Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2018, 02:41:06 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Advice on 2x R9 280x setup for Litecoin Dogecoins  (Read 1142 times)
yannis7777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 08:23:15 AM
 #1

Hello everyone i would be grateful if a kind soul would reply this:
I have got one Sapphire R9 280x Vapor X and thinking of placing another one on the board for mining at double hashrates (currently getting 650kh/s) on litecoins, dogecoins. My questions are these and replies would be appreciated since i am a noob on this:
1. Would i be able to run them independently without them crossfiring on the board (Gigabyte 970A-UD3P)? Or alternatively do i have to manually undo the crossfire if they automatically crossfire to one another? In essence i need to get twice the hashrates but i do not know if there will be any problems with crossfiring on the board (do they auto crossfire can i avoid them from doing so etc).
2. If i get a R9 of another brand (still a 280x) would i be fine running them on the same board?
Many thanks in advance.

DOGE: DDsZd5Ekyz95ndodQZpChpspR2PstTdNQY
1540176066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540176066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540176066
Reply with quote  #2

1540176066
Report to moderator
1540176066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540176066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540176066
Reply with quote  #2

1540176066
Report to moderator
1540176066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540176066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540176066
Reply with quote  #2

1540176066
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
patricktim
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 08:38:22 AM
 #2

may I know what are you mining?

yannis7777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 08:40:39 AM
 #3

i am mining dogecoins sorry for not mentioning this (i edited the topic title too)

DOGE: DDsZd5Ekyz95ndodQZpChpspR2PstTdNQY
bl8cz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 08:56:02 PM
 #4

Hi,

it's not a problem to use 5 or 6 of these cards in one mobo. Crossfire is not necessary. I run 3 different kinds of 280x i a single rig, but it's quite hard to set all to do the max hashrate. You say you do 650kH/s. On 280x you should do at least 740kH/s. 650 is just waste of electricity;)
skleven
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 281
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 09:42:05 PM
 #5

Hi,

it's not a problem to use 5 or 6 of these cards in one mobo. Crossfire is not necessary. I run 3 different kinds of 280x i a single rig, but it's quite hard to set all to do the max hashrate. You say you do 650kH/s. On 280x you should do at least 740kH/s. 650 is just waste of electricity;)

280X Vapor-X can do over 800kh/s with the right settings.  Wink
Sommeck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 12:00:15 AM
 #6

Hi,

it's not a problem to use 5 or 6 of these cards in one mobo. Crossfire is not necessary. I run 3 different kinds of 280x i a single rig, but it's quite hard to set all to do the max hashrate. You say you do 650kH/s. On 280x you should do at least 740kH/s. 650 is just waste of electricity;)

280X Vapor-X can do over 800kh/s with the right settings.  Wink

Ah ok...over 800kh/s  can you say me how do you get so high hash rates?

I have also Vapor x r9 280x and a single card runs at 730kh/s
In my rigs with 5 vapor x r9 280x i only get 690kh/s Huh
Victoo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 397
Merit: 250


🤖UBEX.COM 🤖


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 06:30:58 AM
 #7

Hi,

it's not a problem to use 5 or 6 of these cards in one mobo. Crossfire is not necessary. I run 3 different kinds of 280x i a single rig, but it's quite hard to set all to do the max hashrate. You say you do 650kH/s. On 280x you should do at least 740kH/s. 650 is just waste of electricity;)

280X Vapor-X can do over 800kh/s with the right settings.  Wink

Ah ok...over 800kh/s  can you say me how do you get so high hash rates?

I have also Vapor x r9 280x and a single card runs at 730kh/s
In my rigs with 5 vapor x r9 280x i only get 690kh/s Huh

Yeah I would like to see those settings too. I heard no one getting over 700kh/s with 280x yet.


GLOBAL DECENTRALIZED ADVERTISING EXCHANGE

Token sale: MAY 21

                                  ▄█▄      ▄█▄        
                                 █████    █████       
                        ▄██▄     ▀█▀      ▀█▀        
                ▄█▄    ▀██▀                           
         ▄     ▀█▀                        ▄█▄        
        ▀█▀                      ▄█▄     █████       
                        ▄██▄    █████     ▀█▀        
   ██          ▄█▄    ▀██▀     ▀█▀                  
         ▄     ▀█▀                        ▄█▄        
        ▀█▀                      ▄█▄     █████       
                        ▄██▄    █████     ▀█▀        
   ██          ▄█▄    ▀██▀     ▀█▀                  
                ▀█▀                                    
          ▄                      ▄█▄      ▄█▄        
         ▀█▀           ▄██▄    █████    █████       
   ██          ▄█▄    ▀██▀     ▀█▀      ▀█▀        
                ▀█▀                                    
           ▄                      ▄█▄     ▄█▄        
          ▀█▀            ▄██▄   █████   █████       
    ██            ▄█▄   ▀██▀    ▀█▀     ▀█▀        
             ▄    ▀█▀                                 
            ▀█▀                         ▄█▄           
       ██              ▄█▄   ▄██▄    █████          
                  ▄    ▀█▀   ▀██▀     ▀█▀           
                 ▀█▀                                   
            ██                   ▄██▄                 
                    ▄     ▄█▄   ▀██▀                 
                   ▀█▀    ▀█▀                          

▄█   ▄█  ▄█        ▄█████▄   ▀█▄     ▄█▀
██   ██  ██▄▄▄▄▄   ██▀   ▀██    ▀█▄  ▄█▀
██   ██  ██▀▀▀▀██  ██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀      ████   
██   ██  ██   ██  ██▄   ▄█    ▄██▀▀██▄   
▀██████▀  ▀██████▀  ▀███████▀   ▄██▀   ▀██▄
Telegram
Facebook
ANN Thread
Youtube
LinkedIn
Twitter
Medium
Reddit
Github
skleven
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 281
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 08:32:43 AM
 #8

Hi,

it's not a problem to use 5 or 6 of these cards in one mobo. Crossfire is not necessary. I run 3 different kinds of 280x i a single rig, but it's quite hard to set all to do the max hashrate. You say you do 650kH/s. On 280x you should do at least 740kH/s. 650 is just waste of electricity;)

280X Vapor-X can do over 800kh/s with the right settings.  Wink

Ah ok...over 800kh/s  can you say me how do you get so high hash rates?

I have also Vapor x r9 280x and a single card runs at 730kh/s
In my rigs with 5 vapor x r9 280x i only get 690kh/s Huh

Yeah I would like to see those settings too. I heard no one getting over 700kh/s with 280x yet.

I`m currently only running Toxic, but a friend of mine have 3x vapor-x. I belive his settings are 1150/1800/powertune 20/cgminer 3.4.2 and the latest
AMD driver. My toxic runs at 1130/1850= 810kh/s avg. Usually, when going over 1500mem, hashrate goes down. But up again around 1800. Ofcourse you need to finetune around this area, because no gpu`s are identical it seems.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!