Bitcoin Forum
May 01, 2024, 11:23:49 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 »
  Print  
Author Topic: VanitySearch (Yet another address prefix finder)  (Read 31214 times)
MrFreeDragon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 443
Merit: 350


View Profile
November 03, 2020, 09:13:35 AM
 #821

Jean_Luc, from your github readme:

A Pollard's kangaroo interval ECDLP solver for SECP256K1 (based on VanitySearch engine).
This program is limited to a 125bit interval search.


Did you make a program limit up to 125bit search space or mentioned this just for practical reasons?

"You Asked For Change, We Gave You Coins" -- casascius
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714605829
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714605829

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714605829
Reply with quote  #2

1714605829
Report to moderator
1714605829
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714605829

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714605829
Reply with quote  #2

1714605829
Report to moderator
bigvito19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 706
Merit: 111


View Profile
November 03, 2020, 10:48:45 AM
 #822

Jean_Luc, from your github readme:

A Pollard's kangaroo interval ECDLP solver for SECP256K1 (based on VanitySearch engine).
This program is limited to a 125bit interval search.


Did you make a program limit up to 125bit search space or mentioned this just for practical reasons?

Searching on range larger than 126 bits will decrease performance a lot.
If you want to modify the code, the modification are not very difficult.
You have to change the structure and the interface in the HashTable to accept larger distance and restore 256 bit distance in the GPU code.

There you have it...the man, the myth, the coding legend has spoken.

If it takes 256 V100 Teslas roughly 45-60 days for 120 bit range search, I can't imagine how long it would take to search a 256 bit range.

I would recommend adjusting ranges or search the bottom 124 bit range of larger range. But that's just me.

If Jean Luc tells me what to adjust in the code, I will make the changes and post a 256 bit range Kangaroo program...for those who wish to have it.
brainless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 316
Merit: 34


View Profile
November 03, 2020, 03:15:02 PM
 #823

Specify the range of keys to search. For example, if you want to search in a specific range of private keys you can specify it in hex or decimal in the format START:END with a specified stride/increment size.

+1 need this function too , with keyspace start: end , with a specified stride/increment size.
like stride 10000:10000, with user define in stride and checkkeys
example user define
check keys 10000
stride keys 10000
this func make Vanitysearch more attractive and chances of probability build up

13sXkWqtivcMtNGQpskD78iqsgVy9hcHLF
bigvito19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 706
Merit: 111


View Profile
November 03, 2020, 04:45:37 PM
 #824

Specify the range of keys to search. For example, if you want to search in a specific range of private keys you can specify it in hex or decimal in the format START:END with a specified stride/increment size.

+1 need this function too , with keyspace start: end , with a specified stride/increment size.
like stride 10000:10000, with user define in stride and checkkeys
example user define
check keys 10000
stride keys 10000
this func make Vanitysearch more attractive and chances of probability build up

Can you give an example of the cmd line
brainless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 316
Merit: 34


View Profile
November 03, 2020, 05:31:21 PM
 #825

Specify the range of keys to search. For example, if you want to search in a specific range of private keys you can specify it in hex or decimal in the format START:END with a specified stride/increment size.

+1 need this function too , with keyspace start: end , with a specified stride/increment size.
like stride 10000:10000, with user define in stride and checkkeys
example user define
check keys 10000
stride keys 10000
this func make Vanitysearch more attractive and chances of probability build up

Can you give an example of the cmd line

example

./VanitySearch -t 0 -gpu -i input.txt -o result.txt --keyspace 1:FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF --stride 500:10000

./VanitySearch -t 0 -gpu 1LqJ9cHPKxPXDRia4tteTJdLXnisnfHsof -o result.txt --keyspace 1:FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF --stride 500:10000

check keys 500
bypass/stride 10000

./VanitySearch -t 0 -gpu -i input.txt -o result.txt --keyspace 1:FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF --stride 10000 --check 500

./VanitySearch -t 0 -gpu 1LqJ9cHPKxPXDRia4tteTJdLXnisnfHsof -o result.txt --keyspace 1:FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF --stride 10000 --check 500

13sXkWqtivcMtNGQpskD78iqsgVy9hcHLF
alevlaslo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 593


View Profile
November 03, 2020, 06:54:07 PM
 #826

Jean_Luc, from your github readme:

A Pollard's kangaroo interval ECDLP solver for SECP256K1 (based on VanitySearch engine).
This program is limited to a 125bit interval search.


Did you make a program limit up to 125bit search space or mentioned this just for practical reasons?

this is for the GPU, but there is no limit for the CPU

Sale the first NFT of the first foto
bigvito19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 706
Merit: 111


View Profile
November 03, 2020, 07:52:40 PM
 #827

Jean_Luc, from your github readme:

A Pollard's kangaroo interval ECDLP solver for SECP256K1 (based on VanitySearch engine).
This program is limited to a 125bit interval search.


Did you make a program limit up to 125bit search space or mentioned this just for practical reasons?

this is for the GPU, but there is no limit for the CPU

Where did you see that?
alevlaslo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 593


View Profile
November 03, 2020, 07:55:47 PM
 #828

the error appears only if you specify more than 316 bits

Sale the first NFT of the first foto
alevlaslo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 593


View Profile
November 04, 2020, 07:39:44 AM
 #829

the owner of that wallet was afraid of our topic, today he transferred everything to another address from which the public key is unknown  Smiley

Sale the first NFT of the first foto
brainless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 316
Merit: 34


View Profile
November 04, 2020, 08:07:52 AM
 #830

the owner of that wallet was afraid of our topic, today he transferred everything to another address from which the public key is unknown  Smiley

which one address ?

13sXkWqtivcMtNGQpskD78iqsgVy9hcHLF
alevlaslo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 593


View Profile
November 04, 2020, 11:13:47 AM
 #831

bc1qa5wkgaew2dkv56kfvj49j0av5nml45x9ek9hz6

Sale the first NFT of the first foto
brainless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 316
Merit: 34


View Profile
November 04, 2020, 11:41:02 AM
 #832

the owner of that wallet was afraid of our topic, today he transferred everything to another address from which the public key is unknown  Smiley

which one address ?

1LqJ9cHPKxPXDRia4tteTJdLXnisnfHsof
https://www.blockchain.com/btc/address/1LqJ9cHPKxPXDRia4tteTJdLXnisnfHsof

He must was watching this thread  Grin Grin Grin
that address was used last 2019-06-22 08:07
and this address ref is
https://github.com/Telariust/VanitySearch-bitcrack/issues/10
https://github.com/Telariust/VanitySearch-bitcrack/issues/8

13sXkWqtivcMtNGQpskD78iqsgVy9hcHLF
shlomogold
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 2


View Profile
November 23, 2020, 09:27:38 PM
Last edit: November 23, 2020, 09:39:26 PM by shlomogold
 #833

maybe there was similar question  already, sorry if I missed it so I ask anyway.

is it possible to use a GPU rig and if yes, then how?
let's say I have a number of GPU ready, what's my next step would be?
what do I have to specify in the command line?

it seems easy when I just have desktop with one CPU/GPU set bit what about the rig?

also is there a limit on GPUs or can one use as many as he want?
WanderingPhilospher
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 219

Shooters Shoot...


View Profile
November 24, 2020, 01:46:47 AM
Merited by DarkStar_ (5), ABCbits (1), shlomogold (1)
 #834

maybe there was similar question  already, sorry if I missed it so I ask anyway.

is it possible to use a GPU rig and if yes, then how?
let's say I have a number of GPU ready, what's my next step would be?
what do I have to specify in the command line?

it seems easy when I just have desktop with one CPU/GPU set bit what about the rig?

also is there a limit on GPUs or can one use as many as he want?
Speaking for Windows, not sure about Linux, but to use multiple GPUs, use this command = -gpu -gpuId 0,1,2,3 (here, the 0,1,2,3 tells the program to use 4 GPUs). No there is no limit; I have used it with a 10 card rig.

complete command line, for GPU only:
VanitySearch -t 0 -gpu -gpuId 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9 -o someoutputtextfile.txt 1SomePrefix (or use -i someinput.txt that contains multiple prefixes)
zahid888
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 260
Merit: 19

the right steps towerds the goal


View Profile
December 01, 2020, 08:32:07 AM
Last edit: December 01, 2020, 09:36:53 AM by zahid888
 #835

Any Compiled version of VanitySearch which scan from starting and ending prefixes of particular address something like that,

16jY7qLJnxb7CHZyqBP8qca9d51gAjyXQN
16jY7qLJnNtLkE51fgNsMqYAZ5i6LqURJm
Or
16jY7qLJnxb7CHZyqBP8qca9d51gAjyXQN
16fphXLUnzwsBZwW4MpayMyZwFw8DjyXQN

1BGvwggxfCaHGykKrVXX7fk8GYaLQpeixA
bangbumbang
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 01, 2020, 10:36:47 AM
Last edit: December 04, 2020, 12:23:55 PM by bangbumbang
 #836

i'm trying to compile the code with VisualStudio19 for CCAP 8.6 (cuda 11.1 rtx 3090)
i adjusted the path in vanitysearch.vcxproj
do i need to add compute_80,sm_80;compute_86,sm_86; to the CodeGeneration section? or change 'ReleaseSM30|x64'">compute_30,sm_30 Huh
(read somewhere that the linux driver hast not jet implementet sm86 so i didnt try on linux jet)

would there be any other changes nessecary since every cuda core can now compute two FP32 simultaniously (or one INT32 and one FP32)

anyway since i dont know much about cuda (is there some book or course anyone can recommend?) i get the generic MSB3721 error and dont know how to fix it.

looks like i need to do something with nvcc but havent a clou what
can anyone help?

Fehler   MSB3721   Der Befehl ""C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v11.1\bin\nvcc.exe" -gencode=arch=compute_30,code=\"sm_30,compute_30\" --use-local-env -ccbin "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2019\Community\VC\Tools\MSVC\14.28.29333\bin\HostX86\x64" -x cu   -I"C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v11.1\include" -I"C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v11.1\include"     --keep-dir x64\ReleaseSM30 -maxrregcount=0 --ptxas-options=-v --machine 64 --compile -cudart static     -DWITHGPU -D_CRT_SECURE_NO_WARNINGS -DWIN32 -DWIN64 -DNDEBUG -D_CONSOLE -D_MBCS -Xcompiler "/EHsc /W3 /nologo /O2 /Fdx64\ReleaseSM30\vc142.pdb /FS /Zi  /MD " -o x64\ReleaseSM30\GPUEngine.cu.obj "C:\Users\bx\Desktop\VS\119\VanitySearch-1.19\VanitySearch-1.19\GPU\GPUEngine.cu"" wurde mit Code 1 beendet.   VanitySearch   C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2019\Community\MSBuild\Microsoft\VC\v160\BuildCustomizations\CUDA 11.1.targets   785   

Edit:
looking in cuda 11.1 include paths it only goes up to sm61.. so i need that? i'm comfused.. obviously there is something i dont understand
bangbumbang
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 07, 2020, 10:59:17 AM
 #837

btw. when i start the release version 1.19

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce RTX 3090 (82x0 cores) Grid(656x128)

82x0 ? what does that mean? is there some division by 0 happening and thats why there are misaligned addresses?
bangbumbang
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 09, 2020, 12:26:12 PM
 #838

Hey JeanLuc
tried on linux got no compilation error even with CCAP=8.6    ...  windows is driving me nuts

on the illegal memory access issue when searching complete addresses..
does it help you to know that every gridsize x1 is working but every x2 x128 whatever is throwing that error?
i can take 83968x1 and it is working (slow but working) 1x1 working 1x2 error

cuda-memcheck.. same func call comp_keys_comp

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce RTX 3090 (82x0 cores) Grid(656x128)
========= Misaligned Shared or Local Address
=========     at 0x00008980 in comp_keys_comp(unsigned short*, unsigned int*, unsigned long*, unsigned int, unsigned int*)
=========     by thread (86,0,0) in block (300,0,0)


i'm still not good enough to degug that correctly
GoldTiger69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 582
Merit: 502


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2020, 08:42:55 PM
 #839

Hey JeanLuc
tried on linux got no compilation error even with CCAP=8.6    ...  windows is driving me nuts

on the illegal memory access issue when searching complete addresses..
does it help you to know that every gridsize x1 is working but every x2 x128 whatever is throwing that error?
i can take 83968x1 and it is working (slow but working) 1x1 working 1x2 error

cuda-memcheck.. same func call comp_keys_comp

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce RTX 3090 (82x0 cores) Grid(656x128)
========= Misaligned Shared or Local Address
=========     at 0x00008980 in comp_keys_comp(unsigned short*, unsigned int*, unsigned long*, unsigned int, unsigned int*)
=========     by thread (86,0,0) in block (300,0,0)


i'm still not good enough to degug that correctly

Try remove all compute_XX and sm_XX in line #63 VanitySearch.vcxproj and try to add only compute_86,sm_86. In new line after #156 in file /gpu/GPUEngine.cu add "{0x86,  82},"
Now youcan try compile in Windows. In Visual Studio you must select ReleaseX64
By the way: You can try set in command line when you try start searching parameter -g 1920,512 and check is it better than before? if yes - you can try to search the best value in place when now is 1920. If it not work - change 512 to 256.

Sorry for bad value of this post but i add them from phone😉
I hope that tips was help solve your issue.

I can help you to restore/recover your wallet or password.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1234619.0
zielar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 106


View Profile
December 14, 2020, 09:32:39 PM
Last edit: December 14, 2020, 11:11:26 PM by zielar
 #840

Hey JeanLuc
tried on linux got no compilation error even with CCAP=8.6    ...  windows is driving me nuts

on the illegal memory access issue when searching complete addresses..
does it help you to know that every gridsize x1 is working but every x2 x128 whatever is throwing that error?
i can take 83968x1 and it is working (slow but working) 1x1 working 1x2 error

cuda-memcheck.. same func call comp_keys_comp

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce RTX 3090 (82x0 cores) Grid(656x128)
========= Misaligned Shared or Local Address
=========     at 0x00008980 in comp_keys_comp(unsigned short*, unsigned int*, unsigned long*, unsigned int, unsigned int*)
=========     by thread (86,0,0) in block (300,0,0)


i'm still not good enough to degug that correctly

Apparently JeanLucPons is busy with other things - which I quite understand.

Updated VanitySearch to support the latest NVIDIA architecture.
Please here is the link:

https://github.com/zielar2/VanitySearch

IMPORTANT! To compile you need the latest CUDA Toolkit, version 11.1!
I have already compiled that for all: https://github.com/zielar2/VanitySearch/releases/download/1.19.2/VanitySearch.exe

Let me know if it helped and show off your performance.
Please let me know any other users that all work or if you find any issues.

If you want - you can send me a donation to my BTC wallet address 31hgbukdkehcuxcedchkdbsrygegyefbvd
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!