media/boot. Rebooting should auto-update the STM firmware.

Remember to do
Code:
chmod +x /opt/scripta/bin/sgminer
after you've replaced the old version.



Don't forget about the web interface changes (adding of the new names) for people who actually use it.

yea, it's best to also copy over the /var/www/ path in case they change something in the interface.
cashen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 251


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 04:28:21 PM
 #71

Updating sgminer and the STM firmware seems to be all that is needed. Both are obviously found in the new image file using something like 7zip to open the archive, then browse to 1.img/opt/bin/scripta/sgminer and 0.fat/GX10.bin. Copy both to your X10, the GX10 file should go in /media/boot. Rebooting should auto-update the STM firmware.

Remember to do
Code:
chmod +x /opt/scripta/bin/sgminer
after you've replaced the old version.



For all of us that do not hold linux superpowers can you please explain a little more on the steps.

Can you upload to git hub so it can be an automatic DL?

I hate taking the card out.
cashen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 251


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 04:40:17 PM
 #72

Any idea how to be able to mine at nicehash, they appear to be blocking it.
pikachuy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 544
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 09:42:33 PM
 #73

Updating sgminer and the STM firmware seems to be all that is needed. Both are obviously found in the new image file using something like 7zip to open the archive, then browse to 1.img/opt/bin/scripta/sgminer and 0.fat/GX10.bin. Copy both to your X10, the GX10 file should go in /media/boot. Rebooting should auto-update the STM firmware.

Remember to do
Code:
chmod +x /opt/scripta/bin/sgminer
after you've replaced the old version.



Don't forget about the web interface changes (adding of the new names) for people who actually use it.

yea, it's best to also copy over the /var/www/ path in case they change something in the interface.

Just thought of something, since we are provided the GX10.bin file for it to update the firmware on the controller I believe... Any brave souls want to try placing it in the Giant B to see if the Giant B can be turned into a Giant X10? lol
elmond
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 01:15:56 AM
 #74

it was something easy and been tested.
mikej007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 05:14:59 PM
Last edit: April 13, 2018, 05:19:39 AM by mikej007
 #75

Baikal is now supplying a update for X10, including X11-Gost and NIST5 algo`s :-D

As usual, sgminer source code is not available from Baikal.

EDIT:
Oh, they also say more algo`s to come - we know what those are :-)

Can someone test something? From the new x10 Update, once you update, can you extract the new sgminer file. And then place it on a previous x10 version overwriting the sgminer only? Want to see if there were other changes needed or just a new correctly compiled sgminer file for it to work? Since there were no other firmware updates needed for the new algos to work.

I updated the X10 with the new image, then reflashed the firmware to the GX10_V13 and the new algos still work (old firmware, new sgminer). What a machine the X10 is, 7 algo's and counting, still the best miner around for long term...

UPDATE My Bad, seems the firmware didn't take, tried again after editing update_fw.py and did flash but wouldn't find the devices,
Grumo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 22

Professional user


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2018, 06:14:41 AM
 #76

tried with  2 baikal n, it overclocked to 420 mhz from 200 mhz original. on two baikals one died and i had to reflash it, the other was working fine  at more speed

bTCBTCbiᴛcoinᗷTCethDOGEzecⅬTCUSDT
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 359


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2018, 07:09:31 AM
 #77

tried with  2 baikal n, it overclocked to 420 mhz from 200 mhz original. on two baikals one died and i had to reflash it, the other was working fine  at more speed
What hashrate do you have with that? Power consumption?

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 689
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 11:20:31 PM
 #78

Baikal is now supplying a update for X10, including X11-Gost and NIST5 algo`s :-D

As usual, sgminer source code is not available from Baikal.

EDIT:
Oh, they also say more algo`s to come - we know what those are :-)

What are those other algos? I looked through this whole thread but didn't see the list. I remember seeing the list posted in the other Baikal x10 thread but not sure which page it was on. The list was from the code of the x10 miner
agapes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 03:31:22 AM
 #79

tried with  2 baikal n, it overclocked to 420 mhz from 200 mhz original. on two baikals one died and i had to reflash it, the other was working fine  at more speed
how you get more speed ?
i did that is working on 420 but give me a lot of reject and hardware error
the hashrate not changed
Alexander45
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 19, 2018, 09:06:18 PM
 #80

Hi. Can I run sgminer 5.6.2-BK_cod3gen_MOD it on Baikal mini?? I put it together, but he can't see the Board. 0 devices.

sgminer 5.6.2-BK_cod3gen_MOD - Started: [2018-04-20 04:52:58] - [0 days 00:13:04]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------                                       
(5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0  R:0  HW:0  WU:0.000/m                                                                 
ST: 1  SS: 0  NB: 6  LW: 787  GF: 1  RF: 0
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!