Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 02:13:15 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: FAIRBRIX - Announcement - CPU friendly - GPU hostile - Tiny premine  (Read 7128 times)
EskimoBob
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


Quality Printing Services by Federal Reserve Bank


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 11:09:22 PM
 #21

Ha, I'm a doofus.
Compiled!  

Now it says:
bobnova@bobnova-P67A-UD4-B3:~/Fairbrix$ ./bitcoin-qt
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'DbRunRecoveryException'
  what():  DbEnv::txn_checkpoint: DB_RUNRECOVERY: Fatal error, run database recovery
Aborted
bobnova@bobnova-P67A-UD4-B3:~/Fairbrix$


copy fairbrix.conf to your ~/.fairbrix/


and block take need 150 confirmations to show balance

No idea why, ask Lolcust. It's his code

While reading what I wrote, use the most friendliest and relaxing voice in your head.
BTW, Things in BTC bubble universes are getting ugly....
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481033595
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033595

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033595
Reply with quote  #2

1481033595
Report to moderator
1481033595
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033595

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033595
Reply with quote  #2

1481033595
Report to moderator
Bobnova
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 11:10:43 PM
 #22

Old wallet.dat from windows client in linux causes DB errors.
Deleted entire data directory, no more errors.

BTC:  1AURXf66t7pw65NwRiKukwPq1hLSiYLqbP
michaelmclees
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 11:16:39 PM
 #23

Did I fail to delete something before releasing?
EskimoBob
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


Quality Printing Services by Federal Reserve Bank


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 11:19:40 PM
 #24

in Linux version you probably want to edit conf and:

daemon=0



While reading what I wrote, use the most friendliest and relaxing voice in your head.
BTW, Things in BTC bubble universes are getting ugly....
michaelmclees
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 11:20:57 PM
 #25

I am getting the same error of blocks with 0 mined in Windows.
Bobnova
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 11:30:18 PM
 #26

I'm consistantly mining 0 coin blocks using the linux client, too.

BTC:  1AURXf66t7pw65NwRiKukwPq1hLSiYLqbP
Bobnova
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 11:31:13 PM
 #27

in Linux version you probably want to edit conf and:

daemon=0




It's already there on mine, I copy/pasted the file you posted.

EDIT:
Oldest zero coin block has a green clock next to it, 217 confirms.

BTC:  1AURXf66t7pw65NwRiKukwPq1hLSiYLqbP
Splirow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:00:37 AM
 #28

Im getting something like this on 1 thread CPU mining and only hashes and speed on 2 threads.

Is it working or I did something wrong? So far no block generated i think.

Quote
[2011-10-02 00:08:09] thread 0: 5789 hashes, 1.20 khash/sec
[2011-10-02 00:08:09] JSON protocol request:
{"method": "getwork", "params": [], "id":0}


* About to connect() to 127.0.0.1 port 8645 (#0)
*   Trying 127.0.0.1... * TCP_NODELAY set
* connected
* Connected to 127.0.0.1 (127.0.0.1) port 8645 (#0)
* Server auth using Basic with user '1'
> POST / HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Basic MTox
Host: 127.0.0.1:8645
Accept: */*
Accept-Encoding: deflate, gzip
Content-type: application/json
Content-Length: 45
User-Agent: cpuminer 1.0.2

< HTTP/1.1 200 OK
< Date: Sat, 01 Oct 2011 22:08:09 +0000
[2011-10-02 00:08:09] HTTP hdr(Date): Sat, 01 Oct 2011 22:08:09 +0000
< Connection: close
[2011-10-02 00:08:09] HTTP hdr(Connection): close
< Content-Length: 592
[2011-10-02 00:08:09] HTTP hdr(Content-Length): 592
< Content-Type: application/json
[2011-10-02 00:08:09] HTTP hdr(Content-Type): application/json
< Server: bitcoin-json-rpc/0.3.27.78-beta
[2011-10-02 00:08:10] HTTP hdr(Server): bitcoin-json-rpc/0.3.27.78-beta
<
* Closing connection #0
[2011-10-02 00:08:10] JSON protocol response:
{
   "error": null,
   "result": {
      "target": "000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000f0ff0f000
0",
      "midstate": "0e7cdf8da07de5f7f38680cb4d91e7e01f12fb32712b789804c2482a16b05
6bd",
      "hash1": "0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000008000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000010000",
      "data": "00000001d64fdc9ba7d88877282e4e7b6250395b6794fd21ff68ae5654a326fa4
5d15d17327f98984e4e5d0cb8485c4cde7316053d88696cc14c873e205d26d04cd01a324e878f4a 1
e0ffff0000000000000008000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 0
0000000000000000000000080020000"
   },
   "id": 0
}
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] thread 0: 5789 hashes, 1.23 khash/sec
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] JSON protocol request:
{"method": "getwork", "params": [], "id":0}


* About to connect() to 127.0.0.1 port 8645 (#0)
*   Trying 127.0.0.1... * TCP_NODELAY set
* connected
* Connected to 127.0.0.1 (127.0.0.1) port 8645 (#0)
* Server auth using Basic with user '1'
> POST / HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Basic MTox
Host: 127.0.0.1:8645
Accept: */*
Accept-Encoding: deflate, gzip
Content-type: application/json
Content-Length: 45
User-Agent: cpuminer 1.0.2

< HTTP/1.1 200 OK
< Date: Sat, 01 Oct 2011 22:08:14 +0000
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] HTTP hdr(Date): Sat, 01 Oct 2011 22:08:14 +0000
< Connection: close
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] HTTP hdr(Connection): close
< Content-Length: 592
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] HTTP hdr(Content-Length): 592
< Content-Type: application/json
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] HTTP hdr(Content-Type): application/json
< Server: bitcoin-json-rpc/0.3.27.78-beta
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] HTTP hdr(Server): bitcoin-json-rpc/0.3.27.78-beta
<
* Closing connection #0
[2011-10-02 00:08:14] JSON protocol response:
{
   "error": null,
   "result": {
      "target": "000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000f0ff0f000
0",
      "midstate": "bc5e4b75324b0738b00252aa417199d0423b7237c34e13d20db7f880197cf
ffb",
      "hash1": "0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000008000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000010000",
      "data": "00000001d64fdc9ba7d88877282e4e7b6250395b6794fd21ff68ae5654a326fa4
5d15d17fb1c84a37ac4f6db6f80c0ad2d1c40d47fb906e1fab0295f81bac88fb97937b14e878f4f 1
e0ffff0000000000000008000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 0
0000000000000000000000080020000"
   },
   "id": 0
}






Hi,

I am using windows 7 and getting this same error. What should I do?

thanks
FreeTrade
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:04:55 AM
 #29

>I am using windows 7 and getting this same error. What should I do?

Same thing here. I'm new to mining. Not sure if it is an error or what's going on with it.

The internet is freedom to communicate without permission. Crypto is freedom to trade without permission.

HODLCoin ANN - Interest rate 0.000015% per block for every balance. Term Deposit Rate 2500% - http://hodlcoin.com/
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2011, 12:04:59 AM
 #30

At what block are we?
My client says "667"...
michaelmclees
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629


View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:09:40 AM
 #31

>I am using windows 7 and getting this same error. What should I do?

Same thing here. I'm new to mining. Not sure if it is an error or what's going on with it.


Try using the other batch file to mine.

There is a problem with the code so you may want to hold off for a bit.
Bobnova
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:12:23 AM
 #32

720 is the current block per my client.
No blocks since the first maybe 150 or so actually have coins in them as far as I can tell.


May have been a good idea to premine further after all!  There's some irony for you.

EDIT:
Sidenote:  The client (not the miner!) is eating a tremendous amount of CPU power on linux, is there a miner built in or something?  When I say tremendous, I mean literally every cycle it can get it's hands on.

BTC:  1AURXf66t7pw65NwRiKukwPq1hLSiYLqbP
michaelmclees
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629


View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:13:42 AM
 #33

May have been a good idea to premine further after all!  There's some irony for you.

No joke... 
zillagod
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34



View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:17:24 AM
 #34

720 is the current block per my client.
No blocks since the first maybe 150 or so actually have coins in them as far as I can tell.


May have been a good idea to premine further after all!  There's some irony for you.

EDIT:
Sidenote:  The client (not the miner!) is eating a tremendous amount of CPU power on linux, is there a miner built in or something?  When I say tremendous, I mean literally every cycle it can get it's hands on.

Hmm. Maybe having a dev fund is a good idea after all...


BTC: 1DAgkriMXS7LcHiE79DdBWvGLwa3PtfEdc
GeG: g7Q2TE4LHuynTvqzdwjTky5S4ESZs8aKAh
LtC: LZVN9FmAqFv93yNL9YqieK1y2SDGBEUL6A
SolidBitShop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:17:37 AM
 #35

Well I have mined a few blocks so far and I only got one bloc with 25 coins. The rest of them have 0.00 value and even after 300 - 400 confirmations their balance is still 0 and its says "Mined balance will be available after 0 more blocks"

Using 2thread batch file - dont show that "error" ? But mined blocks have 0. The one block that contained 25 coins was created at 100 block counts (628 blocks back) and on 1 thred batch file which "shows error? "
worldinacoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile WWW
October 02, 2011, 12:26:49 AM
 #36

There is already one tenebrix, now another fairbrix, I thought Solidcoin came out first with the idea of CPU mining?  When they come out there will be 3 CPU coin mining.
Bobnova
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:28:23 AM
 #37

Not sure fairbrix counts, there appear to be only ~4k coins in existence, despite 787 blocks.

BTC:  1AURXf66t7pw65NwRiKukwPq1hLSiYLqbP
Splirow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:29:48 AM
 #38

Well I have mined a few blocks so far and I only got one bloc with 25 coins. The rest of them have 0.00 value and even after 300 - 400 confirmations their balance is still 0 and its says "Mined balance will be available after 0 more blocks"

Using 2thread batch file - dont show that "error" ? But mined blocks have 0. The one block that contained 25 coins was created at 100 block counts (628 blocks back) and on 1 thred batch file which "shows error? "


Kraken, how did you get your to work? are you using windows 7?

thanks
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2011, 12:30:52 AM
 #39

Not sure fairbrix counts, there appear to be only ~4k coins in existence, despite 787 blocks.

Hmm, reminds me of this:

Failbrix?

Found 12 blocks, it says "12 transactions" but I didn't get any coins... Now the transactions dissapeared but it still says "12 transactions" on the "main" screen.

I'm out of here, back to Tenebrix  Grin
SolidBitShop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
October 02, 2011, 12:51:25 AM
 #40




Kraken, how did you get your to work? are you using windows 7?

thanks

I have just downloaded the client zip pack. Unzipped run client run miner and .. they are working. On 1 miner thread there is I dont know some kind of error? but im not sure.
" "error"="null" "
Im not in to a software programming but my mind says error = null means no error?
Either way block are calculating but only in one block i got 25 coins the rest is 0.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!