Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 08:54:18 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][HBC] Hobbitcoin still active but need your support  (Read 104466 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
AdamT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:05:28 PM
 #81

Found some blocks in solo. Why was the first one 51,000 and the others only 1000?

first post explains there are random super blocks

Ahh, I see.
1513630458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513630458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513630458
Reply with quote  #2

1513630458
Report to moderator
1513630458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513630458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513630458
Reply with quote  #2

1513630458
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Fastpow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:05:40 PM
 #82

Just solo'd my 3rd 51K block Grin
How to mine it?
my config
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=x
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=9755
server=1

and .bat config
del scrypt*.bin
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
cgminer --scrypt -o http://127.0.0.1:9755 -u username -p x --auto-fan --thread-concurrency 23500 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-engine 850 --gpu-memclock 1250 --gpu-powertune 20 -w 256 -I 14 -g 2

what's wrong?

Someone had posted a different ip/port a bit back:

Code:
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=x
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=4444
server=1

What should the ip/port be set to?


just use 4444 in conf file and in miner..

cgminer --scrypt -o http://127.0.0.1:4444 -u username -p password
not working

have you restarted the client after editing the roaming file?

david1365
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:06:43 PM
 #83

Just solo'd my 3rd 51K block Grin
How to mine it?
my config
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=x
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=9755
server=1

and .bat config
del scrypt*.bin
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
cgminer --scrypt -o http://127.0.0.1:9755 -u username -p x --auto-fan --thread-concurrency 23500 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-engine 850 --gpu-memclock 1250 --gpu-powertune 20 -w 256 -I 14 -g 2

what's wrong?

Someone had posted a different ip/port a bit back:

Code:
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=x
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=4444
server=1

What should the ip/port be set to?


just use 4444 in conf file and in miner..

cgminer --scrypt -o http://127.0.0.1:4444 -u username -p password
not working

have you restarted the client after editing the roaming file?
yes, but not working
AdamT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:08:03 PM
 #84

Question: does wallet client have to be open & running while solo mining with cgminer?
twistedtrick
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:10:22 PM
 #85

AdamT after you create the hobbitcoin.conf file, run the qt client from the command line like: hobbitcoin-qt.exe -server

To answer your question, yes the client needs to be running.
surphactone
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:12:13 PM
 #86

Question: does wallet client have to be open & running while solo mining with cgminer?

Yes

<!>Help the guy with any amount of BTC : 1FbWe8Dq8cLx3UHF385EtCLyVz6UFXgs8k Thank yO !
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
david1365
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:12:47 PM
 #87

Finally connect to the pool, but too late, fuck
AdamT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:19:45 PM
 #88

What does this mean in cgminer output? no suitable long-poll found found for http://127.0.0.1:4444

Then following that lines are slowly appearing: new block detected on network

Seems to be working?
twistedtrick
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:21:06 PM
 #89

Don't worry about it, looks like you are solo mining fine!
0btc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252

0x0a.nl operator


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2014, 06:22:30 PM
 #90

@HobbitMaster: Apologies for tainting the thread, but I'm anxious to know: are you receiving my messages? If you're not interested, a simple 'Meh.' would suffice Wink

p2p.0x0a.nl for all your Cryptographic Anomaly, Cypherfunks, FryCoin, GameCredits, Gulden, PenguinCoin, and TittieCoin p2pool nodes! Err.. I mean needs! .. Both.
AdamT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:28:06 PM
 #91

Cgminer output:

Found block for pool 0!

then next line

Rejected 021d6b69 Diff 31K/16384 BLOCK! GPU 1

Why rejected?
backbonejb
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 245


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:30:25 PM
 #92

You have to be first to get an accepted block.
arandy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:31:10 PM
 #93

Already 100k in coins in about 30mins  Cool
AdamT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:31:56 PM
 #94

You have to be first to get an accepted block.

Bitch.
AdamT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:32:56 PM
 #95

@HobbitMaster fyi Mac client won't run, 10.9.1 Mavericks.
Fastpow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:33:39 PM
 #96

Trade those preciouses Cheesy

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=438993.new#new

AdamT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:37:55 PM
 #97

Already 100k in coins in about 30mins  Cool

Pool or solo?
JimmyGTO
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:38:47 PM
 #98

A proud day in the Shire

Bitrated user: jimmyGTO.
backbonejb
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 245


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:38:56 PM
 #99

You have to be first to get an accepted block.

Bitch.

Yep, that's the "FUN"  of solomining
arandy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:39:06 PM
 #100

Already 100k in coins in about 30mins  Cool

Pool or solo?

Solo
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!