Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2018, 04:34:44 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Advice on 2x R9 280x setup for Litecoin Dogecoins  (Read 1142 times)
yannis7777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 08:23:15 AM
 #1

Hello everyone i would be grateful if a kind soul would reply this:
I have got one Sapphire R9 280x Vapor X and thinking of placing another one on the board for mining at double hashrates (currently getting 650kh/s) on litecoins, dogecoins. My questions are these and replies would be appreciated since i am a noob on this:
1. Would i be able to run them independently without them crossfiring on the board (Gigabyte 970A-UD3P)? Or alternatively do i have to manually undo the crossfire if they automatically crossfire to one another? In essence i need to get twice the hashrates but i do not know if there will be any problems with crossfiring on the board (do they auto crossfire can i avoid them from doing so etc).
2. If i get a R9 of another brand (still a 280x) would i be fine running them on the same board?
Many thanks in advance.

DOGE: DDsZd5Ekyz95ndodQZpChpspR2PstTdNQY
1537763684
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537763684

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537763684
Reply with quote  #2

1537763684
Report to moderator
1537763684
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537763684

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537763684
Reply with quote  #2

1537763684
Report to moderator
1537763684
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537763684

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537763684
Reply with quote  #2

1537763684
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537763684
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537763684

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537763684
Reply with quote  #2

1537763684
Report to moderator
1537763684
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537763684

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537763684
Reply with quote  #2

1537763684
Report to moderator
1537763684
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537763684

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537763684
Reply with quote  #2

1537763684
Report to moderator
patricktim
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 08:38:22 AM
 #2

may I know what are you mining?

yannis7777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 08:40:39 AM
 #3

i am mining dogecoins sorry for not mentioning this (i edited the topic title too)

DOGE: DDsZd5Ekyz95ndodQZpChpspR2PstTdNQY
bl8cz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 08:56:02 PM
 #4

Hi,

it's not a problem to use 5 or 6 of these cards in one mobo. Crossfire is not necessary. I run 3 different kinds of 280x i a single rig, but it's quite hard to set all to do the max hashrate. You say you do 650kH/s. On 280x you should do at least 740kH/s. 650 is just waste of electricity;)
skleven
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 281
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 09:42:05 PM
 #5

Hi,

it's not a problem to use 5 or 6 of these cards in one mobo. Crossfire is not necessary. I run 3 different kinds of 280x i a single rig, but it's quite hard to set all to do the max hashrate. You say you do 650kH/s. On 280x you should do at least 740kH/s. 650 is just waste of electricity;)

280X Vapor-X can do over 800kh/s with the right settings.  Wink
Sommeck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 12:00:15 AM
 #6

Hi,

it's not a problem to use 5 or 6 of these cards in one mobo. Crossfire is not necessary. I run 3 different kinds of 280x i a single rig, but it's quite hard to set all to do the max hashrate. You say you do 650kH/s. On 280x you should do at least 740kH/s. 650 is just waste of electricity;)

280X Vapor-X can do over 800kh/s with the right settings.  Wink

Ah ok...over 800kh/s  can you say me how do you get so high hash rates?

I have also Vapor x r9 280x and a single card runs at 730kh/s
In my rigs with 5 vapor x r9 280x i only get 690kh/s Huh
Victoo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 398
Merit: 250


🤖UBEX.COM 🤖


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 06:30:58 AM
 #7

Hi,

it's not a problem to use 5 or 6 of these cards in one mobo. Crossfire is not necessary. I run 3 different kinds of 280x i a single rig, but it's quite hard to set all to do the max hashrate. You say you do 650kH/s. On 280x you should do at least 740kH/s. 650 is just waste of electricity;)

280X Vapor-X can do over 800kh/s with the right settings.  Wink

Ah ok...over 800kh/s  can you say me how do you get so high hash rates?

I have also Vapor x r9 280x and a single card runs at 730kh/s
In my rigs with 5 vapor x r9 280x i only get 690kh/s Huh

Yeah I would like to see those settings too. I heard no one getting over 700kh/s with 280x yet.


GLOBAL DECENTRALIZED ADVERTISING EXCHANGE

Token sale: MAY 21

                                  ▄█▄      ▄█▄        
                                 █████    █████       
                        ▄██▄     ▀█▀      ▀█▀        
                ▄█▄    ▀██▀                           
         ▄     ▀█▀                        ▄█▄        
        ▀█▀                      ▄█▄     █████       
                        ▄██▄    █████     ▀█▀        
   ██          ▄█▄    ▀██▀     ▀█▀                  
         ▄     ▀█▀                        ▄█▄        
        ▀█▀                      ▄█▄     █████       
                        ▄██▄    █████     ▀█▀        
   ██          ▄█▄    ▀██▀     ▀█▀                  
                ▀█▀                                    
          ▄                      ▄█▄      ▄█▄        
         ▀█▀           ▄██▄    █████    █████       
   ██          ▄█▄    ▀██▀     ▀█▀      ▀█▀        
                ▀█▀                                    
           ▄                      ▄█▄     ▄█▄        
          ▀█▀            ▄██▄   █████   █████       
    ██            ▄█▄   ▀██▀    ▀█▀     ▀█▀        
             ▄    ▀█▀                                 
            ▀█▀                         ▄█▄           
       ██              ▄█▄   ▄██▄    █████          
                  ▄    ▀█▀   ▀██▀     ▀█▀           
                 ▀█▀                                   
            ██                   ▄██▄                 
                    ▄     ▄█▄   ▀██▀                 
                   ▀█▀    ▀█▀                          

▄█   ▄█  ▄█        ▄█████▄   ▀█▄     ▄█▀
██   ██  ██▄▄▄▄▄   ██▀   ▀██    ▀█▄  ▄█▀
██   ██  ██▀▀▀▀██  ██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀      ████   
██   ██  ██   ██  ██▄   ▄█    ▄██▀▀██▄   
▀██████▀  ▀██████▀  ▀███████▀   ▄██▀   ▀██▄
Telegram
Facebook
ANN Thread
Youtube
LinkedIn
Twitter
Medium
Reddit
Github
skleven
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 281
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 08:32:43 AM
 #8

Hi,

it's not a problem to use 5 or 6 of these cards in one mobo. Crossfire is not necessary. I run 3 different kinds of 280x i a single rig, but it's quite hard to set all to do the max hashrate. You say you do 650kH/s. On 280x you should do at least 740kH/s. 650 is just waste of electricity;)

280X Vapor-X can do over 800kh/s with the right settings.  Wink

Ah ok...over 800kh/s  can you say me how do you get so high hash rates?

I have also Vapor x r9 280x and a single card runs at 730kh/s
In my rigs with 5 vapor x r9 280x i only get 690kh/s Huh

Yeah I would like to see those settings too. I heard no one getting over 700kh/s with 280x yet.

I`m currently only running Toxic, but a friend of mine have 3x vapor-x. I belive his settings are 1150/1800/powertune 20/cgminer 3.4.2 and the latest
AMD driver. My toxic runs at 1130/1850= 810kh/s avg. Usually, when going over 1500mem, hashrate goes down. But up again around 1800. Ofcourse you need to finetune around this area, because no gpu`s are identical it seems.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!