Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2022, 04:14:16 AM *
News: Reminder: do not keep your money in online accounts
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: PPC Staked Coins  (Read 1258 times)
maxl (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 08:44:13 PM
 #1

Today i opened my PPC wallet after a long time and found out that there are no coins.

But some wired transactions.

Here one of them:
Status: 0/unbestätigt
Datum: 13.04.2013 14:09
Belastung: 0.00 PPC
Nettobetrag: -283.552158 PPC
Transaktions-ID: f2ba648b81b0e252f0b4fbb1c4623662c5331f9c698868bf4186793c56ff1824

Staked coins must wait 520 blocks before they can return to balance and be spent. When you generated this proof-of-stake block, it was broadcast to the network to be added to the block chain. If it fails to get into the chain, it will change to "not accepted" and not be a valid stake. This may occasionally happen if another node generates a proof-of-stake block within a few seconds of yours.

Please can somebody tell me what hapened to my coins.

greetings
maxl
1669954456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669954456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669954456
Reply with quote  #2

1669954456
Report to moderator
The block chain is the main innovation of Bitcoin. It is the first distributed timestamping system.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1669954456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669954456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669954456
Reply with quote  #2

1669954456
Report to moderator
1669954456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669954456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669954456
Reply with quote  #2

1669954456
Report to moderator
1669954456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669954456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669954456
Reply with quote  #2

1669954456
Report to moderator
Hazard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
November 22, 2013, 09:13:18 PM
 #2

Repair wallet

maxl (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 10:42:02 PM
 #3

How can i do that?
spartacus_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 11:28:24 PM
 #4

Today i opened my PPC wallet after a long time and found out that there are no coins.

But some wired transactions.

Here one of them:
Status: 0/unbestätigt
Datum: 13.04.2013 14:09
Belastung: 0.00 PPC
Nettobetrag: -283.552158 PPC
Transaktions-ID: f2ba648b81b0e252f0b4fbb1c4623662c5331f9c698868bf4186793c56ff1824

Staked coins must wait 520 blocks before they can return to balance and be spent. When you generated this proof-of-stake block, it was broadcast to the network to be added to the block chain. If it fails to get into the chain, it will change to "not accepted" and not be a valid stake. This may occasionally happen if another node generates a proof-of-stake block within a few seconds of yours.

Please can somebody tell me what hapened to my coins.

greetings
maxl

Your stake was probably broadcasted to somebody. It is very risky to keep your stake online a year for a couple of percents.
But at least you saved 50% of the energy.

COINVALIDATION IS SLAVERY NAMECOIN IS FREEDOM
BOYCOTT COINVALIDATION BUY NAMECOINS
peterlustig
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 250


The Fourth Generation of Blockchain in DeFi


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 12:30:17 AM
 #5

Make a shortcut to the ppcoin client and add -salvagewallet to the target. Repairing will take some time.




`````````▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
`````▄█████████████▄
```███████▀▀█▀▀███████
``████████``█``████████
`██████``````````▀██████
█████████```████```██████
█████████`````````███████
█████████```████▄``▀█████
█████████```████▀```█████
`██████```````````▄█████
``████████``█``████████
```███████▄▄█▄▄███████
`````▀█████████████▀
`````````▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

```````▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
```███████████████████
```````▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
DRK Defi






The Fourth Generation Of Blockchain
                             In Decentralized Finance






Draken Exchange
     DrakenX






Facebook
     Twitter








`````````▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
`````▄█████████████▄
```███████████████████
``█████████████████████
`████████████▀▀▀`````███
████████▀▀▀````▄█````████
████▀▀``````▄██▀````▄████
███▄▄`````███▀``````█████
███████``██`````````█████
`███████`▐`````````█████
``███████▐`████▄▄`▄████
```███████▄███████████
`````▀█████████████▀
`````````▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

```````▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
```███████████████████
```````▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

.Telegram.
Channel
maxl (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 01:39:42 PM
 #6

Sorry for the stupid question but i don´t find the debug console.
masterOfDisaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 321
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 03:24:57 PM
 #7

If you have started your wallet and unlocked it, it is likely that you joined the PoS process.
And considering you haven't had opened your wallet for a long time, your coins have aggregated lots of coin age. I assume you have been very successful in PoS minting and that is why your balance is temporarily reduced or even 0.

You should check your transactions to veryfiy my assumption!

I have my peercoin client running on a linux machine. So the output may differ.

Entering "ppcoind listtransactions" shows you the transactions.
In my case it looks like this (amount and blabla are numbers - in case you wonder about that Wink ):

Code:
[...]
    {
        "account" : "",
        "category" : "immature",
        "amount" : <amount>,
        "confirmations" : 497,
        "blockhash" : "<blabla>",
        "blockindex" : 1,
        "txid" : "<blabla>",
        "time" : 1384962077
    }

And "ppcoind getbalance" shows me a reduced balance until the coins have matured (which is in my case in 23 blocks).
After 520 blocks the coins that have been at stake appear in the wallet (including the PoS reward).

If you are on windows, there should be a folder "daemon" (in the folder where the ppcoin-qt.exe resides) containing an executable file "ppcoind.exe".
You can use ppcoind.exe in a command prompt to execute the aforementioned commands if you don't understand the output of the ppcoin-qt.exe
masterOfDisaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 321
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 03:26:44 PM
 #8

Sorry for the stupid question but i don´t find the debug console.

The debug console is not available in ppcoin-qt.exe version 0.3.0.
But if you are on Windows you can use the command prompt and ppcoind.exe to check things.
maxl (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 03:32:41 PM
 #9

Can i use an older version?
masterOfDisaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 321
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 03:35:34 PM
 #10

I doubt that the debug console is available in any version. AFAIK the version 0.4.0 is under construction. Maybe debug console is avialable when it's released.
Do you have problems identifiying where your coins are with the hints I tried to give you?
Do you need further help?
If so:
What operating system are you on?
maxl (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 06:09:40 PM
 #11

I am using windows 7.
I opened the ppcoind.exe then it wants a ppcoin.conf with rpcuser and password.
After i have made the .conf and started the ppcoind.exe it doesn´t react.
masterOfDisaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 321
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 08:00:26 PM
 #12

ppcoin-qt.exe needs to be running for the daemon to work. Otherwise you'll get someting like "error: couldn't connect to server".
Start ppcoin-qt.exe, wait until the program is loaded and try again.
maxl (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 09:56:30 PM
 #13

When i let the ppcoin-qt run the ppcoind say ppcoin-qt is already running and cant open it.
PeercoinEnthusiast
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100

JustabitofTime - Co-Founder of CoinTropolis


View Profile
November 24, 2013, 02:57:37 AM
 #14

When i let the ppcoin-qt run the ppcoind say ppcoin-qt is already running and cant open it.

Maxi, if you haven't already, please post your issue at peercointalk.org. Those guys are great at resolving issues such as this.

JustaBitofTime - Co-Founder of CoinTropolis - Currently assisting Nxt
maxl (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 24, 2013, 10:12:33 AM
 #15

Ok i will try it there. This transaction is not the only one there are seven such transactions there.

Thanks for the help here.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!