Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 03:42:22 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OFFLINE] SIMPLECOIN.US [PPLNS/SMPPS]  (Read 35414 times)
chungenhung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


View Profile
November 06, 2011, 05:27:56 AM
 #301

In accounts detail page, it shows my TBX worker is NOT active.
However, my TBX worker is really mining away. I checked the cmd window, and it clearly shows it is mining and submitting results.
What is wrong on solidcoin.us?

Trading MtGox USD for Dwolla/ACH deposit/Chase cash deposit
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=90115.0
Buy/Sell Call/Put Bitcoin options https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=99853.0
1480779742
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480779742

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480779742
Reply with quote  #2

1480779742
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480779742
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480779742

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480779742
Reply with quote  #2

1480779742
Report to moderator
1480779742
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480779742

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480779742
Reply with quote  #2

1480779742
Report to moderator
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
November 06, 2011, 07:04:28 AM
 #302

In accounts detail page, it shows my TBX worker is NOT active.
However, my TBX worker is really mining away. I checked the cmd window, and it clearly shows it is mining and submitting results.
What is wrong on solidcoin.us?

What you see in the CLI is just noise. The shares that count are the ones that say "Proof of work result: True (Yay!!)".

The Acc Details page has a 10 minute window. If no "result: True" came through in the last ten minutes, it will register as not submitting. Just give it a few. Sometimes you will be submitting more shares than others.

chungenhung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


View Profile
November 06, 2011, 07:14:08 AM
 #303

In accounts detail page, it shows my TBX worker is NOT active.
However, my TBX worker is really mining away. I checked the cmd window, and it clearly shows it is mining and submitting results.
What is wrong on solidcoin.us?

What you see in the CLI is just noise. The shares that count are the ones that say "Proof of work result: True (Yay!!)".

The Acc Details page has a 10 minute window. If no "result: True" came through in the last ten minutes, it will register as not submitting. Just give it a few. Sometimes you will be submitting more shares than others.
Actually I was referring to the "Proof of work result: True (Yay!!)". I see a lot of it in the CMD window.
I don't see any "result: True".
So, this means the website should show that the working is "Y" in active field.
BTW, my CPU is a Core i7 920, running 8 threads.

Trading MtGox USD for Dwolla/ACH deposit/Chase cash deposit
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=90115.0
Buy/Sell Call/Put Bitcoin options https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=99853.0
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
November 06, 2011, 07:35:56 AM
 #304

In accounts detail page, it shows my TBX worker is NOT active.
However, my TBX worker is really mining away. I checked the cmd window, and it clearly shows it is mining and submitting results.
What is wrong on solidcoin.us?

What you see in the CLI is just noise. The shares that count are the ones that say "Proof of work result: True (Yay!!)".

The Acc Details page has a 10 minute window. If no "result: True" came through in the last ten minutes, it will register as not submitting. Just give it a few. Sometimes you will be submitting more shares than others.
Actually I was referring to the "Proof of work result: True (Yay!!)". I see a lot of it in the CMD window.
I don't see any "result: True".
So, this means the website should show that the working is "Y" in active field.
BTW, my CPU is a Core i7 920, running 8 threads.

The "result: True" was just me shortening the phrase.

Does it show current shares in the TBX pool stats page?
My 930  will range from .000 at times to .012. That is just variance in my case, and it's a lot more noticeable on CPU mining. But, if it's been sitting there like that for the last two hours, then I don't know.

rahl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
November 06, 2011, 08:53:23 PM
 #305

Yeah, the miner statuses don't seem to work very well unless the hashrate is high.

Maybe there could be an option for slow miner or something to extend the 10 minutes if you are like mining on a crappy old nvidia card you find in your drawer and plugged in because it is more use turning my landlords electricity to a few bitcent then in my drawer...

Also the updates seem to be laggy or something. I have also noticed the CPU currency pools showing N for the miners when results have been submitted in last few minutes...

rahl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
November 06, 2011, 09:05:57 PM
 #306

BTW, my CPU is a Core i7 920, running 8 threads.

Ha, I tested hyper-treaded mining on my netbook and it gave me a lower total hash rate then just using 1 tread.

If you get a higher total hash rate on i7 using HT then not and someone feels like explaining to me why my Intel Atom N450 Processor (Asus eee 1001px running Ubuntu) gets a worse result using hyper-treading and a i7 processor gets better I would be interested to know why it may work this way. This is a bit of topic and mostly because I am looking to upgrade my desktop soon so a PM response might be better then here. And send a coin address of any currency in this pool if you choose to enlighten me that way Smiley

chungenhung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


View Profile
November 06, 2011, 09:24:05 PM
 #307

Yeah, the miner statuses don't seem to work very well unless the hashrate is high.

Maybe there could be an option for slow miner or something to extend the 10 minutes if you are like mining on a crappy old nvidia card you find in your drawer and plugged in because it is more use turning my landlords electricity to a few bitcent then in my drawer...

Also the updates seem to be laggy or something. I have also noticed the CPU currency pools showing N for the miners when results have been submitted in last few minutes...
i am mining TBX using CPU, NOT GPU.
The time is set to 5 (the default value from the TBX miner).

Trading MtGox USD for Dwolla/ACH deposit/Chase cash deposit
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=90115.0
Buy/Sell Call/Put Bitcoin options https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=99853.0
simplecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
November 06, 2011, 09:46:18 PM
 #308

It's a known issue that LTC & TBX miners often show inactive. The hashrate is often less than the timeout for inactive miners.

As long as your share count increases, all is good Smiley

Donations: 1VjGJHPtLodwCFBDWsHJMdEhqRcRKdBQk
rahl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
November 06, 2011, 10:35:58 PM
 #309

i am mining TBX using CPU, NOT GPU.
The time is set to 5 (the default value from the TBX miner).

Yes, I was just saying slow GPU workes have the same problem in the BitCoin pool.


Quote from: simplecoin
It's a known issue that LTC & TBX miners often show inactive. The hashrate is often less than the timeout for inactive miners.

As long as your share count increases, all is good
Cosmetic improvements like this, and changing the hash rate unit for the CPU based currencies to one that actually displays workers hash-rates with more then like 1 digit should help you get more miners and higher donations too Smiley

But take your time and solve anything that actually matter to proper payouts and reliability first...

RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
November 07, 2011, 12:09:14 AM
 #310

BTW, my CPU is a Core i7 920, running 8 threads.

Ha, I tested hyper-treaded mining on my netbook and it gave me a lower total hash rate then just using 1 tread.

If you get a higher total hash rate on i7 using HT then not and someone feels like explaining to me why my Intel Atom N450 Processor (Asus eee 1001px running Ubuntu) gets a worse result using hyper-treading and a i7 processor gets better I would be interested to know why it may work this way. This is a bit of topic and mostly because I am looking to upgrade my desktop soon so a PM response might be better then here. And send a coin address of any currency in this pool if you choose to enlighten me that way Smiley

On my laptop (G73Sw) the 2630QM runs at 1.2x4 threads=4.8Kh/s, or .66x8 threads=5.28Kh/s. My 930 is a little bit better.


rahl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
November 07, 2011, 01:26:12 PM
 #311

On my laptop (G73Sw) the 2630QM runs at 1.2x4 threads=4.8Kh/s, or .66x8 threads=5.28Kh/s. My 930 is a little bit better.

Hmm must have been something weird with the netbook when I tested. Using two threads gives about .03 improvement in total hash rate now. From .59 to .62 Smiley
That makes a lot more sense then a decrease at least.

Does anyone have any ideas how to configure mining to mine booth BTC and LTD efficiently? My GPU miner still eat alot of CPU on the server so I can only run 2 threads on the Q9650s 4 cores before it starts to reduce GPU hashrate. minerd seems to ignore it's windows process priority completely so lowering that doesn't work and it also makes it keep interfering with FTP-servers and such I run on there too. Fiddled around with affinity too and the best I could get with that was 2 cores at about 60% load for GPU mining and the other 2 for CPU mining.
Anyone have any ideas on how to make it give room for GPU mining and other processes when necessary?

hmblm1245
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635


View Profile
November 07, 2011, 03:03:03 PM
 #312

Finally got a block. Now i can no longer be labeled as a leech
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
November 07, 2011, 05:02:23 PM
 #313

On my laptop (G73Sw) the 2630QM runs at 1.2x4 threads=4.8Kh/s, or .66x8 threads=5.28Kh/s. My 930 is a little bit better.

Hmm must have been something weird with the netbook when I tested. Using two threads gives about .03 improvement in total hash rate now. From .59 to .62 Smiley
That makes a lot more sense then a decrease at least.

Does anyone have any ideas how to configure mining to mine booth BTC and LTD efficiently? My GPU miner still eat alot of CPU on the server so I can only run 2 threads on the Q9650s 4 cores before it starts to reduce GPU hashrate. minerd seems to ignore it's windows process priority completely so lowering that doesn't work and it also makes it keep interfering with FTP-servers and such I run on there too. Fiddled around with affinity too and the best I could get with that was 2 cores at about 60% load for GPU mining and the other 2 for CPU mining.
Anyone have any ideas on how to make it give room for GPU mining and other processes when necessary?


The affinity is all I use. I set cgminer to just thread 0, then set minerd to what ever is left with that number of threads. On my 930, I usually run 3 CPU threads on 2, 4, 6 (3 tends to be slightly better than 7). Running HT is just so much more heat (and power too) for a minimal gain.
I no longer mine BTC on my laptop 460m, so 8 threads all day there. Wink


Finally got a block. Now i can no longer be labeled as a leech
I never labeled you! Thanks for turning the luck around, if only temporarily.

rahl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
November 07, 2011, 11:05:17 PM
 #314

The affinity is all I use. I set cgminer to just thread 0, then set minerd to what ever is left with that number of threads. On my 930, I usually run 3 CPU threads on 2, 4, 6 (3 tends to be slightly better than 7). Running HT is just so much more heat (and power too) for a minimal gain.
I no longer mine BTC on my laptop 460m, so 8 threads all day there. Wink

Thanks that information is useful. So probably is not much I can do about it.
Mining on 2 gfx cards just needs the 2 cores. Being able to set a maximum hash rate on the last tread in minerd would help though I could use that 40% on those two cores, and something that pauses it whenever someone logs into the FTP and start asking for a lot of encrypted data to be read from drives and sent out over FTP-SSL .... ohh well if I want everything I should learn to do it myself I guess Smiley 

RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
November 08, 2011, 04:59:12 PM
 #315


Finally got a block. Now i can no longer be labeled as a leech

I never labeled you! Thanks for turning the luck around, if only temporarily.

Dayumn! That's two!  Wink
Keep it up!

hmblm1245
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635


View Profile
November 08, 2011, 05:51:37 PM
 #316


Finally got a block. Now i can no longer be labeled as a leech

I never labeled you! Thanks for turning the luck around, if only temporarily.

Dayumn! That's two!  Wink
Keep it up!

Yeah! i'll keep doing what i'm doing. what ever that is? Smiley
dark_silverstar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76



View Profile
November 10, 2011, 01:26:31 AM
 #317

found BTC block again yay  Shocked
racerguy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 271


View Profile
November 14, 2011, 02:42:13 PM
 #318

is there anywhere you can see the smpps buffer?
simplecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
November 14, 2011, 04:52:20 PM
 #319

is there anywhere you can see the smpps buffer?

Not yet, but I'll work on getting one up.

Donations: 1VjGJHPtLodwCFBDWsHJMdEhqRcRKdBQk
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
November 16, 2011, 01:56:53 AM
 #320

Hashrate is looking good on PPLNS, Luck has been up! Now we just need price/BTC to go back up so it's somewhat profitable again.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!