Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 04:18:26 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [INSTOCK in California] Selling Gridseed Asics. Ship from California. [$235]  (Read 48602 times)
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 03:35:48 AM
 #201

The 750ti still pulls 4x-6x the power and has a lot more overhead (MB, CPU, RAM, Risers...etc) than these miners.

Don't forget semi-industrial cooling solutions once your GPU collection wanders into the double digits.
1513527506
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513527506

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513527506
Reply with quote  #2

1513527506
Report to moderator
1513527506
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513527506

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513527506
Reply with quote  #2

1513527506
Report to moderator
1513527506
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513527506

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513527506
Reply with quote  #2

1513527506
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513527506
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513527506

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513527506
Reply with quote  #2

1513527506
Report to moderator
1513527506
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513527506

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513527506
Reply with quote  #2

1513527506
Report to moderator
1513527506
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513527506

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513527506
Reply with quote  #2

1513527506
Report to moderator
jollyriffic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 04:20:11 AM
 #202

well the 750ti uses 60w or if you do some tweeking less. think one guy was still getting around 350-375 at 45w
heat wouldnt really be an issue.

how much wattage does a 300kh one of these use. have seen too many figures floating around to know what a single one of these does.

UVC: Uc4hCM76fL8iQWgDJE34QA6hrnp2rGTq43    
EMC2: EKwkYKT6LE79ywhKhQtgqkbzcDhzRoB5kP   LTC: LZ7ffsTS93pR5cSZ9KMQMVunkEHRtPrZn9   
CSM00
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 04:25:43 AM
 #203

well the 750ti uses 60w or if you do some tweeking less. think one guy was still getting around 350-375 at 45w
heat wouldnt really be an issue.

how much wattage does a 300kh one of these use. have seen too many figures floating around to know what a single one of these does.

They use ~7w, depends on the efficiency of the power supply what the draw from the wall is.  I was thinking the 750ti got around 300kh/s for 35-40w.

Heat is a HUGE issue.  It's snowing outside and I have most of the windows open.  Unless you have a large and cheap commercial space, you run into a wall where you either run out of cooling capacity or incoming power.
workshop35
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 04:38:21 AM
 #204

well the 750ti uses 60w or if you do some tweeking less. think one guy was still getting around 350-375 at 45w
heat wouldnt really be an issue.

how much wattage does a 300kh one of these use. have seen too many figures floating around to know what a single one of these does.

They use ~7w, depends on the efficiency of the power supply what the draw from the wall is.  I was thinking the 750ti got around 300kh/s for 35-40w.

Heat is a HUGE issue.  It's snowing outside and I have most of the windows open.  Unless you have a large and cheap commercial space, you run into a wall where you either run out of cooling capacity or incoming power.

Exactly. I can't go past my current setup without having to spend big money on upgraded electrical service and some type of improved ventilation system for the summer. After I figure out how to run these on a Pi I'm only going with these. Hopefully cryptos don't go away anytime soon though, at least I can sell my GPU's to recoup losses...
Zoomhash
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 06:31:28 AM
 #205

well the 750ti uses 60w or if you do some tweeking less. think one guy was still getting around 350-375 at 45w
heat wouldnt really be an issue.

how much wattage does a 300kh one of these use. have seen too many figures floating around to know what a single one of these does.

They use ~7w, depends on the efficiency of the power supply what the draw from the wall is.  I was thinking the 750ti got around 300kh/s for 35-40w.

Heat is a HUGE issue.  It's snowing outside and I have most of the windows open.  Unless you have a large and cheap commercial space, you run into a wall where you either run out of cooling capacity or incoming power.

Exactly. I can't go past my current setup without having to spend big money on upgraded electrical service and some type of improved ventilation system for the summer. After I figure out how to run these on a Pi I'm only going with these. Hopefully cryptos don't go away anytime soon though, at least I can sell my GPU's to recoup losses...

Use discount code BTC and it should give you a deep discount.
Powell
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 428


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 07:58:26 AM
 #206

Zoomhash sent you a PM about Controller Boards.
Zoomhash
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 08:18:41 AM
 #207

Zoomhash sent you a PM about Controller Boards.

Hey Guys,

We are getting inundated with orders right now. A couple of things I want to point out just to make sure everyone is clear.

The sets of 10 and 20 are shipped directly from the factory in China. It takes 2-4 days to arrive anywhere in the USA usually.

Single units are being shipped from Los Angeles, CA.

There is no real good power supply solution right now. We are developing one ourselves and should have something within 10 days.

That being said,

We will include a kit for DIY solution for the sets. It's not pretty but its the best on the market right now.

Thanks.

WTParker2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61

Texas Proud


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 09:08:17 AM
 #208

Hey, Zoomhash. I just bought your set of 10 with Bitcoin through BitPay. I used the BTC code and I REALLY appreciate the discount!
What would be an ETA on delivery of the latest batch? And would you think it has the latest firmware? If not, how would you check for it?
What is your ETA on getting the added DIY equipment or at least a packaged deal through your Amazon store? And if you could change anything about the current package from China, what would you change?
I was thinking of making the heat sinks half as tall and adding a speed controlled fan. Maybe even a temp readout on each device. I will of course be changing out the "paste" with a higher grade compound.
Please email me (using the email on my ZoomHash account) when you have a power supply solution.
Thanks for all your hard work! I will be sure to follow all the write ups so I don't have to bug you too much.
sbfree
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
March 03, 2014, 09:15:14 AM
 #209

I been asking all weekend for pickup and your site says local pickup available....last nite you should have said you were not going to be able to let me pick it up Monday and that I wasn't going to be able to pickup til mid week.........I want to cancel my order now....thanks.

paypal will be contacting you shortly sorry.


ps. more pissed at your lack of info knowing full well that I wanted to pickup....


Zoomhash
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 10:09:27 AM
 #210

Hey, Zoomhash. I just bought your set of 10 with Bitcoin through BitPay. I used the BTC code and I REALLY appreciate the discount!
What would be an ETA on delivery of the latest batch? And would you think it has the latest firmware? If not, how would you check for it?
What is your ETA on getting the added DIY equipment or at least a packaged deal through your Amazon store? And if you could change anything about the current package from China, what would you change?
I was thinking of making the heat sinks half as tall and adding a speed controlled fan. Maybe even a temp readout on each device. I will of course be changing out the "paste" with a higher grade compound.
Please email me (using the email on my ZoomHash account) when you have a power supply solution.
Thanks for all your hard work! I will be sure to follow all the write ups so I don't have to bug you too much.

PM your order number. We ship the ten sets within 24 hours of order placement. It usually arrives in USA within 2-4 days. Thanks.
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 11:15:10 AM
 #211

Is there stock available and can you ship to AU? (2-3 units, happy to pay via BTC)

Please answer - I've asked 3 times now Smiley
sbfree
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
March 03, 2014, 11:17:14 AM
 #212

I been asking all weekend for pickup and your site says local pickup available....last nite you should have said you were not going to be able to let me pick it up Monday and that I wasn't going to be able to pickup til mid week.........I want to cancel my order now....thanks.

paypal will be contacting you shortly sorry.


ps. more pissed at your lack of info knowing full well that I wanted to pickup....



thanks for the super prompt refund....if these are available for local pick up let me know and I will gladly purchase. thanks.
miaviator
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


It's for the children!


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2014, 02:19:58 PM
 #213

Zoomhash sent you a PM about Controller Boards.

Hey Guys,

We are getting inundated with orders right now. A couple of things I want to point out just to make sure everyone is clear.

The sets of 10 and 20 are shipped directly from the factory in China. It takes 2-4 days to arrive anywhere in the USA usually.

Single units are being shipped from Los Angeles, CA.

There is no real good power supply solution right now. We are developing one ourselves and should have something within 10 days.

That being said,

We will include a kit for DIY solution for the sets. It's not pretty but its the best on the market right now.

Thanks.




WHAT?



I can power them from one PSU or one off a molex lead or whatever.

Just ask cablez to make whatever you need.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=494625.0

gamefixer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 02:23:08 PM
 #214

any chance these are going to drop in price since you can by a 750 ti for half the price and get 400kh per card?

Where you seeing 400khs per card? For the fun of it I put one in a computer last week and its hovering at closer to 200khs. It is only drawing 60 watts though! Smiley
gamefixer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 02:31:49 PM
 #215

WHAT?



I can power them from one PSU or one off a molex lead or whatever.

Just ask cablez to make whatever you need.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=494625.0

This is how I'm powering mine. One 850 watt supply and several molex to (whatever the name of that power connector is) on the grid and were good to go. I have noticed that the grids dont like to be in close quarters when dual mining. They get pretty hot pretty damn fast.   
miaviator
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


It's for the children!


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2014, 02:38:26 PM
 #216

WHAT?

http://i.imgur.com/XWRZySM.jpg

I can power them from one PSU or one off a molex lead or whatever.

Just ask cablez to make whatever you need.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=494625.0

This is how I'm powering mine. One 850 watt supply and several molex to (whatever the name of that power connector is) on the grid and were good to go. I have noticed that the grids dont like to be in close quarters when dual mining. They get pretty hot pretty damn fast.   

Yeah, You need a couple Delta 120CFM fans to move some air away in dual mode.

gamefixer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 02:50:01 PM
 #217

Yeah, You need a couple Delta 120CFM fans to move some air away in dual mode.

FWIW, the 4U case I put 8 of them inside of has 6 120mm fans on the incoming air side and lots of air holes on the backside. Didnt matter much to these things, they got warm quick. I took the lid off of the case and they are fine now.

I'm going to find another permanent home for them outside of the case. The 3 I have sitting out in the open stay so cold that you wouldnt notice that they were running if it wasnt for the fans!
workshop35
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 03:23:34 PM
 #218

Yeah, You need a couple Delta 120CFM fans to move some air away in dual mode.

FWIW, the 4U case I put 8 of them inside of has 6 120mm fans on the incoming air side and lots of air holes on the backside. Didnt matter much to these things, they got warm quick. I took the lid off of the case and they are fine now.

I'm going to find another permanent home for them outside of the case. The 3 I have sitting out in the open stay so cold that you wouldnt notice that they were running if it wasnt for the fans!

I've seen people say that they don't even need fans in scrypt mode only. Is this true in your experience?
gamefixer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 03:32:20 PM
 #219

I've seen people say that they don't even need fans in scrypt mode only. Is this true in your experience?

Dont know yet. The miners I bought shipped without their controller so I've been mining with them in Windows. But, in Windows, they run in dual mode and you cant turn off the SHA cores. I would imagine that they would run just fine in scrypt only even without a fan but I'm not trying that until I get a controller or connect them to a linux rig where they can mine in single mode.
miaviator
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


It's for the children!


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2014, 03:37:48 PM
 #220

Yeah, You need a couple Delta 120CFM fans to move some air away in dual mode.

FWIW, the 4U case I put 8 of them inside of has 6 120mm fans on the incoming air side and lots of air holes on the backside. Didnt matter much to these things, they got warm quick. I took the lid off of the case and they are fine now.

I'm going to find another permanent home for them outside of the case. The 3 I have sitting out in the open stay so cold that you wouldnt notice that they were running if it wasnt for the fans!

I've seen people say that they don't even need fans in scrypt mode only. Is this true in your experience?

This is true.

I used an IR probe and ran in scrypt only at 74F ambient.  The core temp stayed under 86F at 800 clock.  You could cut off the fans as long as you had some airflow for scrypt only mode.

I think with 100Watts for 10 you could cool them with under 50 cfm total.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!