Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 04:04:37 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANNOUNCE] Ixcoin - a new Bitcoin fork  (Read 104251 times)
twobits
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336

Firstbits: 1a6taw


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 02:32:40 AM
 #201

Well sending ixcoins to a bitcoin address = fail. There goes 116 ixc into the ether.

Seems a bug it let you do that.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
payb.tc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
August 11, 2011, 02:33:17 AM
 #202

Well sending ixcoins to a bitcoin address = fail. There goes 116 ixc into the ether.

try sending 116 btc to an ixcoin address and let me know.
JoelKatz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386


Democracy is vulnerable to a 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2011, 02:33:38 AM
 #203

Well sending ixcoins to a bitcoin address = fail. There goes 116 ixc into the ether.
You should be able to claim the ixcoins so long as you still have the private key that corresponds to that bitcoin address.

I am an employee of Ripple.
1Joe1Katzci1rFcsr9HH7SLuHVnDy2aihZ BM-NBM3FRExVJSJJamV9ccgyWvQfratUHgN
indio007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 02:36:45 AM
 #204

Well sending ixcoins to a bitcoin address = fail. There goes 116 ixc into the ether.
You should be able to claim the ixcoins so long as you still have the private key that corresponds to that bitcoin address.

LOL I do .... hehe didn't think of that.
indio007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 02:41:49 AM
 #205

I was thinking some douche with a wallet stealer is going to be pretty pissed when he gets a wallet  of IXcoin
ROFLMAO!
Nicolai Larsen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331


Earthling


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2011, 02:42:48 AM
 #206

Am I supposed to run the ixcoind.exe file when mining and the ixcoin.exe file when I want to see my holdings?

Cause' I mine, but I see nothing.

BTC: 1GUH16sneWgKuE1ArXrnYKN3njuherJQi1
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 02:49:37 AM
 #207

I can't get it to work.  I'm using GUIminer and simply copied over my bitcoin.conf file then renamed it to ixcoin.conf, which contains:

rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=password
server=1
rpcport=8338

But when I start the solo miner in GUIminer I see this in the console:

2011-08-10 19:46:47: Listener for "IxcoinPHX" started
2011-08-10 19:46:49: Listener for "IxcoinPHX": [10/08/2011 19:46:49] Phoenix 1.50 starting...

I've tried 8337 as well in both the .conf file and in GUIminer.  What gives? Sad

Mousepotato
Nicolai Larsen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331


Earthling


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2011, 02:53:19 AM
 #208

I can't get it to work.  I'm using GUIminer and simply copied over my bitcoin.conf file then renamed it to ixcoin.conf, which contains:

rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=password
server=1
rpcport=8338

But when I start the solo miner in GUIminer I see this in the console:

2011-08-10 19:46:47: Listener for "IxcoinPHX" started
2011-08-10 19:46:49: Listener for "IxcoinPHX": [10/08/2011 19:46:49] Phoenix 1.50 starting...

I've tried 8337 as well in both the .conf file and in GUIminer.  What gives? Sad

Here's what I did:

Use this guide -> http://www.newslobster.com/random/how-to-get-started-using-your-gpu-to-mine-for-bitcoins-on-windows

When it asks for the bitcoin.exe simply rename the ixcoin.exe to "bitcoin.exe" and just follow the instructions.

It will start mine, but I actually have no idea if I will receive any coins this  way xD

Edit:

Yep, it works!

Well... I still got 0 credits, but at least it's showing something Smiley

BTC: 1GUH16sneWgKuE1ArXrnYKN3njuherJQi1
indio007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 02:57:45 AM
 #209

I'm still waiting for an answer to the question...


WHY?HuhHuh??
Imitation is the highest form of flattery however
this is a naked attempt at usurpation.






gw4tt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
August 11, 2011, 02:58:15 AM
 #210

i just use phoenix miner and point it to the ixcoind (setup the same way bitcoind is setup.)

When a block is found it shows "generated" and then once maturity is reached it adds 96 to my balance.
Nicolai Larsen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331


Earthling


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2011, 03:01:40 AM
 #211

I'm still waiting for an answer to the question...


WHY?HuhHuh??
Imitation is the highest form of flattery however
this is a naked attempt at usurpation.








For the lulz?

Ixcoin also help me understand better how Bitcoin started, I guess Smiley)

BTC: 1GUH16sneWgKuE1ArXrnYKN3njuherJQi1
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 03:12:15 AM
 #212

Here's what I did:

Use this guide -> http://www.newslobster.com/random/how-to-get-started-using-your-gpu-to-mine-for-bitcoins-on-windows

When it asks for the bitcoin.exe simply rename the ixcoin.exe to "bitcoin.exe" and just follow the instructions.

It will start mine, but I actually have no idea if I will receive any coins this  way xD

Thanks.  So you're saying I should rename ixcoin.exe to bitcoin.exe in \Program Files (x86)\Ixcoin (or wherever the ixcoin.exe is located)?  I tried that and specified that location when GUIminer->Solo Utilities->Set Bitcoin client path.  I then do Solo Utilities->Launch Bitcoin client as server and then attempt to start my solo profile (localhost, username/password, 8337 or 8338 -- can't seem to get either to work), and the console just sits there at:

2011-08-10 20:09:29: Listener for "IxcoinPHX": [10/08/2011 20:09:29] Phoenix 1.50 starting...

Mousepotato
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 03:13:14 AM
 #213

i just use phoenix miner and point it to the ixcoind (setup the same way bitcoind is setup.)

When a block is found it shows "generated" and then once maturity is reached it adds 96 to my balance.
How'd you do this?

Mousepotato
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 03:20:52 AM
 #214

Here's what I'm trying... From the command line:

phoenix.exe -u http://username:password@localhost:8338 PLATFORM=0 DEVICE=2 BFI_INT VECTORS FASTLOOP=FALSE AGGRESSION=11 WORKSIZE=256 -k phatk

I've tried 8337 as well, but it doesn't appear to do anything different.  What pre-requisites need to be fulfilled before I run that Phoenix miner?  I think I'm missing a step, no?

Mousepotato
Nicolai Larsen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331


Earthling


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2011, 03:21:27 AM
 #215

Here's what I did:

Use this guide -> http://www.newslobster.com/random/how-to-get-started-using-your-gpu-to-mine-for-bitcoins-on-windows

When it asks for the bitcoin.exe simply rename the ixcoin.exe to "bitcoin.exe" and just follow the instructions.

It will start mine, but I actually have no idea if I will receive any coins this  way xD

Thanks.  So you're saying I should rename ixcoin.exe to bitcoin.exe in \Program Files (x86)\Ixcoin (or wherever the ixcoin.exe is located)?  I tried that and specified that location when GUIminer->Solo Utilities->Set Bitcoin client path.  I then do Solo Utilities->Launch Bitcoin client as server and then attempt to start my solo profile (localhost, username/password, 8337 or 8338 -- can't seem to get either to work), and the console just sits there at:

2011-08-10 20:09:29: Listener for "IxcoinPHX": [10/08/2011 20:09:29] Phoenix 1.50 starting...

Did you remember the "ixcoin.conf" file?

Code:
rpcuser="USERNAME"
rpcpassword="PASSWORD"
rpcallowip=*

And the file extension should be ".conf".

edit:

After setting the "Bitcoin" client path, you also have to click "create solo password". Use the same username and pass as you did in the ixcoin.conf file.

BTC: 1GUH16sneWgKuE1ArXrnYKN3njuherJQi1
gw4tt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
August 11, 2011, 03:22:34 AM
 #216

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Running_Bitcoin - this has an example of a bitcoin.conf

put it in a text file, you need to setup the user name and change the port to 8338, also enable json-rpc commands by uncommenting #server=1.

rename it to ixcoin.conf and put it in your ixcoin wallet directory. Launch ixcoin.  

then it's something like this ./phoenix.py -u http://USER:PASS@127.0.0.1:8338/ DEVICE=0 BFI_INT VECTORS AGGRESSION=12 -k phatk
notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 03:23:14 AM
 #217

Someone tell me why you can't spoof the blockchain while it's still small with not many nodes?

How much do you think the coins are worth, that makes spoofing the blockchain seem to you a profitable thing to do?

-MarkM-


Not lor profit... for the lolz... duh

If someone starts a new chain and gives me a pool to connect to, I'll throw 0.5 GH/s at it to help invalidate this idiot's 1/3 share of the coins, then maybe this idea could be worth something.

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
smoothie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834


LEALANA Monero Physical Silver Coins


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 03:27:59 AM
 #218

looks like someone threw a few 100 GH/s at ixcoin right now. I am mining with 4.1 Gh/s and didnt mine a single block for 100 blocks straight over a pan of like 10 minutes.


WOW!

███████████████████████████████████████

            ,╓p@@███████@╗╖,           
        ,p████████████████████N,       
      d█████████████████████████b     
    d██████████████████████████████æ   
  ,████²█████████████████████████████, 
 ,█████  ╙████████████████████╨  █████y
 ██████    `████████████████`    ██████
║██████       Ñ███████████`      ███████
███████         ╩██████Ñ         ███████
███████    ▐▄     ²██╩     a▌    ███████
╢██████    ▐▓█▄          ▄█▓▌    ███████
 ██████    ▐▓▓▓▓▌,     ▄█▓▓▓▌    ██████─
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓█,,▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓─  
     ²▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╩    
        ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀       
           ²▀▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀▀`          
                   ²²²                 
███████████████████████████████████████

. ★☆ WWW.LEALANA.COM        My PGP fingerprint is A764D833.        SMOOTHIE'S HEALTH AND FITNESS JOURNAL          History of Monero development Visualization ★☆ .
LEALANA  PHYSICAL MONERO COINS 999 FINE SILVER.
 
gw4tt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
August 11, 2011, 03:30:21 AM
 #219

looks like someone threw a few 100 GH/s at ixcoin right now. I am mining with 4.1 Gh/s and didnt mine a single block for 100 blocks straight over a pan of like 10 minutes.


WOW!

Yea it's been slowing down.. when I first had it up it was block after block after block with only 2.7ghash.
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 03:35:22 AM
 #220

Meh, I've tried getting this thing to work and can't.  I'm going back to Bitcoins.

Mousepotato
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!