Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 02:00:35 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OFFLINE] SIMPLECOIN.US [PPLNS/SMPPS]  (Read 35446 times)
simplecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
February 24, 2012, 04:30:37 PM
 #461

PPLNS seems to be down. :-/

Sorry, have to reboot. Network stack error.

Donations: 1VjGJHPtLodwCFBDWsHJMdEhqRcRKdBQk
1481248835
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481248835

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481248835
Reply with quote  #2

1481248835
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481248835
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481248835

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481248835
Reply with quote  #2

1481248835
Report to moderator
1481248835
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481248835

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481248835
Reply with quote  #2

1481248835
Report to moderator
1481248835
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481248835

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481248835
Reply with quote  #2

1481248835
Report to moderator
Wordlet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26



View Profile
February 24, 2012, 05:38:58 PM
 #462

PPLNS seems to be down. :-/

Sorry, have to reboot. Network stack error.

It was up for awhile but now pplns is down again.
simplecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
February 24, 2012, 07:35:14 PM
 #463

yes, looks like an extreme number of simultaneous connections....  unless it's a botnet, it's not coming from bitcoin clients.

Put in a possible fix.

Donations: 1VjGJHPtLodwCFBDWsHJMdEhqRcRKdBQk
simplecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
February 25, 2012, 04:51:48 AM
 #464

What is the ASIC quality on your card? It should easily go over 1000Mhz. You might have a driver issue. Or really low ASIC quality.

 http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/8k5qe/  those setting are at 1.006v

72% & 64%. Although they say that's not very reliable for 7900s.

Donations: 1VjGJHPtLodwCFBDWsHJMdEhqRcRKdBQk
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
February 26, 2012, 04:55:02 PM
 #465

Are found blocks on a delay now?
Yesterday we hit 3mil shares, now 1.2mil with a block.


hmblm has a full house. NMC over BTC.  Smiley

Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
February 26, 2012, 05:33:20 PM
 #466

What is the ASIC quality on your card? It should easily go over 1000Mhz. You might have a driver issue. Or really low ASIC quality.

 http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/8k5qe/  those setting are at 1.006v

72% & 64%. Although they say that's not very reliable for 7900s.

 The 72% is not bad. I have one card that is a 65% and it still does well but requires full stock voltage to overclock.
I got a 60.1% card one time I sent it back though it performance was horrible.

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
simplecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
February 26, 2012, 06:33:55 PM
 #467

What is the ASIC quality on your card? It should easily go over 1000Mhz. You might have a driver issue. Or really low ASIC quality.

 http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/8k5qe/  those setting are at 1.006v

72% & 64%. Although they say that's not very reliable for 7900s.

 The 72% is not bad. I have one card that is a 65% and it still does well but requires full stock voltage to overclock.
I got a 60.1% card one time I sent it back though it performance was horrible.

I've managed to coax them up to 1100... but they still freeze at random. Time for more voltage.

Donations: 1VjGJHPtLodwCFBDWsHJMdEhqRcRKdBQk
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
February 27, 2012, 02:10:37 PM
 #468

What is the ASIC quality on your card? It should easily go over 1000Mhz. You might have a driver issue. Or really low ASIC quality.

 http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/8k5qe/  those setting are at 1.006v

72% & 64%. Although they say that's not very reliable for 7900s.

 The 72% is not bad. I have one card that is a 65% and it still does well but requires full stock voltage to overclock.
I got a 60.1% card one time I sent it back though it performance was horrible.

I've managed to coax them up to 1100... but they still freeze at random. Time for more voltage.

All my cards clock to 1160 but the cards that are below 70% do not like to go past that 1160 mark with out to much extra voltage plus you get HW errors.

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
rampone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 339


dafq is goin on


View Profile
February 27, 2012, 04:07:50 PM
 #469

Heyho, could it be that the smpps pool hung up or sth? or was i not eligible for nmc credits from that found block. Would surprise me if so. i mine as sickstarr on your pool and like said before, a m blok was found and is nothig moved from unofirmed to cofirmed.

if you could check thath please? also LTC ist stuck on unconfirmed, and i did not mine that on your pool for ages. maybe prob with my acount i general?


http://virwox.com - Bitcoins via CCard, Skrill, paysafe, paypal & SEPA
Convert your bitcoin into spendable fiat money in less than 2 days. Poker Players use this method to avoid "unnecessary trouble" with the country they live in ... PM me for details. +1:naz86,b4nana,tinua,smart1986,fhh
simplecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
February 27, 2012, 05:56:19 PM
 #470

Heyho, could it be that the smpps pool hung up or sth? or was i not eligible for nmc credits from that found block. Would surprise me if so. i mine as sickstarr on your pool and like said before, a m blok was found and is nothig moved from unofirmed to cofirmed.

if you could check thath please? also LTC ist stuck on unconfirmed, and i did not mine that on your pool for ages. maybe prob with my acount i general?



Sorry, a lock got stuck. It should right itself again in a few minutes.

Donations: 1VjGJHPtLodwCFBDWsHJMdEhqRcRKdBQk
rampone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 339


dafq is goin on


View Profile
February 28, 2012, 12:00:52 AM
 #471

Unconfirmed: 0.22008430 LTC  stilll. And still no nmcs? (maybe i had no shares through smpps from that "time", i doubt it though.)

http://virwox.com - Bitcoins via CCard, Skrill, paysafe, paypal & SEPA
Convert your bitcoin into spendable fiat money in less than 2 days. Poker Players use this method to avoid "unnecessary trouble" with the country they live in ... PM me for details. +1:naz86,b4nana,tinua,smart1986,fhh
simplecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
February 28, 2012, 07:25:58 AM
 #472

Unconfirmed: 0.22008430 LTC  stilll. And still no nmcs? (maybe i had no shares through smpps from that "time", i doubt it though.)

If there is still a discrepancy let me know, I'll be sure to sort any issues.

Donations: 1VjGJHPtLodwCFBDWsHJMdEhqRcRKdBQk
rampone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 339


dafq is goin on


View Profile
March 02, 2012, 04:58:17 AM
 #473

Seems like it. LTC still uncofirmed though i did not mine for a long time (up to 4 weeks sth). Also no nmc showed up, though i should have eligible shares.

http://virwox.com - Bitcoins via CCard, Skrill, paysafe, paypal & SEPA
Convert your bitcoin into spendable fiat money in less than 2 days. Poker Players use this method to avoid "unnecessary trouble" with the country they live in ... PM me for details. +1:naz86,b4nana,tinua,smart1986,fhh
simplecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
March 02, 2012, 05:51:56 AM
 #474

Seems like it. LTC still uncofirmed though i did not mine for a long time (up to 4 weeks sth). Also no nmc showed up, though i should have eligible shares.

PM me your username and I'll look into the data. Without it, it would be like looking for a needle in a small country.

Donations: 1VjGJHPtLodwCFBDWsHJMdEhqRcRKdBQk
simplecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
March 03, 2012, 12:41:47 AM
 #475

Sorry for the outages, having some hosting trouble.

Donations: 1VjGJHPtLodwCFBDWsHJMdEhqRcRKdBQk
simplecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
March 04, 2012, 07:27:24 PM
 #476

trying to get the CGMiner going on windows so I can move back over, never could get GUIMiner working here again after helping finish off the prop pool

what a pain in the ass, seriously

Install mingw32
Install libcurl, copy libcurl.m4 into /mingw/share/aclocal
Install pkg-config, copy pkg.m4 into /mingw/share/aclocal

enough for one day, I got to go outside and run around

The pre-built windows binary doesn't require anything.... it just works.

Donations: 1VjGJHPtLodwCFBDWsHJMdEhqRcRKdBQk
simplecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
March 08, 2012, 09:08:29 PM
 #477

Bad news, our blockchain data was corrupted, so I have to redownload the blockchain.  Sad

Donations: 1VjGJHPtLodwCFBDWsHJMdEhqRcRKdBQk
simplecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
March 09, 2012, 09:49:32 AM
 #478

Ha. not just the blockchain.... There was a wonderful bug introduced with BIP16....

That said, I've got everything back online with 0.6rc2. I managed to get the keys out of the wallet, but had to start a fresh wallet on the server (if anyone looks at the transaction logs). The old wallet would mess up the transaction log and blockchain thanks to the BIP 16 support.

Anyways, sorry for the downtime, we should be back at 100% now.

Donations: 1VjGJHPtLodwCFBDWsHJMdEhqRcRKdBQk
hmblm1245
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635


View Profile
March 13, 2012, 12:21:28 AM
 #479

IS simplecoin planning on upgrading to bip30 anytime soon https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=67738.0 ? not really sure if it makes a difference for our size but going forward it should help i guess.
simplecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
March 13, 2012, 07:39:55 AM
 #480

IS simplecoin planning on upgrading to bip30 anytime soon https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=67738.0 ? not really sure if it makes a difference for our size but going forward it should help i guess.

We are currently on the latest client 6.0rc2 and will continue to support the latest and majority bitcoin protocol.

I'm currently writing a custom *coin server, as psj/pushpool development seems to have stopped.

Donations: 1VjGJHPtLodwCFBDWsHJMdEhqRcRKdBQk
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!