Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 02:54:40 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: FAIRBRIX - Announcement - CPU friendly - GPU hostile - Tiny premine  (Read 7675 times)
EskimoBob
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


Quality Printing Services by Federal Reserve Bank


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 11:09:22 PM
 #21

Ha, I'm a doofus.
Compiled!  

Now it says:
bobnova@bobnova-P67A-UD4-B3:~/Fairbrix$ ./bitcoin-qt
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'DbRunRecoveryException'
  what():  DbEnv::txn_checkpoint: DB_RUNRECOVERY: Fatal error, run database recovery
Aborted
bobnova@bobnova-P67A-UD4-B3:~/Fairbrix$


copy fairbrix.conf to your ~/.fairbrix/


and block take need 150 confirmations to show balance

No idea why, ask Lolcust. It's his code

While reading what I wrote, use the most friendliest and relaxing voice in your head.
BTW, Things in BTC bubble universes are getting ugly....
1513220080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513220080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513220080
Reply with quote  #2

1513220080
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513220080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513220080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513220080
Reply with quote  #2

1513220080
Report to moderator
Bobnova
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 11:10:43 PM
 #22

Old wallet.dat from windows client in linux causes DB errors.
Deleted entire data directory, no more errors.

BTC:  1AURXf66t7pw65NwRiKukwPq1hLSiYLqbP
michaelmclees
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 11:16:39 PM
 #23

Did I fail to delete something before releasing?
EskimoBob
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


Quality Printing Services by Federal Reserve Bank


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 11:19:40 PM
 #24

in Linux version you probably want to edit conf and:

daemon=0



While reading what I wrote, use the most friendliest and relaxing voice in your head.
BTW, Things in BTC bubble universes are getting ugly....
michaelmclees
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 11:20:57 PM
 #25

I am getting the same error of blocks with 0 mined in Windows.
Bobnova
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 11:30:18 PM
 #26

I'm consistantly mining 0 coin blocks using the linux client, too.

BTC:  1AURXf66t7pw65NwRiKukwPq1hLSiYLqbP
Bobnova
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 11:31:13 PM
 #27

in Linux version you probably want to edit conf and:

daemon=0




It's already there on mine, I copy/pasted the file you posted.

EDIT:
Oldest zero coin block has a green clock next to it, 217 confirms.

BTC:  1AURXf66t7pw65NwRiKukwPq1hLSiYLqbP
Splirow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:00:37 AM
 #28

Im getting something like this on 1 thread CPU mining and only hashes and speed on 2 threads.

Is it working or I did something wrong? So far no block generated i think.

Quote
[2011-10-02 00:08:09] thread 0: 5789 hashes, 1.20 khash/sec
[2011-10-02 00:08:09] JSON protocol request:
{"method": "getwork", "params": [], "id":0}


* About to connect() to 127.0.0.1 port 8645 (#0)
*   Trying 127.0.0.1... * TCP_NODELAY set
* connected
* Connected to 127.0.0.1 (127.0.0.1) port 8645 (#0)
* Server auth using Basic with user '1'
> POST / HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Basic MTox
Host: 127.0.0.1:8645
Accept: */*
Accept-Encoding: deflate, gzip
Content-type: application/json
Content-Length: 45
User-Agent: cpuminer 1.0.2

< HTTP/1.1 200 OK
< Date: Sat, 01 Oct 2011 22:08:09 +0000
[2011-10-02 00:08:09] HTTP hdr(Date): Sat, 01 Oct 2011 22:08:09 +0000
< Connection: close
[2011-10-02 00:08:09] HTTP hdr(Connection): close
< Content-Length: 592
[2011-10-02 00:08:09] HTTP hdr(Content-Length): 592
< Content-Type: application/json
[2011-10-02 00:08:09] HTTP hdr(Content-Type): application/json
< Server: bitcoin-json-rpc/0.3.27.78-beta
[2011-10-02 00:08:10] HTTP hdr(Server): bitcoin-json-rpc/0.3.27.78-beta
<
* Closing connection #0
[2011-10-02 00:08:10] JSON protocol response:
{
   "error": null,
   "result": {
      "target": "000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000f0ff0f000
0",
      "midstate": "0e7cdf8da07de5f7f38680cb4d91e7e01f12fb32712b789804c2482a16b05
6bd",
      "hash1": "0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000008000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000010000",
      "data": "00000001d64fdc9ba7d88877282e4e7b6250395b6794fd21ff68ae5654a326fa4
5d15d17327f98984e4e5d0cb8485c4cde7316053d88696cc14c873e205d26d04cd01a324e878f4a 1
e0ffff0000000000000008000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 0
0000000000000000000000080020000"
   },
   "id": 0
}
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] thread 0: 5789 hashes, 1.23 khash/sec
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] JSON protocol request:
{"method": "getwork", "params": [], "id":0}


* About to connect() to 127.0.0.1 port 8645 (#0)
*   Trying 127.0.0.1... * TCP_NODELAY set
* connected
* Connected to 127.0.0.1 (127.0.0.1) port 8645 (#0)
* Server auth using Basic with user '1'
> POST / HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Basic MTox
Host: 127.0.0.1:8645
Accept: */*
Accept-Encoding: deflate, gzip
Content-type: application/json
Content-Length: 45
User-Agent: cpuminer 1.0.2

< HTTP/1.1 200 OK
< Date: Sat, 01 Oct 2011 22:08:14 +0000
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] HTTP hdr(Date): Sat, 01 Oct 2011 22:08:14 +0000
< Connection: close
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] HTTP hdr(Connection): close
< Content-Length: 592
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] HTTP hdr(Content-Length): 592
< Content-Type: application/json
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] HTTP hdr(Content-Type): application/json
< Server: bitcoin-json-rpc/0.3.27.78-beta
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] HTTP hdr(Server): bitcoin-json-rpc/0.3.27.78-beta
<
* Closing connection #0
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] JSON protocol response:
{
   "error": null,
   "result": {
      "target": "000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000f0ff0f000
0",
      "midstate": "bc5e4b75324b0738b00252aa417199d0423b7237c34e13d20db7f880197cf
ffb",
      "hash1": "0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000008000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000010000",
      "data": "00000001d64fdc9ba7d88877282e4e7b6250395b6794fd21ff68ae5654a326fa4
5d15d17fb1c84a37ac4f6db6f80c0ad2d1c40d47fb906e1fab0295f81bac88fb97937b14e878f4f 1
e0ffff0000000000000008000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 0
0000000000000000000000080020000"
   },
   "id": 0
}






Hi,

I am using windows 7 and getting this same error. What should I do?

thanks
FreeTrade
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:04:55 AM
 #29

>I am using windows 7 and getting this same error. What should I do?

Same thing here. I'm new to mining. Not sure if it is an error or what's going on with it.

HODLCoin ANN - 5% Interest. No Staking Req. Term Deposits 10%. Solo Mining.http://hodlcoin.com/
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2011, 12:04:59 AM
 #30

At what block are we?
My client says "667"...

Unofficial Waves topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2142722   |   My Waves address alias = magnet
michaelmclees
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629


View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:09:40 AM
 #31

>I am using windows 7 and getting this same error. What should I do?

Same thing here. I'm new to mining. Not sure if it is an error or what's going on with it.


Try using the other batch file to mine.

There is a problem with the code so you may want to hold off for a bit.
Bobnova
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:12:23 AM
 #32

720 is the current block per my client.
No blocks since the first maybe 150 or so actually have coins in them as far as I can tell.


May have been a good idea to premine further after all!  There's some irony for you.

EDIT:
Sidenote:  The client (not the miner!) is eating a tremendous amount of CPU power on linux, is there a miner built in or something?  When I say tremendous, I mean literally every cycle it can get it's hands on.

BTC:  1AURXf66t7pw65NwRiKukwPq1hLSiYLqbP
michaelmclees
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629


View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:13:42 AM
 #33

May have been a good idea to premine further after all!  There's some irony for you.

No joke... 
zillagod
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34



View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:17:24 AM
 #34

720 is the current block per my client.
No blocks since the first maybe 150 or so actually have coins in them as far as I can tell.


May have been a good idea to premine further after all!  There's some irony for you.

EDIT:
Sidenote:  The client (not the miner!) is eating a tremendous amount of CPU power on linux, is there a miner built in or something?  When I say tremendous, I mean literally every cycle it can get it's hands on.

Hmm. Maybe having a dev fund is a good idea after all...


BTC: 1DAgkriMXS7LcHiE79DdBWvGLwa3PtfEdc
GeG: g7Q2TE4LHuynTvqzdwjTky5S4ESZs8aKAh
LtC: LZVN9FmAqFv93yNL9YqieK1y2SDGBEUL6A
SolidBitShop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:17:37 AM
 #35

Well I have mined a few blocks so far and I only got one bloc with 25 coins. The rest of them have 0.00 value and even after 300 - 400 confirmations their balance is still 0 and its says "Mined balance will be available after 0 more blocks"

Using 2thread batch file - dont show that "error" ? But mined blocks have 0. The one block that contained 25 coins was created at 100 block counts (628 blocks back) and on 1 thred batch file which "shows error? "
worldinacoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile WWW
October 02, 2011, 12:26:49 AM
 #36

There is already one tenebrix, now another fairbrix, I thought Solidcoin came out first with the idea of CPU mining?  When they come out there will be 3 CPU coin mining.
Bobnova
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:28:23 AM
 #37

Not sure fairbrix counts, there appear to be only ~4k coins in existence, despite 787 blocks.

BTC:  1AURXf66t7pw65NwRiKukwPq1hLSiYLqbP
Splirow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:29:48 AM
 #38

Well I have mined a few blocks so far and I only got one bloc with 25 coins. The rest of them have 0.00 value and even after 300 - 400 confirmations their balance is still 0 and its says "Mined balance will be available after 0 more blocks"

Using 2thread batch file - dont show that "error" ? But mined blocks have 0. The one block that contained 25 coins was created at 100 block counts (628 blocks back) and on 1 thred batch file which "shows error? "


Kraken, how did you get your to work? are you using windows 7?

thanks
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2011, 12:30:52 AM
 #39

Not sure fairbrix counts, there appear to be only ~4k coins in existence, despite 787 blocks.

Hmm, reminds me of this:

Failbrix?

Found 12 blocks, it says "12 transactions" but I didn't get any coins... Now the transactions dissapeared but it still says "12 transactions" on the "main" screen.

I'm out of here, back to Tenebrix  Grin

Unofficial Waves topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2142722   |   My Waves address alias = magnet
SolidBitShop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:51:25 AM
 #40




Kraken, how did you get your to work? are you using windows 7?

thanks

I have just downloaded the client zip pack. Unzipped run client run miner and .. they are working. On 1 miner thread there is I dont know some kind of error? but im not sure.
" "error"="null" "
Im not in to a software programming but my mind says error = null means no error?
Either way block are calculating but only in one block i got 25 coins the rest is 0.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!