Bitcoin Forum
May 11, 2024, 06:08:23 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: What kind of magic is this?  (Read 1211 times)
annicketucufaw (OP)

Activity: 378
Merit: 16

View Profile
July 20, 2018, 02:39:36 AM

I've been monitoring the market for a couple of months now. Most of the coin value rely on the price of Bitcoin. If the BTC price goes up, every altcoins will follow and if it will goes down, the price of every altcoins will goes down as well. But the question is, Bitcoin price/value is still going up but the price/value of every altcoins especially Ethereum goes down. How did this happen? Any logical or scientific basis to explain this. As of now, I am still confuse.  Huh

Eth address: 0x84da215D0558B308f9804a8b535e43b2f4f8056f
Ronin: ronin:8a9982982d41a808ab5fb7a23139a4164e0cb945

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
The trust scores you see are subjective; they will change depending on who you have in your trust list.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
trangvui150520@gmail.com

Activity: 17
Merit: 0

View Profile
July 20, 2018, 02:46:19 AM

That could be due to the aftermath of the World Cup. Betsmen will find ways to launder money. And Bitcoin is a means for them to do that
alian17

Activity: 448
Merit: 100

View Profile WWW
July 20, 2018, 03:02:19 AM

I think the price of bitcoin has been operated. Especially after the world cup. Large capital flows back to bitcoin directly raise prices. It's a problem. Why ETH doesn't follow bitcoin. I think the main funds are concentrated in bitcoin. No doubt. It is possible for money to eat ETH at low prices.

Neutro               More than a blockchain
          Join The WHITELIST         
Telegram     Twitter     Linkedin     Github     Medium
brenzosa